All QGenda Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Qgenda is worth it!

PROS

Qgenda is a fantastic product. The algorithm has made our call schedule creation so much easier. Takes us a fraction of the time it used to. Customer support has been great throughout! Highly recommend.

CONS

Still requires some tweaking once the schedules are made

Megan

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Worth the money

QGenda is great! I was hesitant to switch, even though I knew our previous scheduling platform wasn't going to work as we grew. It's a great platform, service is fantastic, and it has upped our game.

PROS

QGenda is very user friendly and has the ability to do more than we ask. It helps to keep everyone at every site organized and we are looking forward to expanding its capabilities within our group.

CONS

One thing I struggle with but am learning is that to perform a function, there is often a couple different areas something needs to be changed for that function to be executed. The more I learn about the platform, the better I am at figuring it out, but is sometimes frustrating. However, QGenda support is AMAZING and is always will to help!

Reason for choosing QGenda

QGenda integrated with our HR platform to assist with payroll

Reasons for switching to QGenda

We were growing rapidly and WIW wouldn't be able to grow with us appropriately.

Bryan

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2024

EMI review

Impersonal customer support. Our previous scheduling program had a support staff who new our organization

PROS

Ability to customize subgroups within our organization

CONS

Too complex to manage without Customer support

Reasons for switching to QGenda

Tangier was bought by Qgenda and we were force to use Qgenda

Ann

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Qgenda for Anesthesia

Really very positive. While there are some limitations with any product, having an agile and friendly support service more than makes up for it.

PROS

The customer support is fantastic. I have a wonderful team that takes my requests and works hard to find ways to make them work.

CONS

Because of the complexity of the product, it's not always intuitive for admin functions. This is why I rely on the customer support team.

Reasons for switching to QGenda

The product was limited and clumsy; ability to make live switches involved multiple steps and reports were limited.

Erin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great Features!

PROS

Qgenda has all the features needed for credentialing maintenance and they are releasing new additions at lightening speed. Customer service and support are readily available to assist when needed.

CONS

Would like to see a true Payer Enrollment product.

Reason for choosing QGenda

Qgenda was easier to work with and did what they could to meet our budget.

Reasons for switching to QGenda

The product under HealthStream was Echo One App. It was extremely outdated and being discontinued.

Jada

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Qgenda Review

PROS

I like that if there are any questions my team and I might have the customer services email is quick to reach out and help.

CONS

There are little glitches that can be fixed with in profiles, but other than that Qgenda is easy to navigate.

Reasons for switching to QGenda

Echo was outdated and we needed upgraded systems.

Jo

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great Product

PROS

Hands on training customizability Support

CONS

Privileging but perhaps I am not familiar enough with the options.

Reasons for switching to QGenda

That is not the program we switched from but the one we had isn't listed. Was basically a data repository

Bill

Medical Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

QGenda Quickly Shows Time Not So Quick with Changes

My overall experience has been positive in regards to managing staff schedules with a little headache when I need to make last minute changes.

PROS

I like the ability to filter and sort staffing schedules and determine hours and coverage. I can great groups/cohorts and set the schedule as I like.

CONS

I dislike the tedious clicking required to deleted already created scheduling. It is also not always clear that my scheduled fully published.

Courtney

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Qgenda Review

PROS

The layout of qgenda is user friendly and allows for easy editing complex schedules with a lot of different tasks and seats.

CONS

the automated scheduling and rules set up seem to have hiccups or issues each time we try to fix them a different one would arise so i just stopped using the automation. If it worked or understood our complexity better somehow, it would make scheduling easier but i think our practice schedule and rules are too complex for the system to not counteract some of them along the line.

David

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great company that has lost some of its sparkle

overall today after 5 years I would give it a B-

PROS

Qgenda was great in the beginning but over time as they grew and tried to expand into other areas they lost some of the special love they used to shower their customers with

CONS

They outsourced customer service and instead of having an indidivudl assigned to your account you have generic people who respond to issues

Reason for choosing QGenda

Qgenda was far superior at the time and we stuck with it

Andy

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Credential Genie is a Game Changer. Period.

In the past, we had all of our credentialing paperwork, licenses, credentials, contacts at insurance carriers, and status of each provider scattered in emails, digital files, paper files, and in texts. We knew there must be a better way to manage all of these details. Credential Genie pulls all of this mission-critical data into a single platform and we now have all of our credentialing information centralized. It is like a CRM for our credentialing information for our providers. In addition, Credential Genie has a very sharp team who help our providers get credentialed for any insurance carriers that we aren't yet credentialed with. This has helped us accelerate our time to market with more insurance carriers and boost our collections. In short, the team at Credential Genie is just what we needed. They consistently deliver results and are an absolute pleasure to work with. They are an extension of our team and we work seamlessly with their dedicated resources that work for us.

PROS

The combination of the software that organizes our credentialing files and the service that they provide to help us get credentialed with more insurance carriers is a unique solution to what was a complex operational challenge. I can't recommend them highly enough. Do yourself a favor and work with them. Your life will be better for it and you'll generate more revenue and be able to focus on more high value parts of your business by doing so.

CONS

There are no cons. We've had only success with Credential Genie.

Reasons for switching to QGenda

We needed to "modernize" our credentialing processes and needed to utlize software that centralized our credentialing data.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive feedback. Our core mission is to remove all the credentialing burden for your team and we love to hear that you are happy with our software and services. We are thankful to have such a great customer.

