TherapyAppointment Software


 

TherapyAppointment is a web-based HIPAA-compliant solution designed to serve small to midsize mental health practices. The solution allows professionals to create session documentation, file insurance claims electronically, record medical treatments, document client's protected health information and more.

TherapyAppointment enables paperless clinical procedure workflows, as well as online document storage. TherapyAppointment’s Autopilot feature provides real-time information about patient appointments (e.g., notes, reminders, copays) in sync with the flow of patients. It also allows for automated sharing of appointment reminders via phone call, email or text message.

TherapyAppointment allows physicians to set up a self-service portal for patients, where they can book appointments and pay fees online. Doctors and staff can upload images and documents, share records and also set restrictions for each file and folder.

The system also integrates with other modules, including electronic medical record (EMR), scheduling, billing, insurance claim management and mental health management.

 

TherapyAppointment - Appointment scheduler
 
  • TherapyAppointment - Appointment scheduler
    Appointment scheduler
  • TherapyAppointment - Client invoicing
    Client invoicing
  • TherapyAppointment - Electronic insurance billing
    Electronic insurance billing
  • TherapyAppointment - Online scheduling
    Online scheduling
  • TherapyAppointment - Sharing clinical notes
    Sharing clinical notes
  • TherapyAppointment - Login page
    Login page
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux, HP-UX, AIX, Solaris, Unix, IBM OS/400, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8

48 Reviews of TherapyAppointment

 

Start your review of TherapyAppointment

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/medical/therapy-appointment-review/
Software Advice Reviews (34)
More Reviews (14)

Showing 1-20 of 34

Nicole from RCWC
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Good functionality but not very pretty

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Very easy to use and intuitive. I like the statistics function and the reports I can run. Like that you can share files.

Cons

Can’t do room assignments. Isn’t very pretty. Would love if it could sync with google or outlook calendar

Review Source

  Response: Emily, Psych Select Software LLC

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Hi Nicole,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you've found TherapyAppointment easy to use and intuitive. Also, glad the stats and reports have helped! Our goal is to help simplify managing a practice so that you can focus on patients, not paperwork -- it sounds like this has proved true for your practice! We do hear you loud and clear on the look of the platform -- this is definitely being addressed in Version 2.0, which will be released in late 2018. our testers have reported that it's clean and modern, yet still intuitive and easy to use. We've noted adding room assignments and syncing with calendars! This is something our dev team will love to know, so thanks for the feedback!

 
 

Shondra from River City Psychological Services
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Nice overall product with a few fixes needed

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Overall, it is a great product there are just a few tweaks that would be helpful

Pros

Ease of use - learning the software is extremely easy. Data entry is simple and managing patient database is easy and straightforward.

Cons

No insurance history is kept (if someone gets new insurance, you have to eliminate the old information to put the new insurance in)

Review Source
 
 

Christine from Long Grove Psych Associates
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2018

May 2018

TherapyAppointment is a great tool for psychologists!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

A great tool for psychologists and therapists for a one stop shop as far as scheduling, note taking, and billing!

Pros

I like the ease of use, the reports, customer service help and the ease of electronic billing as well. I love that it shoots out a reminder of the appointment to my clients. They love that too!

Cons

I have had complaints from clients that they do not understand the bills. They are sort of confusing and probably gives more data on them that is needed.

Review Source
 
 

LISA from LISA A GALLAGHER PSYD
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

February 2018

February 2018

Follows the work flow of a psychotherapist, saving time and making it easy to complete notes and send claims.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

It may not look as pretty as competitors (but an upgrade is in the works), but it is priced for non MD budgets, works consistently effectively and is great value for the time and financial investment required. I love being free of paper.

Pros

Easy, cost effective, and clients LOVE the online scheduling, appointment reminders and email bills. It follows work flow so I don't waste time clicking from window to window. Customer service has been quick, responsive and effective every time over the last 5 years.

Cons

No to do list on the margin of all screens, would like a list of important history as a margin in patient prog notes, would like to send/receive/autoscore assessment tools, would like printing of notes to be an easier process.

Review Source
 
 

Sola from The Lifeworks Group
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Great product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Even though there are a number of redundant features because we are a self-pay private practice and don't work with insurance, it has certainly made our scheduling process easier and more streamlined

Pros

Easy to use and quite intuitive. The training is helpful but we have not needed a lot of customer support - even though it is available - because the software is quite user-friendly

Cons

I understand the use of various colors to distinguish availability, payment status, etc, but the choice of colors used are not exactly easy on the eyes

Review Source
 
 

Caitlin from Hope Springs Behavioral Consultants
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Great customer service!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

TherapyAppointment is very simple to use and easy to understand and navigate. It is a great system for a small practice or individual provider.

Cons

Notes were lacking structure integrated in the system. We found that, without copying and pasting our own structure with state requirements, it was easy to miss required pieces.

Review Source
 
 

Christine from Compassionate heart counseling
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2017

October 2017

Easy to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Value for Money

Pros

I like that it sends reminders to my clients automatically. I also like how easy it is for my clients to login and check my schedule and schedule themselves.

Cons

I wish clients were able to fill out and sign my consent forms and releases to avoid having to do them in my sessions.

Review Source
 
 

Malarie from A Balanced Life, Inc
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Great for small practice or one provider.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

This system is inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. It serves its purpose, but if you are looking for something with bells and whistles, this may not be for you. Want something simple that makes scheduling easy? Then you may have found the perfect system for you.

Pros

The scheduling function is really easy. Integrated credit card processing allows for easy check in and payment, right from the schedule. It is easy to use, and the minimal functionality keeps the system from getting overwhelming. It is completely cloud based for easy access from any device with internet access. I haven't used customer support much, but when I have, the response time was almost immediate and all my questions were answered.

Cons

Functionality is limited. There is no ability to create invoices from the system, so we have to use an external system for billing. It is very manual. If you don't do much external billing, or if you can submit insurance claims completely electronically, or you are completely private pay, this system would be perfect. Another con is that when you add a new patient, that patient must be added under a single provider, not under the practice. If one patient sees multiple providers, that patient will end up with multiple records and multiple accounts. It can get quite confusing for note taking, payments, and data updating. If they change their address, you have to update a bunch of records, not just one!

Review Source
 
 

Sola from The Lifeworks Group
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

User-friendly program

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

The software is easy to use and understand. Learning curve is minimal. Tech support is helpful and responds in a timely fashion

Cons

The choice of colors is not very easy on the eyes. I understand the reason to have it color coded, but the choice of colors could be better

 
 

joey from LifeWorks Counseling Center
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Not meant for large practices

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

I enjoy the customization of medical record notes and the separation from your psychotherapy notes.

Cons

Servers go down from time to time; minimal integration between providers of the same practice. messaging system not user friendly

 
 

Sima from The Harm Reduction Psychotherapy Institute, LLC
Specialty: Psychology/therapy
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

UNBELIEVABLE RELIEF OF PRESSURE ON ME AS A THERAPIST

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Can I just tell you that in 3 years I've never left my building but perhaps 2-3 times without every note being completed, every bill submitted to insurance panels! I had an arguous and ineffective employee for 10 years before I found Therapy Appointment that forgot to bill, forgot to submit, forgot to attend to errors( some we never knew for years- I mean years). It's almost been error free for us since using Therapy Appointment to " shepherd" us to remember- I mean It alerts you to everything- it's unbelievable! If a person feels they can find better, I'd love to see how- it has given me an ability to go home after entering my work, get timely paid( for the 1st time in all those years)- I'm not being theatrical- it's amazing!

Pros

Always a live person helped me trouble shoot- and I mean fast!
ease of use
Keeps me disciplined
Saves me time
never a HIPPA problem shields me largely from an easy error
Thorough
I've never been this organized

Cons

I can tell you if people complain and not be understanding of " rough waters" and adjustment errors during software upgrades and apparent hackers- then they have really missed the point of how Therapy Appointment has " knocked it out of the park" 99% of the time! Yes, this rough patch happened a few times but each time they jumped on it with full attention.

 
 

Amy from CNP
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Expect Outages

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I am in the process of switching over to a different system.

Pros

Easy to use, you can make some very basic templates if you want.
No significant training needed to get started
Low cost

Cons

Frequent outages
Poor customer service - I asked for a partial credit due to significant outages and was arrogantly told that the electric company does not issue credits, and the most they would do would be to remove the outage time from the last bill when I decided to leave their system.
They have promised an update for a while now, and still no ETA.
Templates are very basic, you can only make a template with text, no check boxes, etc.

  Response: Denise, Psych Select Software LLC

Date: June 2017

June 2017

 

We have continued to test the software changes made in response to the recent service outages. and are convinced that the problem caused by by our new password encryption system using too many resources and crashing the system has been resolved.

We also have a compensation policy that you will likely not find from most software companies. Here is our policy: we consider any service outage that lasts for more than one hour to have a significant impact on the utility of our system. For this reason, we consider any day with outages totaling more than 60 minutes to be a "lost day of service" for which compensation is appropriate. We count four such days in the last month; therefore, we will be giving credit for four days of service. This is consistent with the End User License Agreement that you accepted as a precondition for use of our system.

We understand that you may rely upon TherapyAppointment as a locus of organization of your practice, and recognize that a system outage can disrupt the operations of your practice. We will continue to strive for consistent service delivery; we believe that the recent problems are resolved.

 
 

Sherry from Lifeworks Counseling Center
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

May 2017

May 2017

When it's up and running, it's good. Not great, but good

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Value for Money

Pros

The system is good, there are many improvements that need to be done. It's better than doing everything manually.

Cons

The amount of time that the system is down, especially lately. You can't even get a hold of anyone, not even to leave a message. No customer service person when the system goes down, they don't answer the phone.

 
 

Lindsey from Self Employed
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

May 2017

May 2017

Looking for a new software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

My office of colleague are sadly looking elsewhere for our EMR.

Pros

user friendly and customer service is very helpful and kind. Love the 24 hour text message reminders to my clients.

Cons

The site is "out of service" often and refunds are not offered. I would not be concerned for a refund if this was not a regular occurrence, but unfortunately this is becoming a familiar pattern. My other concern is I have two different office locations and the software does not allow myself or clients to distinguish between the two offices when signing up for sessions.

 
 

Melissa from Private Practice
Specialty: Psychology/therapy
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

I wish I hadn't ended up using this in the long run.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Honestly, I have sincerely avoided writing bad reviews, because I know the effect it can have on a business, and I am a positive person, trying to hang in there. However, I want to save somebody the headache that I am now dealing with. I would love to find a resolution. I have been holding on to the thought that Therapy Appointment will get better or at least make it right, but I'm a therapist. Out of anyone, I should be realistic and convince myself to lose all of my hard work and move on to another system. I am looking now, so if anybody can contact me with suggestions, I would greatly appreciate it.

Pros

At first, there is a slight learning curve. Scheduling and billing was nice. sometimes reminder texts didn't go out. they called it a "glitch" and say that it's a service free of charge and the contract states that they're not responsible if something goes wrong with it. needless to say, many of my clients have come to rely on it, so on those days, I have quite a few no shows.

Cons

Have to have a separate clearing house, and they still don't have electronic paperwork. The website goes down almost once a week. I can't see my schedule, can't write notes, can't schedule new clients, my clients can't log on. Their solution has been to refund the few dollars from that day. The loss to my business is nowhere equivalent to what they "make-up" in a measly small refund of a few bucks. I have e-mailed and called on multiple occasions about this, but they have all the control and obviously don't care about losing my business.

 
 

Dennis from Attention to Wellness
Specialty: Substance abuse
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

Great system but keeps constantly crashing interrupting my practice

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Get a back up system so that you do not have so many constant crashes.

