User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Really like the ease of use and intuitiveness of the interface."

  • "Kangaroo rewards is fairly easy to use. Layout is clear and ads are not overpowering."

  • "Easy to setup UX is straightforward affordable"

  • Cons

  • "It's a two step process with input into our POS. It would be nice if it could be integrated."

  • "I don't have any cons; I still use Kangaroo on my site!"

  • "That it cost more to link it to an app for specific business."

Browse Kangaroo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -4 of 46 results

March 2019

Amanda Josalene from Belk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Helped to reward my repeat customers :)

Overall, Kangaroo has proved a success for myself and my business, and my customers are very satisfied that I am now able to give them a loyalty rewards program.

Pros

I run a small scale business but we have fantastic profits and a lot of repeat customers, and Kangaroo was able to help me develop my own rewards program for my loyal & dedicated customers/clients. Kangaroo was very easy to learn and to navigate, which reduced the time it took to be able to achieve the rewards system that I wanted to great. When you're running a business with a close-knit team but have high production demands, time is very important, and I praise Kangaroo for helping me develop my rewards system without forcing me into spending too much time trying to learn how to navigate the software.

Cons

I don't have any cons; I still use Kangaroo on my site!

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied March 2019

Hello Amanda, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're delighted to hear that our loyalty software has been easy to implement and instrumental in the growth of your company. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to servicing your loyalty needs for years to come! Warm Regards, Valerie - Kangaroo Rewards

December 2019

Zondre from Sensually Yours

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Best option for Lightspeed

Pros

The biggest advantage is that it is fully integrated with Lightspeed POS and E-comm. So, it helps us to create a seamless customer experience. The basic features, such as tracking customer purchase history in analytics and being able to send offers to all of the customers, works at least as well as other loyalty programs.

Cons

A lot of the additional features promised, such as being able to do targeted campaigns based on purchase history and promotions based on category, don't work as promised. The software doesn't capture the information necessary to do targeted campaigns. And, when you try to do a promotion based on a category, you can't select the category from Lightspeed. You have to tag all of the products, which is a lot of extra work.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Zondre, Thank you for taking the time to review our software. We were surprised to see that you're experiencing issues with targeted marketing. We pride ourselves on our comprehensive integration with Lightspeed POS and the granular targeting and customer segmentation capabilities Your review has been forwarded to our support team who will reach out shortly to address your pain points. Thank you once again for choosing Kangaroo Rewards to power your loyalty program. We appreciate your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

December 2019

tim from honeybee

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

good product

fairly good prdouct

Pros

nice simple product to use ... nice to be able to provide customers with rewards ...

Cons

missing some features that another product had ... need to be able to let people know when they have a discount ...

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Tim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear that our loyalty software is easy to use and your customers enjoy collecting rewards. As for notifying members when they have a discount, Kangaroo offers several options. Customers may be notified by email automation, SMS Text or push notifications via the APP. I will have our support team reach out shortly to address your concerns. Thank you once again for choosing Kangaroo Rewards. We appreciate your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

December 2019

Andre from Detail Garage SLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

A Rewards System that Grows with Your Business

Customer retention is very vital to several businesses. Many people hate how cell phone service companies always try to market to get new customers into contracts while neglecting their long time customers and not providing the best service/deals/etc. I see the majority of my sales from 80% as returning customers. So it's important to me to keep reminding them that I should be a destination for their shopping. The rewards does a great deal to keep bringing people back to me while I utilize social media to attract new customers.

Pros

I love how Kangaroo Rewards integrates with my Lightspeed POS system. It is very straightforward and easy to use. I can customize how my customers receive points/rewards/bonuses and more! It feature automatic campaigns that reach out to my at-risk customers that reminds them that I still should be part of their shopping experience/reminders. I like the support the company gives to the users. They are always willing to improve the rewards system and also willing to listen to make changes that I find not useful/difficult/confusing. We are part of the top 5 users of Kangaroo Rewards in the franchise that I am in and it's been a great experience so far!

Cons

My major complaint to the company was the layout on the administrator's website. I find it very difficult to navigate and find exactly what I need. Some of the self-service FAQ's have been down for a bit but they are finally back up. At a conference I attended, Kangaroo Rewards assured to me that there is an update coming and will be available soon that addresses all my concerns! So it's exciting to see that they are listening to user feedback.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Andre, Thank you for the glowing review! It was a pleasure meeting you at the conference and we're thrilled that our software is helping to contribute to the success of your business! Thank you for your ongoing support and fidelity, we appreciate your business. Warm Regards, Team Kangaroo

January 2020

Joshua from Bambu Tea + Coffee

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

The Loyalty Program we were looking for

We did everything manually which meant a lot of customers slipped through the cracks. Kangaroo allows us to properly reward our customers and makes that process very streamlined. Another very important aspect fo Kangaroo was that they were willing to work with us although we are a small operation in Belize.

Pros

Firstly it linked with our POS which was a big plus for us and although this has nothing to do with the actual program, the customer attention for onboarding and setup was great. There are so many options for how guests can be rewarded that you almost get lost, but this allows you to specialize days, weeks, a certain time and so forth allowing for a very customizable service.

Cons

My biggest concern is the sign-in page for the customer. It is a little too basic for my liking and doesn't properly resize for the screen used. I wish it looked more like a web app that a webpage.

Reasons for Choosing Kangaroo

Kangaroo was willing to work with us despite our size of operations and location, very customer orientated as well as affordable.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Joshua, Thank you for the 5 Star review! We're delighted that our loyalty software is exactly what you were looking for to help you meet your business's goals and that our support team's attentiveness is appreciated. We like to practice what we preach and work hard to create an exceptional customer experience. Your comments regarding the sign-in page will be reviewed by our development team and a member of our support team will reach out shortly. Thanks again for choosing Kangaroo Rewards to power your loyalty program. Best, Team Kangaroo

December 2019

Andrea from Point 2 Running Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Kangaroo review

We love having an easy loyalty program that is really good. I like how we've been able to customize it for our slowest day (Wednesdays) to give more points. I am able to reach someone quickly in customer service when I need to.

Pros

No app is required! This is huge to customers and has encouraged many people to join it. I like that it is based on phone number as well because I think that is easier for people to remember than an email. I love the features with the text/email blast options.

Cons

We have been integrating this into our new point of sale system from our old point of sale. We've run into some issues with points/settings not correctly transferring over. I also wish there was a more efficient way to show points on the receipt- right now points are only shown if you replace the notes section in the point of sale. This is more of an integration issue that I hope can be worked out.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied December 2019

Hello Andrea, Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to read that our program is working well for you especially as a tool to enhance business on Wednesdays. Our support & development team will look into your issue regarding displaying the points on the receipt for your new POS system. Thank you for your continued support and fidelity. we value your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

December 2019

Scott from Water Shack

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Three years growing our business with Kangaroo

Excellent tool for our company. Much better than the plastic cards which cost more and customers lose. Or the paper punch cards we used before the plastic.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to train employees to navigate and log customer points.

Cons

It's a two step process with input into our POS. It would be nice if it could be integrated.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Scott, Thank you for the fantastic review! We're happy to hear that Kangaroo is working well for your business. We're always thrilled to hear that our program is easy, effective and provides great value. Thank you for choosing Kangaroo Rewards, we appreciate your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

December 2019

Hailey from Interior Design House

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Style Rewards at Interior Design House

Pros

Easy to setup UX is straightforward affordable

Cons

Design of the UX How it needs to be administered using the tablet and not on the PC Backend isn't as straightforward as I would like - newsletters aren't user friendly

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Hailey, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty software. We're thrilled to learn that the program is bringing great value and is straightforward to use. We are presently evaluating the user experience to optimize the pain points you mentioned. Thank you for choosing Kangaroo Rewards and we appreciate your business. Regards, Team Kangaroo

December 2019

Ron from Sports Headquarters

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Comunicating with my customers

We will be communicating better with our customers once we start using all of the features available in the app & the people at Kangaroo have been easy to work with

Pros

It integrates with Lightspeed and I needed a rewards program & a way to communicate with my customers

Cons

I feel it is rather expensive, partly because I don't have time to set up and use all of the features I'm paying for. I think the Lightspeed app is expensive also but I need something to run my business effectively and these apps work well together

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Ron, Thank you for the positive review. We're pleased to hear that Kangaroo has proven itself to be an effective rewards & communication tool for your business. We understand that there are a lot of features available on our platform, however we assure you that once you have taken the time to activate all the features, the program will really flourish and provide even greater benefits. If you require additional help, please feel free to reach out to our support team. We are always happy to help! Thank you once again for choosing Kangaroo Rewards, we appreciate your business! Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

February 2020

Heather from Anchored Bliss Boutique

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Wonderful Choice for a Loyalty Program

Pros

I love the unique features that Kangaroo offers to retarget existing customers and how they are all built into one platform! It's so much more than just a points based system. Having the ability to tag customers and segment them for marketing is worth every penny!

