TRXio Software

4.30 / 5 (10)

Our advisors have recommended this product 14 times in the last 30 days

About TRXio


TRXio by Cairnstack Software is a cloud-based inventory solution that helps businesses of all sizes across various manage their assets, protect their brand and comply with industry standards. Within TRXio users gain access to demand forecasting and replenishment, kitting, lot traceability, reporting and analysis and vendor managed inventory tools in addition to marketing features. The program can be used on mobile devices and is iPad compatible.

TRXio maps the process between the proposal and final invoice by visualizing workflows and products. The solution helps users to avoid duplicated efforts by connecting orders, projects, knowledge of inventory locations and invoicing. It tracks products as the flow into, around and out of a business.

Additionally, TRXio automatically creates change orders when the scope of a project changes. Services are offered on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via phone, email and online FAQs.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

10 Reviews of TRXio

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.30 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(5)

4 stars

(3)

3 stars

(2)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

April 2017

Robert from Octopus Yachts LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

There is truly no other product out there that can do what TRX.io does.

Has improved our efficiency at managing inventory immeasurably.

Pros

The ability to track individual items is amazing. We are in a business that needs to track serial numbers and TRX.io is the best option out there for this function.

It also allows us to monitor stock, both in the shop and in the field externally on trucks, so that we never run out of items we need.

The support team for the product is also outstanding. Issues are usually resolved quickly and without delay. We have never had to wait for a fix; the team is on the issue as soon as we contact them.

Cons

The mobile access is very basic and could use some more work. It basicaaly only allows you to transfer items; the ability to search inventory would be great.

Response from Cairnstack Software of Cairnstack Software LLC

Replied August 2018

Thanks for the review Robert. The current version of our mobile apps both allow for searching for inventory by type, brand and even by specific model. It will show you what you have and were you have that item. It may be as simple as uploading the newest version from the respective store. As for limited use, that is by design. Most/all mobile phones have too small of screen to effectively run reports or manage users. The mobile app is specifically designed to receive items that you have in your database already, Assign additional LiveQR codes to, Transfer from any internal location and most importantly simply scan the order and the items to move them to the customer or external location. We have both iOS and Android specific developers on staff in our Colorado office so we make updates on a regular basis. Give us a call if you are having issues and we will walk you through the process. Also remember we have a full knowledge base for your review. Thanks.

May 2017

Jonathon from Completely connected LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2017

My company purchased the software and I was the one who said it up for our company.

We are able to inventory are products in stock so that we are able to closely monitor what we have and correctly order new products

Pros

Support for customers is awesome and very helpful. Software is also easy to use once I got the hang of it

Cons

Editing products in software after they've been added it's kind of difficult. So once I got the hang of it it wasn't too bad

Response from Cairnstack Software of Cairnstack Software LLC

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the honest review, Jonathon! I agree the product editing can be tedious. If you look into the editor now we have made some changes and if you have ideas on how to make the process faster we are always open to feedback. We listen to all feedback and if it can benefit the platform as a whole we get it done asap. Also know that you can add new products by scanning a UPC code that in many cases has existing product info that could be edited for your uses. This limits data entry time to a minimum where all that is needed is to edit for accuracy in your use.

May 2017

Shaun from Sound Oxygen Service

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2017

The work with you to make it the best for you!

Knowing where our inventory is at all times

Pros

TRXio has made the system work for us, When we have an issue they make adjustments to improve our daily operations

Cons

Its a great inventory system for retail or bulk warehouse movement, however it only works on barcodes we have to create and not on the manufactures barcodes

Response from Cairnstack Software of Cairnstack Software LLC

Replied August 2018

Thanks for the review, Shaun! Using the manufacture bar codes does not comply with traceability standards as there is no way to ensure a unique identifying ID. The printed 36 digit LiveQR code ensures all of your items are unique and can be traced. As a HIPAA compliant solution there are many UDID compliant and security concerns we address that may be outside of your needs but as you grow will become very important.

April 2017

Natasha from Show & Tell AV Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

TRXio Software Review

This software has really helped us keep track of items as long as my techs sign the parts out haha. I wish the phone app would show more information

Pros

The ability to look up an item to see if we have it in stock.

Cons

We would like to see more information on the phone app.

Response from Cairnstack Software of Cairnstack Software LLC

Replied August 2018

Thank you, Natasha for your review! It is on our product updates list to increase functionality of our app. What would you like to see added? Please submit any thoughts, ideas or workflows to our support team at support@cairnstack.com.

May 2017

Greg from Acoustic Architects

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2017

Good potential, Needs to be fleshed out and bugs taken care of. The

The software is really good at keeping track of inventory. It also helped out with tracking items at the customer

Pros

The ease of use. Its pretty great! The interface is simple and easy to understand and the drop down tabs are self explanatory

Cons

The bugs and functionality needs to be worked on and polished. There are things that were said to be in the works and months later still not working

Response from Cairnstack Software of Cairnstack Software LLC

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the honest review, Greg. In any application there will be bugs from time to time. We have a full development team that is devoted to the growth and overall success of the platform. Sometimes when requests are made they are weighed across many companies and the polishing that can benefit the most users is what we focus on first. As for special requests, we can always be convinced through a defined scope of work and willingness to pay for the request. Software as a Service is the way of the future where companies are not spending tens of thousands for software per month or year without the knowledge of constant upgrades and fixes in the pipeline. What we do know is that we save organizations many times the cost of the TRXio platform every year in recovering lost revenue from all levels of an organization. Software with an ROI that can be measure in days not years.

May 2017

Jeff from Big Fish Automation

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2017

Great service, didn't work out for us

Made us think about how to track our inventory

Pros

Cost, service was great to talk to. We liked that there was a database for our industry as well. Thanks

Cons

Didn't integrate with quickbooks very well. There was limitation in bulking items, also everything had to be tied to a QR code.

Response from Cairnstack Software of Cairnstack Software LLC

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the review. We have made two major revisions to the QuickBooks Desktop integration since your account was created. We will have on of our support specialists reach out to you about QuickBooks specifically. Also we are releasing our integration with QuickBooks Online in September as well.

March 2019

Nathan from Audio Images

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2019

Inventory is hard, TRXio makes it easier but has room for growth

It's been positive, but you should plan on having a person on staff to be the expert. It's a significant amount of work to manage proper inventory.

Pros

It's the closest inventory system I've found that would work for our needs. Others weren't really built for how we operate

Cons

The migration process from D-Tools to TRXio was not the simplest. I recognize that our organization has a 200ton elephant that we're towing around BUT I have to believe we're not the only ones that have the same issue.

April 2017

Craig from Lunar Audio Video

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

April 2017

Lunar Audio Video

We have been using TRX.io for about 2-1/2 months and it gets a little easier to use daily. There are many features that help you keep your inventory organized.

Pros

Multiple ways to look up items.

Cons

Can only have one screen open at a time

Response from Cairnstack Software of Cairnstack Software LLC

Replied August 2018

Thanks for the review, Craig! There are many times that you can have multiple pages open at a time, however as a cloud application it is important to understand that the last page you edit info will be the one that saves. For example: If you had two tabs open with the same order, made changes to that order then made different changes to the order on the second tab then went back to the first one and saved progress. The second tab's order would not be accurate and could overwrite your information. It is the limitation of all platforms that use a web browser. It may be beneficial for you to review the workflow you are having difficulty in the knowledge base. Thanks again.

May 2017

Tyson from QAV

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2017

Fundamental tool for business management

Pros

The software is very simple. The learning curve was minimal. The TRXio additional to our business has been invaluable.

Cons

There are some minor suggestions we've made to enhance the software that will make more sense for integrators.

Response from Cairnstack Software of Cairnstack Software LLC

Replied August 2018

Thank you, Tyson! We appreciate your feedback. As you continue to learn about TRXio you will find many features that fit very well into the workflows of the industry. More than half of our staff has extensive real-world warehouse, logistics and installation experience. We hope you continue to see value for years to come.

March 2019

Michele from Sanofi

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2019

User-Friendly application for inventory management

Needed a solution for non-GMP materials shared between sites world-wide and have the ability to expand to other materials for sites to have 1 system for inventory management. Still setting up with actual data, but overall going smoothly.

Pros

Application is user-friendly; learning curve is fairly quick. Amount of data entry by end user is kept to bare minimum so not a lot of time involved making it easier for end users to adopt.

Cons

It's a canned software package, so features not being used are still visible to end users which may complicate usability