Classy Reviews

4.22 / 5 (75)

Our advisors have recommended this product 2 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(41)

41

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "It's clear, concise and gets the job done. Doners love the simplicity."

  • "I like that there are free downloads for non-profits and fundraising/development team members. Super interesting ideas and helpful hints for fundraising plans"

  • "We really liked how user friendly it was for our fundraisers. "

  • Cons

  • "We needed a CRM and also thought the cost was a little high. We moved to a org like classy that had a crm built in for less of a cost. "

  • "It's incredibly pricey for all that it does. If you are looking for a CRM, keep looking. Classy does not offer good data management or reporting. "

  • "There is definitely room for improvement in some of the functionality. We've had a few donor complaints and I would like the ability to customize a bit more."

Browse Classy Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 75 results

March 2019

Claire from LivelyHoods

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The best fundraising platform for our needs

We have been using Classy for many years now, and have raised tens of thousands of dollars from our growing community of donors. Classy is incredibly easy to use, and has amazing support, even though we're on a completely different time zone to the support team! The peer to peer campaigns, which we use at least once a year, are super straightforward and look great even if you don't know what you're doing or could never dream of creating something from scratch. We also shopped around and truly found that Classy offers the most competitive rates for what we need. Thanks!

Pros

Easy to use, and really prompt customer service.

Cons

Nothing! We're really happy with our use of Classy. I'm sure there's more we could do to make the most of all the platform has to offer but right now we're meeting all our needs.

February 2019

Nikicha from Breakthrough New York

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Simple, modern platform that makes processing online gifts a breeze!

Pros

We had been using Classy for a few years and then decided to switch to a different platform. That was a HUGE mistake. We ended up switching almost immediately (even paying for two platforms at once). We love Classy's modern design for it's fundraising and event pages. We love how simple it is to edit the design of these pages and doesn't require any knowledge of HTML or really graphic design experience. The best part of Classy is how smooth the integration is with Salesforce. While we have had some issues with certain data not being pushed in, the team is always responsive in trying to correct the error. The chat function is especially useful when I have small questions to ask. Additionally, I enjoy their blog posts and resource emails and can always count on their site to have resources to download for all our communication and fundraising needs. Overall we have had a great experience using Classy and will continue to use their platform to manage our online giving.

Cons

We do wish there was a bit more flexibility in the kinds of things we can edit when designing campaigns but it gets the job done well as is. For example, we often wish to customize certain colors on one button vs. a theme but are unable to do so. Another small con is that we have donors who sometimes mail in their credit card information to us but with no email address. This means we have to use an email associated with our organization, which sometimes causes classy to join or replace users who have had that email associated with their record as well. This is just the nature of basing users off email addresses as well as our fault for not indicating that we need a donors email to process online gifts. This is usually pretty simple to fix.

November 2018

Cyriac from Stand.earth

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2018

Run away if you can

Great if you are just starting with fundraising for your Org. Basic functionality bad customer service.

Pros

Accepts international donation and recurring donations. But these are standard function any platform should offer

Cons

Theme - only basic customization allowed . basically a single column form with all the fields. Assume that they clients can't add any code. Does not allow the best practice of using multistep forms Does not acceptBank ACH or paypal You cannot even add a paypal button in the form instead you have to stick in a custom section under the body making it look ugly Cannot integrate tracking and analytics tools like Google Tag manager, optimize or hotjar Account servicing is bad. Our account exec barely responds to messages

February 2019

Cassandra from Xavier Mission Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Easy to use for donors and organizations, seamless integration, and a helpful support team!

The integration with Salesforce has been a big win for us. We've more than doubled our funding while cutting our manual data entry time in half.

Pros

We made the switch to Classy from another fundraising platform in October 2018. The year prior, from October to December, we raised about $80,000. This year we raised more than double that, and I know that a big reason for that is because of Classy. The site is much easier to use for donors but it also is more aesthetically pleasing. It invites people in and engages them. Creating a page that transitions seamlessly from our own website was very easy to do with Classy. Page setup is user-friendly and I like that you can see the changes that you are making in real time, instead of having to make a change, save it, then go preview it, then go back and change it again (which is what we had to do on our old platform). Classy customer service has been very helpful as well. They are responsive and knowledgeable, and finding answers to my questions, or solutions to my problems, has been simple and pleasant. We have integrated Classy with our Salesforce database, which is a huge plus for us. There were some kinks but their support team was very helpful. Though more expensive that our former platform, I feel that the investment was definitely worth it.

