Cetec ERP Software

4.43 / 5 (36)

Our advisors have recommended this product 3 times in the last 30 days

About Cetec ERP


Cetec ERP is a cloud-based manufacturing enterprise resource planning solution that caters to midsize and large businesses and helps them to manage various components of the manufacturing process i.e inception of a job, procurement and shop floor management.

Included in the solution are modules such as inventory control, sales and job costing, customer relationship management (CRM), document management, scheduling, quality assurance, mobile warehousing and more.

Cetec ERP’s purchasing module allows users to manage their procurement processes, convert requests for quotation (RFQs) to purchase orders, create lists of materials and more. The CRM module helps sales teams respond to customers, track communication history and create sales history reports. Reports can be generated by product or by customer.

Services are offered on a monthly subscription basis that includes support via email, phone and through other online resources.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Linux, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

36 Reviews of Cetec ERP

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.43 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(18)

4 stars

(15)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

March 2017

George from Frontier Oil Tools

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

CETEC for Engnieering and manufacturing

We opened a engineering and manufacturing organization in March of 2014. From the start, we choose to purchase and use the CETEC ERP system. We felt it was priced well for the functionality it brought our company. My usage of the system is focused on the engineering side of the business. In CETEC, we create part numbers for each of our make and buy components. Attached to these part numbers are PDF files of our engineering drawings, material and coating specifications or other information required to make or purchase a given part. We separate the different products to sell into individual product categories (PRC codes). Then using the PRC code assignment, we are able to create a bill of materials (BOM) for each assembly we are to produce. Engineering has several assigned CETEC customer numbers. With these customer numbers, we are able to create internal quotes and then easily push those to manufacturing for prototype parts to be made for testing. At year's end, we are able to quickly run system reports to determine the R&D expenditures for tax purposes. This functionality has came in very handy for tracking and defining our R&D cost. We also run reports by PRC code to define which products are sell and which are not. Beyond manufacturing, sales uses the system to quote products to our customers. When these turn to orders, the CETEC system E-mails engineering that an order have been received. We review the order, create new drawings and assembly's as needed, then use CETEC to notify manufacturing of the production demand. Manufacturing uses the system to control raw material inventory and parts demand. Part non-conformance's are entered into CETEC and sent up to engineering for disposition. Information flows quite well within our company without paper work trading hands. CETEC has proven to be a good software for our engineering and production needs. When the occasional application problems has arisen, I've worked with directly with CETEC in working out a solution. It is nice to have the support. There's also an accounting side and other functionality within CETEC which I do not use; but others within the organization use it. Surprisingly, given that CETEC software interfaces with our entire company it is easy to use and intuitive. I would recommend it for use by other company's. George Melenyzer V.P. Engineering Frontier OIL Tools Houston, Texas

Pros

First, I like that it is easy to interface with. We can quickly enter and correct data into the system. I like that it sends notifications to my e-mail with my action is required. I like that CTEC is being use by our entire organization so we are all on the same page.

Cons

From the engineering side, CETEC has a limited description based look-up function. So in order to separate the differing assembly's we manufacture, we must have a "Smart" numbering system. It's workable but takes some forethought to get set up correctly.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hello George, thank you for your detailed review! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Jennifer from CIRS, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Great Choice

Our company was in the process of researching ERP systems to switch to when we came across CETEC ERP. We decided to add them to our list of demos out of curiosity. We had not heard of them before, but from the looks of things the software options were great, we love the idea of cloud based, the pricing was competitive, and it seemed to meet most everything on our list for what we needed an ERP system to do. Long story short, CETEC beat out their 5 other competitors with their demo. Our entire team agreed that CETEC was the best option for us. The implementation when great, we had zero down time, we were able to do everything we were doing in our old system as well as add a few more new things, and most importantly we have stayed way below our budget and received a much better product.

Pros

-Customer service is exceptional from demo straight through to the end. All the employee's at CETEC are very knowledgeable and quick to help.
-They allow for you to implement at your own pace and in phases.
-There system is customizable to the needs of your business.
-Unlike the other companies we were considering, CETEC does quarterly software updates to add new features that customers have requested.
-While in the system, there is a help tab with documents and videos as well as a quick email link to their support team. We use these features all the time!
-The system really is user friendly. The majority of our team is 40's and up, and they have found it easy to adapt to.

Cons

-System was a little slow, but that issue was more or less resolved and CETEC is continuing to progress.
-There are a few minor inconsistencies with the engineering, but nothing that is an immediate fix.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Jennifer. Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback of the software.In Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Todd from TACK Electronics, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Great Software

We rely on Cetec ERP to control all of our business practices in one central location. This software is essential for us to focus on what we do best, which is supporting our customer needs.

