User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(61)

61

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Event Essentials was easy to use. Setting it up was quick and easy too. "

  • "We love how Event Essentials has created a software that is customizable to our specific needs. They are prompt to address the issues that may arise or adjust things that we need changed. "

  • "ease of use, data collecting capabilities, saved time, saved money, created impact immediately "

  • Cons

  • "There is nothing I can think of at this time. "

  • "I am not aware of any issues. Our Secretary may have some different input. "

  • "Can't think of a thing I would criticize. Sorry. "

Browse Event Essentials Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 64 results

October 2018

Kyle from (ISC)2 National Capital Region Chapter

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Event Essentials is great for small businesses

I have really enjoyed working with Event Essentials. They have taken the time to get to know our needs and modified their based products to develop a custom solution that meets our needs. They are

Pros

The main thing I love about this product is how it can be, and has been, customized to meet our needs. I love the ability to automatically have vendor bios (business name, contact information, description of services and products, and a photo) to be automatically posted to a web page once we approve the vendor. I really like the easy to use interface to view and manage vendors. I can quickly find vendors, view their status, make changes and approve or reject them. Our vendors love the "Returning Exhibitor" feature that allows the vendor to submit an application using most of the data they entered on their prior application. This saves them a lot of time.

Cons

The system does not (currently) allow vendors to make changes to content. This requires us to make changes on their behalf. Fortunately, this is not difficult to do.

November 2017

Kyle from Illuminate Festivals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

It has been a pleasure to work with Event Essentials. They've made our festival management so easy!

It's very easy to use and it integrates well into our current website. Managing festivals used to be a pain. Now, it's a breeze. No more trying to keep track of a bunch of data in different spreadsheets. The Event Essentials dashboard makes it easy to get a quick view of approved vendors, ticket sales and sponsors. And, everything is very automated. When we approve a vendor they are automatically sent an email that provides them with the link to submit a payment. I did my homework before selecting Event Essentials and it paid off! I truly think they are the best value when it comes to event management software!

Pros

It was very easy to get this product customized and integrated into our current website! The Event Essentials team was very responsive any time we had and requested changes that they needed to make. I am very pleased at how much easier it has become to manage our festivals, including reviewing and approving exhibitors, receive payments and selling ticket online. I also love their exhibitor profile feature that allows each exhibitor to have their own bio page. Best of all, their prices were very competitive.

Cons

The only downside that comes to mind is that they are located on the West Coast and we are on the East Coast. Regardless, they have been very responsive and I am amazes at how quickly they respond to any change requests.

September 2018

Jessica from Tucson Meet Yourself

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Wish we discovered EE sooner!

Tucson Meet Yourself is a Multi Cultural festival that attacks over 120,000 people over the span on 3 days. We host over 60 different food vendors, 160 performers, & 700 volunteers. Event Essentials fits our needs and allows us to use 1 software for multiple components of our sign up/managing needs.Rep is wonderful to work with! I would highly suggest Event Essentials.

Pros

We love how Event Essentials has created a software that is customizable to our specific needs. They are prompt to address the issues that may arise or adjust things that we need changed.

Cons

I can hardly think of any cons. Hopefully this business can grow and expand. I think it would be wonderful for a representative to visit/physically interact each organizations within Event Essentials to completely understand and have a good grasp of what we do.

November 2017

Maribel from Southwest Folklife Alliance/Tucson Meet Yourself

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

The platform is easy to use. It has a lot more features than one at first realizes.

Pros

the customer service is very professional and kind; Customer rep was super helpful at a moment of crisis in our organization. the customizable forms are great. The interface the public sees resembles our website graphics.

Cons

have to wait for centralized staff to do changes --takes more days sometimes than we needed once you are in a doc reviewing an application there is no easy way to proceed to the next one -have to go back to the full menu

May 2019

Nelson from real estate

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Transformative Experience

Event essentials has been great for allowing us to fully automate our online ticketing, while giving us fully flexible ticketing options as well as a way to manage the sign up and tracking of a variety of different vendors and competition groups at our event. Going from a manual method to online database management also allows us to retain customer information for future events, and get an accurate assessment of our advertising campaigns and the value of our ticket options.

