ClearDent Reviews

4.44 / 5 (110) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 1 time in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(57)

57

4 stars

(46)

46

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use, it is an intuitive program. I like that we are able to have multiple windows open at a time. "

  • "Very colourful and like how graphic it is, (dentrix is to bland) very easy to use and I like that a couple suggestions I have made for the program have been added in the updates"

  • "Easy to use. Good reporting. Lots of functionality. "

  • Cons

  • "Not a fan of the yellow sticky notes but they work"

  • "The learning curve is a little steeper than what our staff was used to with Gold, however as with anything new, some learning is necessary. Despite this minor issue, we would choose Cleardent again."

  • "Like to have more marketing function build in, so we don’t need to purchase another software to do it. "

Browse ClearDent Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 110 results

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

One of the best Dental Software

Overall great experience with product and their customer service is beyond expectations.

Pros

I liked many things about this program. Has all the features you need for a dental office. Also has support to be paperless. I love how I don’t need to write on paper anymore. Remote login also allows to view your schedule at home or anywhere. I’ve been using this program for the last year and I love it

Cons

They should come up with an app so we can use that to remote access instead of using a browser. Also make sure you have strong internet connection because when the patient fills out of medical history on the iPad it sometimes gets disconnected if the internet is not strong

January 2019

Dawn from Aspen Dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Office Manager: Using Cleardent 6+, chartless for 4 years. Victoria BC office

My overall experience is very good. But just my few of my cons that I find frustrating.

Pros

Love the right click option to access all areas of the computer chart!! Easy to use, easy to learn. Lots of options that we haven't even begun to learn and never seem to have time for. Great that ClearDent has the option to customize per practice. The reports that I produce are very helpful. Support team is great, if someone cant help with the problem they do call back.

Cons

Ledger is a bit frustrating for my front end ladies, I don't find it difficult but the ladies at the front do and the patients definitely don't understand it. So requires to much explanation. I don't like the patient screen (no matter where in the program you are), it does not show the doctor that the patient sees on the top tab anywhere. Only in the personal screen. We have 4 dentist in our practice and it would be VERY helpful if the doctor they are registered with shows up at the top tab where there name is. In the insurance info screen, you offer the option of putting the fiscal year in for there plan. But soon as the year turns over the computer defaults to the calendar year. VERY frustrating, because now all the trouble we have gone through to collect accurate insurance info and put this into the persons insurance tab is now useless. So now all estimates are wrong and treatment planning is wrong if the patient is trying to stay with the confines of there plan limit. And it becomes a financial nightmare and angry patients. Wish that you could do minimal customization in the insurance tab. Eg: if a procedure is not covered on the policy the option was there to put that into the insurance screen somehow to immediately transfer that cost to the patient when submitting. EDI does not always give you a EOB sometimes just a acknowledgment. The small visual screen when submitting that the front end sees when the office is chartless. That could be a bit larger.

August 2018

Lucia from Mt. Brydges Dental Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Software review

Fair to good experience for basics, fair to poor for more complex requirements. was oversold on the capabilities, costs and ease of use. Even though software has multiple excellent futures, daily straggles and frustrations shadow the positive experience

Pros

some of the sections e.g billing and bookings are easier too maneuver that other softwares. ability to text patients is a very positive future

Cons

charting and x-ray/imaging part is cumbersome. lots of limitations in the dental charting symbols and code selection. templates are limited in what can be done with them. imaging software is very weak and very frustrating to work with. medical and dental histories are very difficult to standardize, change and update; not compatible at many levels with different technologies. All extras that are claimed to come at start of sign up are always added at extra cost. Constantly told that something is not part of my chosen premium package and need to pay separately for things that should be included: e-mails, texts, addition of technologies etc. insurance payouts and entries are difficult in some instance if manual entries are required. treatment planning is difficult if multiple options are available for a patients etc, etc, etc.....

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the review Dr. A. I understand all of your concerns and they are things that we are constantly working to improve. More, and better integrations, simpler plan options and the like are always a high priority for us. Hopefully we are meeting your needs right now and you will enjoy many more improvements in ClearDent over time.

August 2018

Darlene from Amazingsmile Dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

SPEED IN CLEARDENT NEEDS IMPROVEMENT ,

Love the program, easy of screens and use and being able to get from one area to another . Good graphics , support seems better than a year ago . Love clearconnect . Need to know how to use it better . Patients are loving it .

Pros

The functions are great , to see all information for patient information but a lot of clicking . Clicking from one screen to another . Pros ease of use compared to other programs .

Cons

Wish there was a feature showing information missing from patient info area . Like no picture on acct in schedule . The scheduler should be able to show what info is missing on chart . Emails mobiles pictures with maybe a question make ? Meaning go to patient info screen to get . The Pre Med we have to put into each appt but if in the Medical or patient screen we clicked the button and when those patients came in their appts were automatically knowledged as Pre Med IMPORAMT . Other wise can be missed. Wish when in adjustment the notes category would automatically not be checked to show on statements patients don’t need to see any individual notes only for office . PREMED needs to be automatic on any appointment showing and ticked . Not as you are putting in the appt . Too much to remember needs to shows immediately. Would like to be able to get to deposit from schedule . Printing patient receipt have to say print 2x once money taken . Should just print automatically once $ taken and processed. Schedule should be able to get to screens in other areas as well as it is the main function . Would like an icon for insurance over 3 mos outstanding on acct or it goes to orange as we should look into a acct

August 2018

Robert from Robert Brown, Business Consultant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Comprehensive

We have been happy with ClearDent and our practice is 100% using it. From billing, scheduling, charting, and to do lists, it is all in ClearDent. They pride themselves in the support and rarely do we wait to get in touch with a support person and 99% of the time they fix the issue. Feature requests and improvements are less responsive, but still good. We do recommend ClearDent to our colleagues.

Pros

It integrates well with all our equipment, digital radiographs, etc. Support is excellent, with any issues dealt with quickly so that we do not lose productivity

Cons

You can 'see' the different modules and how they got added on to the base system - still all works, but not always as convenient or consistent as you would expect. The reporting modules are awkward and it takes a while to understand them, and they don't export well to something like excel so we can do other analysis. What you see on the screen, is not what gets printed and with older staff on the front desk that 'need' to work on paper, they often print something like a recall patient list not realizing it will be 50 pages.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your very flattering review, Robert. Great to hear that our hard work is paying off for your practice. Rest assured that we continue to work to improve our software even further!

July 2019

philip from Crosstown Dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

cleardent software

Scheduling, charting, billing, notes are all great! Very happy with this product.

Pros

Cleardent is packed with features, and a secure software for dental offices. There's also an app, which can be used on your phone or ipad to access the schedule for an additional fee.

Cons

The charting of restorations , is a bit annoying, as it charts it in the worst case scenario which rarely happens for buccal fillings etc.. Whenever the software is updated, there seem to be glitches for the next month.

Reasons for Choosing ClearDent

at the time, it was more secure.

August 2018

Klaus from Applecross Dental Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Love ClearDent

Benefits are the people who handle our support. I love how ClearDent is easy to use and learn. Team is an excellent support/trainer. I would like to have ClearDent visit or put out surveys on what offices would like changed within the software to continue to improve.

Pros

ClearDent is super easy to use. It has a lot of helpful functions that other programs do not have. The best part of ClearDent is the support team. They are the best. Super knowledgeable, and if they do not have an answer for you they will find out same day.

Cons

I would like icons that are clearer. I would like to be able to customize more within the software. I really do not like the charting area. It is slow and not easy to read. It would be helpful if it was more like a paper chart.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Hi Dr. P. First off, thank you for your very positive review. We're very happy to hear that you've had a great experience with ClearDent. Second, I like your idea of using surveys to collect even more data around development requests from our customers. We will be looking into that!

August 2018

Wilson from Wilson Dental Centre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

User Friendly

Overall it was a successful switch many years ago and the tech support has been very helpful to us if/when we run into any issues

Pros

It is user friendly and has some nice features like tax receipts for patients, a field for patient photograph, and a search bar within patients files for easy access.

