Bridgit Software

4.62 / 5 (135)

About Bridgit Field


Bridgit Field is a field service and construction solution that is suitable for a wide variety of project types in residential, commercial, and industrial sectors.

Bridgit Field offers a mobile app and web-based software that can be used by various employees including tradespeople, site supervisors, owners, developers, general contractors, and subcontractors. The solution includes web reporting, integrated workflows, and automatic communications that help users manage work items and inspections from project kick-off to close-out.

Bridgit Field also offers real-time metrics on site performance. Progress and task scheduling summaries are located in the dashboard and enable users to monitor the pace of work and identify bottlenecks on site. Users can create, edit, and export PDF, CSV, and digital signature reports to share with required stakeholders.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

135 Reviews of Bridgit Field

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.62 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(89)

4 stars

(41)

3 stars

(5)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

June 2017

Geoff from Ledcor Construction Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

It has been a tremendous help, it is very easy to use

Pros

Its quick, its reliable and automated. The learning curve was short and swift for users of all technical abilities. Photos are a big help

Cons

You need to establish a clear methodology for use by each project team which can make it complicated. Some items, like paint touch ups, as so frequent that it becomes time consuming to create a new item for each paint mark. If you create one item and list the spots in the description, you cannot close it until all items are complete.
I think there are also some functions that are clunky, like changing users or viewing a list of items in the app. The placement of where you tap to access the lists are not clear to all users, so we have experienced some missed items until they were shown precisely where to tap.
The final downfall, which I think is most important and would take the software to new levels is the adoption of multi-phased deficiencies. Items such as moving a potlight require several users to be informed, yet it would remain "open" on their lists until all parties are finished, OR the first party closes it and the remainder of the trades no longer see it on their lists. Staging it where completion from one trade notifies the next that they need to begin would be a major step forward

Response from Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hi Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to review Bridgit Closeout! You've made some great recommendations. Thanks for saying that our product has been a tremendous help on site :) We've got some good news- we have a solution in the works for our iOS app that will allow you to add a deficiency to multiple locations. There will be some time savings for you with this feature. As always, if you have any questions about workflows (or Bridgit Closeout in general), your customer coach is always here to help! Feel free to reach out to Danny at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. We appreciate you leaving a review! Thank you, Daniela

May 2019

Mike from Andersen Construction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

A very good punch software package

Pros

I have used many other punch management software packages, but none is as straightforward and easy to learn and use. It is intuitive, flexible over multiple platforms, and best of all, Bridget takes care of all the notifications to subs.

Cons

There are some functional improvements that can be made to help the ease of use.
1) There needs to be an added approval stage for back punches. After a Sub makes a punch item correction and marks the item "Complete", there needs to be a way for the General Contractor to confirm their acceptance of the correction separate from the Architect/Owner "Approval". This is important because the punch team can be a different person than foreman who is managing the sub's corrections. As a manager, I need to be able to review if a corrected item is acceptable to my team before we conduct the architect's back punch.
2) When using the phone app, there are times when I want to filter by multiple types. For example, if I am walking a sub through a unit, I would like to be able to filter for a specific unit AND for that subcontractor. I can do this on my computer, but not on the mobile app. This needs to be corrected.
3) On the mobile app, a user can copy an item to multiple locations. This feature is not available on the computer version. This should be expanded.
4) When conducting a punch walk in the field, it is best to minimize keystrokes. It would be preferable if the app could be modified so that when a photo is being taken and added to an item that it only take one keystroke and the photo is added. Instead of the current method which requires you press "Take a photo"; then press the photo shutter button; then press "Use photo"; then press "Save" (but I don't want to save).

June 2017

Clarke from Andersen Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

It has been very helpful in the punch process.

I benefit from speeding up the punch process. Also Bridgit makes it easy for our subcontractors to see exactly which items they need to fix.

Pros

Makes creating and maintaining punch lists much easier and quicker. The user interface is simple and is easy to pick up which is very nice for people that aren't as tech savvy. It is also great that you guys are on the android app store so now anyone that has access to a smart phone can get the app.