Cons

There are a few features I wish were more customizable to our brand and I wish customers could be set to a certain tier level on a case by case basis, without having to do that for all of your customers. We have several thousand customers enrolled in our loyalty program so it's unfeasible.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied February 2020

Hello Heather, Thank you for the excellent review! We're thrilled to hear that Kangaroo is meeting your business needs. We are a bit concerned about your comments regarding the customer tiers and our support team will reach out shortly to help you with your customer tier objectives. Thank you for choosing Kangaroo! Best, Team Kangaroo

January 2018

Mitsuko from Cook Culture

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great program; very receptive to customer suggestions; constantly updating; easy for staff to use!

We are able to easily and effectively manage our customer loyalty program. Our customers are happy and our staff are happy!

Pros

- Very easy and intuitive for the staff to use at the sales counter. - They are integrated with Lightspeed Retail. - The development team is very receptive to suggestions and feedback. - We have the ability to have "automatic" discounts and offers for our loyalty members, and the staff don't have to think about it or remember them! - We can send marketing through Kangaroo, which has the potential to eliminate our current email marketing provider - The price is fair

Cons

- They don't have full access to Lightspeed's API, so there are limitations on the offers that we can offer to our customers automatically. The program has so many offers available, but they can't integrate into Lightspeed yet. - We aren't able to show the customer's current points balance on the sales screen yet (because doing so overwrites the customer's notes) - The user interface in the admin portal is slow(ish) to respond - When updating points balances, there isn't a way to note the reason

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2018

Mitsuko, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I'm glad to announce that based on your requests, these features were added to our core platform: - Access to the full customer loyalty profile from the Sales Screen (including adjustment of points, history of rewards and redemptions, change of consent, etc...) - We also added additional Promo types you asked for including buy over a certain amount and get a free product or a discount. We are different because we action on our customers feedback and yours has been amazing! Thank you!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Decent Rewards Program

Pros

Kangaroo Rewards helps you better retain your customer base, it tracks rewards and helps you engage with customers that haven't shopped in a while.

Cons

It was a little hard for some of our staff to get the hang of -- we eventually decided to go with another rewards program due to ease of learning and use.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty program. We¿re delighted that you recognized the value and strength of our loyalty software features. We pride ourselves on the ease and simplicity of operating our software system and are disappointed to learn that your team experienced some difficulties. In the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team via chat, email or phone to schedule a refresher course. Our support team is dedicated to ensuring that all of our customers feel comfortable with our software and are always happy to help resolve any issues which may arise. If you could kindly send a direct message to customersuccess@kangaroorewards.com with detailed feedback of your experience, we would appreciate the opportunity to learn how we can improve ourselves. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again soon! Thank you, Kangaroo Rewards

December 2019

Katerina from Aliments naturels A Votre Sante

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Kangaroo Rewards

Overall it is a good app and customers like it because it gives them an opportunity to collect points with every shopping.

Pros

Kangaroo rewards is fairly easy to use. Layout is clear and ads are not overpowering.

Cons

With frequent updates on one of our tablets we need to go directly into play store and click update manually, it doesn't do it itself. Sometimes system freezes.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Katerina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're proud to hear that your customers are enjoying earning points and that Kangaroo software is easy for you to use and manage. We will look into automating the system updates to enhance your user experience. Thank you for your continued support and fidelity. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

September 2018

Sharni from Nappy Shoppe LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

So many features

Kangaroo Rewards replaced several pieces of software for us. We were able to do away with email newsletter software and text message software, and we were able to update our paper rewards system. We saved a little money and a lot of monthly effort putting all of these things into one place. The biggest way we saved was removing the labor cost of maintaining our manual rewards card system. Customers are loving redeeming things with their points. We can choose all manner of things for them to redeem, and they love the choices.

