All TheraPlatform Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Raymond

1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2023

Make the Switch to TheraPlatform

Sheryle

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great for mental health providers.

I believe this has been one of my best business decisions, as the platform provides for appointment scheduling with reminders, virtual appointments, EHR, creating and sending invoices, and billing both clients and insurance companies, including Medicare. I highly recommend this product.

PROS

The system works seamlessly from writing notes, creating invoices, and billing clients and insurance providers, including Medicare. Support is easy to access, prompt, and generally solves any problems experienced.

CONS

It takes awhile for the system to be approved by some insurance providers. Although it is able to bill most of the major insurance companies, it doesn't provide a way to add insurance companies that are less well known.

Reasons for switching to TheraPlatform

Tebra (which purchased Kareo) didn't submit invoices for months, without my awareness, resulting in losses of thousands of dollars. Their platform wasn't well-suited for mental health professionals.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

its great for the price and basics!

Overall, I am very happy with theraplatform and the customer service support received. There have been a few glitches that have been irritating and I have considered looking into other platforms, but it has not been really bad to go to that extent. It is very competitive, has unlimited clients includes telehealth, and has no add-ons, which is very nice to have as an option. As the pandemic improves, I don't plan to use telehealth much, but it is nice to have the option. I really like that I can make my own forms. I especially like that it won't let me submit a claim and let me know that I need to complete the progress note first. They recently raised their rates by $10, hopefully, that revenue will help to make it mobile-friendly for me and for the clients (maybe an app?). I know that at times businesses have to raise the fees, and I appreciate, in my case, knowing that until my next renewal (summertime, yearly plan), I am not affected. Gives me enough notice and time.

PROS

I switched to this platform and I enjoy it very much for the following: 1) It allows you to make and customize templates for assessments, progress notes, treatment plans, everything. 2) Customer service has been extremely receptive, usually gets a response within 24 hours and not much back and forth!. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is amazing and so efficient! 3)When the claims section is accurate, it is a great option because it tells you the status of your claims "draft, pending, accepted" etc. 4) The price is competitive and great because it includes telehealth as part of their plans with no additional add-on pricing. 5) The software is very easy and basic, it does what you need it to do (I use the Pro plan) 6) They have 3 plan options and you can choose the best one that works for your own practice needs.

CONS

So far I have noticed the following: 1) They recently increased their pricing by $10, at least for my needs, I don't see what was added that benefits my practice. 2) The waiting room is very basic, it is just a white screen. You have 3 backgrounds and 3 sound clips you can activate, but not the best. 3) The calendar setup can be complicated at first especially if you move the 'default' setting- I was not able to see client appointments but got support to fix it. 4) It has been only a few times, there have been clients logged on and waiting but they don't "show" up on my screen, once I refresh, they come up. 5) Logging on to the site on anything other than the computer is challenging. The interface is not very mobile-friendly, and they don't have an app as most others do. 6)I think there must be a purpose for the colors they use (red, green buttons), it gives me the 'feel' like a computer game for kindergarten.

Reason for choosing TheraPlatform

At first, I liked that theraplatform had video included and the price was competitive for the options that I needed for my practice. I didn't have to buy or pay for other features that I don't need, instead, they offer other features on another plan if you like.

Reasons for switching to TheraPlatform

I switched because the previous software kept increasing the rates so often. It raised their fees right in the middle of the COVID pandemic, so unethical!

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking your time to review our software and we are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service and features.

Replied December 2021

Catherine

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Shady business practices

Things were great for the first year until I ran into their messed up billing. They refuse to come up with a reasonable solution that does not require me to pay upfront for time I will not use.

PROS

They have standard features that are comparable to other software programs

CONS

Shady billing and poor customer support. This is the 3rd time I had issues to the point of wanting to drop them entirely (unfortunately switching software is a huge undertaking). They refuse to change my billing cycle and they way they bill requires me to pay 1.5 years for a practitioner when I only need 1 yr. Then I have to wait another year before I can get that money applied towards my account.

Reason for choosing TheraPlatform

The pricing was good at the time.