Cons

Sometimes you have to click through too many fields to add a similar item. shortcuts would be nice. For example if I am in a certain room and I want to keep adding items to this one room it would be helpful to not have to click through the floor, location, ect. I'm pretty sure you guys are already working on this issue. but other than that I don't have any complaints and if I do you guys are easy to get ahold of.

Response from Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hey Clarke, Thanks for leaving such a great review! It's great to know that our product has been really helpful in the punch process (and in speeding it up!). Quick tip! We have a field locking feature that will help save you a lot of time when adding multiple deficiencies. You can now lock locations, assignees, tags, and due dates. To lock a field, simply hold it for a few seconds and a lock will appear :) As always, if you need any help or have any questions, feel free to contact your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. Thanks again for leaving a review! Cheers, Daniela

February 2019

Brian from Quality-by-Design Consulting Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

A Great Tool for Contractors

Much improved efficiency. I also use Bridgit Field for non-construction management such as research. It captures a diagram from a book just as fast as it photographs a site condition

Pros

Ease of use - takes less than 30 seconds from a cold start to photograph, locate, comment, assign and send a deficiency or issue. Even faster for multiple similar items with the pinning feature.
Works in the field office as well as it does in the field- Project Managers, Coordinators and Superintendents can add, track, and close items from a laptop just as well as from a smartphone.
Easily filtered- have you got a meeting with the mechanical sub in 2 minutes? That’s about a minute longer than it will take to create a report showing all their open issues and deficiencies. Works just as well for lists like open RFIs, submitter status, etc.

Cons

No Consultant version- the pricing is based on job $. A small consulting firm can easily manage a $20 million project, but Bridgit Field costs are based on multiple contractors, subs, suppliers, etc.
Checklists need work- somewhat clunky

Response from Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Brian, Thanks so much for leaving a review of Bridgit! We love hearing that you've begun using our software for more than just construction management. We also really appreciate your feedback ¿ we're always looking to improve our app and make it even better for our users. Thanks again for leaving a review! Daniela Bridgit Team

June 2019

Katy from Zehr Levesque Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Use Case: General Contractor using software purchased by Owner

- For trades that installed the app and used it it was very efficient and enabled us to communicate well. - For trades that did not use the software, it was still useful to assign things to that person or company. We have a TV set up in the board room and they were able to come in on breaks and we would pull their list up on the screen and review, we would also print lists for them if they preferred. - Email reminders are helpful as they reduce the burden on our team. - We had an extremely tight deadline on this project wherein I, along with 2 others, spent my entire work week walking/running around the tower, adding items to Bridgit and following up with trades. Without this app I firmly believe we would have missed the deadline. We had trades following minutes behind our list updates rectifying issues, which cannot be done when a report has to be typed up and emailed out.

Pros

- Easy for subcontractors to use
- Real-time updates and assignment allowed us to complete a surprising amount of work close to a major deadline
- Insights tool allowed me to show a 'scoreboard' during weekly meetings, which motivated trades
- Pinning makes data entry easier

Cons

- Hard on battery life
- Filters tool in web app is very specific, but can be tedious to set up certain views. Insights helps with this, as well as saved filter groups. Filters are lost when you refresh the entire page
- There should be a way to bulk remove an assignee from tasks, because we had multiple occurrences where someone with PM permissions made an error
- When a task email is sent, there is no way to cc myself on the email. I would like to have the option to have this in my inbox so I can follow up. This also applies to reports, typically I would email a report to myself, then draft an email and attach it for the individual.

February 2019

Jacqueline from SHAPE Properties

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

You Got to Try Bridgit!

Pros

I really enjoy the ease of using this Software. I find that the functionality and layout from the computer to the phone app most pleasant. Although they have different functionalities depending on where you choose to do your work from, Bridgit was able to give you the best features on the screen you were viewing it from! I also really like the reporting options that Bridgit offers. It even allows the pictures I take to be put onto the report in 3 different ways, which I find really helpful! Being a visual person, that's a HUGE plus for me and a lot of my fellow trades.