Pros

Ease of use Number of features Integrates with Lightspeed Customer support is great

Cons

Tablet version is buggy Wish it would allow you to edit offers when using them in marketing emails.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied December 2018

Hi Sharni, Thank you so much for your review and your feedback. The glitch you had experienced on the that specific version of tablet app is now fixed. Thank you for reporting it and thank you for being an awesome customer! Kangaroo Rewards

September 2016

Curt from Muscle Depot

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Kangaroo helped us in so many ways!

We don't use Adwords and Facebook ads anymore' We decided to use Kangaroo for marketing, loyalty and customer retention since this is the only thing that really worked for us. Kangaroo proved itself time and time again. We are actually Kangaroo fanatics :)

Pros

ease of use for both Merchants and Customers.

Cons

Nothing to mention other than whatever we want to have, we just ask for it and they add it for everyone else to benefit from. they're amazing!

December 2019

Darren from Detail Garage Las Vegas South

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Rewards

Pros

The ability to send text messages to customers direct.

Cons

Cost of the program plus adding in texting costs runs high.

Reasons for Choosing Kangaroo

Franchise

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Darren, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We''re disappointed to learn that you feel that the value of the program is not reflected in the cost. If you're open to it, I can have our support team run through all the features with you that are available within the program so that you can maximize your program and gain full value. Your business is important to us as is your success. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

December 2016

Francisco from Nature Sante Health Food Store

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

A must in your business

I've been in business for more than 18 years and I've always wanted to have a loyalty program that worked for us. For a local business, it is really expensive to have your own software. Kangaroo gave us the chance to customize everything we wanted and more. Kangaroo is always updating and hearing us out on how to improve their software. Cannot say anything bad about the software. I'm proud to say that I believe in this concept of rewarding clients for their loyalty; Kangaroo is the professional way to do so.

Pros

Customizable, professional brand, a lot of features

Cons

Price

February 2020

bryce from TboxRewards

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Our Choice for Rewards and Loyalty

We're still in pre-launch, but so far so good. Once we get a critical number of players signed up I'll be able to begin using the marketing features resident within Kangaroo.

Pros

The Kangaroo team has been a joy to work with as we required some customization to their standard platform. Everyone has been super responsive and helpful and the customers are excited to roll this new technology out beginning March 1.

Cons

Getting the payment customization is taking more time and effort than I planned for, but I believe that it will get implemented as planned shortly.

Reasons for Choosing Kangaroo

It had the best features, is easy to set up and the team was willing to work with us on the customization.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied March 2020

Hello Bryce, Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear that your customization experience with our support team has been a joy! We're pleased to welcome you to the Kangaroo family and look forward to contributing to the success of your brand! Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

December 2019

Shyam from FOREIGN BAZAAR

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Customer follow up

I like it very much as small business but still having marketing tool to hold its customer base.

Pros

Very good to stay connected to your customer base.

Cons

This highlights Kangaroo Rewards more than the Store

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Shyam, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We''re pleased to hear that Kangaroo's marketing tools are effective in helping you stay connected with your customers. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

December 2019

Steve from Brickhouse Craft Burger Grill and Sports Bar

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Members love the program

Customers love collecting points ....its the psychology of being rewarded just for coming into the restaurant. They always and willing provide phone number on the guest receipt to help us track purchases.

Pros

Ease of use on the front end and daily input of guest purchases

Cons

Set up....issues with uploading existing members from a previous program.

Reasons for Choosing Kangaroo

Ease of use, price, cdn company, they have an app for customers to use and reputation of kangaroo

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied December 2019

Hi Steve, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear your customers love Kangaroo! and that you find it easy to use. It's rare to come across any issues while uploading existing customers lists and points balance which is a very simple process that usually takes minutes; I'm sorry it wasn't as smooth as it was supposed to be for you. We will make sure to keep improving this process to make sure this doesn't repeat.

December 2019

JD from NATIVE VAPES LLC dba Native Earth Lounge

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great CRM

Pros

Really like the ease of use and intuitiveness of the interface.

Cons

Wish there was a way to bulk edit customer consent.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello JD, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We're thrilled to hear that the program is easy and intuitive for you to use. Our support team will reach out shortly in regards to bulk edits for consent. Thanks again for choosing Kangaroo Rewards. Your business is important to us! Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

December 2019

Trey from Manhattan Running Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Works well with Lightspeed

For the most part they have been very responsive and it has worked for my needs.

Pros

The integration with Lightspeed is really good. The newsletters are easy to make and share on social media. They have made changes off my recommendations.

