About CaseFleet

CaseFleet is cloud-based, legal case management software that helps users organize case facts, track deadlines and manage litigation software.

CaseFleet allows users to detail out the facts of each case in a timeline including witnesses, locations, dates and evidence to create case chronologies. Users can attach documents and case facts to time points. Users can search facts, sort by date and time and edit facts inline. They can also filter by contacts, issues, date ranges and sources. Users can create facts by highlighting the text in their documents.

CaseFleet’s search feature allows users to find keyword matches in the text of their documents. Matching text gets highlighted as users start searching in the document.  

CaseFleet pr...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

17 Reviews of CaseFleet

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.53 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 17 results

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

TIMELINES!

Pros

First, the amazing team. I have only had two or three questions but the chat feature is awesome and it is a real human. Also, CaseFleet take an active interest in feedback. They are attorneys that are building an application for attorneys to use. Next, Timelines allows me to enter a relevant fact, tag it to an issue, the black letter law, separate out the elements and tag facts and the upload the documentary evidence supporting the facts. Then you can run reports. The reports are perfect for anyone who has trouble with CREAC organization. There are several options. Especially in a simple litigation case it can be a real time saver. In a complex case, a life saver (esp if you don’t have a team of paralegals and interns assisting in organizing and weeding out relevant facts and corresponding supporting evidence). I began using their Practice Management feature recently but have not spent enough time with it to comment. You can get one without the other so I recommend everyone at least demo Timelines. I have never seen anything like it, as simple and affordable, on the market.

Cons

When I am on my iPhone and using CaseFleet, there are certain objects that I can’t click because they are outside the display parameters. But it does not stop me from updating facts or adding my Westlaw research while I am in line at Starbucks.

July 2017

Susan from LaCava Law, S.C.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great app that just keep getting better

Pros

I have used several case and practice management apps since I went solo in 1992. I switched to Casefleet because it combines the two. I open Casefleet at the beginning of the day, and I can see where I am with all my cases, both in terms of what is due now and in the immediate future and who I need to remind to make a monthly payment. Casefleet has given me more control over my practice than any other software.

Cons

I find the occasional bug. They are so eager to provide customer support that they have an icon on the pages in the case management section. Unfortunately for me, the icon fall on top of the navigational tools.

May 2018

Zoey from Unglesby Greenberg

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Great way to organize large number of clients for one case

Pros

Great way to organize a large number of clients for one case. It's also nice to communicate with my coworkers through the app.

Cons

My account doesn't work so I have to use someone else's. I tried to get help and the help didn't do anyThing

Response from CaseFleet

Replied May 2018

Hi Zoey, We're a bit puzzled by your review! We work around the clock to provide the best customer support we can, so it's surprising that your review states we didn't do anything to help you with a problem you were having. From our perspective, that's not true. I've reviewed our support communications, and when you reached out to us about updating your email address, we responded within 2 minutes. After we helped you find what you needed to change your account email, we didn't hear from you. I wish we'd followed up about the problem, but, to be fair, we can't solve problems we don't know about. We've also reached out to you by phone and email in the past week to see if there are any remaining issues, but again, you have not responded to us. Please connect with us when you are able so that we can resolve any outstanding issues. You can reach us at support@casefleet.com, chat with us in CaseFleet, or dial our free support number 800-968-3994. Thank you, Jeff

September 2020

Martin from Law Office of Martin Alperen

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

This was for my first video intensive case.

I am linking video evidence, second by second, with the claims. At 83 seconds to 94 seconds ... as you can see... which supports the elements of ...

Pros

I like that I can list the claims, the issues, the elements, and tie the facts to them.

Cons

I am anxious with new software in the beginning, but as I learned to use this, it was easy. And it did not take long. I was linking facts to issues, by the second, in a short time.

June 2016

Lora from Mays & Kerr LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

CaseFleet - Legal Software Review

The customer service is great. Whenever I submit a request for support, I receive a kind and helpful response within minutes. There are no blanket responses like: Consult our website for possible FAQs to perform your own trouble shooting. You talk to a live person that will walk you through possible resolutions while on the phone or chatting with you.

Pros

I like that all of the parts of a case can be viewed in one place, from time entries, to trust account balances, invoices and case expenses.