Pros

Billing, accounting, scheduling, and note taking are integrated in a user friendly way. Customer support is somewhat responsive.

Cons

System crashes weekly at which time you cannot chart, schedule, or do anything. Very frustrating to waste time and lose clients because of constant crashes.

 
 

LaKeisha from Urgent Psychiatric Care
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

You definitely get what you pay for

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Not like other systems which have a lot of drop down menus, exploding text, radio buttons etc. to decrease documentation time. The one included template that has drop down menus, is not customizable. Notes are pretty much free hand typing but can be used with dragon if you want to document after seeing your patient. This really is basic and when the system goes down, at least twice a month for the entire day, customer support is unreachable. I have lost entire notes from system glitches and failures that happen frequently. It appears that the up time is about 95%

Pros

This product is pretty inexpensive and does the basics. It is easy to figure out how to use, because it doesn't do much.

Cons

Not for practices doing medication mgmt. and therapy, minimal customization, system frequently down

 
 

Janet from Gibson Counseling
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Group Practice

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

We use this software for a group practice, but it would be great for solo practice as well. All our therapists and manager loves it.

Pros

Ease of billing, patient portal
Incredible customer service

 
 

Nicole from RCWC
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2017

April 2017

Great user interface

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Excellent customer support. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Easy to use billing software.

Pros

User interface

Cons

The only intergtated payment option is Cayan which I'm not jazzed about due to cost and the fact they bill quarterly which makes it harder to reconcile/track. Also no room assignment function is available but I've been told it will be available when the new software update rolls out soon in the spring.

 
 

Cheryl from Gravitas Counseling
Specialty: Mental & behavioral health
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2017

March 2017

Changing my EHR from Therapy Appointment

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Clunky and outdated. Looking for something that has more flexibility

Pros

Nothing more than what I see with other EHRs. Has scheduling and billing abilities along with calendar and client reminders

Cons

This platform has been down multiple times while they are apparently "updating" which has slowed down my work process and has cost money

 
 
 
Write a Review
Showing 1-14 of 14

Lori from Mental Health Care

July 2018

July 2018

streamlined my practice, trustworthy,

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Therapy Appointment is dependable, ease to use, paperless option, everything in one place. My clients and I depend on it for scheduling, finances, and notes.

Cons

I wish they had a Hippa-compliant video session option. I know they're working on it!!! I'd rather not sign up with another app.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Psych Select Software, Psych Select Software LLC

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Hi Lori!

Thank you for your review, and we are so glad to hear that TherapyAppointment helped you streamline your practice!

You're right, a HIPAA compliant video session is on the roadmap! Version 2.0 will be rolled out later this year, and we are excited to incorporate the features that will help make managing your practice and communicating with your clients easier. Keep the feedback coming -- you listen for a living, and so do we!

Thanks again!

 

JudyAnn from Bar JD

April 2018

April 2018

Effective and conscientious about security.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like this software because of the security. The billing department has more control over small things. I've worked with it for a couple years and figured out many of the tools. I use the monthly calendar view constantly to present open date/times. The interface isn't going to win any beauty prizes, but it does work very effectively and that is what really matters.

Cons

Separate calendars for each therapist require a lot of clicking back and forth.
Patients are sorted by surname only. (Work around; present all old patients and do a control F search)

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Psych Select Software, Psych Select Software LLC

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Hi JudyAnn,

Thanks for your honest feedback! We are so glad to hear that TherapyAppointment has made your billing department's job a little easier and that it gives you more control over the small things that might otherwise fall through the cracks. We know managing a practice isn't easy, and we are happy that we can help!

You're right about our user interface, but we're excited for you to take a look at the new software later this year! We think you'll find it clean and modern (and hopefully a candidate for one of those beauty prizes!)

Thanks again for your review. Again, we really appreciate your time and feedback.

 


April 2018

April 2018

Excellent, offers the possibility of administering the mental health practice.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The benefits are diverse and stand out: session documentation, Medicare PQRS reports, automatic patient account accounts, the attached EOB report to patient sessions. track the dates and amounts of insurance, check / direct deposit, offers the Patient Portal and among other things, appointment reminders are made.