Cons

would like to be able to better separate the customers and use categories from Lightspeed as well as tags.

Reasons for Choosing Kangaroo

Cosst for what I was getting and the integration with Lightspeed

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied December 2019

Hello Trey, Thank you for taking the time to review Kangaroo. We're happy to read that our software is working well for your needs and that our support team has been great. We take your suggestions seriously and we will definitely look into developing deeper tag segmentation. Your business is important to us and we appreciate your valuable feedback. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

December 2019

Thinh from Fabulous Pho

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

I love Kangaroo Rewards.

I have no problem with Kangaroo rewards so far.

Pros

My customers likes the rewards program , because they feel like they earn some things back from all the business they give us .

Cons

I'm very happy with the software so far.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Thinh, Thank you for the excellent review! We're delighted to hear that Kangaroo is working well for your business and that your customers are enjoying the loyalty experience. Thank you for choosing Kangaroo Rewards, we appreciate your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

December 2019

Chris from Moving Water Outfitters

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Kangaroo is Great!

Overall experience (from initial contact to using the app) was exceptional.

Pros

Kangaroo has the amount of customization we were looking for from a loyalty, promotion, and marketing package. We have used other loyalty programs and for a similar cost we were able to transfer to Kangaroo successfully and our customers love it.

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve, but after our employees learned how Kangaroo was integrated into our POS system they love it.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Chris, Thank you for the exceptional review! We're thrilled to have you on-board and delighted to hear that your experience has been everything we promised. Thank you once again for choosing Kangaroo to power your loyalty program. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

September 2018

Susanne from Urban Roots

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Exceptional Personal Customer Service

None. Team was always ready to help and very responsive. Quick and willing to help the customer one on one in integrating the Apps to our business needs.

Pros

Easy to use at the point of sale. Easy to adapt to my garden business. Exceptional Customer Service, making the transition from system to theirs amazing.

Cons

That it cost more to link it to an app for specific business.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied December 2018

Hello Susanne, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty program. We're thrilled to hear that the app is working well for your business needs and that your experiences with our customer service department has been top-notch. We appreciate your continued support and please feel free to reach out if we can help you with anything else. Best, Kangaroo Rewards

April 2018

Brian from Level2

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

No more stamp cards.

Pros

I recently made the switch from using a loyalty card and hole punch to Kangaroo and my customers love it. I have seen an increase in sales and its super easy to use.

Cons

I would say explaining the switch to customers was the hardest part however they got it pretty quick.

October 2016

Christina from Brandy's Canine Cafe

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

5 star service!

there are cheaper companies out there that have the same kind of service, but i think Kangaroo takes it a step fursther and helps the businesses grow by using social media to their advantage! i am very satisfied with their product!

Pros

easy interface

Cons

sizing of graphics and images are limited

December 2019

DAVID from Extropy Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Optimistic

I chose Kangaroo as a means to launch a loyalty program. To date, all efforts have been on setup and training. We will launch to the consumer in January.

Pros

The software is very easy to use for the consumer at the store register and makes onboarding more likely. The support team has been very good so far.

Cons

There are some bugs in the mobile apps that are being fixed.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello David, Thank you for the sincere review. We're happy to welcome you to the Kangaroo family and we look forward to the launch of your loyalty program. We're confident that our software will crush your goals for 2020. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

March 2019

Mark from AOE Supply

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Hopping Our Way to More Customers

Pros

I (and our customers) love the ability to earn points, redeem rewards, and save extra money on their purchases.

Cons

I wish the app was a little easier to navigate.

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied March 2019

Hi Mark, Thank you so much for the excellent review. We're happy that the program is enjoyed by both you and your customers! Our customer success team will reach out shortly to see if there's anything we can do to improve the app experience for you. Have a great day! Warm Regards, Valerie - Kangaroo Rewards

December 2019

Renjit from Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Efficient tool for loyalty program management

Pros

Ease of use Start (test) small and expand Flexible pricing options Good onboarding process

Cons

Still in the initial phase and yet to identify cons

Reasons for Choosing Kangaroo

Flexibility in pricing was the deciding factor

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied December 2019

Thank you for the 5 Star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Kangaroo Rewards.