Pros

In my third year in running this event, we brought on Event Essentials. The amount of volunteer hours their software has freed up has given flexibility back to our organization, and made efficiencies possible that we once only dreamed of. Automating portions of our event that have been done by hand for over four decades, has created a sea change in how we are getting the job done. I am so grateful we partnered with the Event Essentials team.

Cons

My biggest disappointment was that we didn't get started sooner. I am already looking forward to next year's event knowing we have these tools at our disposal from day one.

October 2018

Sue from services industry

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Perfectly Personalized

EE has automated our vendor application process while still allowing us to personalize and approve each application. I used to bring applications into a spreadsheet, prepare individual invoices, and keep a record of payment in the credit card processor account as well as the spreadsheet. Now, everything is integrated. I can customize a response and hit "approve", and the vendor receives an email with a payment link. We were also able to set up a payment plan which was super helpful.

Pros

We are able to keep all of our event information in one place, personalized to exactly fit our needs. It is a relief to know that when our event opens, we'll have everything at our fingertips, accessible to everyone on our team. The EE programmers patiently worked with us to tweak every last form, field and font to our satisfaction. Our EE pages match our web site exactly, looking professional and easy to use.

Cons

Everything is working as we expected and I haven't found anything disappointing.

October 2017

Ryan from Aviara Real Estate

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Ticket sales/sponsor/vendor management for a 400 person fundraiser

Pros

HTML. Lots of useful tools, great customer service. Nice reports, ticket sales by type/coupon code, etc. Additional options to manage workers, vendors, sponsors. Built in safeguards to prevent costly mistakes. Can use your companies own credit services. Ticket fee revenue sharing. You keep all the data.

Cons

No custom-field reports, must be requested through customer service. Time for auto sign out really short. Seemed like 15 minutes or so.

October 2018

Larry from Selling From the Heart

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy and seamless

They understand how to create a great experience at point of check in.

Pros

For a volunteer organization, the software program was easy to understand and gave us up to date and pertinent data. The check in process with bar codes is fast and efficient.

Cons

There is nothing I can think of at this time.

September 2018

Richard from Air1 Technical Services, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Small Agricultural Fair Application

In my opinion I don't know if we could have found a better company to take from knowing little to nothing about event software through to the development of our unique application, implementation, and use.

Pros

EE offered a suite of products to help us better manage our country. The start-cost were fair and reasonable. They leased the required hardware which allowed us to not have to make a large capital investment while learning and trialing the benefits of the product. EE modified the software to fit our needs. They made almost instant changes when requested. Provided us with ended suggestions and advice about the implementation of the process.

Cons

I cannot think of any problems with the way the software performed.

May 2019

Jeremy from Sharenode

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great people behind a great product

This is a great company to work with. We definitely recommend them if you have ticketing needs.

Pros

Easy to use with an intuitive user interface. Once we got a little training on it we found the system to be powerful and just what we needed. We were able to generate new discount codes quickly which was important for selling tickets to our event.

Cons

A few features have to be set up by the team and aren't available to do yourself through the admin area. But they are really quick to get it set up for you when you request it and they are working on making those features accessible from the admin area soon.

March 2016

Randy from Kiwanis Club of Thousand Oaks Charitable Foundation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

It was so easy to use and our attendees were impressed with how fast they got into our event.

Dear Event Essentials I wanted to take a moment and thank you and your staff on behalf of the Kiwanis Club of Thousand Oaks and our Charitable Foundation. Your support and customer service were outstanding before and during our BrewFest event this year. When we first discussed our needs with you for more efficiently handling our check in process and our vendor registration, your solution sounded like it would solve our needs. It in fact was better than we hoped for. Our vendors found the system easy to use and had no issues using it. We actually received more complete information so we could make a decision on them attending the event and also with the information provided; we were able to update our own BrewFest and Facebook web sites in a manner of minutes. The check in process and how it would work on event day was a major concern of ours. The software not only streamlined our check-in process, our attendees entered our event even quicker than we dreamed possible. Checking in over 400 attendees in 20 minutes was over the top successful and helped make the customer experience extremely enjoyable. The 3rd area of concern for us was the online ticketing process. Not only was this easy for our attendees, the tracking capabilities of the Event Essentials back office is just fantastic. All of the information we were looking to capture is there and very easy to work with. We now have a complete mailing list so we can stay in contact throughout the year. We understand that we have only use just a portion of the capabilities of your system and we look forward to integrating it more next year. Thank you again for the customer service, support and especially the marketing help with our event. Feel free to contact me at 805-490-4024 for an outstanding reference anytime. Sincerely, Randy Senzig Immediate Past President 4th Annual BrewFest Co-Chairperson

October 2018

Judith from Illuminate Festivals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great tool with full customization and personalized customer support!

Working with Event Essentials has been great! They have been very responsive to our needs and generally implement our change requests within a few days.

Pros

I really appreciate the ability to customize the tool's user interface and features to meet our business needs.

Cons

The software doesn't currently allow us to approve several vendors at once. But, to be fair, we haven't requested this ability. I'm willing to bet they will be able to add this feature once we request it.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

The Blue and the Gray - Civil War Reenactment

Event Essentials helped us analyze past customer purchases, both at the gate and on line and help us design a completely new ticket package. It definitely gave the customer more choices and allowed us to upsell our offerings. Our contacts were knowledgeable and got back to us quickly on ticket issues and quickly came up with solutions. For this past year, they were definitely worth the money. Lyle Pennington Rotary Club of Moorpark Marketing Chair - The Blue and the Gray

Pros

It gives us excellent summary data to do planning going forward.

Cons

I am not aware of any issues. Our Secretary may have some different input.

October 2017

Kris from Casa Pacifica

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

More than software or event management - Event Essentials is T R A N S F O R M A T I O N A L

Pros

The whole package; yes it started with my organization needing help with a fairly large venue festival; it needed updating and modernizing. Event essentials came in, took charge, proposed among other things a ticket eFulfillment solution and and auction manager -This festival has never run so smoothly! There used to be lines 6 and 7 blocks long of disgruntled festoival goers waiting to be admitted into the venue. The lines are down to a few people deep, remarkable. So much easier than the way we used to do things.

Cons

Well frankly it is alot of new technology to learn and its alot to grasp for some of the staff; we had alot of inertia as to how things were supposed to be run, way of doing things and it is now almost 180 degrees different; but the lines are shorter, people leave happier, security has an easier job because the new ticket system kept the bad guys out!

January 2016

Vicky from Sherman Oaks Chamber of Commerce

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Sherman Oaks Street Festival

The Sherman Oaks Chamber of Commerce has been organizing the Sherman Oaks Street Fair for 24 years. This past year we decided to work with Event Essentials to develop a new website to try to automate what was a very paper intensive process of managing about 150 vendors, multiple entertainment zones, volunteers and sponsors. Our new website and administrative site saved us hours and hours of manual work. We were able to keep track of our vendors online, create excel spreadsheets to sort vendors and analyze results and even send ad-hoc emails (both mass ones and ones to just certain kinds of vendors) quickly and easily. We were able to update information in real time. Whether we had a last minute change on the stage, a new sponsor or a community update, it was easy to log-on and keep our website accurate. We even created a great photo gallery of our event loading the hundreds of photos took about 5 minutes! The staff at Event Essentials were responsive and went out of their way to solve any issue that came up. We look forward to celebrating our 25th Anniversary of the Sherman Oaks Street Fair working with Event Essentials.

October 2018

Mary-Catherine from Rotary Club of Newbury Park

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Old Boney Mtn Hot Summer Night Festival

Event Essentials ticket tracking helped us keep very accurate accounting records, especially as this event is our main fundraiser. Their scanners at main point of entry worked perfectly. The system also performs refunds quickly, which pleases attendees and promotes our good reputation.

Pros

Easy to use for attendees to buy tickets. Sponsors of event could be added minute by minute.

Cons

Can't think of a thing I would criticize. Sorry.

October 2018

Brianna from Nathaniel's Hope

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Event Essentials has been good to us!

Pros

They have been able to customize our registration forms in a way that other big competitor companies cannot. And CSR is kind and accommodating -- and goes the extra mile to help us!

Cons

Just wish they had an app for event check-in. But the web browser has been suffice.

October 2017

Paul from Conejo Valley Kiwanis Foundation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Perfect! This system is indispensable!

Increased speed, efficiency and accountability at check-in. Happy customers!

Pros

Speed, efficiency and accountability at check-in. No long unmanageable lines! This software aids us in growing our event at a greater pace. Cust support representative was there two hours prior to our event training our team. And, was there for us all evening. What a Pro!

Cons

I honestly don't have any Cons to share. Make sure you have an adequate wireless signal.

September 2016

Barrett from Aditya Festival Productions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Blue Sun Music Festival Westlake Village CA

The Company provided outstanding B2B and B2C services. We will hire and partner with them again and again...

Pros

ease of use, data collecting capabilities, saved time, saved money, created impact immediately

Cons

What I like least is actually a positive, I like least that they pushed us to perform, they were always a-head of the curve, and that is so welcomed and at the same time, a positive challenge to our staff. We found ourselves trying to e-mail them first, as they were always consistent and often a bit in-front of us... BRAVO...

September 2018

John from Simi Valley Days Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Simi Valley Days

We have used them for years and being able to track our numbers is giving us a better feel for how our event is doing.

Pros

Customization that is offered for us and the ability to track our numbers

Cons

Trouble with the hot spot and connectivity

October 2017

Larry from Kiwanis Club of Thousand Oaks

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Event Essentials has been a tremendous asset to our main fundraiser BrewFest. 5 star experience!

Pros

It is easy to administer which allows us to capture the data needed to help us internally manage our event. It is very user friendly and easy to grasp a hold of from an end users point of view.

October 2017

Jessica from Tucson Meet Yourself

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Amazed with all of the features Event Essentials provides.

Pros

Adaptability, capability, and proficiency. Event Essentials is so patient yet proficient with changes our organization continues to make that is modified to exactly what is useful to us. They are able to tweak the program to our needs...opposed to wokring with a program that we need to adapt to with many functions that aren't necessary. The best software progam we have ever used especially for our growing festival! Highly recommended!

March 2016

Kris from Casa Pacifica Centers For Children and Families

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Hearts of Gold and Competence to Match

We are a local non-profit serving about 4,500 kids and families a year - we rely on our special events to keep the doors open. Event Essentials has completely run the transaction and pre-order / fulfillment side of our events form start to finish four years running. They really brought us into the modern era of eFulfillment and online auction as well as sponsor, attendee, vendor and entertainment management through their custom admin pages and reporting features. Every detail was handled and recap of totals waiting in our inboxes. Its not that we didn't want to get into the nitty gritty, our time was freed up to thank sponsors, talk to supporters, attendees to help or control - finally we were able to be present at our key events because Event Essentials carried the weight. Highly highly recommend these guys - ask for Kiffin or Craig!

October 2018

Christina from Camarillo Old Town Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Helpful and instrumental in growing our events!

The owner is helpful with marketing ideas and he is there at our events to help with the process.

Pros

On line ticketing was easy to track. Very responsive.

Cons

Can't think of any.

October 2017

Christina from Camarillo Old Town Association

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Event Essentials program is reliable and easy to work with.

Pros

Breakdown information for events are understandable and easy to read. (Even for me) I was able to login at anytime to see my up to date sales.

October 2017

Mindy from Communication Matters

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

seamless process as a user

Pros

The process of registering and checking in was efficient and very easy. There were no glitches or problems whatsoever.

Cons

March 2016

Rick from The Nottingham Festival

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Absolutely Professional, Easy to Use, and Seamless Integration into Our Event

Working with Event Essentials on ticketing was key to the success of the third year of our event. We had experienced challenges with ticketing previously, but once we began working with Event Essentials, those were met and overcome. As a small, hyper-local event, the Event Essentials professionals treated us like a major client and handled all our questions as they came up. The data we were able to gather from using Event Essentials' ticketing software has already helped us going forward on future events, which includes an expansion of our business to include three events, all of which we will be working with Event Essentials on in the future.

April 2016

Nadine from California Jazz & Wine Fest

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

California Jazz & Wine Fest says "Awesome!"

If it weren't for Event Essentials professionalism and expertise, our event would have suffered the pains of our past years with slow attendee registration and processing through the event gates. Because of their ability to quickly process our guests, we had little to no lines and hundreds of people got through and processed in minutes! It was the most organized front end we have had yet. Preevent support to help promote and sell tickets was the other luxury we had with their broad and deep knowledge of promoting successful events. Cheers to Craig, Kiffen and the whole gang at Event Essentials!

January 2016

Katherine from Sugarmade, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

We are using the software to support our fundraising program.

The site is simple to use and allows our organization to process both sales orders and donations. The customer is allowed to choose the school that they want to support via purchase or donation. This is a great system for School Foundations that support several schools and we are also looking forward to using the system with youth sport teams. The system is flexible and has provided all of the features that we need to run a robust fundraising program. Craig Manning and his team continue to provided us with solutions to meet our customer's!

October 2018

Mike from 360 Promotions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

The Kings of ticketing!

Our overall experience with Event Essentials has been fantastic. Customer support is incredible. staff go above and beyond for us and all of our needs.

Pros

The ease of use is what I liked the most.

Cons

No complaints here. Event Essentials has been key to our success.

March 2016

Robin from Casa Pacifica Centers For Children & Families

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Thumbs up from Casa Pacifica Angels Wine, Food & Brew Festival

We've received a lot of positive feedback about our Event Essentials newly redesigned Casa Pacifica Angels Wine, Food & Brew Festival website and ticketing. From exhibitors to sponsors to attendees, the website easily provides the information users need on both PC and mobile devices. Ticket purchasers have had a smooth experience in turn helping our non-profit run more smoothly "behind the scenes". The dedication and guidance throughout the event from Event Essentials staff has also been invaluable. Thank you Event Essentials!

March 2016

Nathaniel from Camarillo Old Town Association

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Event Essentials allows us to put together great events!

Working with Event Essentials has given our association the ability to pull off some very large events, that we could not have done on our own. They have the knowledge and skills to assist with all aspects of making great events happen. They are fast, friendly, and easy to work with. We have called them last minute with some very large request and they managed to make our "crazy" ideas come to life. I would recommend this company to anyone who is serious about putting their best foot forward.

May 2019

Marissa from Rotary of Thousand Oaks

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Absolutely Fabulous

Overall they are amazing and we will definitely be using them again!

Pros

Amazing customer service and totally worth the money!

Cons

Nothing at all, everything worked great!

February 2016

Otter from OPC Productions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Simply the best

Event Essentials is the most concise, adaptable, comprehensive program I've used for employee scheduling thus far. The team behind the program have been incredibly receptive and responsive to my needs as a client, and I've been able to completely streamline my operations because of EE. It's robust and changeable, and so far has done everything I've needed and more. I'm constantly surprised by the abilities of the platform and the staff behind it.

January 2016

Carolyn from Rotary Club of Moorpark

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

We have used Event Essentials for 4 years and will continue to use their services in the future.

Prior to our event, Event Essentials personnel were always there to answer our questions and update our online ticket information as it changed. The Festival website gave us all the data we needed to follow-up and answer customer's questions about the tickets they had purchased. The volunteers running the POS system had no problems learning the system and with an Event Essentials tech on-the-spot we were never left to our own devices.

October 2018

Ashley from C.A.S.T. for Kids Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to Use

Pros

Event Essentials was easy to use. Setting it up was quick and easy too.

Cons

I have no complaints about Event Essentials.

January 2016

Katie from DPEM

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Volunteer Management

Event Essentials software is amazing and has completely transformed the way we manage volunteer programs for our events. The team at Event Essentials worked with me to customize the software for my needs, creating a seamless front and back end experience for our volunteers and our volunteer management team. I highly recommend that anyone managing large events use Event Essentials software!

September 2016

Larry from Thousand Oaks Kiwanis

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Two thumbs up for Event Essentials!

Can't express enough how grateful I am to Craig Manning and Kiffen Taylor. Chairing an event is stressful enough but Craig and Kiffen ease the pain by stepping in 100% to help. Their expertise in helping to drive sales & marketing is a plus to any not for profit organization. They go above and beyond to help. I highly recommend Event Essentials!

February 2016

Tyrone from Sunset Terrace Restaurant & Lounge

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Challenges Met!

In previous years, tracking ticket sales (weather for a live concert or a school fundraiser) and trying to calculate stratigic efficent staffing for our events was a major challenge. After comitting to, and implementing "Event Essentials" we are able to forcast exactley where and how to pivot our resources to be most effective.

April 2016

Hans from Rotary Club of Westlake Village Sunrise

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

California Jazz and wine

Great new event at the Four Seasons for us as Rotary, With this being my first major event with Rotary, and being on 3 committe;s It was grand on so many scales, inside, air conditioned, 87 vendors , 2 stages for bands. I want to thank the event planner for ticket sales, signage, volenteers. It took a village to pull this off.

April 2016

Saleem from RMS Printing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

California Jazz and wine

Top Notch Event. FUN FUN FUN Oh my Not to forget the FAB FOOD FRIENDS WINE JAZZ BEER.... Too Many Fs . Nothing but sheer exciting afternoon. took 2 minute to get checked in and into the VIP Lounge Thanks to Event-Essentials.net Rotary Club of Westlake Vilage Sunrise - You Rock #califjazzwine

January 2016

Juliana from Casa Pacifica

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

I have had a great experience with Event Essentials.

Event Essentials is a great company to work with. They are always familiar with the upcoming technologies and help advance your event year after year. They are there for you whenever you need them, any time of the day. I would highly recommend Event Essentials.

March 2016

Wess from Wine Walk

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Best ticketing solution!

Working with Event Essentials was amazing. The software is very intuitive and we did not have any issues. We scanned the event tickets faster than we ever had in previous years! I can't wait to see what features we will be using next year.

December 2018

Erica from 360 Promotions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Review of Event Essentials

Pros

The software is easy to read, accurate and up to the minute

Cons

The software is so good that I haven't found anything unsatisfactory

September 2016

Garnet from Aditya Festival Productions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Great software! Easy to use...

I really enjoyed working with the team at Event Essentials. They made the management of our vendor registration process seamless. We will surely be using them again for our festival next year.

January 2016

Scott from MNMBR

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Event Essentials Service

The team at Event Essentials was fantastic. They're system performed flawlessly and it cut our administration time in half. Ticketing, Volunteer & Vendor management, POS we used it all.

January 2016

Sean from Roadshow Revival

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Services for Ross Emery's Roadshow Revival Music Festival in Ventura California

Craig and Kiffen did a great job managing our POS last year. They were efficient, experienced and totally in control of that component of our two day event.

February 2016

Mary from Meadowlark Service League

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Very easy to use. Produced all of the information that we needed.

We have used it once for a relatively small event and found it easy to use. We are looking forward to using it for a large fundraiser this summer.

January 2016

Steve from Studio City Film Festival

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Studio City Film Festival

Great product and great staff that is always immediately accessible by phone. Plus the payments are timely! Will definitely use again!

March 2016

Amber from Casa Pacifica

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Great program and staff!

The software helped the event flow and the staff was great on explaining/helping with the program.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 64 reviews