Cons

This isn't really a Con, but more of a feature/function I would love to see added on to Bridgit to make it that much more powerful for my workplace. I find it really helpful when I can view the tag from a suite layout view. Knowing where it is based on the tag I place and the exact location in the room it is in.

Response from Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Jacqueline, Thanks for reviewing Bridgit! I'm glad to hear that you enjoy using our software and that there's features that are a huge bonus for you. Thank you for also sharing your feedback on our Tags feature. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Thank you again for leaving a review. Daniela Bridgit Team

June 2017

Blaine from Ledcor

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

The overall experience with Bridgit was great. The product worked well in the field and the office.

Pros

The ease of use in the office and the field were major benefits. The automated distribution to the trades ensured that all parties had current information of deficiency statuses.
The search function on the web was great.
The ability to create individual/ filterable reports on the web was great.
The Bridgit team and support staff were excellent and always available.

Cons

The search ability of specific trade items on the app could use some refinement. The project did experience some technical difficulties with connection and access throughout the project.

Response from Bridgit

Replied July 2017

Hey Blaine, Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience using Bridgit Closeout! We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with connection/access. Unfortunately there are no current plans at this time to update the search function. As always, if you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to your customer coach, Danny, at dan.mckee@gobridgit.com. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us! Cheers, Daniela

February 2019

Julian from Maris Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Best app for doing punch list and keeping track of progress during - and after- construction!

Bridgit Closeout has helped us get better at doing punch lists and staying organized. It also does the work of sending out email reminders to the subs, so this save a lot of time on our end.

Pros

Ease of use, the constant reminders it sends to subcontractors, the way you can filter reports, the way you can take pictures and mark them up, etc.

It's an amazing app that helps the overall process of creating and closing punch items.

Cons

Nothing. We love the app! I guess the only limitation is when you have to teach the subs how to use the app at first, but after this is done, everything flows. There is even a PowerPoint presentation on the web site that you can use to help the subs understand the use of the app.

Response from Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Julian, Thanks for reviewing Bridgit! We're so happy to hear that we're the best app for the punch process and that your team loves our app. Feel free to reach out to our support team for any additional resources or sessions on training your subcontractors and trades. Thanks again for leaving a review! Daniela Bridgit Team

February 2019

Kyle from JHL Constructors Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good For Closeout

Overall, Bridgit isn’t great for a projects safety or document tracking (RFI’s, submittals, etc.) but does a great job with quality tracking and task allocation.

Pros

The overall layout of the app is easy to follow once you get used to it. It also produces very nice reports that make it easy to see what is done and what isn’t.

Cons

Training people who struggle with technology how to use this app is a bit challenging. Also, there are a few simple things you would think the software could do easily but it doesn’t which makes a few things like creating checklists and transferring to tasks to other areas very difficult.

Response from Bridgit

Replied March 2019

Hi Kyle, Thank you for leaving a review of Bridgit. It's great hearing that you've found our software to be easy to follow. Feel free to reach out to our support team to get access to more resources and sessions for training (or re-training) your team on site. We're always there to help! If you have any more details or ideas to share about task and checklist creation, feel free to reach out. We're always happy to collect more feedback to improve! Thank you again for leaving a review. Daniela Bridgit Team

January 2018

Devin from Ventana Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Overall, this is one of the best close out software to date.

Pros

- I love how easy it is filter items and export reports the way I want to see it.
- Once the deficiencies have been inputted into the software, Bridgit does the rest with sending out items to assigned trades everyday. And gives me a report weekly showing stats of items and i can see which trade is falling behind.
- Support is great. I get a response within 15mins.
- Bridgit is continuously adding new feature based on user feedback.

Cons

Performance - could use some modification to help speed up the process of inputting items. Software can be sluggish at time.