Cons

The price is significantly higher than the platform we used before, both in annual costs and in transaction fees. We also need volunteer registration functionality, which Classy doesn't provide, so we do still have to use our old platform for that piece.

October 2019

Rachael from Solea Water

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Perfect online fundraising solution for small nonprofits

We love hosting all our online giving through one platform and giving our fundraisers tools like classy to raise money on their own.

Pros

I love the all the different fundraising campaigns, especially the peer to peer campaigns! You can create a fundraiser goal and have people create their own personal fundraising pages and/or create teams to fundraise together. The reporting is really nice as well on the back end.

Cons

There are paid plans and also a fee per transaction that can be difficult for small nonprofits, but the rates are competitive

December 2017

Michelle from Watts of Love

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Mixed feelings

Pros

- allows several tiers of fundraising with no additional cost (campaign-->teams-->individual fundraisers) - includes events, which is a simple platform (and it should be simple! just tickets!) - upfront cost is more, but fee for % of donation is less than competitors - customer service has been mostly polite and friendly; it's also nice to occasionally talk to the same person when a problem presents itself multiple times in a day, so I don't have to get someone new up to speed. - chat for customer service is convenient, as I can keep working on other things as I wait for answers.

Cons

- We constantly have fundraisers confused on how to set up their page. This has been a huge pain point. - In fairness, this is true with any platform: the fee for % of donation on TOP of the Paypal fee is painful. This is something that didn't occur to us when we started. Plus a monthly fee from Paypal to take the Classy donations. - Customer service hasn't been particularly quick to pick up on problems, and we haven't been completely satisfied with some answers. We've been told on two different occasions that there's a "glitch" and to ignore something, instead of presenting a solution, or tell us the only solution is to refund a donation and ask the donor to re-donate.

July 2018

Kristina from MCA

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Fully Featured Nonprofit Fundraising Software - with a price to match - but not a CRM

Pros

You can make really beautiful and functional things with Classy, there is lots of room to customize and design. The peer to peer fundraising pages as part of event registration is great (this is what we are using it for). There are lots of moving parts so it is good that they have such great customer service - people on the phone have been great, also chat and email options. The onboarding process was really hands on - which it should be as the price/year is very high and taken with the percentage is even higher. We are early in our relationship with them trying to see if this powerful tool will bring in enough extra donations to be worth the added cost. No doubt its a good product with good service.

Cons

It's pricey, almost 3k/year - we've just launched our fundraising campaign and it remains to be seen if we can increase donations enough to cover the cost - but the biggest downside is you can't move your donor database in - at all. So let's be clear that this is not a CRM in any real sense- you can't upload files of people or donations to it - it is a one by one manual thing. It seems like a great way to manage people who have given through classy but if you have donor files already, you'll need another database - which you'll also have to pay for so this seems like a lot to pay for not a total solution. If you were to be starting from scratch this might be a moot problem. For us - we are keeping our Donor Tools account and just using classy for events as a test - but two donor portals is not an ideal situation.

March 2019

Ashleigh from Rise Against Hunger

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Classy Review

Pros

I've used Classy to run fundraising campaigns for 4 years now and it couldn't be an easier user interface. They offer everything a non-profit needs to raise money, including ticketed events, crowdfunding and peer to peer. On top of that, their reporting capabilities are top knotch and they are continuing to bulk up their marketing communications option within the platform as well. Classy is always thinking of new ways to make the job of non-profits easier!

Cons

More integrated marketing communications would be helpful!

October 2017

Mick from Youth Villages

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Classy puts the fun in fundraising

Classy makes it easy to create reliable and professional looking online fundraising pages.

Pros

Beyond the ease of use and wide array of features, Classy's customer service is outstanding. They always go above and beyond to provide value to the non-profit community. Their toolkits, whitepapers and blog posts are available free to all, and the customer and technical support is always available and helpful. All around great service.

Cons

The trade-off for simplicity, ease of use and reliability is a more limited array of options and features. The complexity of our events frequently stretches the capabilities of the software's standard features. That said, Classy support can sometimes offer a custom work-around.

February 2020

Darryl from My360project

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Classy review

Brooke at classy was an amazing account person for us. All in all classy is great but we truly are a small company and needed a CRM built in.

Pros

We really liked how user friendly it was for our fundraisers.

Cons

We needed a CRM and also thought the cost was a little high. We moved to a org like classy that had a crm built in for less of a cost.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Online Fundraising Made Beautiful and Easy

Pros

At my job, we administer a variety of charitable funds, many of which participate in different types of fundraising activities. Using Classy, we are able to tailor-make fundraising sites utilizing easy-to-use templates that address each of our donor's wants and needs. I often tell donors that their Classy page can serve as a stand-alone website for their efforts, which is wonderful for our grassroots groups who may not have money in their budget for a web designer or to buy a domain name. The customization allows us to add photos, change colors, and many other features, which result in some really gorgeous looking sites. Classy makes it easy to access donation information, which can be easily viewed when you log into the system as an admin and exported to an CSV file. They have an event-specific template which can be used to sell tickets or registrations to an event. Since you can export all the purchaser info, it allows you to go green with your ticketing -- there's no need for purchasers to print out the email confirmation they receive when you have easy access to all buyer info. In addition to the license fee, Classy does take a 1% fee on each online donation received. There is an option for the organization to pay the fee or for the donor to pay the fee. We ask our donors to pay the fee, and there has never been a complaint as fees are much higher on other comparable sites (EventBrite for ticketing, GoFundMe for crowd-funding, etc.).

Cons

Overall I love Classy, but there are a few areas it can improve. The user dashboard is not the easiest to navigate through. It lists the names of donors and the amounts, but not what campaign they donated to. So you have to go to through your campaigns to find the donation. For an organization like ours which administers many Classy pages at once, this can be needlessly time-consuming. I love the custom options that each template has, but sometimes there are glitches. For instance, I was unable to upload a background image to a recent campaign page. But a quick email to customer service fixed the issue in a very short amount of time. Classy is constantly upgrading and adjusting features though, so I imagine they will work out some of these kinks in the future.

February 2019

Bryan from Neighborhood Cats

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Classy has provided us an excellent online fundraising platform!

Classy has provided an excellent platform for development of our online fundraising efforts and is now the centerpiece of our plans for future revenue growth. Before Classy, we received the occasional online gift from site visitors but now online giving is our second largest revenue source and has been growing at 30% annually. We highly recommend Classy and believe the platform is a great value!

Pros

Compared to other platforms for nonprofits, Classy offers more versatility in designing visually compelling donation pages, campaign landing pages, peer-to-peer fundraising pages and more. They are also constantly innovating ways to raise more funds (for example, by allowing you to request credit card processing fees and set the percentage requested and by making monthly giving a more prominent option for donors). Their customer service is also timely and well-informed and reporting tools have become quite sophisticated.

Cons

It took a little time to get to understand how to best use the new reporting tools, but once I did learn, I was able to access and analyze much more data than before the revamp. So it worked out well. There's really nothing I have a complaint about.

February 2019

Monica from Arizona Cancer Foundation for Children

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

User-friendly platform and beyond

We track ALL of our donations through classy. It is the system that manages our donor profiles for one-time or recurring donors. We utilize Classy to create appealing web pages for tracking ticket sales, selling merchandise, and tracking free event registration. Utilizing Classy has allowed us to stay organized and empowered to raise more money for the children with cancer we support.

Pros

Classy is extremely user-friendly and the personal aspect of the platform is wonderful. Our organization receives constant support regarding platform questions, fundraising ideas and in helping us reach our goals in methods that are best for us.

Cons

It is my understanding Classy has expanded and a new system of representatives is in place. Our experience with our new representative felt busy and a little less personal than the first.

September 2018

Ashley from STARS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

I absolutely LOVE Classy!

Pros

Classy is a GREAT tool for fundraisers who need customized donation pages. Working with Classy is SO easy and the templates that they have are wonderful. I absolutely love how you can further customize the templates to match your branding or even your donation form needs. Not every tool is as flexible or robust as Classy. Plus, their customer support is incredible.

Cons

When you initially connect with someone from Classy, it's obvious that you're working with someone from their sales team. They do call and email often, so if you don't want to use their service I highly recommend being upfront and stating that. Other than that, I loved it!

February 2019

Kamryn from Northwestern University Dance Marathon

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great for fundraising in teams and has user-friendly reports

Allows us to more easily track our fundraising of individuals and teams and employ simultaneous campaigns.