Pros

The integration of all data across business functions, real time updating, and high level ease of use. Solid phone/email support, good reporting, and easy to utilize tables and fields. Very configurable with lots of options. There are great ways to view information entirely and standardize processes across the company.

Cons

Configuration options are very vast, and unless you're a programmer - or understand advanced computer software well, it's difficult to know what the system is capable of doing or if there is a better way to be using the software. Certain sections of the software tend to be slow to update or access various pages. The company website contains lots of support, but overall training is lacking specifically with updates and fixes that have been implemented.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Todd, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight! In Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! If you have any questions regarding the functionality of our new features, you can reach out to the Cetec ERP support team and we will guide you through every update. - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

SHBS from JB, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Great modern platform for small businesses

Coming from the legacy software program, it was an easy transition filled with wonderful advancements and enhancements. It really helped launch our new start up into this century with tons of room for growth. It has enabled our company to look larger and more professional than ever before and has given us the opportunity to become ISO certified quickly and confidently. I think the best part about the Cetec ERP program is the support staff. The door is always open, and the incredible team is always wanting to know more from the clients as to where we need to go and where we see needed changes that are required for success. We pay less for our software system which drives our engine, than we do for our cell phone bill!

Pros

Staff support
Cost
Constantly evolving
Cloud based

Cons

1. Weaker accounting functions
2. If restrictions are not put in place it is very easy for staff members to accidentally delete or change information.
3. Some more customization would be awesome

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We would love to hear your insight, in detail, on how we can improve our accounting functions. Cetec ERP already contains fully native general ledger, A/P, A/R, Bank Reconcile, and Financial Reporting. The integrated accounting in Cetec ERP has effectively and fully replaced (and strengthened) accounting systems such as Quickbooks, Sage, and more. You can send our support team an email at any time outlining your desires for any specific accounting features you feel are missing. We appreciate any ideas you have to further our vision for product excellence. We look forward to hearing from you! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Alan from Pacific Shine Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Our impression of Cetec ERP

Our consulting firm is in the process of evaluating CetecERP for recommending it to our client base, many of which are manufacturers. We were recently given access to an evaluation account and the ability to enter test data into all areas of the program. This is a comprehensive solution for manufacturers and distribution organizations, primarily in the small to medium business size range. System architecture allows users to add additional data dimensions via bonus fields which can be used in analytics functions. This solution seems to be a departure from the older generation applications where accounting period were limited by the accounting / manufacturing calendars they were able to accommodate. Our understanding is that any number of accounting periods and date ranges can be used and there is no traditional period end close function required.

Pros

1) Low cost per user in a web based solution
2) Comprehensive manufacturing and distribution functions
3) Ideal for growing companies who can grow into the solution without committing to a tier I / II ERP solution.
4) Implementation seems straight-forward with minimal external consulting expense.
5) Developer / Publisher offers customization services at a modest cost due to quick project duration and quick implementations.

Cons

1) At this time some of the accounting functions, particularly the general ledger are limited for use in relatively small organizations. We are told that the developer is working on strengthening the the capability of the GL where it will be able to be used with much larger organizations, companies with complex organization structure and many business units / multi-level corporate hierarchies.
2) There is no fixed assets module at this time. The CIP function (construction in progress) can probably be implemented using work orders, but depreciation must be calculated outside this application.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Alan, thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback of the software. Cetec is actively working on every aspect of our product, and we would love more detailed insight on how we can improve our product. Feel free to email our support team at any time. We look forward to hearing from you! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Gerald from Tufts University - The Gordon Institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

CETECERP is great

I began implementing material management systems in the 1980s, when they cost million of dollars and required a team of people to install the system in the "glass house" data center. CETECERP provides most of the functionality of those systems with implementation times and costs that are a fraction of what clients paid in the 1980s and 1990s. Quickly operational, it requires minimal training before I could use it to operate a simulated company to complete a full cycle of planning to shipping our "product." I run a business assistance program in Maine, supporting close to 100 companies, and would recommend CETEC to any of them as a means of tracking inventory, production and results.

Pros

Ease of use, integration of the modules, and flexibility in terms of supporting everything from make to stock to make to order. I implemented the software myself, after a brief phone based training session with CETEC, and was impressed by its support for all production modes from make to stock to make to order. The product provides features such as serialization and lot tracking which I was pleased to find in such a low-cost product!

Cons

There is little not to like in the CETEC ERP. One could always look for more functionality in financial and simulation capabilities, I suppose, but I'm not sure that's what a small company requires versus the ability to plan and manage its operations.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hello Gerald. Thank you for your review! If you have any requests for more robust financial capabilites, feel free to email our Cetec support team! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Terry from Buse Industries

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Terry Messmer's review

I started at my current company in March of 2016. I had not received any training, but was able to pick up how to maneuver around the system easily. Very user friendly. I also am in charge of Buse's Vendor/Supplier evaluation process which is required to maintain ISO status. There are many easy to run reports that support the ISO requirements.

Pros

Manufacturing capabilities.
When you place a customer on "production hold" due to past due accounts receivable balances on their account, no information can be entered or processed until the credit hold is removed. Great control functionality.
I like the fact that you have all the modules you need to run your business effectively

Cons

A couple of inquiries take more time to process than expected, but not to a point of slowing the process at hand to an unacceptable level.
I like the fact that you have all the modules you need to run

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hello Terry, we appreciate your feedback. In Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! - Cetec ERP Team

February 2017

Chris from Pyrexar Medical Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2017

Small Business with High Hopes

Cetec ERP offers end users an experience that is easy and functional. Working with the support team was wonderful as their time was dedicated to our company - we worked with the same people throughout the entire process so they knew our company well. The software is highly configurable to each company. Cetec will work with you to make sure the software works with your processes (for a price of course). The best thing for our company is the fact that Cetec contains document control, document processes, and electronic approvals. Even though we don't use those yet, it's nice that we have the option to implement them as we progress and grow.

Pros

- High Configuration Capabilities
- Fairly Easy to Use
- Great Support Team
- Tons of Functionality
- Web Based

Cons

- Can be Painfully Slow
- Constant Updates means Constant Learning
- Not 100% User Friendly or Straight Forward

Response from Cetec ERP of Cetec ERP

Replied August 2017

Hi Chris, Thank you for your feedback! Regarding your comment that the system can be "painfully slow", in Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! Best, Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Don from Sager electronics

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Director of Mfg Operations

Nice system that offers lots of upside for contract manufacturers. Orders are easy to track, move and communicate inside the ERP system. We converted from a DOS system and this offers many more opportunities for advancement for our factory. QA module, scheduling to estimated times and visibility to identify differences, ... I like the BOM is the control for all job related documentation.

Pros

Lots of capability without having to buy outside modules (APM, QA, ...)

Cons

For our application, the RMA process is difficult and we can't use the invoice cancel option.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Don, thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your review of the software. We apologize if you're experiencing some difficulties in the RMA process. If you have any questions, you can email our support team for assistance. - Cetec ERP Team

February 2017

Steve from (must remain clandestine)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2017

Easy to use

Since implementing Cetec ERP into our processes, our methods of quoting, ordering, inventory management, and part management have improved tremendously. We find that as we build a BOM quote for a customer we had missed several key components and thereby undercutting ourselves. Since using Cetec our quoting has been more accurate and we find we can still be very competetive in the market. The database is very easy to use and implemetation is comparatively fast as well. It is a great value for the money and I recommend Cetec every chance I get.

Pros

The ease of use and continual improvements set forth.

Cons

No cons towards Cetec; the only con I would have is lack of internal management support to conform to the product and not the other way around.

Response from Cetec ERP of Cetec ERP

Replied August 2017

Steve, Thank you for your kind review! We're very thrilled to hear about how pleased you are with the product. Best, Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Matthew from Smith Material Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Great ERP!

Cetec ERP is a great, easy to use ERP solution for Frontier Oil Tools. We implemented to system upon the company's start-up and we never looked back. Easy of exporting data into excel, cross-functional reports, and seamless implementation were some the reasons we chose CETEC. The system helped us streamline our processes and establish strong procedures across the organization. I would choose CETEC again every time.

Pros

Easy to use functionality.

Cons

None

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hello Matthew. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

John from Buse Industries, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Cetec ERP is a great value

We have been using Cetec ERP for 2.5 years. The team at Tech-X continually upgrades and improves their product on a regular basis throughout the year. We are very pleased with how responsive they are to our requests, and how much functionality they continually add to the product.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi John. Thank you for your review! We've very much so appreciated your buisness over the past 3 years and we look forward to our continued partnership.- Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

John from Fairmount Technologies LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Early impressions of the Software

I work for a small technology start-up that is trying to move into manufacturing for local aerospace companies. As we are a developing company, it was important to try and get a software that would allow us to grow into it. Cetec gives us access to all of their modules for a price much lower than any of the other ERP systems we looked into. We have just started using the system, but so far the software seems like a great value and the customer service has been top notch. We are hoping to work with Cetec to further support AS9100 requirements.

