User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(25)

25

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love Password Management and how it helps us with incident avoidance. We are just getting set up on some automation for onboarding and offboarding and look forward to being more efficient."

  • "We setup this software 5 years ago and it just works. Our users can reset their own passwords quickly and easily!"

  • "Ease of use for what we need; ability to manage accounts."

  • Cons

  • "That their social footprint is small and needs to expand. "

  • "DNA I do not have any negative reply on this section"

  • "I had used avatier identity management software I didn't come across any issue it so i have no complains about it"

Browse Avatier Identity Anywhere Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

March 2019

Adam from HBO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Avatier is great!

Overall, this is a great product and saves your company and techs from doing a lot of extra leg work so they can focus on more important issues at hand.

Pros

Having the ability to unlock or reset your AD password from anywhere with an internet connection is such a valued asset in the IT industry

Cons

Only issue I've seen is if a user attempts to reset but misses some security questions, sometimes the web portal will trigger a reset even though it was not successfully performed by the end user. This in turn causes the end user to require manual assistance from on-site support

October 2020

Dave from Build-A-Bear Workshop

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Reducing manual labor and time to completion of tasks with Avatier AIMS

We started with using AIMS for self-serve password resets due to the fact that a very significant number of calls to our service desk (about 65%) were taxing our resources. As soon as our employees were enrolled, password reset requests dropped 90%. Later in our relationship, we decided to add Password Bouncer due to the fact that a large number of our users would create weak passwords, even with MS "Strong Password" settings enabled. We then moved on to access requests. By using Avatier AIMS, we have made the task of requesting access significantly easier and quicker. The ability for anyone to be able to approve access via their phones has been a big player in this. We no longer have to wait for approvals. Next, with the introduction of a new HRM system, we moved to automating the process of hires, changes and terminations. While this is still a work in progress, AIMS has been a central player in this project. We have automatic hires and terminations working perfectly. We are working on changes and expect this to be an ongoing process as the company changes.

Pros

Avatier's flexibility to adapt to needs is a main reason that I have continued to use AIMS. I've been able to use it for any type of request from our users and administrators. I have yet to find an access or password task that it couldn't handle easily. I also like the way AIMS handles feeds from other systems. It is easy to use and adapt to a company's unique requirements. Its ability to use virtually any Active Directory field for identification made it easy for us to move to a process where all hires and terminations only have to happen in our HRM software. The feed between the two allows the automatic creation, change or termination of accounts.

Cons

I would like to see the ability to create my own reports. Avatier has been very accommodating when I have a request to generate custom reports, but it would be nice to be able to create my own.

Reasons for Choosing Avatier Identity Anywhere

We been an Avatier customer since 2008. Avatier has far greater flexibility and granularity when creating application and other resource request workflows. It provides an easy way to set up account creation via several connectors and includes the ability to kick-off scripting for systems without connectors. It is adaptable to real-world requirements, like multiple accounts per user. The system allows me to make workflows and adapt to my company's requirements if additional approvals or grantors are needed for unique request types. It neatly covers access requests, self-serve password change requests and change management in a single modular package that has grown with us as we have grown.

January 2019

Bharath from singtel

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

User friendly on request submission.

Pros

Our tool is not friendly like other tools.

Cons

Avatier tool is not friendly like other tools, users are getting confused if we display all privileges at once.

January 2019

Coleen from Common Ground

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Password Management

Pros

Ease of use -- users are guided through enrolling and utilizing the features of unlocking account and password changes. Agent software quick and easy to install. Definitely a cost saver in regards to IT Support staffing.

Cons

The support for smaller organizations could be problematic. While responsive to software production issues, the required SQL database and IIS platform are typically not supported. We appreciated the support assistance we received for both (we do not have a DBA or website staff person), but it was made clear that it typically would have fallen under billable assistance as opposed to product support.

July 2019

Joshua from Stage Stores Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

All Around Solid

Pros

The platform from the beginning has been great. We have had Avatier for almost 10 years. We have expanded our use of Avatier over the year into automating the Account Terminator and Provisioning feature. Any support tickets entered are responded to quickly. One time the problem we had turned into an update for everyone to benefit. Another pro is that you don't have to staff a huge team behind this platform to support it for your company.

Cons

That their social footprint is small and needs to expand.

April 2019

Mark from Inspire Brands

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Avatier Privilege & Role Reconciliation

Overall with the ability to have single sign on was a major benefit for the Service Desk. Also the product allowed us to manage our remote field users by identifying those users that had not longed into the domain and allowed us to contact those user.

Pros

As as Service Desk Manager at the time our Service Desk organization utilized single sign on for all of our users throughout our organization. Along with a single point of management when assigning our users security. Our internal customers were also able to reset their own passwords from a single point. The report function was easy to use manage.

Cons

The product at the time did everything that we had need at the Service Desk.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Tool, Great Support

They have been great and very supportive. The Password Management tool works great and I look forward to more automation.

Pros

I love Password Management and how it helps us with incident avoidance. We are just getting set up on some automation for onboarding and offboarding and look forward to being more efficient.

Cons

The set up time , but this is mostly due to our own environment.

