About SimplicityCollect

SimplicityCollect is a cloud-based SSAE16 compliant debt collection solution designed for companies of all sizes. It features loan management, business-debt management, consumer-debt management, credit card integration and reporting within a suite.

SimplicityCollect features client management, which allows users to create profiles and upload cases for any number of users. The product also features debt management, which provides users an online portal to settle their accounts, manage payment plans and make payments using credit cards. Users can also customize the portal using their brand logos and images, and they can embed the portal on their website.

SimplicityCollect also features loan servicing, which allows users to collect payments for loans by ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

90 Reviews of SimplicityCollect

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.40 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(52)

52

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 90 results

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best Collection Software

Great experience.

Pros

The software is easy to use and cost efficient. The developers are always upgrading the software to make it easier to use and to add on better features. Its a one stop shop for collection agencies.

Cons

When I first got Simplicity I wasn't able to split payment 3 ways but now they've done an update and we are able to split the payment 3 ways.

December 2016

Michael from MedCorp Billing Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great product!

Very Good product that is constantly upgraded to meet our needs. Custom work is available for additional cost. Customer service is outstanding and their employees really care about your business. The staff has gone out of their way to assist and get us what we need to operate.

Pros

Cost, Ease of use.

Cons

VERY limited reports. Most products now have a custom report writer where you can select which fields to show, and what fields to trigger. Reports in the system seem to change every so often away from what they were, which leaves us searching to find another way to report.

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied December 2016

Michael, Thanks for taking the time to review our software. We will be calling you regarding our reports and importing process. Our importing tool allows you the ability and flexibility to map whatever file you get. Once you have that mapping set up you can use it indefinitely in the future so you don't have to set the mapping up with each file as long as the file structure does not change. Once you have it mapped, you can reuse the mapping to ensure that other files of that same structure are easily imported.

July 2020

Bill from GHR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Simplicity Collect issues

Up until a week ago it has been okay, but the past week the software has been offline intermittently at critical times of the day for us, with no real explanations except the canned response. We will be evaluating other solutions after this fiasco.

Pros

Easy to use for collectors. Basic reports are easy to export.

Cons

past week have not had access to software intermittently, get canned answers for what the issue is. Have asked for call back from Management have not heard yet. Very rarely does someone pick up the phone when you call. We will be evaluating other platforms due to issues and lack of updates when there are issues.

Reasons for Choosing SimplicityCollect

At the time it was easy for collectors to perform collector functions, but due to issues when they do updates we will now be looking at alternatives.

Response from SeikoSoft

Replied July 2020

Bill, we are sorry to hear that you are considering other options, especially since you have utilized the software for over 2 years with little to no interruption or issue. In this instance, our support team did employ canned responses to ensure that all of our clients received timely and accurate basic information during the 3 partial days of performance degradation and service interruption. We are glad you were able to connect, after the service interruption, via phone with our Director of Sales. You also received a detailed personal email from our CEO explaining the specific details of the incident, our fail-over systems, and changes we implemented to mitigate future performance issues. And we were able to discuss and take care of your concerns for future continued service. We look forward to your continued use of Simplicity for your collection software needs, as we continually strive to go above and beyond to help you be successful.

December 2016

Brian from Hurst Law Firm, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Cloud Collection Software at Value Price Point

This is a good cloud based software option for solos and small firms that need value on a budget. The program covers almost all of the needs that a collection attorney or agency would like to see addressed in collections and creditor's rights practice management solution. The case financials tab, maintaining case balances with all categories of damages, as well as the allocations and disbursement ratios of recoveries is a huge plus for this practice management solution at a very reasonable price for solos and small firms. The only enhancements that I can currently see are as follows: 1. Integration with a more generalized practice management solution - Most solos and small firms have to take on cases in other practice areas because they either don't have the necessary volume to maintain just a collections/creditor's rights firm or they don't have the staff to do so. Thus, they handle other types of cases that Simplicity is not really designed to handle. It would be nice for Simplicity to either broaden their scope and create a total practice management solution with their collections and creditor's rights platform as a module thereof or to create integrations with some of the more comprehensive practice management solutions, such as Clio or Rocket Matter, that don't have a collections/creditor's rights module. 2. Integration with Dropbox, Box, OneBox, etc... - An API integration with these services so that when documents are uploaded to Dropbox, for instance, then those files are automatically synced to and populate the related case/account document folder in Simplicity, if that case's Dropbox folder is linked to Simplicity. 3. More API integrations - It would be nice to be able to integrate quickly and more fully with a wide range of other third party apps that help solos and small firms run their practice, utilizing services such as Zapier. I realize that these suggestions cost money, but I don't think that a practitioner would complain about a one-time setup fee for Dropbox integration or a monthly fee if it was reasonable. I think a one-time setup fee makes more sense, but either could work. The same would go for other integrations. A lot of cases that may be non-traditional collections/creditors' rights cases, such as personal injury cases or breach of contract business disputes, become collection cases at some point when the prevailing party starts having to collect on a judgment.

December 2016

Graeme from Graeme L. Abraham, Esq.

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

I insist on Simplicity

I've used Simplicity at three businesses now. When I was recruited by a collections law firm, I insisted they switch to Simplicity because it is by far the easiest software to train employees to use, has the most features, and had a simple subscription model. The support was always on top of our requests and even helped add features we felt were missing. I would never do collection work without this software.

Pros

Easy template management with unlimited templates. Custom transaction names. Unlimited custom fields.

Cons

No ability to set default transaction amount. No bankruptcy tracking (had to create custom fields for this). The biggest issue of all: in Utah, pre-judgment costs and fees are part of the judgment total, yet simplicity treats the judgment amount as 100% principal - could really use an option to break out the judgment without complicated adjustments.