Vendor Response

Hi Catherine, Thank you for your feedback!! We value your time and appreciate your business. We have been working with you for a couple of years now and to this point you complemented us how amazing our support is, and when you feel frustrated, we do too. Our team had multiple video calls with you informing you how yearly subscription works and unfortunately it is beyond our control how Stripe sets up the yearly subscription and we are not able to change dates. When one subscribes in December (for example), one will be billed every year in December. If one adds multiple providers before the billing cycle, Stripe does not charge at the moment of change but during the next billing cycle. Also when one removes the license before the billing cycle, Stripe prorates and does not charge for unused time. If yearly plan does not work for your needs, you can always switch to monthly billing and this is something that we informed you about but you declined. We did brought your concern to our management and they will contact Stripe to see if they could offer more flexibility for us but at this point our hands are tied. We appreciate you communicating your frustation with us!

Replied January 2023

Sarah

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

All in one virtual therapy package!

I absolutely love that they help submit insurance claims now! Makes running a small business much easier.

PROS

Love having my videos, notes, billing, therapy apps, fax, etc all in ONE place! Makes doing therapy and managing a practice very simple! And the customer service is very quick and helpful.

CONS

Sometimes the apps are dependent on the internet speed, particularly the interactive ones.

Reason for choosing TheraPlatform

Because it’s Hippa Compliant and does everything in one software!

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Sarah for reviewing TheraPlatform. So happy to hear that we can help your practice. Thank you !

Replied March 2023

Leigh

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Excellent EHR for mental health.

Easy to use. The telehealth functions are flawless, the tutorials make learning easy, the price is excellent. Love it.

PROS

Ease of billing, scheduling, and claim submission. EOB come into system and are easy to find.

CONS

Doesn’t send me reminders about appointments.

Reasons for switching to TheraPlatform

Transitioning to new system was very bumbled.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for reviewing TheraPlatform! We'll pass your feedback to our development. Seems like another great addition we could implement.

Replied August 2023

Dawn

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Satisfied Business Owner

Very satisfied with everything thus far.

PROS

Tutorials Customer service Webinars on demand

CONS

Not being able to delete clients if they never became a participating client.

Reason for choosing TheraPlatform

Better price point Customer Service Ease of billing

Jeanne

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2022

No live person available.. Terrible support

Wasted money and time learning a program and now switching to TherapyNotes

PROS

I like the appointment and EHR component.

CONS

In over 2 years, we have not been able to consistently bill through the program. When issues occur you can only reach someone by email or threaten to discontinue the service in order to get someone in the phone. Also, a client cannot be entered if they don’t use email.

Reason for choosing TheraPlatform

All in one platform and price

Reasons for switching to TheraPlatform

All in one platform

Amy

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Very pleased with TheraPlatform!

I am very pleased, and recommend you to other therapists all the time!

PROS

The video quality is very good. Customer service is very responsive. It's a very user-friendly platform.

CONS

It took me a little while to learn how to create documents. The video tutorials helped, but it still took me a while. Now, I can edit them with ease.

Reason for choosing TheraPlatform

I did the free trial and was very pleased. Customer service was so helpful in getting me set up. I think the monthly rate is reasonable.

angelica

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Good software

PROS

This platform is secure, and easy to learn how to navigate

CONS

Claims to secondary insurance are very challenging to complete.

Vendor Response

Thank you Angelica for your review and we're glad you enjoy TheraPlatform! As you know we listen to our customers' feedback and make improvements and add new features every month. The secondary claim submitting went through a round of improvements but we want to hear more from you on how else we could improve it. I'll have one of our customer success expert reach out to you to gather more information from you. Thank you so much for your feedback!!

Replied March 2023

Lori

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Customer Service

Great customer servcie!

PROS

Set up of therapist and client accounts is super easy. We are in the beginning stages of implementing as part of our approach to Teleintervention. The customer service has been amazing! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are so helpful and respond quickly when contacted.

CONS

I have not found any issues yet, as we are in the initial stages of setting up the tool for our therapists to use

Reason for choosing TheraPlatform

Therapists piloted TheraPlatform during the initial school closure period of the COVID-19 pandemic. I had the opportunity to participate in a therapy session and was so impressed with the functionality of this software. Virtual speech therapy felt like live, in-person therapy.

Gina

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2023

If you are looking to submit claims with this software and actually get paid then do NOT use this!

At first, [sensitive content hidden] was very helpful, very willing to help. But as time went on and the issues were still ongoing, this should have been escalated. After we spoke with Medicaid and received detailed documentation from them to share with Theraplatform to show that the data was not coming through as they were showing, they still put blame on Medicaid and us. The fact that they did not take responsibility for their software glitch or error is sad. And then the communication from [sensitive content hidden] and poor customer service from her is proof as to why the company is in the state it is. At least take ownership of your business and product.

PROS

Nothing. The past few months have been very stressful due to this company and poor service and product.