Pros

Classy is a great platform for our Dance Marathon because we are able to have both individual fundraisers and teams, adding an extra element of camaraderie during our event! Additionally, the versatility of the different campaign types for our other initiatives is super helpful, too. Classy has also redone their reporting system, making it much more dynamic and user friendly. Classy support is generally helpful, too! Overall, my experience with Classy has been positive and would definitely recommend!

Cons

There is definitely room for improvement in some of the functionality. We've had a few donor complaints and I would like the ability to customize a bit more.

February 2019

Corinne from Special Olympics Delaware

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Dynamic Fundraising Platform with Exceptional Customer Service

Pros

Our organization has been using Classy as a platform for registration and fundraising for nearly 4 years. During that time, we have been most impressed by the customer service provided by the Classy team. The staff at Classy is always eager to help, which makes for a better experience for us, and for our users.

Cons

Although we (as administrators) find the platform to be extremely user friendly, there has been quite a learning curve for our supporters. We have been using Classy for nearly 4 years and still field many questions about navigating the site.

February 2019

Maura from Brain Injury Alliance of Washington

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Classy is great. Amazing customer service and great product.

We are creating beautiful event and donation pages and exciting our donor-base. Classy is easy to use on the front end and our users love it.

Pros

Classy offers an easy-to-use (back-end and front-end) software for our small organization. We have tried 4-5 other event softwares and Classy is our favorite by far. Price negotiations were fair and the Classy staff was fantastic during our onboarding experience. It truly felt like they were intending the best for us and that felt great. The customer support team is phenomenal. Any time we have had questions we have had them resolved and more in 20 minutes or way less.

Cons

Sometimes I run into features that I think are missing (it is important to realize that one software will not solve all of your problems). Classy has a great "suggestions" feature though that you can add tips for their developers.

February 2019

Courtney from The Launch Pad Teen Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Best investment we made as a small non-profit

Classy has helped us diversify our donor base, it has helped us build and brand a monthly donor program, and it has helped us increase our online fundraising substantially.

Pros

Classy has been a game changer for us here at The Launch Pad. It felt like a scary investment because we are a very small non-profit and it can be risky to spend money on things other than programming. However, Classy helped us reach a broader audience, it engaged younger families in what we do, and it gave us a much more professional look. Classy is user friendly, it communicates to our donor database so our Salesforce account stays up to date, it sends receipts automatically, and as a team of only 3 people serving 100s of teens a month, that helps us out so much. We are classy customers for life!

Cons

The only complaint I have is that I wish we could switch between campaign templates without having to rebuild the design. It's not a huge ordeal, that would just make it a little more efficient.

June 2018

Hannah from David's Harp Foundation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Is it the best bang for your buck?

Classy meets our needs, but as an organization we are shopping around. Overall I would say it is mediocre. It’s not terrible but also not the best out there!

Pros

Classy covers most of the bases in donor engagement/ management platform. It is well known and integrates with most other platforms. Most donors are familiar and the customer interface is pretty simple!

Cons

No app. This was a huge disappointment for our organization. Also, customer service is slow and not always helpful. Classy is an investment and for small nonprofits might be too much and for large scale organization might not offer enough.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Beautiful product

Pros

It's incredibly easy and intuitive to use. Makes it easy to get anyone up and running on it quickly and actually producing things. On top of that, it's really robust in terms of customization and making something look sharp and professsional. In peer to peer fundraising its email automation takes out a ton of work.

Cons

It is not meant to be used as a "robust" donor database and as such integrates with salesforce which may be too big an operation for some and unless you are tech savvy or are good at importing data into your database it will create data silos.

February 2019

lindsey from northwestern university dance marathon

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Good customer service, team function is great

Pros

I have had a good experience using Classy. One of the things I like best is the support that Classy offers, especially the "chat" function. It is very quick and easy to use. I also like the team function, where attendees can have both an individual page and be part of a team.

Cons

I don't like the cost of this software– it is very expensive, especially for a nonprofit.

February 2019

Mary from Alliance for Freedom Restoration and Justice Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Centralized & Resourceful

Pros

Classy is such a helpful tool for our nonprofit because the make fundraising centralized. You can set up events, peer to peer fundraisers, crowd funding, etc. We are still figuring out how to best use these different tools for our nonprofit, but Classy has a ton of resources to help with that too. I think the resources Classy offers is one of the things I like most about them. If I ever have a question, I just go there and there is usually a resource available.

Cons

It is hard to tell your donors how much they should pay to cover fees because WePay uses a set approach and Classy uses a percentage. It would be helpful if they could agree.