Pros

-Cost - All modules were included for a low monthly subscription. Several other companies were offering quality modules only for at least twice the price.
-Customer Service - Quick email response so far
-Easy to use - programming appears to be consistent throughout so the learning curve to learn another module should be small.

Cons

- Currently there is not functionality to keep track of training of employees
- Documents must be downloaded. They don't just show up on in the program.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi John. Thank you for your feedback! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Brittany from TACK Electronics

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

User friendly ERP

Cetec ERP is very user friendly and has served us well. The team is responsive to our questions and ideas on how to customize the system to best fit our company's individual needs. Cetec integrates all aspects of our business making visibility in all departments clear and easy.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Brittany. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2018

I use this at work daily to manage production

Pros

This is a great tool for inventory monitoring and management. It gives you a simple overview of all raw materials and assemblies.

Cons

While this is a great inventory management system, it has a lot of ways to customize your experience for your company, but no documentation on how to customize it. You have to ask very specific questions through their support feature to make any headway.

Response from Cetec ERP of Cetec ERP

Replied May 2018

Hello, Thank you for your comments and concerns; we are constantly doing our best to improve documentation and communication to our customers. Truthfully, most customization is performed at 'Go-Live' and is discussed thoroughly with your management and Cetec consultants. We understand your disappointment in support, for most customization is performed through Cetec users who have administration privileges, so non-administrative users may have trouble clearing customization requests. We are upset with your rating of 0 out of 5 stars for 'Value for Money'. Cetec is, by far, the lowest cost ERP software on the market - cetecerp.com/pricing/ - with the most features to offer. We feel that rating is rather low given the responses from our other customers. If you would like to discuss this in further detail, we are always available to support you and your team. We appreciate your business and feedback!

March 2017

Sam from Schofield Enterprises

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Great Product!

We have implemented CETEC ERP into our company over 1 year ago. The time saved and productivity increase is a real asset to the company. This system handles everything we need to keep our company running smoothly. The customer support is unbelievably excellent. CETEC employees are always fast to answer question and make it their number one priority to make sure their customers are 100% satisfied with the product.

Pros

Ease of use, Customer Support

Cons

None

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hello Sam. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team

February 2017

Steve from Buse Industries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2017

Support is Outstanding!

User for several years. Support has always been outstanding in their quick and thorough response to questions we have

Response from Cetec ERP of Cetec ERP

Replied August 2017

Hi Steve, Thank you for your kind feedback. We're thrilled to provide you with world class customer service at Cetec ERP, and continue to enjoy working with you. Best, Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Jackie from CIRS

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

120 day Review

120 day eval Our data is better. We have same capabilities as previous system - just getting it is different. We now have added feature of seeing production We are aware of some Cetec advanced features and continue to tweek our processes to get the most ouf of Cetec. Great system - our problem: data issues which makes Cetec Support job challenging! Only advice: Get your data up to speed, have a good migration plan, and you will be very very happy.

Pros

Excellent Support Staff who responds to questions timely
Ease of Implementation
Logical workflow requiring minimal training

Cons

pro/con - when Cetec is notified of an issue, the support staff "Fixes" glitches quickly without global notification. The person making them aware is notified the fix is made and the change appears in their newsletter following, but it is a surprise sometimes.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Jackie. We appreciate your review, and we look forward to conitnually supporting you and your team! - Cetec ERP Team

March 2017

Yvonne from Illumitex, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Cetec

We have been on Cetec for about a year and a half and so far it is been a great experience. There are so many parts of this system, we are still finding functionality that we didn't know about. The staff has been good about giving us the support we need and the implementation was long with the amount of data we had, but worked out well in the end.

Response from Tanner of Cetec ERP

Replied November 2017

Hi Yvonne. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team

January 2016

JJ from Accurate Interconnect Systems


Ease-of-use

4.5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4.5 of 5

January 2016

cetec business software

Pros

the accounting programs are easy to use and they provided fast support during our implementation. Today as we are closing out our first year and have to generate year end reporting, Cetec has been supportive in answering the inevitable questions that crop up as we go through the process for the first time

Cons

my only comment is that they have regular updates that change some of the processes.......they advise us they are coming but we have to adjust on the fly.......not a big issue but throws a curve-ball to some of our people when they happen

Response from Customer Support Team of Cetec ERP

Replied January 2016

Thank you for your review! Cetec ERP now sends customer notifications with ample time to plan before rolling out software updates.