Cons

Email signatures don't include our logo. And inventory manager needs help. No alerts available on low stock items.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review! Glad you're having such a great experience.

August 2018

Natalie from City Oasis Dental

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

User Friendly - Great Reporting Features

Over all great. My only concern is the time difference if there is an early AM issue customer support is not up to par on training which prevents solutions.

Pros

Easy Charting, confirmation of patient appointments, reporting feature is top notch, great training support for all departments

Cons

Recall System is not effective. Would like it to be taken from schedule not have to check a specific box.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied August 2018

Hi Natalie, thanks for the review!

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Cleardent Dental Software

Pros

Cleardent is very user friendly, I was able to use it with very minimal training.

Cons

I have used other dental software programs that give me more report options. I would like to generate more reports. Also, support is not the fastest.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you're loving ClearDent!

August 2018

Julie from Dr. Julie Labbe

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

User friendly and nice design!

We are now able to view all EDI transaction/claims as they are kept in the patient file. We are able to send documents with encrypted passwords. We are able to do digital charting.

Pros

Has options for customization, easy to use scheduling and billing. Great reports for accounting. Seamless integration for Sirona xray sensors. All insurance EDI transactions are kept in the patient file for future access. Easy to shorten & lengthen appointments by pulling up & down on the appointment. Easy transition from previous software. Great training!

Cons

Unable to double click on items in drop box to preview the appointment. Few options for "grey notes" or Mark as it's labelled, would be nice to have color options & more customization. Unable to merge categories in documents for patient documents that were imported from previous software . Can only skip ahead + 1 mon, 3 mons, 4 mons, 6 mons, 9 mons or next day in calendar, would be helpful to be able to click skip ahead 1 week. It's too easy to "remove patient from database", extra security should be added. It's impossible to delete/move a document in a patient file if it was entered incorrectly after locked. Cannot choose email as preferred method of contact - only phone numbers. Preferred name doesn't replace legal name in schedule, it's added in to the appointment description but not bolded or another color to bring attention to staff. When a primary insurance changes or is removed from primary insurance holder, it still remains on other family members files, it should be removed immediately once primary has been updated. When exporting 1 xray, all existing xrays and photos are exported as well. Encrypted emails only have the attached document/file encrypted but not the email itself (can only encrypt documents/files - we thought the capability extended to any email sent through Cleardent). The fees to add on the option to text patienst is ridiculously expensive. When "confirming" appointments, the appt has a "C" but doesn't have the option to change color.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Hi Dr. L, thanks so much for your thorough review! Sounds like ClearDent is working really well for you, which is fantastic. But, you do have a number of smaller issues that we may be able to help with. If you're open to it, you may benefit from a session with a trainer to walk you through how to handle some of things your struggling with, or show you a different way of doing things that could prove to be more efficient. If you're interested, give us a call at 1-866-253-2748.

August 2018

Hor Tak from Saddle Ridge Dental Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Pretty decent practice management software

Overall it has been working for us. We hardly use the support so the yearly cost for that is a bit high I find especially when you add it up over the years. A per call charge instead might be a good option for them to offer for the offices that rarely call for support.

Pros

I like that everything is integrated - digital charting, radiographs, ledger and is easy to work with.

Cons

I didn't like that the EDI claims weren't automatically handled by the software into the ledger, but I hear this has been incorporated in a more recent version. Also sometimes upgrading to the new version taxes older computers so hardware upgrading is needed. That seems related to inefficient programming since this type of software isn't normally CPU intensive I would think. Maybe the more current versions don't require the latest and greatest CPU power. I don't know.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the review Dr. Z. Great to hear feedback like this. ClearDent is a very large program, so there are some technical requirements in order to run it. We don't often hear that they are too high though, so there may be a simple fix that an IT professional can help you with if you want to upgrade to the latest version. And yes, EDI claims are automatically added into the ledger! Luckily EVERY update from ClearDent is completely free, so when you're ready to upgrade, just let us know.

