PureCloud Software

4.09 / 5 (87) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 10 times in the last 30 days

About PureCloud

VPO offers construction teams a single and secure Microsoft 365 platform with portfolio-wide views for owners, project managers, designers, and contractors to work collaboratively from any device, anywhere, in the business apps that they already use.

Access and manage project information such as schedules, change orders, meeting minutes, punch lists, daily reports, drawings, and more – VPO is changing the way construction sites work.

High level and big picture, VPO provides single-view program management visibility and the ability to roll up and see your financials at the project level or portfolio-wide. We’ve created a rock-solid API to synthesize data from your accounting program or ERP.

What’s more, VPO enhances visibility...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

87 Reviews of PureCloud

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.09 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(38)

38

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 87 results

November 2018

Matthew from Grove & Dean Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

99% Sunny and Hot with the odd occasional downpour

The overall experience we have had is a great one with a few niggles I would say to describe the downsides. The main experience moving past the building and testing stage into full BAU was another great experience as the support during the early stages was nothing less than exemplary. The issues that abounded with our previous dialler software supplier have now been remedied by our decision to align our business with the Genesys product Purecloud. We are now investing our time and efforts to implement Pureclouds growing functionality to unify our communications Chat, Email, SMS and Social and integrate these with the voice channel to improve the customer journey everytime they wish to communicate with us.

Pros

The ease of use when building the infrastructure to run all the different brands and departments here at Grove & Dean, the stability of the Platform as we are open 24/7 and have only a small team in support of the system. The ease of use, for the agent with the simple yet full featured agent interface and desktop environment. The roll out of new features or improvement of existing ones, the visionary updates from the Genesys senior team and the ability for the users to influence the shape of the platform through the ideas Lab and the fact that they "LISTEN" to the users. Lastly, which is not really a software benefit, the community of users that are sharing their experiences for the greater good for all.

Cons

The support post "LIVE" - Processes too long, lack of knowledge and experience in the first line support team, no immediacy, solutions not always valid and some of the Self Service referral techniques support attempt to use to justify their solutions.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Genesys Review

When you compare the other Contact Center social media tools, I'm pretty sure that genesys did well on this. Previous versiyona has some issues and diffuculties while integration you should be a pro. But now they're making the stuff more eaiser which pretty Fast comparing the past.

Pros

Genesys pure cloud side, we generally use social media integration, which is good to have Twitter and facebook to use it.

Cons

Wish that it also have instagram, YouTube, appstore and googleplay integration features as well rather than providing Professional services.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Genesys is a great cloud phone system

My overall experience is a with Genesys has been great. The cloud is the future of landlines.

Pros

The system is fairly easy to use and it appears to have good security features. The calls are very clear and you have activity history stored in the system. You also have access to voicemail, which can be accessed at any time.

Cons

It is sometimes difficult to understand the menu. For example, I was not sure how to call someone without asking first. I see room for improvement in making this product easier to use.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Not a Big Fan

Overall, my experience with this software is mostly negative and I don't know if I'd recommend it to other companies who are looking for a reliable piece of software they can use everyday.

Pros

Once you are familiar with the best way to search for calls and how to utilize a call page to get information then the software is easy enough to use. In terms of profile information for agents it works well. I think the Queue activity is a good function of the software and allows me to monitor the status of inbound calls easily enogh.

Cons

I feel like I get inaccurate info with this product. For instance, the duration of calls is never accurate (I mean never). Many times the agent who actually conducts the call does not appear on the list when searching for a call and the timeline can be inaccurate too (not all the time though). My main issue with Purecloud's system is just how often it crashes. I rely on this system daily in order to monitor my agents and I will sometimes need to quickly jump into a call in order to gather info, only to ve given a message that the call data could nto be loaded. I may be understanding if this is the case for a call that JUST ended, but when it's a call from days ago then we have a problem.

Response from Genesys

Replied September 2018

Thank you for sharing your experiences of using PureCloud and I'm sorry you have had some issues. We cannot contact you directly as you have posted anonymously but we really would like to connect to drill down further into the points you have highlighted and see what can be done to improve matters. Please contact me directly at lara.booth@genesys.com (Director of Customer Marketing) and I will be happy to escalate your issues. Thanks, Lara Booth

December 2019

Hailey from Nextep

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

PureCloud

Purecloud has been helpful when I am out of the office. I also enjoy the fact that I receive an email when I get a voicemail. It includes the voicemail in the email which is very helpful if I need to send it to someone on my team to assist.

Pros

The I can use my cell phone as if I were on my office phone. I'm able to communicate with clients as if I am in the office while I'm on my cell phone; out of the office traveling, picking up my kids, etc.

Cons

When my office phone is forwarded to my cell phone, it will only ring once, maybe twice before the call has already moved into my voicemail. If my phone is not right in or near my hand, I will miss the call.