User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Great support from knowledgeable employees at Shoptech"

  • "This software is very versatile and covers everything from quoting through shipping. The accounting module keeps everything in one interface so there aren't any integration issues."

  • "Customer support is good. You can always get someone on the phone. They do work with you to try and get things figured out. Although you may be on the phone a long time, so plan accordingly."

  • Cons

  • "Hard to learn at first, but customer support more than makes up for it. Very helpful and professional."

  • "The quoting module uses estimate codes that you can not see all at the same time. Reconciliation of accounts only works on a calendar month basis. Credit cards require jumping through some hoops!"

  • "The level of user customization could be a bit more in depth"

Browse E2 Manufacturing System Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

September 2019

Stephanie from Forward Technologies, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Excellent customer service and value - MFG user

Pros

Excellent customer service with support on software and hardware questions. I have had consistently outstanding support from the customer service group supporting the E2 MFG system. Good value for the product provided. Accounting module works well for us and allows us to use one system for our manufacturing processes and our accounting functions.

Cons

Some of the changes made through upgrades have been pretty frustrating and seem to be focused on a select few customers and don't make sense for the rest. (most recent example: Purchasing Module - addition of required Location entry for Receivers as a default instead of a choice to be made within the company preferences.)

April 2020

Sara from Total Component Solutions Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Very detailed, excellent Tech Support

I am very happy my company switched from E2 Pro to E2 Mfg, this new system has much more versatility, detail, and is a lot more user friendly. Very happy with the new E2 Mfg product.

Pros

This software is very detailed and makes it easy to make changes that keep production going. There are a lot of different steps to assist with making sure changes are correct, which helps with accuracy and decreases human error.

Cons

I wish there was a grid in the Order Entry tab to search for the Part Number. When I need to see what orders are open on which parts, I have to use the binoculars to search and there is no part number available until I go into edit those orders.

April 2018

Ryan from RSF

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2018

Over thought and over engineered nightmare

Pros

Customer support is good. You can always get someone on the phone. They do work with you to try and get things figured out. Although you may be on the phone a long time, so plan accordingly.

Cons

Everything pretty much. It's the least user friendly software we've encountered. It's not a visible system, everything is buried deep within. It takes many different clicks and screens to see what is needed to see. Doing any retail type business with different price levels is very troublesome. Information that should be simple to look up in near impossible. This system also puts your parts from a PO in the order they want to, not how you entered them. you can't customize any reports without paying or going through a bunch of trouble. We have stumped our techs several times with simple issues that can't seem to be resolved. You can't just hit print on any screen, you have to "generate a report" Creating parts in the system is cumbersome as well. You have to close one window to open another when creating the part, you can't check from one part to another to compare. There's several errors that pop up. The cost of this software was far too high for how much time it added to our work day and work load. We also had to upgrade our main server and some computers to accommodate this software. All in all, this system is not a simple system.

February 2020

Jeff from Ver-Mac

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Transitioned from QuickBooks to E2 MFG

Having no prior first-hand experience with an ERP system myself, as a company we are overall very satisfied. The reduction in phone calls between offices throughout the day to gather bits of information, the elimination of duplicating work or "copy and pasting", the decrease in errors due to not having to transcribe information any longer are all very welcome improvements. We hired an outside consultant to help with our implementation project. While this had its benefits at times, the real strides and progress came when we would occasionally bring in a ShopTech employee for the day to help with troubleshooting, brainstorming, and otherwise "head-scratchers". Once you've had a session with an on-site ShopTech consultant that you like, only schedule that consultant for every other session! That being said, all interaction we've had with ShopTech support & sales staff, prior to and post Go-Live, has been positive, but our consultant was just top-notch during every single call, email, and visit.

Pros

Improvement of inventory tracking coming from an Excel-based, manual process that'd grown to be quite cumbersome. MFG's capabilities eliminated many spreadsheets and many hours maintaining those spreadsheets. Visibility throughout the organization of order status; pieces completed, what's in-process, what's already shipped, etc. Searchable criteria in MFG is quite robust. Prior to MFG we were only able to search via customer part numbers, this left a lot to be desired. Now we can search based on many, many more variables.

Cons

The biggest hurdle/challenge in learning and implementing MFG was understanding a whole new terminology; allocations, transfers, material/job requirements, processing, etc. and how those functioned in MFG specifically. As well sometimes, certain terms are used interchangeably in certain places and this can lead to temporary confusion. There are many ways to accomplish a single task. This flexibility is nice once you're used to the system but can be overwhelming in the beginning.

Reasons for Choosing E2 Manufacturing System

Cost effective. We didn't want to pay for a Rolls-Royce when all we really needed was a well made Chevrolet, or even a Cadillac.

May 2020

KYLE from Metalfab Manufacturing, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Metalfab Manufacturing, Inc. Review

Overall its been really good, it takes a lot of figuring out, but it really does put all our information together and keep things organized in a way to produce usable data and reports.

Pros

The ability to bring everything together in one place, where all management and supervisors can access it has been great. I like to ability to use shop floor terminals for data entry and the ability to generate reports from that data.

Cons

A regular challenge I face is trying to figure out the right location or combination of steps it takes to change certain items within the system. There are not explanations of pathways. For example, the other day I wanted to pick specific lots of material for a job we were running. I thought I would be given the option right at job material processing. Nope. I can see the different lots, but the numbers are locked, I couldn't change them. After many failed attempts. I finally called support. Long story short. I have to process, go into details, unprocess the line, go into the sub-details and type in the amount for each lot. That's an example of a common frustration I find in the system. There are lots of locked numbers. I understand some are necessary, but others just don't seem to make sense. The process to then alter them does not always follow a discernible pattern. You can often find the same information in multiple spots, but finding the place it drives from is a shot in the dark.

December 2017

Jane from Midlake Products & Mfg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Excellent software for small manufacturing businesses

I know it's difficult to launch a software and continually upgrade it to meet the customers needs. Not only from a development standpoint, but from a tech support standpoint. The team at Shoptech has always been friendly and very willing to help. The tech support team has some strong players on it, both in software and hardware, and that is making a huge difference in the customer experience.

Pros

Overall, the product is very easy to use. The modules "talk" to one another and the data flows with ease. Our A/R and A/P departments use the software in conjunction with purchasing and sales and their experience has been positive. The data collection system is very user friendly for the employees on the floor and provides great feedback and reporting for the management team. The quick analysis reports, or dashboard reports, provide a snapshot of what's going on in your business at a quick glance.

Cons

There are nuances to the software that only a "seasoned user" would know exist. If the user is unaware of the nuances, the data could be skewed, or the user could be stopped in their tracks, or worse yet, the action of the subsequent user could be negatively impacted. To that point, the overarching concern I have is that we have a lot of tribal knowledge when it comes to E2 MFG and if an employee chooses to leave our company, the next hire will "learn" the software, but they won't really "know" the software for quite some time.

May 2019

Aron from Crescent Manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

E2 Manufacturing Review

Crescent has had a great experience with E2. I feel like we are uncovering new functionality almost every day. The whiteboard and scheduling module has helped us greatly.

Pros

E2 is a huge step forward from where we were as an organization. The powerful features and endless options make the possibilities for this software seem endless. If you want to perform a particular function odds are E2 has a way to do it.

Cons

E2 was such a drastic shift from where we came from that eployees took a long time to adjust, Those that are willing to experiment with the software and its capabilities have had a much easier transition than those who are not.

December 2018

Joseph from Accurate Manufacturing Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

E2 Review

It has been a mixed bag over the years, but the people are the best!!!!!!

Pros

This software is very versatile and covers everything from quoting through shipping. The accounting module keeps everything in one interface so there aren't any integration issues.

Cons

The quoting module uses estimate codes that you can not see all at the same time. Reconciliation of accounts only works on a calendar month basis. Credit cards require jumping through some hoops!

April 2018

STEPHEN from REHTEK Machine Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

A Turnkey ERP system that excels in connecting all the dots

Shoptech is completely dedicated to their customer's needs and their successful use of the software. The customer's voice is heard and improvements are expedited and implemented. Simply The Best Product Support

Pros

From the initial RFQ to Final Shipping, E2 MFG is there every step of the way. This is turnkey platform for Aerospace/ISO registered companies.

Cons

Hoping to add a 1st level viewer of PDFs or solid model plug in. one click printing of print, job label and traveler.

March 2020

Salvatore from Brewster Washers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

E@ makes it easy

Since 2009 and going

Pros

The software allows you to quote and then enter and order using that quote and then invoice right in one platform, easy peezee!

Cons

The RMA portal needs a little revamping

January 2019

Bassam from AMSI Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

E2 Review By AMSI

We are please and satisfied with the product and we recommend it for other business

Pros

The most we like about E2 is the following, 1 user friendly , specially the help line 2: database module an bill bill of married module and part search engine 3: project setup and process routing 4: real time cost capture 4: we envoy the accounting module

Cons

The most we like least about E2 are, 1: Converting proposal to order 2: Lack of creating report to show the Balkance of non invoiced for any particular order

May 2019

Vanessa from EAM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

E2 Shoptech

Pros

Visibility is key for us, and with this software you can follow an opportunity through from initial stages of quoting through final stages of billing and everything in between. And Customer Service is Top Notch!

Cons

It can be difficult to make changes to orders once in process, but hopefully that is something their team recognizes and will help to rectify in the future.

December 2018

Joshua from Newburgh Metals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

E2 - Powerful and well worth the investment

E2 has helped us be able to reign in hundreds of variables and see an organized shop floor and schedule. It takes dedication to learn and upkeep, but well worth the time and cost.

Pros

It is very intuitive and extremely detailed. Nothing is missed.

Cons

Hard to learn at first, but customer support more than makes up for it. Very helpful and professional.

December 2018

Tracy from Electro-Miniatures Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

E2

Very good, Very helpful customer service

Pros

The amount of report options is wonderful you have many different options to retrieve your report

Cons

trying to figure out the best way to get a report

March 2020

Bill from CTE Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Works great for us

For the most part, E2 does all we want it to.

Pros

Great support from knowledgeable employees at Shoptech

Cons

The level of user customization could be a bit more in depth

December 2018

Susan from Sunrise Packaging

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

E2 Sunrise Packaging

Pros

The way the data flows through the entire process of production to invoicing.

Cons

The help option needs a bit more step-by-step explanation. I have trouble finding what I need.

May 2019

Dave from Ver-Mac Industries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

E2 MFG Implemented 3/4/2019

As Production manager, I have so much more data available through E2 than I had access to prior to implementation. I have been able to customize some of the standard reports using Crystal Reports and find it very easy to export CSV files for analysis in Excel. Overall the synchronization between QuickBooks and E2 MFG has been smooth.

Pros

There are multiple ways to perform functions within the software. The access to data through QuickView and report hyperlinks makes finding the information very easy.

Cons

Once a job is "In Process" making changes becomes very difficult. The lack of being able to use UPS ground freight pricing has added extra work onto our Shipping department. Hopefully, the interface will be completed soon.

June 2019

Jeremy from Dahlstrom Roll Form

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Review

Pros

Ease of use. Navigation of windows. Ability to run many custom reports in Hotspots.

Cons

Cost of additional users can be expensive.

February 2020

Leslie from Jonal Laboratories, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Compared to three other ERP/MRP systems

Having used a couple of other ERP systems, I find that E2 gets it right. E2 is easy to use, but not so much so that you still don't have to grow into all it can do.

Pros

Ease of use. This software has all the bells and whistles that other ERPs have, but with an easier to use set up. If your system is too complex, or you have more than you need, it becomes difficult to use. I also appreciate that there are training sessions on line. Watching them has given me ideas about what else this system can do.

Cons

I would have liked an "old school" hard copy manual that I could read through and highlight.

May 2019

Steven from MAC-WELD MACHINING LTD.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

E2 MFG

Pros

We love the order, purchasing, inventory and accounting modules. We just started exploring the quality module. Also the support is top notch. They always take time to review the question or issue with you can provide the best possible solution.

Cons

We struggle with the MFG Shop and Scheduling as its not easy to manage and requires a full time person to manage. Also the shop users found it slowed down their efficiency as they scan, job, employee, pieces accepted, etc.

January 2020

Mackenzie from Masterbilt Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

My Review

I love using E2! Literally the easiest and quickest software I've ever used. There has been times E2 has froze up on me, but the Support team has helped me through it in timely manner, and for that, I am grateful.

Pros

I like the speed and the accuracy of this software. Its easy to navigate through and get the job done a lot quicker than other software(s) I've worked with in the past.

Cons

Sometimes can be not so user-friendly, I often get confused when orders don't want to "Process".

August 2019

Raven from Electro-Miniatures Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2019

E2 Mfg System Review

E2 Manufacturing System has helped to bring the company into the technology age. E2 MFG is better for a simple manufacturing shop rather than a multi-layer full business. Unfortunately, we have outgrown E2 and are now having issues with certain aspects.

Pros

This software has a nice interface with easy to follow tabs.

Cons

Very limiting software. Certain processes are too rigid and do not follow company system. Constant need to call customer support due to glitches or other defects in code.

June 2018

Siddesh from Marimba Auto

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Nice Manufacturing System

Pros

There are lot of Manufacturing systems that has Japanese have developed and implementing those with suitable platform is important.

Cons

Proper knowledge and guidance is required to operate this software. Some features like TPS needs to be added and updated.