August 2018

Shirley from Dr Shirley Ho Dentistry

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

ClearDent

Help to keep track of appointment, patient information and treatment progresss. Basic functions are OK but there are still inconvenient issues that need to be addressed.

Pros

Charting. Schedule. These are easy to use and navigate. The charting graphics could be better though.

Cons

Ledger is confusing to read and use especially when we have a mixture of assignment and non-assignment patients - not easy to distinguish between the two types of patients ans entering insurance cheque payments is confusing for frontdesk. It does not keep track of total fees charged year to date in the ledger so we have to add by calculator! Digital imaging is not completely compatible with ScanX. And not sure how to transfer radiographs between patients when radiographs were scanned into the wrong patient. When we print out xray or email Xrays, the file doesn’t include patient name - very inconvenient.

August 2018

Lakshmi from Cherry Blossom Dentistry

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great if you are new to paperless charts

Generally I'm please that we chose Cleardent. I hope it becomes more popular in Ontario as the majority of new staff are unfamiliar with it.

Pros

Ease of use. It was easy to transition from paper. All staff from different generations and experience were able to adapt quickly. I like that the digital xrays are integrated rather than using bridging.

Cons

Customer support is mixed. I have solved several of my own problems because they insist something is not possible, when I'm sure it is. Bugs that we find are not handled promptly.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Dr. M. Sorry that our support team wasn't able to solve your problems. That is not typical, but they are human, so they will occasionally have off days. Hopefully next time they can get back to serving you perfectly. Also, you'll be glad to know that we are growing fast in Ontario, so you can expect more and more people to be familiar with our product there.

January 2019

Edward from Citident Oral Care Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

User-Friendly Software

Their tech support is above average, although there's one particular guy I'd rather speak to most of the time (Vinod) because he handles call well & is really well-versed on the system. Do I get money's worth from using their software - it's an in-between of Yes & No? But I have no plans of switching to another software.

Pros

Easy to navigate menus. The software is well equipped and ready to interface with other applications.

Cons

I spoke to a tech support guy before, I was looking to generate a report (I just can't remember exactly what but it has something to do with cancelling appointments on schedule) but I was told that that item (detail) can't be generated. So I told him maybe you could suggest on your next meeting to have that included on the software for UAT. I don't know what happened since but I still can't get that report I was looking for.

September 2018

benita from Seawall Dental / Benita Dental Trainer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Cleardent helps us onboard new staff and help our patients effciently

Ease of customer service and friendliness allows the staff to take the step to call - not wait to ask myself or the office managers.

Pros

As a dental staff trainer, I love the training tool online. The basic framework is clearly reviewed, and I and the staff can spend more time training on specific areas. I appreciate the ease of use and the reporting systems for our day and month end. Customer support is wonderful and the staff learn more each time they speak to someone. Great job!

Cons

I would like to have the lab codes not automatically have a check mark next to it in the treatment planning area. I create templates that sometimes needs codes removed and now when remove all checked items is clicked a lab code is removed that was auto checked

August 2018

Sonya from Southridge Dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Very User Friendly Software

Pros

Our office has had many fill in staff over the last year (due to injury/accidents) and this software if very easy to teach to new users. It has a great workflow from start - patients being checked in and seated - to finish - receptionist checking the patient out and scheduling the subsequent visits. Since starting to use the emailing system for recall visits our hygiene department has started scheduling 3-4 months in advance and our cancellation list to fill appointments is longer than its ever been.

Cons

We wish that there was a greater ability for customization of dental charting and a more efficient way to input existing treatment when charting for a new patient to the practice.

August 2018

Chris from Tuxedo Park Dental Facilities Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Lots to offer

We have been using Cleardent for over five years. Still feeling like we are only touching the tip of the iceberg in terms of the potential to drive our business forward.

Pros

This software has it all. Great program for practice management for a complex office. Plenty of management tools and customizable.

