About SellerActive

SellerActive’s e-commerce channel management system is a cloud-based multichannel e-commerce management platform. Primary features include inventory and order management. It allows users to manage product listings on various channels and marketplaces. They can create new listings, adjust prices and quantities, and fulfill orders.

SellerActive provides bulk listing and Amazon photo import tools. The analytics module provides real-time business data, sales forecasting, and low-stock alerts. The order management module offers order consolidation, shipment management, packaging slips, and batch processing. Other features include repricing, warehouse management, and reporting. With SellerActive's automatic repricer tool, businesses can plan a strategic appro...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

28 Reviews of SellerActive

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.36 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 28 results

November 2017

Doug from Trends Auto

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Extremely impressed

This program streamlined our inventory management needs. It has been amazing to see a company that's so dedicated to helping their customers. There have been so many features that we request that have been implemented not only custom to our account, but also into the base program. It's very responsive and very easy to use.

Pros

The overall ease of use. The responsiveness of SellerActive to not just take suggestions, but to actually implement desired features. Very useful features

Cons

At times the customer service isn't as responsive. When a feature is requested we never receive notice of it's implementation and end up contacting them again only to find our feature request had been fulfilled. Every so often, maybe for a week every 3-4 months, the upload process speed can be very slow...4+hrs to process 20 lines when normally it would take under 1min.

February 2019

Deb from COT Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Support Staff and Pricing MAKES this Product

We have had a great first year experience with SA. We have an EXTREMELY convoluted and demanding system to deal with and worked with ChannelAdvisor first. Of course they are the RollsRoyce of this business space and their prices reflect that. After doing a major search and speaking with many people, we found several things that allowed us to switch over to SellerActive. First was pricing...extremely attractive and with their newest roll-out, even more so because they broke out the pricing so that you will only pay for the services that you need. Second...their services met our needs. We have need to make a very large amount of API calls to this type of service. They, and ChannelAdvisor, were the only ones who did not have limits on the calls that could be made within certain time frames. Third, when discussing the possibilities of working with them, their sales and onboarding personnel were extremely helpful. They are well educated about their product and how it interrelates with other products and marketplaces that you use. I NEVER felt sold on the product...I felt as if we were just in a conversation with people who wanted to understand our needs and see if they could help us. Lastly, though their product has some limitations, their online support staff has been a tremendous help in coming up with viable work-arounds for us to use. They are quick to answer and help us through any questions we had about their product and other integrations.

Pros

The product support staff is incredible. The chat works most of the time which is very unusual for this type of company. Their pricing was SO reasonable that pretty much anyone can afford it

Cons

Product listing efforts must be duplicated on between SA and most Marketplaces Their Tech Staff is a bit lagging in getting new features completed...but most users will not run into this issue.

Response from SellerActive

Replied February 2019

Hi Deb, thanks so much for the glowing review! You've made our day with this. It's great to hear that our sales, support and implementation staff have been so helpful to you, and that our API model works for your business. Personally I'm glad you like our new pricing model that's a new rollout for us and we've been eager to get feedback on it. Thanks again for taking the time to review us on here. Your business and this review mean a lot to us. Hannah JV (on behalf of all of us here at SellerActive)

August 2017

Andrea from Toys for Trucks

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Extremely valuable and functional.

Pros

Being able to sync up quantities and lead times across multiple marketplaces so that if an item sells on 1 marketplace it will deduct automatically from all marketplaces has been huge for our company. That feature has allowed us to significantly increase our sales over the last year. Another big pro for us is being able to bundle individual components to kits and sets.

Cons

The processing time when uploading files is inconsistent. Uploads will be processing fast and effectively for a while and then suddenly it will slow down significantly. The development team never seems to know what causes the slowness to occur randomly. Unfortunately, that issue has been an ongoing frustration with still no clear resolution. The only upside is that eventually SellerActive begins to run smoothly again. It seems that SellerActive will go through a slow phase every couple of months and it lasts for about a week.

Response from SellerActive

Replied December 2018

Hi Andrea, we just saw your review at the top of our Most Helpful list and realized we never responded to you. Thanks so much for this great review, we really appreciate it. We also hear your feedback on uploads, and are in the process of upgrading this service as we speak. Look out for a significant upgrade in early 2019, and feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions. Thanks!

August 2017

Evan from PILLOW MENU, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Software is buggy and has caused multiple cancelations

In the past, we used Seller Active as a repricing tool. As we have decreased selling other companies goods, we have transitioned into using Seller Active as a inventory management tool. Seller Active is supposed to keep our inventory levels at Amazon and eBay the same.

Pros

Overall the application is easy to use and straightforward. The repricing tool did allow us to hold the buy box for longer and did increase sales.

Cons

This application is very buggy. The inventory management is sub-par at best. Skus will be relisted when you have zero quantity on hand. Still working with the customer service department on this one. Overall our cancellations have increased as a direct result of using Seller Active.

Response from SellerActive

Replied December 2018

Hi Evan, we just noticed that we never responded to this review. Please be assured that your feedback was noted at the time, and much of what you said has been added to our plan for SellerActive's app relaunch, coming in early 2019. Stay tuned, and thanks for your honest feedback.

August 2017

Staci from Sydenstrickers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

User friendly at a great price

It has increased our ability to list more items and keep our margins where we need them to be. User friendly interface with few hiccups.

Pros

I love that SellerActive brings in all of the listings from each marketplace and doesn't require me to manually put each listing into their platform (which is how ChannelAdvisor worked). It's a great value for the money and the customer service is always prompt and eager to resolve any issues that we've had arise.

Cons

A few of the features, like deleting a listing from a particular marketplace for example, don't seem to work correctly and the listings have to be deleted within the SellerActive platform as well as the marketplace platform (doubling the work).