CONS

It states that Theraplatform can automate your billing but that is not true. Over 3 months of submitting claims to Medicaid with help from [sensitive content hidden] almost daily and still no claims approved. [sensitive content hidden] then put blame on us the user, refused to refund any money and the next day we had another charge for $1. Yes, $1… for 4 claims…maybe the claim maximum would not have not been met if you all had a clue what you were doing or how the software was clearly designed incorrectly? After 1 day with a new software, we have successfully submitted ALL claims from June on and will receive payment next week. So please do not tell me it was us the user…

Vendor Response

Thank you for submitting your feedback and we're sorry to hear that insurance declined payments. We understand that this is a very stressful situation for you but unfortunately, we're not able to provide 9-month refund that you requested. Although we make exceptions to our refund policy, in your case our management and co-founder were not willing to provide the refund because it is beyond EHR's control when claims are denied; our software was working properly, and our customer support specialist was going above and beyond. Initially your claims were rejected because wrong modifier was entered and the supervisor DQ in box 11 in addition to the rendering provider in box 24 j was entered but it should not. These rejections are all documented on our software. Despite us not providing assisted billing services, our customer support specialist assisted you with rejected claims and showed you how to fix the claims. The claims were accepted but returned by insurance as deductible. Meaning, the insurance denied payment. We really wanted you to get paid for your services and we offered to hop with you on the call with insurance. Another recommendation we shared with you was to consider hiring a biller. They are helpful and can eliminate pain associated with insurance billing. We hope that you will get paid by insurance.

Replied September 2023

Linda

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Happy Camper - Love Theraplatform

As I said earlier, I feel safe knowing it's HIPAA-compliant. Tutorials made a big difference in my learning curve and it's always reliable. I can use it on my phone, laptop, or desktop. I hope to learn to use more of the features moving forward.

PROS

Scheduling is so easy. I can do it on the fly if a client needs to come in or change their day. I also like that I can store clients' documentation online. A big plus is the reliability. I seldom have technical issues with the application. One of my clients sends me links to articles within the context of our session. It's a nice feature to exchange messages. Also, I feel very safe using it. I started during COVID and it took very little time to adapt. Therapltform saved my practice during the pandemic.

CONS

Seriously, it fits my needs and is only as complex as you make it. The only thing I would like to add to the platform is to also use it with EMDR. I have to switch to another product for online EMDR but overall I love the product and will use it until I retire.

Reason for choosing TheraPlatform

Like Therapynotes it forces you down paths you may not need. Theraplatform compliments the way I run my practice.

Reasons for switching to TheraPlatform

It was overly complex. Beautiful charts but took too long to use. If I were a Clinical Psychologist it would be great but I am not and Theraplatform has everything I need and more.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking your time to review TheraPlatform! We're happy that you're happy:)

Replied August 2023

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2020

Great Software in Theory

Overall, this company attempted to blame the lack of service on the pandemic and increased traffic, but in the FB group, there were former users who and they stated the product function described was no different than before COVID19. I won't even get into how users who were on their 30-day free trial were forced into subscriptions because Theraplatform limited their access to video calls to 2 and all woke up to messages saying they need to pay to continue. I had an issue which they stated they could not duplicate. I went back and duplicated it and video recorded it for them to see. Instead of troubleshooting, they told me to remove the PRIVATE video I shared with them only since their program is proprietary. There was no comment on why their program was not responding appropriately. Also, I paid my subscription immediately since that was the only way to access custom reminders. Two days later I got an email with a coupon from "Virtual Speech Center" which I later found out is a company owned by the makers of Theraplatform. The e-mail provided a referral link (https://www.theraplatform.com/freetrial/JooEr) and a discount to Theraplatform and was encouraging users to have other users join the platform. Here's the issue - when users contacted Theraplatform about the discount code, Theraplatform said the discount is non-existent. What's also troubling is they clearly had issues with their current volume of users. Until there are some major overhauls, I wouldn't waste time

PROS

Great concept! The thought of something that therapists need and the inclusion of apps is unique to a video conferencing product.

