About BlueFolder

BlueFolder is a field service management solution for small to midsize businesses that helps users manage field jobs and crew across medical, manufacturing, property maintenance and IT industry.  The cloud-based solution centralizes equipment, technician and customer management tasks, including dispatch and scheduling, service requests, billing and invoicing and reporting.

Technicians can access the system through BlueFolder Mobile and recieve automated email and text alerts. Integration with Google Maps helps crew members reach customer's place at the right time. Users can also create and track equipment records for each customer and schedule regular maintenance.

The Service Request feature automatically tracks each activity and changes made to ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

21 Reviews of BlueFolder

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.79 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 21 results

March 2018

Elger from Socrates Digital Video B.V.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2018

April 2017

Paula from REAL Elevator Solutions, Inc.

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

BLUEFOLDER WILL HELP YOU GROW YOUR BUSINESS

We have been using BlueFolder for five years to schedule and manage a very, busy elevator service department. Without BlueFolder we would not have been able to grow our company by 50%, It allows us to provide the type of information that the technicians need in the field to do their job and the home office to manage all of the customers and equipment. The System has a lot of ways to customize the information specific to your company's needs. Their customer support is extremely helpful and always accessible when needed. This was the single most effective decision we have every made and I highly recommend this system.

Pros

The ease of data entry. The ability to manage technician's in the field and provide them with the information to do their job. The ability to integrate with QuickBooks for billing. This system has enabled our company's department to grow by 50%...

Cons

Would love to be able to link multiple data sets for custom reports.

September 2017

Kristy from BridgeLease, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

BlueFolder is easy to use to manage work orders.

The software is easy to use and has some great functions. The best feature is being able to sort by job, property, etc. I LOVE having the search bar - I use this every time I enter a new service request. It helps being able to go back and see all the jobs for a specific property - or even all the jobs with one specific issue.

Pros

It's easy to look up past work orders (so I can see when something has been previously done with a property). It's very simple to set up new properties and contacts. The invoices are very professional looking and transfer nicely to QuickBooks.

Cons

I wish this software would integrate with Buildium - would be much easier to use if I didn't have to export to QuickBooks, download, then reupload to our management software. I also find it a pain to contact customer support to do basic functions like adding a user or removing a user.

March 2016

Robert

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Very easy to use and to the point.

I have been a user of Blue Folder since 2009. I have always kept an eye out for other applications to make sure I was get the best bang for my buck. I have spent hundreds of hours testing other systems and I can tell you this app is the only one that makes it easy and a very short learning period on how to use the app. The best feature they have is the customer notifications. That alone is worth the price. They make it so easy to communicate to my customer and they tell me that they love it!! Our customers are aware of what is going on every step of the way.

Pros

Customer Notifications Ease of use Very pleasing to look at The customer support team treats me like a family member and not just another customer. The get customer service beyond just being there when needed.

Cons

At the time there is no way to accept online payments. But they have told me that is in the works.

Response from BlueFolder

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your positive review and being our customer for the last 7 years. We are pleased that we have made such a positive impact on your business and the service you provide your customers. We hope you are enjoying all of the enhancements in the software update that we deployed last week. And thanks for your suggestions they are helpful as we work to make BlueFolder better with each new update.

December 2015

Deb from Buckleys for Seniors

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

December 2015

Meets our industry need like no other program

Pros

The website is easy to use and intuitive. We have never experienced any downtime with it and find their customer support helpful and responsive. We have a unique niche in the senior service industry and found that this software meets our needs like no other.

Cons

We like least the cost per user since we don't take advantage of much that the site offers. It would be nice is the fees could be based on what functions we use. The capability to upload documents and photos would also be a plus. Additionally, there is currently no access to the mobile app for our "technicians", only "administrators".