User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The Peoplesoft software is very robust and has a lot of different useful features that a business can take advantage of. "

  • "Web-based Easy to use and customize Able to integrate with several ERP systems Excellent reporting capabilites "

  • "Great set of features Incredibly flexible Easy to use for general users Self Service is simple and straight forward"

  • Cons

  • "Steep learning curve for administrators and consultants Setting up single sign on using Active Directory requires a doctorate "

  • "Very hard to navigate (if you don't have your favorite pages saved), outdated layout, very slow, glitchy at times, customer service is good but the wait is always very very long, not online based."

  • "- Slow, archaic-looking interface - Easy to go in circles searching for what you need in the self-service portal"

Browse PeopleSoft Human Capital Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

March 2018

Darrell from Verizon Wireless

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Peoplesoft HR is the absolute best

Pros

Easy to use for end user Fully featured with ability to customize Almost never crashes and submissions almost never fail

Cons

The only con I can think of was that some sections of the HR software required too many clicks to complete the action item. Items such as submitting expense reports or timesheets required multiple confirmation pop-up boxes.

April 2018

Qiang from AEchem Scientific Cooperation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Review of PeopleSoft HCM

Pros

At my company, PeopleSoft HCM is used by Human Resource, Finance and Sponsored Programs Administration. The PeopleSoft suite of products is well integrated across all applications and it is very user friendly. I took an one-hour training and was able to use the essential functions that are relevant to my department. PeopleSoft HCM has been well known in the HR industry and now is making advancement in Cloud. The data we could pull from PeopleSoft are very comprehensive and useful for my job functions (pre-award budgeting for the university).

Cons

Lately we are trying to integrate PeopleSoft HCM with InfoEd software so that we can pull the salary and benefits information directly from InfoEd. And based on the feedback from IT, the task will not be an easy one and could take some efforts and time to complete. So it doesn't integrate with other software very easily.

June 2018

Brian from EDI Staffing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

PeopleSoft has come a long way since the early 2000s, but it has a long way to go

A good, but still flawed, product that still has plenty of room to grow.

Pros

It's ability to manage massive amounts of data makes it one of the best systems out there in that regard. One can input a seemingly endless amount of information, which is great as each company has different information storage and access needs.

Cons

The UI and workflow are still both tough to navigate and have been that way since the early 2000s when I first encountered it in a Higher Education environment. Improvements have been made, but it's still tough sailing.

April 2018

lily from sss

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Complex and Complicated Program

Overall PeopleSof HR is a decent program for the money, but there are several other programs that offer a much better user interface. I would spend a little bit more to get a online based software that is easier to navigate. Overall, I would not purchase PeopleSoft again.

Pros

You can track notes, worked hours, vacation, bonuses, sick pay, process checks, manage HR and tax info and so much more. There are so many possibilities.

Cons

Very hard to navigate (if you don't have your favorite pages saved), outdated layout, very slow, glitchy at times, customer service is good but the wait is always very very long, not online based.

August 2018

Mahendra from MInSysT Consulting Private Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Complete ERP Solution

The Best HCM and Payroll software available with a truely global capability in a single instance

Pros

Peopletools, where you can customise or develop pretty much everything. Various tools likr Application Engine for batch processing

Cons

Costly. The UI has some limitations because it being a full suite ERP. The product is loosing out in the cloud space

June 2017

Bruce from UCD

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

PeopleSoft HR

needs to updated and upgraded.

Pros

It has multiple areas of functionality for the employee life cycle from Recruitment, compensation, classification to performance review Recruitment is fairly easy to use from the recruiter side

Cons

Slow and cumbersome User experience from hiring manager is not easy. The performance management component is challenging to use

February 2018

Kiahnna from CALE Now!

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Peoplesoft - so much possibility

Pros

The Peoplesoft software is very robust and has a lot of different useful features that a business can take advantage of.

Cons

It can be difficult to figure out which features work best for your company. And due to the licensing fees a company may have to be more strict than it wants to be when providing access to employees.

November 2016

Kenatu from TPDCo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

HCM - Its complicated

This software is absolutely great. But it is a pain to setup up. Get trained and get an experienced certified consultant to do some hand holding through the entire setup. Do a consultation and have clear objectives and specifications before you start. There are many ways to achieve the same goals with this beast of a platform. Totally worth the effort though. Spend real time sorting out the security aspects. As an administrator/in-house support for the application make sure you are very clear on setting up the roles and profiles. There is a lot of infomration from Oracle on the internet but it can be overwhelming.

Pros

Great set of features Incredibly flexible Easy to use for general users Self Service is simple and straight forward

Cons

Steep learning curve for administrators and consultants Setting up single sign on using Active Directory requires a doctorate

November 2017

Brian from Mercy Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

I can check my paycheck and benefits and find a few useful forms

It serves its purpose, and frankly, I have little desire for a dynamic HR site. I set up my benefits with a rep at work, my W4 at home, and my other documents over email before I had access, and Im not convinced that a static, personalized hr site isnt perfect. Still, it seems really out of place for Oracle.

Pros

I like to be able to access my pay stubs and benefits info in one place using a basic drop down UI. Also, the talent management pages look interesting, and I hope my company starts to do more with them soon. Overall, however, there is little dynamic functionality.

Cons

Although PeopleSoft is extremely user friendly and can contain many of the most important documents you get while working, it doesnt really have any particular functionality so to speak. Think of it more like a single webpage with several nested pages that just happen to be personalized. You can really do anything on it as a user besides make sure youre compliant and getting paid.

August 2017

Marriah from Oil & Gas

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Okay value for the price

For the price, value is okay.

Pros

PeopleSoft is effective in basic and some advanced information reporting, ease of use, and standard functionality.

Cons

Analytics on certain data is unavailable with the level of reporting or ability to create reports in PeopleSoft. Also, customer service is not great when questions or issues arise with the software.

June 2018

Chris from MMC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Nothing hard about PeopleSoft!

Pros

Great HCM software to manage Big Data and reporting. Ive had a lot of success using this PS to quickly access information and extract reports for managers.

Cons

PeopleSoft could be an intimidating software to the unfamiliar. Its not extremely intuitive, but it is not a difficult system to learn. Also, it is not cloud based.

July 2017

Rebecca from Apex

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Experience with PeopleSoft

Generally easy to use, easy to learn at first, and overall does what it is supposed to do.

Pros

This software is straightforward and easy to use. I use PeopleSoft on a weekly basis at the very least and am able to accomplish a variety of tasks quickly and easily. The initial portal allows for "favorites" to be saved, which is useful because I use it to enter my weekly hours and to check my paycheck mainly.

Cons

I dislike that the "direct deposit" feature does not allow for more than one change to be made in any 24-hour period. I decided to start allocating a percentage of my check to a savings account, and it took me about three days to finalize what should have been a simple change.

January 2016

Tony from Curtiss-Wright

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

January 2016

Extensive practice within the PeopleSoft HCM Suite

Pros

Very user friendly, easy to customize and a great reporting tool. Their DBA's are very friendly and knowledgeable, and the program works well with data coming up and downstream from other sources.

Cons

The customizations make this an easy choice. I was able to get exactly what I needed out of the system, and integrate it with my other systems. The interface and user experience is amazing and easy to learn.

October 2017

Esther from National University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2017

Clunky, inaccurate data, difficult to use

Pros

It's better to have a system than to have nothing. It is indeed a database of employee information. I hear it has many more capabilities than we're using and upgrades are available (at a cost) that may solve many problems.

Cons

This is a very clunky system. Part of that is how it was originally set up. But a large part of it is functionality. It is not user-friendly from any perspective. There are so many patches happening that I would compare it to the largest patchwork quilt ever. The data transfers are poor at best, and data integrity is painfully low. It has gotten to the point that we are considering throwing out the entire system or at least scrapping it and starting over from the ground up. Even though we have a large internal team supporting the system, we would have to make a significant investment to upgrade to a higher level to have any of the functionality that we really need. Very disappointed! End-user "self-service" experience is also poor. Requires many bolt-ons and custom work-arounds to make it function.

July 2018

Betty from Smithfield

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Kind of Pricey

Pros

It has alot of features and for a medium size company I was consulting for it was appropriate, but it can get pricey

Cons

My only complaint is that for any extra programming it can get pricey and I did not think our requests were that much out of the realm of general business practices

December 2018

Ashish from TCS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

User Friendly

Pros

Full package of features Multiple suites available Easy to maintain Data for the full company can be handled

Cons

Open for lot of customization Multiple points of Integrations Require bulky infrastructure Need separate support team

July 2018

Nikki from Tribute Communities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

PeopleSoft

Pros

An incredible system that can do so much. Aesthetically pleasing and easy to maneuver. Customer service and training are second to none.

Cons

I found this system a bit difficult in areas like adding an employee. I can see why there are so many choices for different companies, I would just like to delete any options that aren't specific to my company.

February 2018

Riccardo from SITE

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Pretty much the standard for HRMS

Pros

Web-based Easy to use and customize Able to integrate with several ERP systems Excellent reporting capabilites

Cons

Expensive and requires a ton of setup Owned by Oracle, high maintenance licensing costs Requires a team to maintain afterwards

December 2017

Michael from University of Nottingham Ningbo China

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2017

Powerful but costly and too old

Same as the title.

Pros

PS HCM provides a framework for configuration and extra development to meet various business needs. Global Payroll module is powerful! It is good for international companies.

Cons

It is not a product that can be used after purchasing, you have to double your cost for implementation and customization. Oracle sales just sell license and take money, their partner do the product introduction, demonstration, installation and configuration. System interface is very old, and not user friendly.

December 2017

Mary from Praekelt.org

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2017

Does what it needs to but not a pleasure to use

I used this in university and saw it as a necessary evil. It will do what you need it to do, but won't bring any additional joy from a user experience standpoint.

Pros

- Provides a way to integrate applicant progress, financial records, and employee/student trajectory through the institution into a single place. - Self-service tools for employees/students help to reduce costs, wait time, and human intervention for applications and providing documentation

Cons

- Slow, archaic-looking interface - Easy to go in circles searching for what you need in the self-service portal

August 2018

Yazir from Cochez y Cia

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Easy and powerful

Very easy to use. Fast return on investment

Pros

Very easy to setup great for non-tech HR clerks to set up activities Easy for internal customers to follow and use created activities

Cons

Might need some work to fully customize the software to be more in line with the corporate visual line of your company

November 2017

Michael from Appian

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Gets the job done, but is not easy to use

I don't recommend Peoplesoft HR.

Pros

It keeps track of employee's hours worked and company expenses, so it does what it was designed to do. It offers 2 Factor Authentication, which is especially important nowadays when hackers are trying to steal companies sensitive information.

Cons

The general consensus is that Peoplesoft HR is a complete hassle to use. It is very unintuitive and hard to navigate. The user interface looks like something from the early 90s.