Cons

It is a complex program so lots to learn to maximize its potential. You get out what you put in so make sure to be ready to adapt to updates.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied August 2018

Hi Chris, thanks so much for your review. Very glad to hear that ClearDent has been working so well for you for over 5 years! If you ever want to learn more about how to use ClearDent (you're right, it can do a LOT), I hope you check out our training video section on our website: https://www.cleardent.com/free-tools/training-videos.php

August 2018

Shawn from metrotowerdental.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

cleardent long term customer thoughts

Good customer service but support doesn't implement much needed features that customer's request.

Pros

Software has a lot of places to add notes to keep track of conversations, insurance, etc. EDI billing for instant EOB is great. Charting is good and perio is easy to read

Cons

Inability of Cleardent to caluclate Rolling frequencies. Support says it is important feature but 2 years on they still have not implemented it. This has cost us alot of time to calculate each patients eligilibity because we have to check everyone in case they are Rolling or not.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Hi Dr. J. Thank you for your great review, and excellent feedback. We are looking into these types of things on a continuous basis.

August 2018

Maria from Dr Christine Caulford

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Cleardent User Friendly Great Customer Support

One of the customer representatives is my number one support, he understands me sends me the info I need step by step emails He is the best but they are all very knowledgeable at Cleardent.

Pros

I have been using Cleardent for over 15years and it is very user friendly but the best is the support staff, I use it to the extreme. I call for assistance and love the call back program. I also email my favorite support members and get a response with in a timely fashion.

Cons

There are features that I would love to use but financially our office is not able to access them so if they put the features and increased the support a little so everyone can use them eg texting etc

August 2018

Bailey from Callingwood Dental Health Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great Software

Using cleardent for 6 years, texting and email service is great. I'd like to see more features that we can use w/ the text and email.

Pros

Very colourful and like how graphic it is, (dentrix is to bland) very easy to use and I like that a couple suggestions I have made for the program have been added in the updates

Cons

when you remove secondary ins to remove primary and then put secondary so you can send a claim, all the fees constantly change. It'd be nice what you put in for primary/secondary stays the same so if a tx plan is added and you need to pre-d it but another part of the plan is already assessed it'd be great if the fees never changed.

August 2018

Danielle from Dr Dalen Quinton Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

User Friendly Software

We are just starting to go paperless and I think that this software has lots of good features that we have not even started to use. We will be happy when we are using it to it's full capacity

Pros

I have used many different software in offices and ClearDent is one of most user friendly out there. They have many great features that other companies are lacking that make the ease of use and navigation terrific.

Cons

I feet that if you create a treatment plan for a patient you should be able to make that into a contact for them and either have it waiting or book it from there. It is almost like we have to do the extra step by not having that option.

October 2018

Andrew from Artek Dental Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

The software that could be a market leader but missing one control/feature

Mixture of happy working and frustration with the management.

Pros

It’s a great system for a dental practice, user friendly and easy to learn and use. Exceptional technical support. Good value for the money.

Cons

The developer/VP refuses to add one option in a user setup wich would allow the owner of the dental practice regulate the access of each team member to the financial data of the practice. The programmers are very receptive to implement multiple “fancy pictures, colours and such” but refusing to help the owner with safeguarding very sensitive information. It has been a source of frustration for over 6 years already.

August 2018

David from Bullock Dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Review

It does everything I need but my staff are the ones who run the program. I look at the charting and that is where it is disappointing to me.

Pros

Charting dental work drew me in until I used it.

Cons

Charting: The graphics on it are not accurate to what was done on the tooth. For example if I did a buccal restoration the whole buccal surface on the tooth graphic was marked as restored which makes looking at the chart graphic useless to me. Instead I have to read the notes to see what was done. The software is not Mac compatible (native).

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review Dr. B. Stay tuned for some exciting developments that may help to address even more of your needs/wants!

August 2018

Lina from Winfield Dental Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Best from Day 1

They’ve been excellent! IMHO the most receptive company wrt listening to their customers. (And I’ve had experience with a few different software vendors!)

Pros

The company listened to our needs and always tried to update their software to incorporate our needs by adding features and modify accordingly to address concerns.

Cons

As the company grew, the staff grew so there’s be more support but I felt the love hours for their availability decreased and the personal touch seemed to have been lost.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Hi Dr. J. Thank you for your excellent review! Really amazing to hear that you've had experience with a few software vendors and feel like you're best taken care of with us!

August 2018

Evan from Durham Kids Dentistry

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Cleardent

Even from three time zones away, we are able to get timely and helpful customer support.

Pros

Built from the ground up to match modern app, program look and feel, as opposed to other programs that are trying to keep the look they had from Win95 not to alienate old users.

Cons

It's not as well known and not taught at dental auxiliary schools. So almost all new staff will have to be trained on using it.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied August 2018

Thanks for the great review, Dr. Zaretsky. We're very glad that you've been so happy with our software for over 2 years! You'll be happy to know that we are always working on our training options and partnerships to bring you more avenues for success!

August 2018

Matt from Dental Strategy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Review

Pretty good, except that we had to purchase another software to help reporting in some areas Cleardent didn’t cover.

Pros

It is innovative and they are looking for new ways to make it better and more user friendly.

Cons

More reporting so that it can serve more as a practice management tool. It is better than other software but there is still a lot of room to grow.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the review Dr. B. You're right, we are always working to make more improvements. And, our analytics is something that we are looking to improve as well. Our goal is to be more comprehensive as a business and dental solution, and analytics are an important part of that.

August 2018

Jason from Kingsway Knight Dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Cleardent review

Pros

Clean design makes it easy to use , support

Cons

Need more functional metrics such as production per hour, rebook rate, treatment acceptance rate and cancellation/no show rate. Treatment plan and recall manager need improvement. The software is slow and cannot handle large images

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Hi Dr. L. Thank you for your very kind review. Just so you know, ClearInsights, one of the features we offer, can give you all of the statistical information that you're looking for. If would like to find out more, call us and we can walk you through what it does and how you can get it! 866.2533.2748

August 2018

Jaspal from Dentistry@Merritt

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Pros and Cons of Cleardent

Overall experience has been positive, very few glitches or things that need corrected, but like any software it could use it's tweaks to functionality

Pros

The charting is very clear cut and patient information page

Cons

Need to be able to apply more than 2 insurances to patients as it is the new normal to have more than 2 insurances.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Dr. S. We're very happy to hear that ClearDent is working so well for you and your practice. As for your "con," you are actually able to apply more than 2 insurances to a patient. Call into our support and they can explain how.

August 2018

Dalen from Dr Dalen Quinton

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Staff favourite

Overall it is a good experience

Pros

It is user friendly and my staff prefer it. We even tried to switch software after being approached by another company that was cloud based and our server was getting old and slow. We are happy to be back with cleardent.

Cons

Most of the things that are liked the least are not affecting my use of the program. Staff have said that the contacts are an extra step and should be able to be created from the treatment proposals and also booked from that screen.

August 2018

Tiffany from alpha dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

clearadent

Clearadent is my favorite software to use for dental. I have used Power Practice and Dentrix and this is by far the best. The program is very user friendly and is not complex. The lay out is easy to read. There is not very many situations were I can not figure something out on Clearadent, but if I every run into a snag, the support staff is amazing and can always answer my questions in a timely matter.

Pros

The program, is very user friendly and outlined very well. I have always had a great experience with customer service.

Cons

I find you have a lot of areas to click into.

August 2018

Ken from Riverstone Dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Good Software

It has allowed us to go completely paperless in our office. I like the integrated imaging program to simplify the usage.

Pros

It is easy to use and down time is minimal.

Cons

Digital forms needs some updating. iPad function needs some major improvement. It is just an expensive way to view the schedule at this time.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the review, Dr. P. Great to hear that our software is serving your practice so well. We are aware of the suggestions you've made and are working on some exciting improvements to address them! Keep an eye out for those in the near future.

August 2018

Julia from Complete Family Dentistry

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Clearedent is easy to learn

Pros

Offers many features that make the day to day tasks much easier. Sends auto sms to clients, able to email X-rays directly from software, and allows for multitasking when working on multiple things at once.

Cons

Does not generate a lot reports needed to review progress of the practice.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Hi Julia, thank you for your review! Great to hear how happy you are with ClearDent. If you're looking for more reports you may want to check out "ClearInsights," our native analytics add-on. It will have everything you want!

August 2018

Peyman from Harvard Dental Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great Dental Software

Pros

The ease of use of the software is probably the best part. It has a function for anything you may need and then some. This software is also easily integrated with 3rd party confirming and recall programs.

Cons

Updating drivers for external hardware can sometimes create a problem, but is easily fixed once you get the great customer service team on the line.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Hi Dr. H, thanks for your excellent review. We're thrilled that you're having such a good experience with our software!

August 2018

lisa from guildford plaza dental clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

our cleardent experience

Pros

Very user friendly. Transition from appointment book to scheduler was so easy.

Cons

The fact that i have to contact Cleardent to inquire of any software updates. We dont often need support so we dont contact them often. I had to ask if there was a more current version we should be on and it was about 7 updates behind. It would be nice that every time there is an update with the program of a dental fee guide that they contact us.

August 2018

Natalia from Langdon Crossing Dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Good

Pros

I liked the ease of adding patients to the schedule and updating their personal information. Also, the predetermination interaction with insurance companies was done quickly and simply.

Cons

I disliked that the interface couldn't be changed to one's preference as well as difference on the tooth chart wasn't shown on day-to-day procedures.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your review Dr. S. Glad you're enjoying our software, especially the scheduler!

August 2018

Jeremy from Dr Jeremy king

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Want EFT back for patient payments

Pros

Very easy to use, it is an intuitive program. I like that we are able to have multiple windows open at a time.

Cons

Most recent update removed Electronic Transfer from the patient side. I do receive many electronic transfers from patients who's parent's live far away or if they don't have credit cards. I know this was a feature mainly for insurance EFT. But it is a function that I used quite frequently.

August 2018

Joanna from PocoSmiles

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Cleardent Review

Pros

All posts are done from the scheduler. Easy to attached family members and their insurances. eye-catching tags to show if patient owes money or needs pre-med or their case is returned from the lab.

Cons

convoluted way to get to bank deposits, day end reports or month end reports

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the review, Joanna. Great to hear that our software is serving you so well. Even better to see how likely you would be to recommend it!

August 2018

Eric from DrB Dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Cleardent user

Still don’t feel paperless charting is achievable at the same quality and ease as paper charting. However, we are partially paperless and enjoy the charting and digital imaging.

Pros

Excellent customer service, easy updates

Cons

New requested features are rarely implemented and problems with software not always fixed.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thank you Dr.B. We appreciate your very positive review. Hopefully we will get to a point very soon where you will feel comfortable becoming completely paperless.

August 2018

Sanjit from Clayton Market dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Most user friendly dental software

We are solving billing problems with cleardent and simplifying our charting process with new and existing treatment

Pros

The ease of use, simple and easy flow from treatment planning to billing. The scheduler links flawlessly with the billing. Charting is fully customizable with everything from perio to restorative making treatment planning simple

Cons

Colour coding in the charting section could be improved

August 2018

Rhonda from Dr. R. J. Jensen Dental Corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

I love Cleardent

Pros

Very user friendly. The a/r system is above any I have used in the past. Customer service is excellent. They are great at taking suggestions and implementing them.

Cons

There really is no aspect of Cleardent that I don't like.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied August 2018

Thanks for the perfect review! We love to hear that our customers are recognizing that we take action on suggestions whenever possible. Very glad to hear that you're having such a great experience!

August 2018

Mena from Malden Dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Cleardent Review

For the initial training not enough training in the ledger . Would of liked more training. Most of my learning was through trial and error and the support is wonderful.

Pros

Training videos and support. Patient chart, odontogram, perio charting, Linking the radiographs with specific teeth. Treatment planning from the odontogram

Cons

Medical history page: Would like a link for documents scanned with patient meds or something on the medical history page that allows to create a list of meds and update. The recare system: Need to have a 4.5 mos option. Would like the recall to update more effectively. The insurance company management is not ideal. There are a lot of limitations in many areas. From a dental prospective there could be improvement in several areas in managing information and retrieving information and linking information. Needs more input from dental providers especially when comparing other dental software. Options to color code font in certain areas. InAbility to color code statuses in treatment planning.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Hi Mena, thank you for your review. Your comments are really thoughtful and I will be passing them on to our R&D team for consideration. Thank you for taking the time to give us great feedback.

August 2018

Vivian from Brilliance Dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Comprehensive Dental Software

Pros

I like that Cleardent is based in Canada. With more privacy laws in place, I don’t have to worry that back ups and patient information are being stored elsewhere.

Cons

In some instances there are different ways to do things. Sometimes the methods are counter intuitive.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your review Dr. M. We put a huge emphasis on compliance. Great to hear our customers appreciate it!

August 2018

Andrea from Willowdale Dental Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great Software

Pros

Easy to use Great Features Nice Graphics

Cons

Sometimes too many pop ups. Recare system is not as good as it could be.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied August 2018

Hi Andrea, thanks for your fantastic review. We're very glad to hear you've been successfully using ClearDent for over 2 years. I'd love to hear your ideas about how to improve our recare system. If you don't mind sharing them, please email me at mark@cleardent.com and I'll make sure they get in front of the right people!

August 2018

Laurie from Palmerston Dental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Cleardent

The transition from another Dental software to Cleardent was seamless honestly because of the onsite support and the very simple learning curve. Interesting that support is included with this software purchase which was a draw for us however we very rarely use support because the program works well on its own.

Pros

Ease to train new staff Financial ledger is easy to use especially when transferring credits between providers.

Cons

The appointment find feature needs refinement so that searches are easier. Provider rules in the scheduler can be tricky whereby you may inadvertently make an incorrect change.

August 2018

Veronica from Dr. vanBeek Family Dentsitry

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Clear Dent - Software

Scheduling is much easier

Pros

- Modern Look - Ease of scheduling appointments - Many different ways to go about getting into the pts profile/bill the pt out - Charting is very easy to work with

Cons

- Recall List - not user friendly - Reminder Email system flaws (pts not receiving them on time, them going out at the wrong time)

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your review, Veronica. Glad to hear you are enjoying ClearDent and ClearConnect. The concerns you're mentioning with ClearConnect are not typical, so there may be an issue with how things are configured. Please give our support a call so that they can take a look.

August 2018

Nabil from PerioPartners Red Deer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Excellent Comprehensive Dental Software

very good experience so far

Pros

It is very easy to use and great for a busy practice with many templates that are fairly simple to set up.

Cons

Would like to have more endodontic templates available for examinations. Would like to see perio charting brought into the letter to the referring dentist

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied August 2018

Thanks for your review, Nabil. We're thrilled that you are so happy with our software!

August 2018

Jean from WSFD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

SmileViews

user friendly

Pros

Almost every body has the same program and it’s easy to understand and familiarity wise for new staff.

Cons

needs to improve speed with regards to going back and forth to different screens.

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Hi Jean. Thank you very much for your excellent review! But most of all, thank you for the 10/10 in likelihood to recommend. That is the best compliment we can receive!

August 2018

Alexander from Dr Alex Rosenczweig Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Why we use cleardent

Pros

Scheduling is simple Electronic billing is simple Digital radiography with different sensors is easily accessible

Cons

Can be slow or hang sometimes You cannot do phases of treatment plans on one plan

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the review, Dr. R. I'm especially glad to hear that you'll almost certainly recommend ClearDent. That is the highest compliment we could ask for!

August 2018

Lisa from Chinook Smiles

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great dental software - very user friendly!

Very efficient way to manage my practice

Pros

Ease of use. Charting is very good. Very user friendly for new staff coming into the office. Straightforward system - I like it much better than Dentrix.

Cons

Some things with charting and treatment planning are not ideal

Response from Prococious Technology

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the review Dr. M. Great to hear that you're so happy using ClearDent.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 110 reviews