eMaint CMMS Software

4.43 / 5 (271) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 44 times in the last 30 days

About eMaint CMMS

eMaint, a Fluke company, is a computerized maintenance management software (CMMS) solution that assists thousands of businesses worldwide to manage enterprise assets, streamline workflows, track inventory and schedule preventive and predictive maintenance.

The core functionalities include tools for tracking, managing and controlling work orders and requests, inventory and spare parts, work schedules and assignment, monitoring equipment condition and supporting regulatory compliance.

eMaint’s web-based, Software as a Service (SaaS) solution can be accessed on PCs, smartphones, tablets, and any other browser-based device. Every eMaint subscription package includes a Customer Success Manager, unlimited helpdesk support (via phone, email and live ch...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

271 Reviews of eMaint CMMS

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.43 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(142)

142

4 stars

(112)

112

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(4)

4

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 271 results

March 2018

Debra from City of Plano

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Ease of use and a great customer support staff.......

So easy to keep our radio and system parts inventory up to date. And the daily use of the service request system makes our jobs that much easier. At any given moment I can create a up to date report for my Director and show him how many service tickets we have done and how many are closed or open. I can give them specifics as to how long it takes for certain jobs and how many technicians we currently need.

Pros

It's all about service for me and eMaint definitely has amazing customer service. In today's world it's hard to find a company that raises the bar regarding customer service. If I call or email them they respond immediately. They make using this software enjoyable. Keep up the good work!!!!

November 2019

Travis from Absolute Energy LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Maintenance software for Absolute Energy

We have had our ups and downs, the group has always been good to work with but limited time on set up and implementation limited what we were able to accomplish, so this work continues. The team has been great.

Pros

The flexibility to tailor the system to our work flows. Ease of use. Ability to use the software from an advantage as maintenance. Many options and eMaint staff understand maintenance!

Cons

With all the options it is difficult to follow through the setup, Work flows may help stream line this process? Many of the eMaint personnel have better ideas and experience that we did not know going into the process of migrating from another system. This changed are procedures for the better but a lot of group brainstorming has been needed to specify our needs.

Reasons for Choosing eMaint CMMS

eMaint met our needs, seemed the easiest for our technicians to navigate and worked with our team to set up an invoicing reconciliation step allocating shipping/tax to the items previously received! This was done at a cost to us but the most important item is that it met a need we had that most maintenance systems do not include.

February 2020

Kevin from ECC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Very frustrating experience

During the sales process we specified 2 items that we needed. These were items that other companies had said they could offer and we were shown examples of them working. Emaint said they could do the same with no problems, "we have 2 options to do this", I was told. We signed up to Emaint in September 2019. After weeks of prep work and adding data to their templates we began the implementation process. After 2 weeks implementation, cracks began to show and the items we had specified were now impossible tasks for emaint. Following a few e-mails, we were told that they had resolved the issue and we could continue implementation. One more week, more wasted time and we were again told they could not deliver on what they had promised. We stopped the implementation process and asked for a refund based on the fact that they could not deliver on what they had promised and what we had signed up for. I was passed from one department to another and staff member to staff member. No-one would return my e-mails which in itself was extremely frustrating. One of the staff that I had been dealing with followed up briefly for me and stated that Emaint "could not deliver what was promised even after multiple attempts." Following nearly 8 weeks of e-mails without reply and constant chasing and more wasted time, Emaint agreed to refund some of our money. They kept over €1100 +VAT, put us months behind schedule, cost us days worth of labour. I could not possibly recommend anyone waste their time.

Pros

Huge amount of features that could be helpful. Implementation expert was very helpful and friendly.

Cons

Too many work arounds needed. Too many steps for very simple processes. The whole process fell apart after they could not deliver 2 services we were promised were possible before signing up.

Reasons for Choosing eMaint CMMS

They promised great features and and easy implementation but unfortunately we were misled.

Response from Fluke Corporation

Replied February 2020

Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. As for your overall experience with eMaint, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service and are looking into this situation further. Although we were quick to confirm that what you were looking for could not be done, we agree that the refund should have dealt with in a more timely manner. While this is a situation that we don't often find ourselves in, we take full responsibility for the delay. We thank you for both your persistence and patience here. Aine Whelan

November 2019

David from Chelten House Products

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Experinces both Good & Bad

The implementation was underwhelming. I had to figure out the majority of the form design on my own by watching videos. I didn't have the greatest interactions with our implementation specialist and I was frustrated by the lack of response from our initial customer success manager. I have had good and bad experiences with eMaint support. I have reached out with issues with a number of the forms we use and was told that certain alterations and customizations weren't possible, so I have adapted to do more stuff manually than I had to in our pervious software. The format of the WO print out is bad, especially the checklist section. There was a significant cost difference between our previous software and eMaint and at this point I am not sure if the cost difference is justified.

Pros

The interface is nice and it's easy to navigate. I enjoy eMaint university and all the webinars. I like the ability to alter certain forms. I love the interactive map tool.

Cons

I don't like layout of the WO print out or PO forms. Its very difficult to get help customizing any of these forms. I am unable to print photos with WO unless the are in PDF form. It is very difficult to track component failure. I would like a history of components changed on a machine, but I don't know if this is possible. I wish it was possible to respond to a WO request through eMaint to ask more questions. I also would like a means of editing photos within eMaint.

Reasons for Choosing eMaint CMMS

Head of operations has previous experience with software

October 2019

Joel from Dana Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best CMMS System Bar None

I have done two implementations with eMaint at two different companies and several other implemenations in my 36 years previous past experience. eMaint is by far the best product and team that i have ever worked with and I look forward to continue this relationship until I retire!

Pros

eMaint is flexible and easy to use, it reporting and workflow function make it extremely valuable in make the data gathered accessible and actionable. This along with the fluke connectivity make it the most user friendly and powerful maintenance tool in the box ! I have been in Maintenance for 36 years and this is the best system i have ever used, customer service is the best out there and the team is awesome!

Cons

Sometimes the the system does get a bit confusing going between tasks but the team has been working out these bugs.

Reasons for Choosing eMaint CMMS

Service, quality and price were all in eMaints favor.