About SimplicityCollect


SimplicityCollect is a cloud-based SSAE16 compliant debt collection solution designed for companies of all sizes. It features loan management, business-debt management, consumer-debt management, credit card integration and reporting within a suite.

SimplicityCollect features client management, which allows users to create profiles and upload cases for any number of users. The product also features debt management, which provides users an online portal to settle their accounts, manage payment plans and make payments using credit cards. Users can also customize the portal using their brand logos and images, and they can embed the portal on their website.

SimplicityCollect also features loan servicing, which allows users to collect payments for loans by calculating applicable principal and interest on a loan.

SimplicityCollect is available in three different pricing tiers: Starter, Pro and Enterprise, based on the number of system users and features offered. The product also offers integration with QuickBooks accounting software.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

95 Reviews of SimplicityCollect

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.42 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(54)

4 stars

(31)

3 stars

(8)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(2)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

December 2016

Michael from MedCorp Billing Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great product!

Very Good product that is constantly upgraded to meet our needs. Custom work is available for additional cost. Customer service is outstanding and their employees really care about your business. The staff has gone out of their way to assist and get us what we need to operate.

Pros

Cost, Ease of use.

Cons

VERY limited reports. Most products now have a custom report writer where you can select which fields to show, and what fields to trigger. Reports in the system seem to change every so often away from what they were, which leaves us searching to find another way to report.

Response from SeikoSoft of SeikoSoft

Replied December 2016

Michael, Thanks for taking the time to review our software. We will be calling you regarding our reports and importing process. Our importing tool allows you the ability and flexibility to map whatever file you get. Once you have that mapping set up you can use it indefinitely in the future so you don't have to set the mapping up with each file as long as the file structure does not change. Once you have it mapped, you can reuse the mapping to ensure that other files of that same structure are easily imported.

December 2016

Brian from Hurst Law Firm, LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Cloud Collection Software at Value Price Point

This is a good cloud based software option for solos and small firms that need value on a budget. The program covers almost all of the needs that a collection attorney or agency would like to see addressed in collections and creditor's rights practice management solution. The case financials tab, maintaining case balances with all categories of damages, as well as the allocations and disbursement ratios of recoveries is a huge plus for this practice management solution at a very reasonable price for solos and small firms. The only enhancements that I can currently see are as follows: 1. Integration with a more generalized practice management solution - Most solos and small firms have to take on cases in other practice areas because they either don't have the necessary volume to maintain just a collections/creditor's rights firm or they don't have the staff to do so. Thus, they handle other types of cases that Simplicity is not really designed to handle. It would be nice for Simplicity to either broaden their scope and create a total practice management solution with their collections and creditor's rights platform as a module thereof or to create integrations with some of the more comprehensive practice management solutions, such as Clio or Rocket Matter, that don't have a collections/creditor's rights module. 2. Integration with Dropbox, Box, OneBox, etc... - An API integration with these services so that when documents are uploaded to Dropbox, for instance, then those files are automatically synced to and populate the related case/account document folder in Simplicity, if that case's Dropbox folder is linked to Simplicity. 3. More API integrations - It would be nice to be able to integrate quickly and more fully with a wide range of other third party apps that help solos and small firms run their practice, utilizing services such as Zapier. I realize that these suggestions cost money, but I don't think that a practitioner would complain about a one-time setup fee for Dropbox integration or a monthly fee if it was reasonable. I think a one-time setup fee makes more sense, but either could work. The same would go for other integrations. A lot of cases that may be non-traditional collections/creditors' rights cases, such as personal injury cases or breach of contract business disputes, become collection cases at some point when the prevailing party starts having to collect on a judgment.

December 2016

Graeme from Graeme L. Abraham, Esq.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

I insist on Simplicity

I've used Simplicity at three businesses now. When I was recruited by a collections law firm, I insisted they switch to Simplicity because it is by far the easiest software to train employees to use, has the most features, and had a simple subscription model. The support was always on top of our requests and even helped add features we felt were missing. I would never do collection work without this software.

