About Unbounce

Convert more prospects into leads, sales, and signups with Unbounce’s landing page and conversion marketing platform. You can quickly build, publish and test your own landing pages, popups, and sticky bars — no coding skills needed. 

Build pixel-perfect landing pages, popups, and sticky bars with Unbounce’s easy-to-use drag-and-drop builder. Choose from 125+ ready-to-go mobile-responsive templates, including near-instant AMP pages.

Optimize your campaigns and boost conversion rates with built-in A/B testing, dynamic text replacement, and advanced audience targeting. 

Integrate your landing pages and other elements with over 900 apps like Zapier, WordPress, HubSpot, Marketo, Salesforce, Campaign Monitor, and MailChim...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

197 Reviews of Unbounce

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.60 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(136)

136

4 stars

(50)

50

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 197 results

May 2019

Hristian from Revise Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best Landing Page Builder on the Market

Overall, I'm very happy with Unbounce. One of the better SaaS products that are worth every penny.

Pros

I've been using Unbounce for over 5+ years now. In that time frame, I've tried pretty much all LP builders and can say with certainty that Unbounce is by far the best. Even a complicated PSD design or a Sketch artboard can be implemented as a live page in a few hours. Pixel perfect every time. Speedy pages and now with AMP support, there is really no alternative.

Cons

If you are new to Unbounce, it can take a bit of time to get used to the builder but even for someone with no experience that would be half an hour or an hour. After that, it becomes an indispensable tool in your landing page optimization tool belt. My agency has done a lot of custom coding when clients need special features. You can't have a software that does everything you might ever want. It's simply not feasible but I can see how that can be a con for someone. Reporting and analysis could use a bit of an update but you should always push your data to GA anyway. At the end of the day, you go with the tool that works best for you and after I've tried all of them - Unbounce still rains as king.

Response from Unbounce

Replied May 2019

Thank you so much Hristian ? You have been an incredibly valuable and all together amazing member of our community over the years so thank you for taking the time to write this up and share your experiences! You know where to reach us if you have any further feedback on how we can improve, and looking forward to seeing what else you and the Revise team will be cooking up in the conversion kitchen. Jen & The Unbounce Team

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

An Indispensable Landing Page Platform

With Unbounce, the possibilities are endless and within reach, no matter your skill level!

Pros

Unbounce was surprisingly easy to pick up and get going with. It's a pretty intuitive platform that makes creating a beautiful and optimized landing page easy, no matter what level of experience you have with landing page creation. Diving further into the software you'll find how easy Unbounce makes it to set up more complex tracking methods, such as global site tags and web hooks. These aren't as intuitive to set up but are easy to do once you know how to do it. I appreciate that the Unbounce forms allow you to very easily track GCLIDs or require number and email validation. Finally, I've found Unbounce community forms and blogs to be very helpful in terms of finding unique javascript to add features to the pages such as automatic photo carousels.

Cons

It's hard to find a con about what Unbounce already has to offer. The only thing I can think of that would make the experience better is if there was a scheduling tool. It would be nice to pre-schedule the publication or un-publication of certain pages or page variants - this would be handy for seasonal offers, for example, and it would certainly save some time.

Response from Unbounce

Replied January 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a kind and in-depth review (on NYE no less!). Our entire team is thrilled that your experience using Unbounce so far has been easy and intuitive. We're also pleased to let you know that scheduling page publications is possible, however, you will need to be on a Premium or up plan. More details here: https://documentation.unbounce.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001164506-Scheduled-Publishing-Publish-Your-Pages-in-the-Future Cheers and we wish you all the best for 2020! Jen

December 2019

Amy from InterGuard Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

No need for Graphic designer to create nice landing pages

I like being able to create landing pages and form popups without needing resources from development or design. The A/B testing features are great - makes it easy to keep tweaking and optimizing.

Pros

Plenty of templates, so it's easy to create and test landing pages without needing a graphic designer and web developer. I also like that I can A/B/C/D test pages and Unbounce will automatically optimize for best conversions. Also, the tech support was excellent and helped me troubleshoot our ppc tracking info/salesforce integration.

Cons

Not a major issues, but it is a bit annoying that i have to map fields to Salesforce for every popup form individually. And if I want to make a change, it's not universal - so I have to go through each one again and make the change each time.

Response from Unbounce

Replied January 2020

Hi Amy, thrilled to hear that you're having good results with Unbounce! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. If you're liking our A/B testing feature, we have a feeling you'll love Smart Traffic. Let us know if you have a chance to test it out! Cheers, Jen

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Decent interface with big limitations, poor uptime, and awful support

Unfortunately we're stuck there for now but definitely looking to move when convenient to do so!

Pros

The interface is very simple so any member of the team is able to create landing pages. They have integrations with Zapier that allow us to feed information between landing pages and CRMs.

Cons

Oh boy. First of all, they promise 99% uptime but their reliability is actually quite bad and they don't warn their customers when there is downtime (I presume because they hope they can fix before we notice). Their code rendering has big limitations. For example, simply styling a bullet is a massive chore. They also don't support many basic functions (tabs, collapsible pages, etc.) Anytime you have an issue with something, their support is slow and pretty unhelpful. An actual quote from a support agent: "we are not designers, so there is just so much we can support when it comes to custom code" -- this is simply because I was trying to change an ordered list from numerals to lower alphabetic, but their code rendering was not allowing this. Similarly, when trying to create a collapsible page, Unbounce support initially refused to help (despite providing the code). Their support is very slow and will take minutes to reply to a chat, but if you take more than a min or so to reply they'll close the chat assuming you're not there. Sorry if I don't stare at a screen waiting for a support person who takes forever to respond waiting for the response so I can respond right away. Oh - and remember how I talked about poor uptime? Never once has Unbounce offered compensation for losses caused by their terrible uptime.

Response from Unbounce

Replied June 2019

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for speaking candidly about your experiences using Unbounce. To address some of your concerns, over last 90 days we have maintained a 99.98 % uptime according to https://status.unbounce.com/. However, we understand that any downtime is a serious issue for our customers and we're always working to continuously improve this number. If we do experience significant issues, our top priorities are to notify customers to stop sending paid traffic to their pages and mitigate the damage. In terms of our support, since customs scripts are not a built-in supported product feature, Unbounce is unable to support or guarantee these codes. However, we do have a robust community where our experts and members are happy to help: http://community.unbounce.com. In addition, if chat isn't the best way for you to receive support, we also offer phone and email. Hope that this helps clear up some of the confusion around our processes. Jennifer

October 2019

Abel from ThriveNaija

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Unbounce is a landing page platform totally worth checking out!

Pros

I worked mainly with WordPress, before advanced plugins for building landing pages for wordpress like Elementor, Thrive Landing Page builder, Breezy came into the play, software like Instapage, Unbounce were the rave back then and I can say, I did test them all.. Even Leadpages. Unbounce was like any other with its neat UI, organized dashboard and less problematic. Unbounce offers many options to build a high converting landing page. Its quite easy to use, and fairly newbie friendly. The available features like popups, sticky bars, are part of what makes it a landing page platform worth checking out especially for SaaS companies.

Cons

Unbounce is a nice platform except its not small business friendly in terms of pricing, and its easier to just use a WordPress plugin if you work mostly with WordPress.

Response from Unbounce

Replied November 2019

Thanks for the kind words and feedback, Abel! Happy to hear that you're getting value from the builder as well as our popups and stickybars features. Cheers, Jen