About My PT Hub

My PT Hub is an online web and mobile application, which enables personal trainers, coaches and gym owners to manage their clients by creating customisable training and nutrition programmes, whilst tracking their progress and achievements. My PT Hub's unified platform includes workout library, nutrition database, live streaming, admin management, messaging and more.


Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

2,420 Reviews of My PT Hub

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.60 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(1,646)

1,646

4 stars

(647)

647

3 stars

(86)

86

2 stars

(7)

7

1 stars

(34)

34

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 2420 results

October 2018

Justin from 4 Life Fitness & Yoga Studio, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Imperfectly perfect for my business

It allows those who didn't have access to me to now have my programs in their hands. Their workout and schedule platform and the way it's set to sell packages is amazing, as I've sold several programs through the app for online training. The video library and exercise descriptions are barnone above the rest.

Pros

With other software like Trainerize, which is lacking in features, as well as MindBody, which charges way too much for their price tiers [I'm a one man operation. Can't justify their prices which are tiered toward entire gyms with members. PtHub isn't perfect. The exercise library is redundant, but they do allow you the option to tweak to your needs. I've asked the last two years to implement a caloric needs calculator [which is a simple code job] to no avail. That's the only issue I have, which would make it much more easy for my clients. The ability to add files to "schedules" doesn't work, as most clients never can access the file, as it doesn't show up in their "my files" section. Not user friendly in the least, from both ends. Although the client UI has improved drastically since. However, this app and software is the best bang for your buck on the market. I probably will switch after my final renewal as my business grows, to a better platform which hopefully has a more user friendly interface for my customers. That being said, implementing sessions, workouts, nutrition plans, etc. is easy. The clients love, like or tolerate the app. Nobody hates it. I give it 5 stars because it's the best price for my needs at the moment, and I'd recommend it over all other software options because of all the features you get for the pricing.

Cons

Cons listed in the above section, but there are software glitches throughout the app from the trainer side. Clients' workouts just disappear after they log them. The app crashes randomly on their end.

Response from My PT Hub

Replied October 2018

Hey Justin, firstly I would just like to say thank you for taking the time to write an in depth review! My PT Hub has over 7,500 exercises, however, if there are any you are unable to locate, you can always create your own custom exercise with your own video :) https://support.mypthub.net/knowledgebase/how-can-i-create-a-custom-exercise-2/ When you add a files to a schedule, this will not show on the clients file section, this will just appear on the schedule on the day for the clients to download. My PT Hub will be making some very large changes over the coming months which may really benefit you as a trainer and your business. We will be sure to keep you posted on any updates that become available. Please also remember that if you need any help or would like to discuss any of these issues you are having, please do book an appointment to speak to one of our team! https://support.mypthub.net/book-an-appointment/

January 2021

Tiara from Tiara Wano Personal Training

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Easy Programming

I've trialed it twice and have thoroughly enjoyed it! I have also used it as a client once and loved how easy it was to use.

Pros

I love how easy it is to program and select exercises for client's workouts. I enjoyed the trial to try and use all the features- I was also trialing another popular software program but I didn't last 2 weeks on it because the layout of this software was easier to navigate! It was also really easy to upload and create your own exercises and with a few clicks it was done !

Cons

The only con is tracking the workouts given to clients and giving them names to remind yourself what they've already done in your program layout. Sometimes the app lags on your phone and can be difficult to navigate but overall it's a pretty good software program.

Reasons for Switching to My PT Hub

There was a lot to manage on this software and really difficult to navigate and set up your programming for each client. On the other hand, the app was very aesthetically pleasing and I did like the layout the client received. They also had automated messages that were sent to clients post-workout about how their opinions on the session- which I believe you should be able to set up on My PT hub. Also from a price point they were more flexible depending on how many clients you had- which was approximately $20-30 cheaper than My PT Hub.

Response from My PT Hub

Replied February 2021

Thanking you for taking the time to write an in depth review, Tiara! If you head over to our support portal, you will be able to check our FAQ's, contact our support team and even raise any feature requests. https://support.mypthub.net

June 2020

Kevin from Athletics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Worst Customer Service

This software has the potential to be an awesome tool. However, a majority of the features possess bugs that alter work or require you to re-input workouts after they've been saved. But, these bugs are just the start of your issues. Customer service is almost nonexistant! Thinking about calling them, don't bother, you'll be put in loop and lose your sanity. Our reps were [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] all share the customer service email, but still lack continuity. I really wanted to enjoy this, as the features sound great, but performance needs to follow. Prior to me moving forward, I was just like you, and researching up and down for a great training software. I even read the bad reviews and still gave the benefit of doubt considering all the features, but don't make my mistake. I've now moved on with PT Distinction, and if your on edge, I hope this review assist in learning you towards better options.

Pros

The idea of all the features working would be a great tool and resource for trainers, but.....

Cons

Their features are filled with bugs! Contacting customer service is difficult in it's own nature. Don't understand them boasting about their product, but lack simple phone services for US clients. As trainers we move fast and live off a schedule. After emailing or trying to book a call with customer service, you'll be met with a response within 48hrs, their timezone is different, so take that also into consideration. I have clients I see daily, being able to communicate with your software provider is essential!

Reasons for Choosing My PT Hub

The idea of their features.

Response from My PT Hub

Replied June 2020

I am very sorry to hear this, Kevin. I know our support team has spoken to you about this and at the time of your requested appointment you had double booked and had a client which is absolutely fine and asked for you to rebook at a more convenient time with you. I have not seen that you have reported any bugs to us, however, we would be more than happy to take a look into this for you and either point you in the right direction or get sorted for you. We respond to all emails within 24 hours, we have live chat, you can book phone calls and we even have live webinars and cater for all timezones around the world. If you ever do want to chat about this, please do get in touch with our support team and we will always help with anything you need.

January 2021

Anamarie from Iron Will Strength & Conditioning, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Amazing Tools for Fitness Industry Business Owners

Overall, with the feedback I've received from my clients, it has been a superior and pleasant experience using MyPTHub.

Pros

Speaking of aesthetics, it is superior to its competition, making my business more professionally appealing to my clients. It is easy to work with and user-friendly for my customers.

Cons

It has some glitch issues and problems syncing to my clients schedule.

Reasons for Choosing My PT Hub

I sampled multiple products, and while there are still some software issues with this product, it got the best response and utilization from my clients.

Reasons for Switching to My PT Hub

I switched because I was looking for a software that matched my more professional, modern take on personal training.

Response from My PT Hub

Replied January 2021

Thank you fo much for your review, Anamarie, it is great to hear that your clients find it user friendly as it's so important they find it easy to use :) If you're ever having any issues or need any help, please do get in touch with our support team.

January 2021

Rory from Made to Move Sheffield

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great software!

As a therapist, I spend a lot of time programming and often hard to track who is and who is not following their rehab. This has made these job much easier and time-saving!

Pros

The ease for a client to pick up the app and get on with the programme.

Cons

I would like to see be able to add multiple sections to the schedule for clients to do rather than just one thing in the AM - as a therapist I may need the client to do multiple sessions throughout the day. I would also like to see within a workout individual sections for the warmup and cool down so its easier for the client to digest and follow as some don't know where it starts and finishes.

Reasons for Choosing My PT Hub

I was recommended by a friend who is a PT. The ease and level of detail and what you deliver on the premium service out weighs true coach.

Response from My PT Hub

Replied January 2021

Thanks, Rory :) If you head over to our support portal, you will be able to check our FAQ's, contact our support team and even raise any feature requests! https://support.mypthub.net