April 2019

Andrea from IEEE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy Access Management

Our end-users are able to easily request various types of access to servers, applications and network shares. This eliminates the need for the service desk team to assign access.

Pros

Provides end-users with the ability to request access to various systems and network shares.

Cons

We seem to have lost the ability to revoke access.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Set it and forget it

Pros

We setup this software 5 years ago and it just works. Our users can reset their own passwords quickly and easily!

Cons

I can't really think of anything that we don't like about Avatier Password Station.

April 2019

Joe from Webster Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Lower call volume to service desk

I have used avatier as a third party support and currently use in new role. I make it a point to enroll and demo avatier to all of our new hires and have received great feedback once completed

Pros

We have many applications that the service desk receives calls on. Avatier lowers the volume for AD password resets. We have about 95% of licenses being used currently.

Cons

Trying to get end users to remember about the tool when not used often. Not the fault of he application but would like a good way to remind end users of ease of use and value

February 2019

Greg from Ventura Foods

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great Product, Great Service

We have been using this product for year and it works great. Reduced our overall ticket load by empowering the end users.

Pros

Flexability to manage all accounts from one pane of glass and sync accounts

Cons

On checking account status, uses questions rather than current password.

April 2019

Lori from IEEE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

HDI Conference Product Review

Used for password management.

Pros

Ease of use for what we need; ability to manage accounts.

Cons

Based on what I saw today, I did not see anything I disliked. Would like to be able to use this to integrate to our ITSM system (Cherwell)

April 2019

Benjamin from IEEE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Avatier Review

Pros

I enjoyed the ease of use and the navigation.

Cons

I have no complaints of using the software.

March 2019

michael from LITTLE CAESARS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

soft-lockout question

support was awesome. Rep was great

Pros

super easy to use. has many options available

Cons

lots of hidden features. sometimes its hard to find what you are looking for

January 2019

Andy from AmerisourceBergen

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Avatier product review

Pros

The ability to configure the application

Cons

Sometimes it is not intuitive. The documentation assumes a certain level of knowledge on the tool-set. It is not easy to use if you are at a lower level.

March 2019

Marc from Fox

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Professional support

Pros

the support team is extremely knowledgeable with all of the support case that I have opened over the years. they know exactly what the issue is when I open a case and there is never any guess work on their behalf

Cons

none. the product works and is very reliable.

August 2018

jody from USC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Upgrading to V7R3

Being down for a couple days made us realize how much we depend on this software to change passwords!

Pros

It was very easy to upgrade the software with the help of Customer support. Our software had stopped working when we upgraded our IBM operation system from V7R1 to V7R3. Michael was able to jump in and assist and got us back up and running in no time His knowledge of the software and of the systems was stellar.

Cons

We had no warning it would not work on this version.

April 2019

John from Inspire Brands

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software Review

Great tools

Pros

Very modern software and it doesnt look like it was made by IT for IT, Very sleek

Cons

DNA I do not have any negative reply on this section

April 2019

zachary from CACI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great Product

Excellent product that helps improve reporting and streamline our processes.

Pros

The ease of use and easy to learn aspects of the software.

Cons

This software has been a great help to our company so far. No complaints.

April 2019

Daniel from Robert Half

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Avatier Delivers!!!

Pros

Seamless integration and simplified administration. Avatier is ahead of the curve with this product. Knowledgeable staff supporting you along implementation. Overall great product and experience.

Cons

Pulling in data and cleaning up is never fun but all things considered it went pretty smooth.

April 2019

Allie from CACI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Product

Pros

Very easy to use for customers as well as admins. Great addition to any company

Cons

Nothing, I like everything about this software.

August 2019

Abdur from Muraash

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software review

It really helps us in making our team profession and saves our precious time

Pros

The main thing about Avatier Identity anywhere is that it is very simple and easy and their customer support is also very brilliant I came across some issue and they responded and solved that very quickly

Cons

I had used avatier identity management software I didn't come across any issue it so i have no complains about it

April 2019

Eddie from Christiana Care

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Review

The tool was extremely easy to use

Pros

ease of use and flexibility to use in the our infrastructure

Cons

nothing stands out with the product that i would say is a con

October 2018

Bill from WellSky

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

User account issue

Pros

The ease of use in accessing and working within your software.

Cons

There was nothing I liked least about the software.

April 2019

Geoff from NIH

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great Product

Pros

This is easy to use and always available.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind about a downside to the product.

August 2018

Michael from ActioNet

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Avatier is solid

The staff have been accommodating and helpful with understanding and implementing the tool.

Pros

Avatier presents an easy to use product that is intuitive and straightforward.

Cons

The software requires enrollment by all users in order to effectively utilize the tool.

April 2019

Michael from inspire

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Nice and Sweet

Pros

It was very easy for the user base to manage password

Cons

nothing at this time but in the future i would be happy to inform

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Avatier Identity Anywhere Proof Of Concept

This tool will automate and centralize the consistent secure access to our computer users. While efficiently controlling access and allow us to respond faster to changing business relationships.

Pros

The user interface is simple and easy for most of our computer users.

Cons

I don't have any response to this question