CONS

1. While in sessions the video and audio would go in and out, though all internet connections on both end were adequate. The session would immediately be transferred to another software and everything worked just fine. 2. Email reminders were often sent at incorrect times and also included incorrect meeting information (i.e. It's Tuesday and you schedule a meeting for Thursday, the reminder would say the Tuesday date and a totally different time than what was scheduled -- though on your calendar the scheduled time appears correctly for Thursday). 3. The feature of the attendee clicking a link to join sessions is not accurate; it requires a log in each time. 4. Tech support is THE WORST! No matter the issue, it is always the users error, even when several users are all having the same problem at the same exact time. How do I know? There is a FB group for users created by a user. 5. My clients have reported logging into the session and me not being there, though when I attempt to log in they also are not there. This happened several times in one day so I switched to using another video conferencing completely. 6. Key features on the program do not work at full capacity (i.e. screen share with mouse control) for more than 15 seconds at a time. 7. The customer service is poor. They don't read emails completely and have canned responses which are usually eluding to the user doing something incorrectly. 8. Inconsistent.

Cheryl

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Borderline Scam

No refunds or pro-rating, despite realizing within the first day of user traffic that TheraPlatform is unable to perform properly, and also, that customer service will not offer support nor acknowledge their issues with their own system.

PROS

Marketed features ideal for therapy setting

CONS

Customer service (for me and countless other SLPs in listservs, private groups, etc) states that all issues are user issues rather than network/platform issues. I provided a screenshot of one error message that clearly stated a TheraPlatform network issue and the company responded hours later (no immediate assistance) that it was my PC. It is not. This is constant. I have to signout and back in and troubleshoot for nearly every session. It appears unprofessional to pts. All other websites operate quickly and effectively. Zoom operates well. We have business grade internet and bandwidth and are hardwired into the internet with a newer model PC. It is Every. Single. Session. Either patient video lags or the video feature continues playing for the patient despite me ending it or I receive a message that the TheraPlatform network had a connection issue or screenshare fails (this is CONSTANT) or sessions are dropped completely.... the list goes on. Yet TheraPlatform denies all issues, and I have heard similar feedback from other providers. As an indiv SLP, the expense of Zoom at the HIPAA compliant level Is high; however, $200 is well worth the hours of lost therapy time due to constant technical issues. Be wary. When you sign up, your right to a refund is waived. This is intentional, as they are aware that they have constant glitches and network issues and will provide minimal level of customer support nor work toward the ability to handle the current usage level. Buyer beware.

Reason for choosing TheraPlatform

Marketed features that were specific to therapy work

Jazmin

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Amazing affordable software for mental health providers everything you need all in one place.

Customer service is amazing. If you email them they will respond quickly. If you have suggestions they take it into consideration. I know I have ask about certain features and within a few weeks it has been implemented. It seems like they are always working on the software to make it better at an affordable price. They have amazing quick videos to show you how to use software, they are willing to schedule an appointment to help you get started or if you just need that extra support. They also provide useful blogs. I have tried many software and this has been best one I have liked because everything is in the platform.

PROS

This software is easy, clinician and client friendly. My clients love how easy it is to access telehealth services through the portal. The video conferencing is great and it done right from the portal. It is nice to have access to the whiteboard, share resources and complete notes right in sessions if one wants to. It has different unique features that other software currently does not offer. The price is affordable for clinicians who are starting out as well as seasonal clinicians.

CONS

Creating your own forms can be troublesome at time, because if you forgot to add something you will have to move it where you want. If you created a yes or no or multi choice question you will have to create it again instead having the option to hit copy and change the question. It would also be nice to have a save button on top of the page and not only the bottom of the page. For me this is minor, but thought I would share. I would like if we were able to create waiting room not sure what the clients actually sees when they are waiting. (Some other programs offer that feature).

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Jazmin for your review and feedback!! We highly appreciate your suggestions!! We do have a waiting room option and plan to add another feature that would allow you to customize it. Thank you again for taking your time to write this review!!!!

Replied June 2019

Jo

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great for early intervention or school-age populations

We are a speech therapy and early intervention company. We have used TheraPlatform for the past 2 years with our private practice! We have used it with up to 4 therapists and for observing new therapists during COVID. We've appreciated the convenience of the service very much.

PROS

We especially have liked the apps and games to play with our older clients. On the administrative side, the automatic email invite feature when scheduling clients and making changes to appointments has been very convenient. It's simple to onboard clients and therapists when you need to add people in either category. Parents of clients have also let us know that they appreciate the email reminders. Their help desk has been responsive within 24 hours of questions or concerns, and their FAQ/Tutorial pages are also very helpful. Thank you TheraPlatform for this great service!

CONS

We have made a couple of mistakes and had to send multiple invites to the same parent, for example listing their appointment as PM instead of AM. A button before the automatic invite is sent to confirm once again the appointment details would be very handy!

Karen

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT