User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Centage provides strong customer service and the product has been terrific value for our organization. "

  • "I love the way this product is so easy to use and track all of my spending. I don't know what I would do without it!"

  • "Extremely easy to use and offers lot of features. It generates flexible spreadsheets, is compatible with any general ledger and has powerful what-if capabilities. "

  • Cons

  • "The application is amazing and efficient. Except minor bugs, there is nothing I don't like about Budget Maestro. "

  • "Can be a little overpriced for a small sized company. Requires time to configure and get used to it and then can perform tasks at a high speed. "

  • "It's a bit pricey for our size of company. I would like to see an ASP offering that would be more cost effective for a company of our size."

Browse Planning Maestro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

January 2018

Alan from Pacific Shine Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

A small and medium size company budgeting and forecasting solution that can be maintained in house with little or no reliance on consulting or outside services.

Pros

In addition to providing robust budgeting, forecasting and integration with their analytics tool, Analytics Maestro, Budget Maestro is a true extension of a company's general ledger into future periods. This is accomplished through the unique software architecture, where every budget item, such as revenue, expense or personnel record creates an entry into a "behind the scenes" budget GL in the right GL accounts, in the correct amounts and the proper accounting period. What this means is, the financial statements you get in this application are always synchronized to the underlying budget. The balance sheet and statement of cash flows will accurately represent the forecasted financial position of the company to the extent of the accuracy of the budget itself. The financial statements and all other reports can be easily generated by users without relying on IT. The software can be directly integrated to popular ERP or accounting software GLs and the Analytics module which is integrated to Budget Maestro can also be integrated to other data sources such as CRM, inventory management, warehouse management, sales reporting data and others. Another feature I like to use is creating multiple versions of the budgets or "what-if" scenarios, each automatically generating a unique set of financial statements and reports, exactly matching that particular version of the budget. You can see how your financial position changes in future periods as you change the budget version. This helps in finalizing a budget that is reasonable and also closely aligned to company goals and plans.

Cons

The workflow process in this application lacks in capabilities expected from larger solutions. This is probably not an issue in smaller organizations which to my understanding are the primary customer of this software.

July 2015

David from Loftness Specialized Equipment

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

July 2015

Powerful, flexible, and reliable budgeting software

Pros

Their support team is always available to help you through any questions or difficulties you encounter. The training provided is top notch and thorough and your trainer sets up your financial report formats for you to match your current statements. My trainer is still my primary contact person for help and all I have to do is send him an email. The software itself has enough built-in power and flexibility it can handle all kinds of retail, distribution, or manufacturing scenarios, like for my company it is the need to build up inventory before a selling season and to do this for many different products and different selling seasons. Budget Maestro is capable of generating fairly accurate balance sheets and cash flow statements, in addition to income statements, as it has sections within it devoted to the balance sheet side of forecasting. Combining Link Maestro and Analytics Maestro to Budget Maestro provides the only solution one needs to not only generate a budget or forecast but to then generate all the financial reports, statements, breakdown analysis needed by management. With Budget Maestro I can drive my revenues, expenses, and inventory levels by units, not revenue dollars, which is a lot more accurate for forecasting when dealing with a wide variation of products, product costs and retail prices.

Cons

Financial statements and reports utilizing proper accounting format rules can be very hard or impossible to attain by generating them within Budget Maestro. To attain the proper formatting that I am trained in and accustomed to providing to my management team I have to export the reports out to Excel and apply the spacing, headers, underlining, and so on inside Excel. However, now with their recent addition of Analytics Maestro, this issue is gone as Analytics Maestro is an Excel add-on so that you create and format all your needed standard and custom reports inside Excel and use Analytics Maestro to drop in the numbers and data you want in each report or statement.

April 2015

Cynthia from WP&YR

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

2.5

April 2015

Know what you are getting into

Pros

We were Maestro's experiment to have virtual training. We were connected through phone and an equivalent of Go-To-Meeting. The instructor was friendly, patient and very knowledgeable about the product. It wasn't until the 4th day in training until we got a glimpse of the capabilities Budget Maestro could do for us. After a few frustrating months of trying to get Budget Maestro going for us they did reach out to us throughout the process and solve our predicament to the best of their abilities. Very good customer service!

Cons

From the beginning on, we explained explicitly how complex our business and budget was. We were assured our budget would be 70-80% finished by the time training was over. It was not. Perhaps it was a mis-communication between both parties as i was under the impression all drivers would be built and we would be ready to go, either way, Budget Maestro does want us to succeed and are hoping the new upgrade will be more friendly to our needs. I can't wait to get started and get a real feel for this product.

May 2018

Mary Beth from Sanborn, Head & Associates, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Excellent experience. Software functions as promised - implementation team & support were great!

Ease of budgeting at a very detailed level. Provided us with a better understanding of what drives our business from a financial perspective and what the impact might be if we were to change any of those variables.

Pros

Ease of use and affordability. The ability to design your budget without having to pay someone to configure the software is priceless. We were also able to implement and complete our budget in less than 2 months. This software allows us to budget continuously using the same data while just updating it for any changes. We budget annually, and re-forecast quarterly. This tool allows us to spend more time analyzing the impacts of the various variables and much less time actually creating the budgets to review. Once it is set up to forecasts into the future and all you have to do is edit for any changes. You can also perform endless 'what if' scenarios to see how potential changes would impact your forecasts.

Cons

Wow! I can't really think of any cons to this software. I am sure there are some limitations but for our company this fits the bill perfectly.

July 2009

Brent from S & J Supply Company, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2009

Overall solid business performance management software

Solid business performance management software package.

Pros

1. Very powerful forecasting tool that can handle both simple and complex aspects of forecasting. Handles multiple departments, entities, and the consolidation of them with ease. 2. Very easy to import actual data in order to perform variance analysis. 3. Easy to import almost all information necessary to set up a "plan" the first time. 4. What-if analysis allows you to look at the financial impact of making changes in your business without having to change your primary "plan" 5. All reports can be exported to Excel 6. Report layouts can be customized. 7. Very easy to create a 5 year forecast that allows increase/decrease assumptions to be customized in numerous ways, and using as many timeframes as desired. 8. Handles lines of credit and term loans, both fixed and variable rate, very easily.

Cons

1. Can't run a statement of cash flows based on "actual" data, only on "plan" data. 2. Not very easy to run a "plan" balance sheet for a future year as a stand-alone report, must either start the report on a month just after you have "actual" data or create an "actual/plan" version that houses a combination of data so it can be used for beginning balances. 3. If using Desktop version, additional modules need to be purchased to handle pre-paid insurance automatically and forecast inventory.

May 2018

Tom from Allied Plastics, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Overall a good, easy to use product. Eliminates the need to budget in Excel.

The elimination of Excel spreadsheets. A better structure to the data collection and processing.

Pros

A windows based product that is easy to learn and use. Can quickly create multiple Versions within a Plan and What-if scenarios. Can quickly import actual data from our ERP system and take the actual, budget, and forecasted data into Excel for custom financial reporting and analysis.

Cons

The structure that is in place for customer support. We have been using BM for about 4 years. When we need support it's an urgent need, we need an answer promptly. The current structure of sending an email to get on the support staff's calendar for a call is too slow. Prefer to call, get in the cue, and get an answer immediately.

May 2018

Kathlee from Medecision

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Budget Maestro is a solid tool, and I'm looking forward to enhanced features and functionality in 9.

Pros

I do like the preview of the expense and how it will look like on the P&L. It really helps me make sure that my spread method is correct. I like analytics maestro. I can use excel to build reports. Also, it is easy to use the data to create charts and graphs and make the financial data consumable to those budget owners, who may not have a fiance background. I also like the ability to refresh and update the data quickly.

Cons

Reporting. In analytics the idea of building is great, reminds me a salesforce. But it is sooooo slow on the virtual desktop. From what I understand this will continue to be the case in BM9. Also the reporting within the software is slow as well. It takes anywhere from 1-3 minutes to run any report. Also, the inability to create a version and it to show up in all plans. For example, if we want to create version of our 3+9 Forecast

November 2019

Tamau from Birchbox

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Pure Planning

Too business support management even when someone lacks with a bit in attention to detail allowing for easy corrections and edits

Pros

Gets the job done and has changed how we handle our budget and how we look at budgeting. Little to no consultation with a robust budgeting, forecasting and integration with their analytics tool, Analytics Maestro, Budget Maestro.

Cons

Deoendi on company size workflow process is lacking. Some forecasting issues of budget and balance but creating and actual plan minimises the issue.

July 2018

Michael from Risk Strategies Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

Good for small companies and simple budgeting

Pros

Simple to use, not very complicated. Has all the features needed for small companies and their budget needs.

Cons

Although simple to use, features are limited. They have a new web based version that should alleviate many of our limitations but we still have not had that rolled out. We were supposed to have the web based version last year but are still waiting for the roll out. They also are used to smaller companies and over the last few years we have grown dramatically so we have basically out grown the product.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Excellent product that my company uses weekly.

Pros

I found this product very easy to learn. That said, I am a CPA. Excellent tools for budgeting and forecasting. Very user friendly

Cons

We had some problems importing and exporting to excel. It took a while to set this system up and train staff to use it.

December 2017

Eric from Risk Strategies Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Centage has been a key partner in our company's financial reporting capabilites.

Centage has been a good partner for RSC as we continue to grow reducing manual work and possibility of errors through their platform we utilize for Scenario Reporting and our Annual Budget Process.

Pros

Centage provides strong customer service and the product has been terrific value for our organization.

Cons

Our group has not transitioned over to the new Cloud Based program with Centage as of yet, so we experience limitations on uploading a large amount of data for various dimensional reporting.

December 2014

Frances from Consolidated Services Group

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

Satified Budget Maestro user

Pros

It is a good alternative to using excel spreadsheets. It's much easier to get reporting done when you have a number of departments and want to report as a total or individual departments. Uploading the information from our accounting software is easy to do. The vendor is helpful whenever we have problems. They can resolve most of our issues pretty quickly. We mostly use it for comparing P&Ls actual to budget and departmental reporting. In the past, we used Excel, like many companies, and found it was very easy to have errors. This is much more accurate. It allows us to break personnel, expenses, and revenue down several levels and also to roll it up.

Cons

We are still using an older version because there is one particular report that we like that has not been able to duplicated to our satisfaction on the newer version. The company has been through several refinements of the product but has still not been able to duplicate the report.

June 2013

Paul from InterCall Australia Pty Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2013

I was really impressed with the Budget Maestro demonstrations; their keen interest in understanding how our business model was structured and working through the benefits and challenges of acquiring the solution, before we even talked price. I was very attracted to the fundamental methodology and flexibility of the system to handle my requirements for budge - actual and forecast reporting. Also impressive is their what-if scenarios, the robust capabilities of their driver functionality, and Analytics Maestro (their Excel plug-in for user friendly desktop reporting). Initially our moderately complex business model created some database latency issues, but Centage took it on board and worked through it. They ended up making significant changes on the server side, and performance is now far better. They are one star short of five because at some point they abandoned their segmented GL functionality. This has resulted in using a single entity field to handle location, function, and department. Our resulting entity schema is extremely confusing to end users, increases administrative overhead, and complicates the slice and dice capability that would come by handling separate GL segments.

January 2014

Catherine from Heat Transfer Products

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2014

A Value Add from Day One

Pros

Takes all the Excel spreadsheet nonsense out of budgeting. Great reporting package. We greatly appreciate the flexibility Budget Maestro offers our nimble team to make changes on the fly and seamlessly integrate with our ERP system to ensure financial data is accurate and up to date. Budget Maestro delivered value from the moment it was up and running and our team was instantly more efficient. Now, we can spend time on more strategic and meaningful initiatives to support company growth and innovative product development

Cons

It does take time to maintain new accounts. However, the benefits exceed the extra time for maintenance.

November 2016

Mukul from Futures First

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Forecasting and Financial Report Generation made easy

The solution provides the users with the ability to consolidate data for more accurate forecasting, and generate detailed dashboards and analytics. By pre-defining the A/R and A/P schedules, Budget Maestro will automatically calculate transactions for each, giving accurate balance sheet statements and cash flow reports. The forecasts with Budget Maestro can be easily modified based on real-time changes in conditions. The ability to make quick adjustments as conditions change keeps the forecasts accurate throughout the entire fiscal year. It can help to centralize financial data in a single database, rather than across multiple spreadsheets, and consolidate that same data automatically to reflect changes in key business drivers or market conditions.

Pros

Runs on cloud as well as on-premise. Free trial is available which should be used before purchasing the full software in order to test applicability. Good GUI

Cons

Initial versions of updates have a few bugs which are fixed in later versions.

July 2009

Micah from DSSW

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2009

Budget Maestro Review

4.5 out of 5 stars. Cant wait to try Planning Maestro!!!!

Pros

Budget Maestro is extremely useful in budgeting in forecasting because it allows the user to provide inputs on so many different levels, and this information rolls out through the budget to the correct line items. Adding costs or revenues is easy, and being able to drill down into details to find answers has been priceless. Importing values for the budget also saves a TON of time! This program is AWESOME!

Cons

With any program that is going to provide so much detail, there is a great amount of set up time to ensure accounts and other items are set up properly. Once this is complete, its just a matter of learning the program to meet your needs. Training time will have to be considered, but I think it is worth the time and the money.

November 2016

Ravi Karan from IBM

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Budget Maestro: Extensive Financial Support Tool

Budget Maestro comes with built-in business and financial logic capabilities, which empowers users to quickly setup their own operating, account, and management reporting structures. It offers direct integration with the accounting systems’ actual GL. It is formula, function and link free which eliminates the risk associated with using Excel or other formula-based solutions. It has powerful what-if capabilities offering a real-time forecast of the financial health of the business. Using an add-on called Link Maestro, we can automate the exchange of financial information between their ERP systems and Budget Maestro.

Pros

1. Lesser data redundancy than excel. 2. Lesser chances of an error in data entry. 3. No requirement for validation of excel sheets. 4. Easier to audit.

Cons

1. Cost is a little high 2. Initial setup time longer than expected.

November 2016

Rudrajyoti from GS Engineering & Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

A scalable and secure budgeting and planning software

Budget Maestro provides automated software solution which has the functionality of sophisticated financial tools which helps in making better business decisions. The built-in finance logic uses profit and loss activities to automatically build balance sheets and thus, cash flow statements from it. It allows the user to organize data in a centralized application across each department with only the specified people being able to view it. This maintains the exactness of information and security of the data as well.

Pros

Available on-premise and cloud based, can be used on demand from any location. Intuitive user interface. A synchronized system in terms of logic and automatic calculations from data that is input in the system. Free trail available

Cons

Little costly

November 2016

Akash from Applied Materials

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Out of the box financial solution software

The scalable platform, offered as a cloud-based or client-server solution, has built-in financial logic so it is automated and formula-free for more accurate data-entry, consolidation, and financial statements. It helps small and mid-size businesses with limited IT resources make smarter operational decisions based on key financial data. Budget Maestro offers full functionality straight out-of-the-box, with no IT involvement. As a hosted application, it’s also maintenance free. Budget Maestro includes out-of-the-box income statement, balance sheet and cash flow reporting. The software comes with 40 pre-built, customizable GAAP/IFRS-compliant reports. Budget Maestro’s multiple, unlimited what-if scenarios enable business managers to confidently make good decisions.

Pros

Driver Based Modeling Good integration with many ERP and account systems. Accessible anywhere through an internet connection with any browser-based device. Collects and consolidates all profit/loss data.

Cons

Can be a little overpriced for a small sized company. Requires time to configure and get used to it and then can perform tasks at a high speed.

November 2016

Naheel from Hush

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Maestro Review

The product provided a very friendly user interface that was easy to navigate - even for people who did not receive formal training. The reports were clean and easy to follow. Our accounting department who used the program daily to process hundreds of invoices did not have any negative feedback or comments about the use of the software. Although we did not properly utilize the full potential of the product such as budgeting and PO preparation, to know that it exists was something that we will strive to use in the future.

Pros

User friendly interface and reports Good drill down to get to source documents

Cons

Not easily available on any computer in the office - would prefer a more office friendly product that could be easily transferred from one computer to the next. No "out of the office" capability to use the software. No access of information unless it was taken from the computer that was set up for Maestro. Would prefer a web interface option

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Budget Maesteo really keeps my finances in order

Pros

I love the way this product is so easy to use and track all of my spending. I don't know what I would do without it!

Cons

Sometimes the report downloads are not very easy to analyze in Microsoft excel. There are times when I have to manually scrub the data to make it useable.

July 2009

Tom from Ambassador Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2009

I highly recommend this product to anyone who is ready to move beyond the spreadsheet way of budgeting. I find the product to be a real good investment for not just annual budgeting, but also for tracking against actuals and forecasts.

Pros

My budgeting task has become much easier in comparison to using spreadsheets. I also appreciate the level of detail that I can enter within Budget Maestro. Also, the Link Maestro product is a great add-on for importing from MAS90.

Cons

My only complaint is the amount of formatting I have to do when exporting a report to a spreadsheet. It would be great if there were more features for report formatting.

April 2018

Ana Gloria from The Cliffs at Princeville

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Maybe a good long term solution

After the system is all set up, including the financial presentation, which you have to drag account by account manually to make sure it shows up where you want, system starts to become useful.

Pros

Eliminates the use of excel spreadsheets and circulation formula errors when dealing with multiple companies or consolidation.

Cons

difficult to set up for the first time. Very limited when you have to export to Excel because all data is exported as text format.

April 2010

Randy from Dakota Electric Association

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

April 2010

Budget Maestro Review from Dakota Electric Association

I would recommend budget maestro to other organizations as a useful budgeting tool. It would be important for any organization to analyze their data and structure requirements prior to selecting the budgeting tool which would best complement their data needs.

Pros

Budget Maestro is a user friendly budgeting tool with some helpful budgeting features including benchmarking, spreading mechanisms, and ease of use. Support from Centage has been good in terms of timeliness of responses and problem solving over the past 5 years. Overall it has been widely accepted within our organization and has helped improve the efficiency and accuracy of our budget process at DEA.

Cons

Calculating data at times can be slow due to multiple users in the system at the same time. We have also experienced some space issues as the number of budgets and versions have grown. We would also like to see more reporting flexibility regarding layouts for sizing columns and overall appearance.

March 2010

Liora from Kashan, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2010

Great Tool

Highly recommend it, I looked around for a while and found that Budget Maestro offered a lot right out of the box and required very little effort to get up an running. Being able to import Actuals and measure against Budget is a breeze. Built-in cash flow and calance Sheet reporting won me over. I am very happy with my decision.

Pros

Was able to get up an running in a few hours. My trainer, quickly understood my objectives and helped setup my structure. Imported my chart of accounts exactly as I have them setup in my Dynamics GP in just a few minutes.

Cons

Interface looks old.

January 2017

Alice from US Water Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Good, moderately priced software

We were able to get a budget together in a few months including setup, training 30+ users, and remediation. Once you understand the logic of the tool, it all starts making sense. I have a variety of skill sets using the tool with minimal issues.

March 2014

Kelly from Overture Networks

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

Budget Maestro

Budget Maestro and Analytics Maestro have significantly improved our budgeting process. Prior to using maestro we created our budget using many excel workbooks that were precariously linked together and hard to refresh and update. Our budget is now more secure and robust, and due to the product's user friendliness it was fairly easy and quick to set up. We were able to upload most of our data using the templates provided with very few problems. I would definitely recommend Budget Maestro.

April 2019

Femi from Lawrencia consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Budgeting and forecasting at its best

Pros

I love the analytics maestro, and this software is a good fit for SMEs

Cons

I cannot complain much but with all the great features, it is not for larger coporations

January 2014

Catherine from HTP

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2014

Budget Maestro is a Value ADD!

We greatly appreciate the flexibility Budget Maestro offers our nimble team to make changes on the fly and seamlessly integrate with our ERP system to ensure financial data is accurate and up to date. Budget Maestro delivered value from the moment it was up and running and our team was instantly more efficient. Now, we can spend time on more strategic and meaningful initiatives to support company growth and innovative product development.

June 2014

Cynthia from ESG Automotive Inc

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

June 2014

ESG Automotive review of Budget Maestro

Pros

They have an excellent training staff, and they are more than happy to work through any situation that you have.

Cons

There was a miscommunication in the research phase, and a major item that I expected is not a part of Budget Maestro. They have, however, found me a workaround.

December 2014

Thomas from Ambassador Solutions

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2014

Hands on user

Pros

I like the ease of use and the ability to eliminate my dependence on Excel.

Cons

It's a bit pricey for our size of company. I would like to see an ASP offering that would be more cost effective for a company of our size.

January 2018

Sundeep from Ernst and Young LLP

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Good moderately prices software

Lesser data redundancy than excel.

Pros

User friendly interface and reports and a good drill down to get to source documents. The forecasts with Budget Maestro can be easily modified based on real-time changes in conditions.

Cons

1. Not easily available on any computer in the office - would prefer a more office friendly product that could be easily transferred from one computer to the next. 2. No "out of the office" capability to use the software. 3. No access of information unless it was taken from the computer that was set up for Maestro. Would prefer a web interface option

October 2014

Andrea from Allied Health Media, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

Budget Maestro

Pros

There are endless possibilities. There are numerous ways to view financials with Budget Maestro.

Cons

The amount of time it takes to learn it and really get up to speed.

June 2012

Ursula from The Wellspring Foundation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2012

Pros & Cons of Budget Maestro

For the price, pretty good product although not perfect. It takes a long time to learn & the manual does not always help. Thank goodness the support team has been great...would have given up long ago if it weren't for their help.

Pros

Makes budgeting easier. Less errors than using Excel as changes populate automatically. When dealing with numerous cost centers, consolidation is a breeze!

Cons

Setting up accounts (initially & adding new) and assigning to MEATs is confusing. Program does not allow for allocation of personnel & related SRE to various cost centers. Allocations for overheads difficult to setup.

August 2017

Ayushi from EM

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Has transformed financial intelligence

Pros

Extremely easy to use and offers lot of features. It generates flexible spreadsheets, is compatible with any general ledger and has powerful what-if capabilities.

Cons

The application is amazing and efficient. Except minor bugs, there is nothing I don't like about Budget Maestro.

February 2014

Fran from Consolidted Services Group Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

February 2014

Budget Maestro

We have been using the software for about 7 years and it has been extremely helpful for our reporting. We used spreadsheets before that and to make changes to any item was a nightmare and now it is much easier. It has cut our prep time in half.

October 2018

Alexandra from Spectrum Electric Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Bugdeting for small company!

Pros

We decided to move forward with Budget Maestro as we were struggling and it's been far better than expected! Buy is a must!!

Cons

Not really any complaints for them, they've been very welcoming and helpful to our business and for that we are grateful!

June 2017

Donell from US Venture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

I use this software to help my company with general budgeting maintenance such as uploading actuals.

Pros

The upload template is easy to use and doesn't require a lot of unneeded information. I like that any errors I get can be exported to excel making it easier to research the error.

Cons

The reporting could be a little better, in my opinion. Once added to a group, the entities can't be sorted. When drilling down into account detail the balances per entity are not in order. I think the only way to fix this would be to re-add each entity in the correct order, which would be very manual.

July 2009

Gary from DiCarlo Distributors, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2009

Budget Maestro

I recommend this product to a professional who takes the budget process seriously.

Pros

Excellent budget tool and a fair price.

Cons

Report generation is a little too slow.

October 2016

Nikhil from VForce infotech INC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Good

Nice Product, I 'm looking forward to use this product if needed.