Replied December 2020

Marcie

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Highly recommend this platform!

Overall I definitely would recommend QGenda. It has an incredible number of capabilities; I'm sure there are many I haven't even touched. I need to keep exploring with it.

PROS

- Being able to build compensation into the schedule - Being able to add nonscheduled users to view specific schedules - Being able to add a schedule that is unrelated to our practice but needs to be viewed - Customer support is always very positive and professional

CONS

- At times it's difficult to communicate some of the complexities of a request to customer support. Sometimes they believe a task is complete, but in some cases I end up finishing it for them. - Some of the reports are hard for me to understand

Jama

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Game Changer for Credentialing

There is just not enough space here to list all of the benefits our company has gained because of Credential Genie. We frequently use the reporting feature for listings of various data. If we need a list of NPIs or state licenses, the information can be pulled into a spreadsheet instantly. We have also been able to make sure we have all necessary documents on file for our practitioners. Whether it is a license with an expiration date or a training certificate, we no longer have to search through paper files to track them down. Ultimately, Credential Genie has saved us hours of work and I cannot recommend this product enough to the medical community!!

PROS

Prior to our company's use of Credential Genie, we had a very outdated program that tracked licenses. The process of tracking expirables was extremely time consuming. As our group of practitioners continued to grow, we knew we needed a system that could automate that process. Credential Genie has been a game changer for us. I love the organization of the dashboard and that we are notified 90 days prior to the expiration date of a license.

CONS

There is not one aspect of Credential Genie that I do not like (or love)!!

Vendor Response

Thank you Jama! We appreciate your kind words. We are constantly improving our software and positive feedback like yours makes it all worth it.

Replied November 2020

Charita

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

What a difference a great system makes!?

PROS

My organization transitioned from a very cumbersome system with lots of work-arounds in the hopes of becoming efficient and organized. We had no idea how much happier we would be! The onboarding process was great! The communication with the associated CredentialGenie staff was seamless. We've been using the system for almost a year now and we could not be happier. With the connection to NPPES and CAQH, our provider onboarding is a breeze for our clients. Our enrollment team has everything they need to submit applications without a lot of back and forth, like before. The tasks and notes sections allow for communication within the team and its extremely useful when inquiring about status with the plans.

CONS

Not a deal-breaker but, for our business the reporting functionality could be improved.

Vendor Response

Hi Charita - thank you for being a great customer. We love your ideas and feature recommendations.

Replied June 2021

Toinea

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Payer Enrollment Specialist

PROS

QGenda has helped me go fully electronic. Whenever i find a new way of doing something or if there's a glitch, QGenda immediately addresses the issue with great solutions and updates.

CONS

Having to go out of a screen to go to another and it restarting you from the beginning of your process is time consuming. For example, if i am trying to look at a payer enrollment and need to compare information for two ASCs i have to go out and look at them seperatey. i am not allowed to look at two screens at once.

Stephanie

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

QGenda review

I would recommend QGenda to anyone who asked for a good web-based scheduling platform. QGenda support has always been very responsive if we do need help with anything or have question. The initial set-up with QGenda went perfect and was a very smooth process. Our account managers were the best!

PROS

I like how user friendly QGenda is for the users and admin. The tracking ability and report part of QGenda has really changed how our scheduling department tracks equality amongst our physicians. We used to do all of our tracking by hand which of course leave room for human error so with us being able to pull these statistics in the stats tab is life changing.

CONS

Some of the newer updates that are available add to our workflow slightly. I do wish there was more options to turn off/on these updates.

Brandie

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Credential Genie

Credential Genie was and has been a lifesaver for me! They know their stuff and are always so helpful and available. Their pricing is very reasonable as well.

PROS

I found the software very easy to use and the Credential Genie staff were always available to help me with any problems that arose. I like the you can run reports and get data quickly.

CONS

There really hasn't been much that I don't like about the software and if I need help with something, Credential Genie has always helped me and in a timely manner.

Reasons for switching to QGenda

When we moved over to Credential Genie they had their own software and it was more user-friendly and efficient.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great feedback. We really enjoy working with you and your team.

Replied November 2020

Devendra

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

"Revolutionize Your Workforce Management: A Comprehensive Review of QGenda Software"

My overall experience with QGenda has been very positive. The platform has been instrumental in solving several key business problems, including the need to streamline workforce management, optimize resource allocation, and accurately track employee time and compensation. Through the use of QGenda's powerful suite of features, we have been able to achieve greater efficiency, productivity, and accuracy across our operations. Overall, I would highly recommend QGenda to any organization looking to improve its workforce management processes and outcomes.

PROS

I have found many pros to the platform. The features that have been most impactful for me include real-time analytics, automatic time capture, and variable workforce capabilities. I have also found the product to be very user-friendly and intuitive, making it easy to navigate and use effectively. In terms of integration, QGenda has been able to seamlessly integrate with our existing business processes, which has helped us to achieve greater efficiency and productivity. Overall, QGenda has been an essential tool for optimizing our workforce management and improving our outcomes.

CONS

While QGenda has many great features, there are a few cons that I have experienced. One area for improvement would be the platform's mobile app, which could be more user-friendly and feature-rich. Additionally, while the system's third-party integrations are generally seamless, there have been a few cases where integration was more difficult than expected. Overall, however, these issues have been relatively minor, and I have found QGenda to be an effective and efficient tool for managing our workforce.

Angela

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: