Collage Software

4.12 / 5 (33) FrontRunners®

Our advisors have recommended this product 14 times in the last 30 days

About Collage


Collage is a cloud-based human resources (HR) and benefits management platform built for the needs of small and midsize businesses. Collage also digitizes group benefits enrollment and can sync with any insurance provider in Canada.

Collage’s platform features include employee record keeping, new hire onboarding, digital benefits administration, time off tracking, recruiting (ATS), performance reviews, HR reporting and a fully-managed payroll service.

Employees can access their profiles through the self-service portal. They can update their personal, contact, tax and banking information as well as make time-off requests through the mobile time off feature. Employees enrolled in group benefits receive a summary of their benefits coverage from any device and can add or remove dependents right from the platform.

Collage’s team includes certified HR, payroll and benefits experts available for support through live chat, email or phone (English and French). The platform conforms to industry best practices for data security and platform administrators can further protect sensitive employee data with permission and access controls.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

33 Reviews of Collage

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.12 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(13)

4 stars

(14)

3 stars

(4)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Tetranex Solutions Review

Collage has greatly reduced our HR costs. We are very happy to have switched over and look forward to growing together.

Pros

Collage is very straight forward and easy to navigate. The price is great compared to our former web-based software HR platform and the fact that it is Canadian is very helpful. The benefit administration has also proven to be very helpful. Online support always follows up, and I very much appreciate that.

Cons

I know Collage is still relatively new, but some of the feature requests that have been submitted still haven't come to fruition. For example, the inability to sort reports with the platform. I wish you could click on a report column heading and have it auto-sort (i.e. alpahbetically, numerically, etc). I also have requested the ability to create folders in each individuals "Documents" tab so we can organize documents accordingly.

Response from Collage

Replied January 2019

Hi there and thank you for your feedback! It's very meaningful to us to hear what is working well and where we can improve. As per your request, we have just launched the ability to create folders in your "Documents" tab. You can learn more in our help guide: http://support.collage.co/documents/document-folders Please don't hesitate to contact your account manager if you have any questions. We look forward to growing together, too! -Team Collage

December 2018

Ben from Roughley Insurance Brokers Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Intuitive, great HRIS with excellent customer service

It's been amazing for the price, the whole company has really adopted it quickly, even the older staff. It's a beautiful user interface to be honest, we have removed a lot of issues around time-off and around performance management and saved on recruiting costs.

Pros

Its ease of use, the customer support is amazing, always new updates making it better. Recruiting integration with indeed.com. Performance reviews. Integrates with GWL benefits and Wagepoint payroll.

Cons

Training module has potential to be a bit more comprehensive, would be nice to be able to design courses in the software. Time-off could use a bit more detail when it presents on the company Outlook calendar, would be nice to see the exact hours people are off during each particular day.

December 2018

Margaux from Aimsio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Our company loves Collage!

We did not have an HRIS before Collage so we improved so many things I hardly know where to start: even just having an automated way to track time off was a big bonus for us. We love the PTO calendars and the onboarding and offboarding tasks. The ATS was a huge improvement because it made it so much easier to keep track of interview processes with multiple people involved. And my account manager is always there to walk through new ideas with me and help me make the most of Collage.

Pros

It's easy to get up and running, very intuitive from both user and administrator perspective, and their customer support is outstanding.

Cons

When we first started using Collage there were a few minor annoyances, but their product development team is so responsive, most of these have all been resolved in the 9 months since we have been using it. The only thing left they need is Single Sign-On with Google.

June 2017

Steffanie from AMR LLP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

The transition from HR track has been fairly easy.

It is making it easier for me to deal with all of the time off requested by staff and keep an ongoing record of it. I also like to have staff numbers at my fingertips instead of digging out their files for contact info. Plus, i can access this from anywhere.

Pros

The calendar feature is great along with the ability to allow staff to login and request time off. There are some cons for calendar but i've listed them below. I like the user interface and the staff have taken to it quite easily. I like the custom fields, just wish they were in the payroll affected area as well such as for rrsp contribution amounts.

Cons

The reporting functionality, in particular for time off. I would like to be able to pull a report on just one employee with a list of all days off. It also doesn't stop you from booking the same day for the same person twice. There should be a warning or error. The benefits section is not applicable to any provider except your own. I understand you are working on this so i look forward to that upgrade. Also, would like to have reminders for calendar as an option.

February 2019

Jonas from FanXchange

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

The right solution at the right time

Collage has been a fantastic partner. From the on-boarding process to occasional support, they are professional, friendly and great at what they do!

Pros

The system is very intuitive and easy to operate. Both administrative staff and employees enjoy the simplicity of the platform.

Cons

I would like thought and design into the HR policy and procedure requirements that a company has. A documentation and review management policy app would really help manage an overwhelming process.

January 2019

Catheryn from Terra Remote Sensing Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Great intuitive HRIS for small to mid sized businesses

The software doesn't do everything that I'd like it to do now but I've used many HRIS and there is always something that is a miss in any system. But Collage seems to listen and is constantly launching updates and improvements and I know they will get there. The service people there are always trying to make it better. It really is a system and company geared to truly supporting our business and HR people out there.

Pros

I really like the software if intuitive as an HR person. The customer service and support has also been great so far. The feature suggestion button is great and they actually do listen to customer feedback.
The connection to our benefits is a nice feature. The ability to set email reminders to employees is also great.

Cons

It is still evolving and there are some small enhancements that need to be done but I have confidence they will get done over time since Collage seems very in tune with their customer. The performance review module is good but needs some ability to be able to set dates to launch it in the future and to also repeat those dates and as of now you need to set a launch date each and every time for every single person.
I'm not so sure about exchanges with payrolls and other systems.

December 2018

Nav from Embarkation Law

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Collage Review

Performance check in but not for year end of mid year. Vacation/ Personal Day requests

Pros

How easy it is to navigate through the system.
Minimal training required for staff--- which is a plus because there is less resistance to learn a new software.

Cons

No option for taking lieu time with overtime or subtracting overtime when someone wants it paid off. Right now it's going into the system and subtracting it.

Hours entered for overtime are a percentage of the number of hours worked in a day rather than listing worked 45 minutes overtime it's .7--- confusing for staff

January 2019

Natalie from Paul Davis Ottawa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Love Collage

With CollageHR, you get great value for money, exceptional customer service and a platform that is very easy to customize. CollageHR also offers a feedback section where you can provide suggestions and ideas as they are continuously improving and adapting their platform to meet their customers needs.

Pros

There is so much to love about this software. However, if I only had to pick one, it would be the ease of use. This software is incredibly user friendly! I am able to customize on a whim and should I need help, my questions are answered in a very timely manner.

Cons

I would say the one thing I feel that this software is missing is an App. I would love for their to be a mobile App. Hopefully this is something that is in the works.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Basic, but it does the job

Track employee information in one spot! Helps to make onboarding, offboarding and vacation/time off requests easy.

Pros

Good system when it was offered for free. Makes onboarding/offboarding easy with customized email reminders to make the experience seamless. Allows a company to have important information in one spot. Also great for tracking vacation and time-off requests.

Cons

No longer offered for free. Great for small to medium sized companies, but I wouldn't recommend it for a larger company. There are comparable options out there.

July 2017

Kelly

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2017

Painfully simple features & horrible/rude customer service

Pros

The only pro I can see with this company is that it's free, but you get what you pay for. It's not even worth free.

Cons

First and foremost, their staff are incredibly rude. They will stalk you after signing up, calling multiple locations for which they were not provided contact info, and disrupting our business with these harassing and spammy calls. We have to ask them multiple times to quit calling/messaging us, and they continued to do so endlessly.

The so-called HR 'features' they offer are so bare boned it's laughable. They are just here to stink you into a benefits plan, and I can't even imagine how poorly that would go based on the the staff member I dealt with. Avoid!

Response from Collage

Replied July 2017

Hi Kelly - We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your experience with Collage. Our intention is to help our customers find a solution when the sign up for the platform - not to bait and switch or mislead. We take this feedback very seriously and will take whatever measures possible to fix this issue.

October 2017

Carl from Reception House Waterloo Region

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0