Pros

I like most is that it offers the possibility of managing the mental health practice of an individual or group, this sofware has allowed me to document the session
ensuring compliance with HIPAA with structured notes, treatment plan reports and separate psychotherapy notes. Also allows you to mark notes and create custom templates.

Cons

I like the least is that you can neglect the responsibility of developing the ability to remember individual or group information because you can retrieve and access with this software, mental health records are not always mechanical, there is qualitative information that can not always be recorded in this software.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Psych Select Software, Psych Select Software LLC

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Hi!

Thanks for your feedback and for using TherapyAppointment. We are glad you've found our software helpful in administering your practice! We are excited for you to take a look at the new version when it is released later this year!

 

Laura from Laura Thompson Ph.D.

February 2018

February 2018

Excellent Electronic medical record and billing software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like the ease of writing clinical notes, keeping a schedule, and using these to file claims through the system.

Cons

It is a little expensive for the solo practitioner. The cost adds to monthly overhead which solo practitioners must keep low. It's efficiency at filing claims does make it worth it.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Psych Select Software, Psych Select Software LLC

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Hi Laura,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review, and thanks for being a valued member of the TherapyAppointment community! We are so happy that our software has been a helpful solution to help you grow your solo practice. And we completely understand how tough being a solo practitioner can be -- our founder was one himself!

To that end, we've set up a variety of transparent, no-hidden-fees pricing options to help. So whether you're just getting started and see less than 10 clients, or are building your practice and seeing up to 40, we've created plans that can help you grow. And, it's worth noting that all packages include the full version of the software and on-the-phone, person to person support.

Our software also includes practice statistics to manage your growing business and billing tools to ensure your focus is on patients, not paperwork. We want to see you succeed, and are here to help!

Thanks again for your review! :D

 

Pam from Pathfinders Counseling and Consulting

February 2018

February 2018

Our company uses this and I love it.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It's super easy to navigate, with internal communication and I can access all of our providers, no matter what state they are in, with just the click of the mouse.

Cons

I haven't figured out how to delete an Insurance Co. LOL. I wish a refund, of any amount, was possible to make. If a patient over pays it has to be left as a credit or refund the entire amount.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Psych Select Software, Psych Select Software LLC

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Hi Pam,

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you are part of our community and that our cloud-based software has made managing a dispersed practice a breeze.

Sorry for the delay on this response, but please do feel free to give our Support Desk a call at 1(800) 242-2127 whenever you have questions. We can help anytime you have concerns like this! We've also created a pretty large library of help topics here: https://therapyappointment.desk.com/

Please let us know if we can help with anything!

Thanks for being a valued TherapyAppointment customer!

 

Brad from Pathfinders Counseling and Consulting
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

August 2017

August 2017

I have used this product for years and love it.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easiest practice management software that I have found. Their tech support is outstanding and you actually get to deal with people who work at the company and understand the system! All requests over the years have been resolved quickly!

Pros

All in one system for managing your practice. This is by far the easiest and most complete system I have found for scheduling, billing, accounting, and charting.

Cons

There are very few cons to list. Perhaps the only gripe I have (and it has long since been resolved) was some server downtime when they were transitioning to a new server. When everything is integrated into one program downtime is disastrous when you have several providers.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Kristi from Stepping Stone Friendswood

December 2016

December 2016

It's okay, but there are better programs out there

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I used Therapy Appointment when I first started my practice. It worked well enough, but I switched to Simple Practice and am much happier with that. I found that Therapy Appointment didn't have enough of the features I needed and that it's interface needs updating.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Psych Select Software, Psych Select Software LLC

Date: September 2018

September 2018

 

Hi Kristi,

Thanks for your review and the feedback. We are rolling out a new version soon that will allow us to to plug in new features continuously. Plus, beta testers have said the new platform is "modern," "clean," and "attractive," We hope that your practice is thriving and you have everything you need to succeed, but if we can help at all, we'd be happy to show you the new platform!

 

L. Gordon from Kingsport Counseling Associates, PLLC

February 2016

February 2016

Love using TherapyAppointment!

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

I have used TherapyAppointment for the last 5 years in my practice, Kingsport Counseling Associates, PLLC. I can say that I have had few if any problems with this system. I do like the integrated appointment reminders and also the integration it has with claims clearinghouse and makes it absolutely seamless in filing insurance claims. The other big feature is the ability to integrate the online scheduler with my website. My patients love that feature too. They can just go online and schedule. The only down side might be that it has so many features that it can be somewhat daunting to learn. But there is a lot of video tutorial support which is very helpful. The other thing is when I have needed support help, they are very quick to respond. They developers have been very proactive in staying ahead of the curve with updates and expanding servers. I just say I love the system and depend on it heavily! It's also reasonably priced and a great value as far as I am concerned (about $57 a month).

Review Source: Capterra
 

Beverly from Red Dun Ranch

January 2016

January 2016

Love my virtual office assistant!

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

Therapyappointment.com does everything I need and more. Clients are able to schedule, reschedule, check their appointments. I have a link to scheduling on my website for new clients. Clients get an appointment reminder email or text (their preference). Emails I send are encrypted. Online, HIPAA compliant, notes. I can check my schedule and notes from anywhere (I don't have to be in the office). After I write my note, a reimbursement request is sent to insurance. I could go and and on. Oh, whenever I have a question, they get back to me well within 24 hours. I think I've been using therapyappoint.com for over 4 years.

Review Source: Capterra
 

James from Life With Hope, LLC

April 2014

April 2014

Not for multiple therapist groups

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

This is a fine piece of work for an individual therapist. But then the designers decided it hawk it out as a tool for therapist groups. They tweaked it a little, but it falls short by making it hard for an Administrator to use.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Gordon from Kingsport Counseling Associates

February 2014

February 2014

Very satisfied!

Product Quality

Product Quality
Quality

I have been using TherapyAppointment for the last three years. I have been very satisfied with what it allows me to do. It has made my billing and documentation so much easier! The only drawback about this software is that it is cloud-based and sometimes the servers and internet connections are a bit slow. But I do like being able to access things from anywhere. Technical support is excellent and fast! The cost I think is reasonable and worth the $57 a month. There are a lot of features and options. Credit card integration,etc. Would highly recommend this service!

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Psych Select Software, Psych Select Software LLC

Date: January 2015

January 2015

 

We do listen to our customers! Since this review was written, we have more than doubled our server capacity. Our average server response time is less than one second now.

 

Eric from Adolescent Consulting and Treatment Services

October 2013

October 2013

It's all you need to run a 21st century private practice

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

I have used this product for the past 4 years. It's wonderful. The designer has thought of everything you need to run a 21st century private practice. Price for me is very affordable, at $57 per month. It send reminders, clients can schedule online, the note templates are great, electronic billing with integrated credit card support is wonderful. My EOB's come back through the system so I have almost no posting to do.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Sharon from Private Practice Center of NY

October 2012

October 2012

Extremely Satisfied with this EMR

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

Yes, it has so many wonderful features and very reasonable monthly fee.

Pros

Many intuitive, convenient features.
Simply the best product I have used, and I have tried several.

Cons

Would love it if I could e prescribe within the system. I understand it was not originally developed for use by psychiatrists / nurse practitioners - who see clients primarily for medication management.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Dana from Dana Bernstein, MS, PhD

July 2010

July 2010

Excellent Product

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

Definite investment.

Pros

This product is easy-to-use and learn. The creator is open to suggestions for betterment. I'm incredibly happy that I incorporated this product into my practice, as it has made my life so much easier. Electronic billing is now a piece of cake, and I can keep up with my EOBs with such ease. Having everything in one place that is also HIPPA compliant is amazing!

Cons

None so far!

Review Source: Capterra