About Campaigner

Campaigner is a cloud-based customer relationship management (CRM) solution that caters to small and midsize businesses across various industry verticals. It enables users to manage interactions with existing and potential customers by centralizing customer and sales data in one place.

Campaigner offers sales representatives a sales checklist that provides them with step-by-step plans for closing a deal. The solution's social CRM capabilities integrate a customer's information and updates on various social media platforms like LinkedIn, Twitter and Facebook, and sales representatives can access that information from a client's profile within the system.

Campaigner also offers users integrated email marketing to manage email campaigns. Users can schedu...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux, HP-UX, AIX, Solaris, Unix, IBM OS/400, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000

266 Reviews of Campaigner

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.86 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(77)

77

4 stars

(117)

117

3 stars

(39)

39

2 stars

(11)

11

1 stars

(18)

18

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 266 results

July 2020

Ray from Young Nails Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Easy to use

Pros

Very easy to upload csv files. Some CRMS you need a masters degree in Technology just to upload clients into the database. Campaigner is simple to use, and cuts out all the other garbage fields that you don't need.

Cons

Pricing should continue to reduce as the economy is certain to crumble in the next six months.

Reasons for Choosing Campaigner

Salesforce takes 6 months and a masters degree to use all the useless things that it does. Mailchimp was a little more expensive.

September 2018

Kristi from Wine Cellar Innovations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Use What You Know

We send a weekly email to 40k users and this program has worked for us for the last 8 years.

Pros

This program was already in use when I joined the company and the learning curve was minimal. It has all the standard templates, contacts, and reports that you would need. Every time I have called customer service, they have been helpful.

Cons

Working with the templates can be really finicky. It can be difficult to get it to do what you want at times. It is also not as user friendly as MailChimp, for instance. Their reporting is there but you have to do click more time to get to it and comparing email sends can be annoying the way it's laid out.

Response from j2 Global

Replied October 2018

Hi Kristi, Thank you for leaving a review of Campaigner. We are happy to hear that the platform works well for you and your team. We also appreciate th feedback you provided and have passed it along to our product team. If you have any additional questions please do not hesitate to contact us. -The Campaigner Team

August 2020

Jerry from Wizard World

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

A little learning curve, but powerful software

We use Campaigner for numerous purposes, including marketing directly to customers, distributing information to vendors and other interested parties, and media outreach. We have found it effective for all of these purposes, especially since it can handle all of these without interfering with the others.

Pros

Ease of managing lists, importing from other sources, handling unsubscribes and reporting. Terrific customer support via chat and telephone.

Cons

Creation WYSIWYG tool can be a little frustrating, as the interface sometimes makes editing difficult (size of the working box inhibits cut-and-paste, moving elements up and down, etc.)

Reasons for Choosing Campaigner

Mostly legacy; we had accumulated years of contacts and lists in Contactology. When we did a revisit of the service, we decided to stay with Campaigner at that point also. In addition, I have used some of the other services and Campaigner is the best fit for Wizard World's needs.

Response from j2 Global

Replied August 2020

Jerry, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about our product. I am happy to hear that our list management system is working to your satisfaction and that our customer support has been there to help you. Your feedback about our WYSIWYG editor is also appreciated, I hope that you have had the chance to try our new drag and drop editor. Please let us know if you need anything anytime. Best, Carlos

September 2018

Scott from Cumberland Hill Neighborhood Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Much to be desired

We understand Campainer is not just an email program, but they don't seem very interested in our suggestions along the way. It's disappointing that in all these years, there hasn't been any kind of redesign for ease of use. At what we are being charged monthly; we are likely going to shop around and see if there is something better matched for our needs, and priced more competitively.

Pros

We use it for simple email blasts to our neighborhood association. We don't use it for marketing campaigns, so therefore do not have the need for some of the functionality available with Campaigner. For our needs it works.

Cons

Ease of use. It is not intuitive, and they haven't done any kind of software or GUI redesign since we started using it (6+ years ago). Making a template should be a lot easier than it is: Creating and editing templates has a lot of old graphic (frames?) technology that makes for a frustrating experience when trying to line up text blocks with headers, footers and images. Writing an email with attachments should be easier. Having to upload a file/image to the media library, and then importing it into your email is a lot of steps. Instead, allow a person to add a file/image to an email note in the same simple fashion as any other email client works: add a paper clip button and allow us to select the file to add to the note. That seems like it should have been done a long time ago. Also, if you accidentally remove a person from an email list, you have to call up Campaigner support to get it fixed; you can't manually fix it yourself. Very annoying.

Response from j2 Global

Replied October 2018

Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to review the platform. We appreciate the feedback you provided in regard to the platform and have passed the feedback on to our product team. If you have any additional issues or questions please feel free to let us know. -The Campaigner Team

August 2020

Holly from Hotchkiss Brain Institute, University of Calgary

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Hotchkiss Brain Institute review

Overall, I like using Campaigner. I have become more proficient with the software. I am EXTREMELY thankful for the tech support. I always get the help I need and they are professional, quick, and reliable. If the tech support was not as great as it is, I would possibly seek out a different software, due to the spacing/formatting issues that seem to happen in each of my campaigns.

Pros

I like the look of the finished product. It is quite professional looking. And once I got the hang of how to build a newsletter, I really liked it.

Cons

I found it difficult to learn how to best use the product. There tend to be spacing issues (usually too many spaces between articles) that I am unable to adjust and always have to call tech support to fix.

Reasons for Choosing Campaigner

Marketo is used by many at our university. I understand it is very user unfriendly with many glitches and problems. We do not have a large support team at the university to help with Marketo, so I hope to keep using Campaigner.

Response from j2 Global

Replied September 2020

Hello Holly, Thank you for your feedback, its great to hear that you are making good use of Campaigner and that our support staff has been there for you. The other feedback that you have provided will be brought up with out product and development team. Hope that you have a great day, Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager