Firmwater Software

4.64 / 5 (56)

Our advisors have recommended this product 6 times in the last 30 days

About Firmwater

Firmwater is a cloud-based, SCORM compliant learning management system (LMS) that is specifically designed for training companies. It allows training vendors to organize, distribute, track and report on their content across client sites (multi-tenant platform). Administrators can quickly set up sites and give them the necessary course library access, branding, settings, and configuration. LMS administration is fast and easy as it can be done from a single clean and intuitive user interface.

Firmwater also enables users to design online stores to sell courses online. Clients can have multiple selling models including individual courses, and course bundles. The LMS is able to support single seat (B2C) and multiple seat (B2B) purchase scenarios.

Firmwate...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

56 Reviews of Firmwater

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.64 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(38)

38

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 56 results

August 2018

Bradley from Children in the Middle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Awesome!!!

My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer service beats any company I've worked with in the past by leaps and bounds. They genuinly want your business to be successful, and go the extra mile to help us out and learn the software. Well worth the money, and unless prices go up some time in the future I think our relationship will last for a long time.

Pros

The software is user friendly for a non-skilled individual like myself to not only deliver educational content, but also on the backend for controlling content, managing users, and providing reports.

Cons

Not a durn thing so far :), super easy and I am learning new things all the time.

December 2019

Anwyn from Roundtable Strategies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Great product, stellar customer support

Pros

The Firmwater LMS product is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. We are able to easily keep track of our clients and specific users, and there was hardly a learning curve. We did multiple conference calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Firmwater representative, who gave priceless instruction and suggestions again and again to get us set up. And that's what really impresses me; the customer support. The longest it has ever taken to receive a response from their support team is still less than one business day. They are quick to respond, knowledgeable about their product and the authoring tools (I primarily use Articulate Storyline). It would have been infinitely more difficult to set up our site without their instruction, advice, and hard work. Their help has been invaluable

Cons

I don't have any outright complaints. If a user is experiencing issues with the trainings we put out it's sometimes because they're using outdated software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been able to tell me if the user is on a mobile device and what browser and version they're running. It would be helpful if we could have that information.

Reasons for Choosing Firmwater

Firmwater has many more options for us to use to keep our learners on track and provided pre and post tests.

Response from Firmwater

Replied December 2019

Anwyn, Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you get off to a good start with Firmwater LMS. Regarding the info on user devices - this is a report that you have access to in the system. I'll give you a call to show you how you can access it! You can also find instructions in our help center (under General Admin Guide > Reports > Logins). Best, Josie & the Firmwater Team

July 2019

Doug from Compliance Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Positive Experience

I've been intimately involved in the implementation/launch of the Firmwater LMS with our company. Firmwaters' level of communication has always been dependable and solution driven. Our company business model is slightly unconventional, with many custom needs. Firmwater has continually stepped up to the challenge and satisfactorily delivered solutions that has kept us moving forward. Before Firmwater, we encountered numerous tech support calls on a daily basis. Since the launch of the Firmwater LMS, our calls have virtually ceased.

Pros

The ease of use and reliability. Very little overhead with a learning curve that is palatable.

Cons

Our business model requires we maintain very detailed records of user results. Most rapid e-Learning publication tools do not offer the level of data we need to export. Firmwater has worked with us to ensure this critical information is captured from the third party software we are currently using. A quiz building engine that offers detailed reporting is something we eagerly await from Firmwater. We'll be the first on board as soon as this is available.

Reasons for Choosing Firmwater

Overall best deal and team competency.

Response from Firmwater

Replied July 2019

Doug, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very pleased to hear that we could help Compliance Solutions reach the goal of lowering tech support calls. We have been working closely with you to integrate with your existing systems and processes. We are looking forward to adding more valuable LMS features in the future that will help you streamline processes further and help you grow your business. Thank you for choosing us! The Firmwater Team

March 2017

Patrick from Meetingmax

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Does the job

The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Pros

Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Cons

user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Response from Firmwater

Replied May 2017

Were sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end. We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

December 2018

Russell from Defencify

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

A top-notch training platform for training companies!

Firmwater LMS allows us to offer our clients the unique ability have their very own, branded training portal. The ability to completely control the management of users, training content, reporting, training records, etc. are all very valuable features which has allowed us to win more contracts. Also, when things do go wrong, Firmwater LMS absolutely delivers on customer support.

Pros

The white-labeled training portal is a market differentiator for selling to our B2B clients.

Cons

Some of the standard features, such as free trial access and monthly subscriptions, are not available with Firmwater LMS. The feature of customizing training certificates is limited which can cause issues with regulatory requirements. Navigating and using the platform is not always user friendly and user mistakes can cause costly errors if you aren't careful. I don't care for having to rely on Firmwater staff to help me implement changes in my portal.

Response from Firmwater

Replied December 2018

Russ, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really strive for Firmwater LMS to help training businesses like yours to differentiate themselves in the industry. Josie Customer Success Specialist