Pros

Easy template management with unlimited templates. Custom transaction names. Unlimited custom fields.

Cons

No ability to set default transaction amount. No bankruptcy tracking (had to create custom fields for this). The biggest issue of all: in Utah, pre-judgment costs and fees are part of the judgment total, yet simplicity treats the judgment amount as 100% principal - could really use an option to break out the judgment without complicated adjustments.

December 2016

Tiffany from GMA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best thing since sliced bread

We have utilized several different collection software. They all give the same promise but never deliver. We started with Simplicity back in 2014. We were unsure if we would be satisfied with the service but figured why not give it a shot. Simplicity Collect is by far the BEST collection software hands down. Tech support listens to your issues and they make changes to the system to help YOUR business run smoother. They are always available to answer any technical questions and if it's after hours, their self-help guides are very detailed with screenshots and step by step instructions. We recommend Simplicity Collect to all our colleagues. Your search for a collection software should stop here. Look no further Simplicity Collect has what you need.

Pros

Payment plan setup

Cons

What's not to love?

December 2016

JOHN from RISK MANAGEMENT SERVICES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

SIM REVIEW

FOR THE MOST PART, I DO LIKE SIM. HOWEVER, I DO HAVE SEVERAL ISSUES. ONE BEING THAT YOU GUYS ARE NOW CHARGING BY USERS. THIS CAUSED AN INCREASE IN OUR BILL FROM 99 TO 350. THAT IS A CRAZY PRICE INCREASE CONSIDERING I ONLY HAVE 5 EMPLOYEES AND I USE THE USERS AS A PLACE TO ORGANIZE FILES BASED UPON THEIR STATUE SO TO USE THIS BILLING METHOD AS A WAY TO JUDGE THE SIZE AND USE OF YOUR SOFTWARE IS A POOR MISTAKE. IN OTHER WORDS, I USE THE USERS AS A STORAGE AND ORGANIZATIONAL METHOD AND SHOULD NOT BE PENALIZED FOR IT. SECONDLY, THERE ARE MANY ISSUES WITH YOUR FILE EXPORTER IT HAS SO MANY PROBLEMS WHEN I OPEN THE FILE. I UNDERSTAND THAT IT IS AN ISSUE WITH EXCEL HOWEVER THERE NEEDS TO BE A BETTER WAY TO DO THAT. THIRDLY, THE SEARCH FILTERS IN BULK ACCOUNT AND JUST GENERAL SEARCH HAS NO WAY TO CLEAR WITHOUT REENTERING THE BULK FEATURE, An ADMINISTRATOR SHOULD HAVE THE ABILITY TO OMIT A CREDITOR OR OMIT A COLLECTOR IN THEIR SEARCH. THE SEARCH IS CLUNKY IN ADDITION WHEN EVER YOU TRY TO ORGANIZE BY SENDING OR DESCENDING VALUES IT TROUGHS THE WHOLE SEARCH OFF OFTEN GOING BACK TO A PREVIOUS SEARCH CAUSING PROBLEM.

Pros

ITS EASE OF USE.

Cons

THE ACCOUNT IMPORTER AND EXPORTER

Response from SeikoSoft of SeikoSoft

Replied January 2017

John, Thanks for your candid review and I am glad that we were able to call and work things out with you. In talking with you, your concerns were all overshadowed by our price increase. I can understand your frustrations there, it does sound like our support staff were able to identify your problems and work them out to your satisfaction. From a billing/user side we were also able to identify the "users" that you have in the system that were not being used as login users and mark them so you will not have to worry about being charged for them moving forward. As always we appreciate your business and the feedback and were glad to be able to identify and resolve your issues.

July 2016

Brian from Proximal, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2016

Entry level with ability to grow

The product is an exceptional value. As a new agency it meets all of our needs. Very easy to use and explain to our customers. Great portal for debtors to pay and client to review accounts. Very pleased based on the price. You must understand that this product is basic and if you need alot of custom reports it will cost extra, but the company and support are willing to attempt anything for you.

Pros

Very simple to use

Cons

Needs customization which cost programing

Response from SeikoSoft of SeikoSoft

Replied January 2017

Brian, Thanks for taking the time to post this review of our software and we are delighted that you are enjoying your Simplicity experience. We will be reaching out to you regarding your comment "...this product is basic...". We want to make sure you understand all of the automated and customizable features of the software that are far above basic and more importantly we want to understand your reasoning for thinking the software is basic. Thanks again for taking the time to review our software.

December 2016

Natalie from King, Deep & Branaman

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

Good but a long way to go

To be a collection software, Simplicity is lacking a lot of features and aspects that most legal collection practices need. While other software company's such as CollectMax offer everything needed and more plus a very simple and easy to use software, it comes with a large price. Simplicity doesn't tend to hold true to its name. At times I feel it isn't simple and easy to use. They seems to be adding more features as time has gone on but its still lacking the basic elementary functions a legal practice needs in order to use their software in streamline fashion. I hope over time they correct this. You get what you pay for and this software is an ok value for what you are given.

Pros

not very expensive, seems like a good value for what is provided

Cons

lacks alot of features needed for collections in legal field

Response from SeikoSoft of SeikoSoft

Replied January 2017

Natalie, Thanks so much for your recent review of our software. We will be reaching out to you regarding your comments to make sure you are well trained on all the software features. We have one of the most complete Legal Collection Sections of any of our competition. The software was written with the assistance of a Litigating collection attorney and automates the litigation process from A-Z on a single screen. Additionally we have more than 60 legal reports to let you know where every account is in the process. We want to make sure you are aware of these features and if there are areas that we are still lacking we are anxious to learn what those might be and how we can improve. Again, thanks for taking the time to submit a review.

December 2016

Alan from Capital Asset Management Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Doesn't get any better

I've been with Simplicitycollect since 2013 I've never had a problem they couldn't solve within minutes. It is the best decision I've made for my business.

Pros

It is effective and always getting better. Simple to use and learn. Very cost effective.

Cons

The only thing I've had an issue is with the payment plan and how much a collector collects each month. So I would say the reports need a little work.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best Collection Software

Great experience.

Pros

The software is easy to use and cost efficient. The developers are always upgrading the software to make it easier to use and to add on better features. Its a one stop shop for collection agencies.

Cons

When I first got Simplicity I wasn't able to split payment 3 ways but now they've done an update and we are able to split the payment 3 ways.

December 2016

Ali from RFS INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Simplicity Collection Software

Simplicity Software has brought much value to our company. We are catering to our clients with great success giving them access to the client portal which gives them satisfaction to have the ability to view their accounts in live status. Our team at RFS finds the software very user-friendly, with the enhancements features that Simplicity continues to the role will give us the ability to continue giving the best of service to our existing and potential new clients.

Pros

User friendly

December 2016

Caitlin from Acceleron Recovery Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Best value for small businesses!

SimplicityCollect is perfect for us! The software is easy to use and the prices are unbeatable. Their customer service department is quick to respond and they are continually releasing new features.

Pros

Price, ease of use, ability to suggest new features.

Cons

Their internal testing process could be a bit more comprehensive, as we occasionally find bugs on our live version after new releases.

December 2016

Julie from Winter-Black & Baker

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

love it but need better reports

We love this product. We don't love that we cant pull the reports we need. Simple daily recpts cash report. We are a law firm and we had to invent a way to pull cases for court dates. And printing a recpt is a huge hassle. We also can not get it to run with QuickBooks. What if our county starts electronic filings? Will Simplicity be on board with those changes?

Pros

easy of use. love a lot of things about simplicity

Cons

lack of simple reports, no way to pull court hearings for a certain date. NO RECEPT BUTTON..thats my biggest issue. and the fact we cant get it to work with QuickBooks. We have to hand write a recpt. enter it in then enter it into quick books..for every payment. a lot of work.