December 2016

Raj from Perfume Outlet

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

The Right Tool for small businesses

Product with unlimited options, very customizable. Support team is very dedicated and works until solution is customised to your satisfaction. Price is reasonable. The best bang for your bucks

Pros

Ease of operation Options available in the setup. Giftcard and alacarte option. Pricing

Cons

None

February 2020

Brenda from ChickaBees BEEsides

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2020

not a good product

None

Pros

There was nothing that stood out about this software

Cons

not user friendly. Did not work as promised. Did not get the customer service I needed

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied March 2020

Hello Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty solution. We are disappointed to hear that Kangaroo was not a good fit for your needs. Kangaroo's platform performs best in traditional retail, service, restaurant or wholesaler environments. While our platform can be used for non-traditional retail models, it requires a higher level of preparedness. We thank you for allowing our support team to work with you and we sincerely hope that you find the right solution for your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

January 2020

Josue from Detail Garage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great Customer Loyalty Program

I would say it is a 7. My main positive feedback is that it's great Loyalty program.

Pros

It is easy to use and set up a campaign for customers. It is easily integrated into my POS and I can redeem my clients rewards points with an ease.

Cons

It can take a while to set up a campaign and I need to remind myself to do one consistently

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied January 2020

Hello Josue, Thank you for taking the time to review Kangaroo Rewards. We're pleased to read that the Kangaroo is working well for you and that it's easy to use! We understand that it can be difficult to remember to send out campaigns, which is why we have campaign automation. This way, you can plug in your campaign dates and offers in advance and everything will be sent automatically. You can basically set & forget! Our support team will reach out shortly to offer assistance. Thanks again for choosing Kangaroo, your business is important to us. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

December 2016

Nicolas from Gare Gamelle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Excellent Experience, I recommand

Customers love the system and it's very easy to use for everybody. We recommend Kangaroo Rewards to all the stores.

January 2017

Steven from Mon Chi Cha Bistro

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Kangaroo rewards

Easy to use software. Our customer like the punch system, they know what and when they can get their reward.

December 2016

Diandra from Le Café Crème

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great concept that clients love

We installed Kangaroo at our Café situated on Fleury street. All clients that use it are addicted to it and love the rewards that come with it. It is a client way to show appreciation to all our loyal costumers! Easy to use, great staff to help us out anytime we need to make promotions as well! Love the team at Kangaroo, highly recommend it.

October 2016

Pascale from Un Amour des Thes

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

All in one promo and rewards program!

Kangooroo is an incredibly user friendly and versatile tool. I use it mainly for customer rewards and statistics using the client dashboard. Clients love it and I have noticed an increase in traffic since the program has been implemented.

December 2016

Vansi from Allons Vert

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great system!

This system is very user-friendly, most people join after receiving a very short explanation and are super happy. The team always work hard at improving and the system according to our needs and give USA great problem-solving service.

January 2017

Anastasia from Weebounce Art Supplies Store & Gallery

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Very helpful team... Personally I am tech challenged so the help is great. Integration with POS gre

Able to get assistance right away and they are willing to walk you through the steps. It is now integrated with my POS and I'm loving it even more.

October 2016

Emma from Emmagination

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Awesome Loyalty Program

As a small business owner, I love the ease of use. It really does build loyalty and also helps break the ice when meeting a customer for the first time.

December 2016

Catherine from Hotel St-Denis

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Perfect fit for us!

Quick and friendly service. Easy for us, also our customer's. Great add to our business. Finally found a program that fits us.

December 2016

Travis from Haircuts by Travis

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Customer service

Love the application it does everything I want and more for the right price. I highly recommended them.

December 2016

Michael from Mascot plus

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Mascot plus inc

It's was all a great service and tool to boost our sales. The features were nice and were very user-friendly.

December 2016

Ellie from A Votre Sante

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great app for small businesses

This app is easy to use and helped us stay competitive with an easy to use reward system for our customers.

December 2016

Peter from MARCHE ROYAL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great Business Tool

It's a great tool to reward our clients. They are after all the most important part of any business.

Pros

That it's easy to use .

February 2020

edwin from lovedokter

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

happy user

I am very happy I am also very well helped with customer service

Pros

that my customers are very happy and that i have more sales

Cons

nothing so far I am very satisfied at the moment I do not use it much but that will certainly change in the future

Response from Kangaroo Rewards

Replied March 2020

Hello Edwin, Thank you for the positive review. We're happy to hear that your customers are happy and that your sales have increased! Keep up the great work and please feel free to reach out if there's anything we can help you with. Best, Team Kangaroo