March 2019

Mark from Operaton Broken Silence

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fantastic Platform

Pros

Easy to get started and use. Great customer service.

Cons

Back end reporting needs a little more work to make seamless. For example, you may not see a donor's address or phone number in their Supporter profile, but it will show up in a transaction they made.

April 2017

Kenton from Because International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Classy is #1 for Nonprofit Payment/Fundraising Online

Pros

Classy is super easy to use. Integrates great into a website. Integrates great into Salesforce. Great information/customer service from their team, too. Value add!

Cons

Classy is not the most fashionable payment processor. It is getting better though. It takes people out of the website to do its payment or fundraising stuff.

February 2019

Laura from Concordia Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

A game-changer for organizations looking to take giving to the next level

Pros

With millenials as the largest segment of charitable givers, it was important for us to have a visually-appealing, user-friendly platform for managing online giving. Classy has done that for us. We have made a complete shift in our giving strategy from almost exclusively direct-mail appeals to a robust, web-based, crowdfunding and peer-to-peer approach. Additionally, the integration with Salesforce has been instrumental for us in being able to get the most bang for our buck. Finally, the ongoing user support, blog posts, guides, checklists, etc. have really been second-to-none. I can't recommend Classy highly enough.

Cons

There are still a few features that are coming along - but with Classy's customer support, I'm sure they're on their way!

August 2019

Linda from Special Olympics Va

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Classy is the best!

This platform makes it easy for our fundraisers to raise more money.

Pros

It's easy to navigate. We have been using it going on our 3rd year. My higher ups attends great conferences. They offer webinars - if you ar not up to speed on anything it's one's on fault. And they are really fun to work with.

Cons

During our peak season - Dec-Feb - sometimes it can be hard to get through - but it's rare.

September 2017

Heidi from finding hope, knowledge, & support

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Easy to use even with limited computer software knowledge

Pros

In the non-profit business, we rely heavily on volunteers. More often than not these kind folks have limited computer experience yet all find the simplicity makes them feel comfortable.

August 2018

Erla from Watts of Love

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Love Classy!

Pros

Classy has been the most convenient fundraising site I have used. We needed a platform that would allow individuals to fund-raise under a team and Classy allows this.

Cons

Any time I've run into a problem or issue their customer service is very helpful and responsive. Terms and conditions have changed frequently, however.

August 2018

Kara from WPCNHF

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great For Fundraising Events

Pros

It makes it very easy to build great looking web pages. I love how easy it is to setup and design beautiful pages for fundraising events in minutes. I also love the ability to customize and send e-mails to individuals after they purchase a ticket to an event.

Cons

I wish they had more options when it comes to their coupons options. For example, we are holding a bar crawl fundraiser and I would like to set it up so it someone bought 3 tickets they would get the 4th free. They don't allow an option for that. Instead, I will have to e-mail the person who purchased 3 tickets a coupon code that they will then have to go back and enter in to get a 4th ticket free.

October 2017

Paige from Hand in Paw

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

LOVE CLASSY!

Increased donations, interactions, event registrations

Pros

user friendly emphasis on branding great support has increased our event registrations has increased donations

Cons

The design guidelines (pixel dimensions and how the images change sizes per viewing screen (phone vs. computer)) could be more clear from a back end point of view

March 2019

Lauren from Magnolia Manor

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The best there is

From a management point of view, Classy is by far the best product I have ever used. We have used other companies, as well as tried to have a custom software made for us. None of these hold a candle to Classy. Their customer service reps are always helpful and willing to help. The back end is easy to use, organized, and overall just awesome. From a consumers side of things, I have made donations on classy pages and I have never had an issue. It is a clean site, easy to navigate, and timely with thank you emails. You have a Classy fan for life from me!

Pros

It is so user friendly on both sides as an administrator and a donor. Also great support if you have questions.

Cons

That I didn't find it before now. How have I gone this long without Classy?

February 2019

Lindsey from Imua Family Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Pretty good software except for the fees!

Since we do a variety of fundraisers (ticketed gala, peer to peer fundraising, Race + peer fundraising) it is nice to have a singular platform. However, the cost was just too high for us. Plus we wanted something that would directly put donor information in our database versus doing exports/imports

Pros

Customizable pages that look good. Forces registrations to crowdfunding. Fairly easy to use from the back end.

Cons

Looking for data (having to switch between transactions and campaigns). For event registrations having donors could not select if they wanted to cover fees, you have to decide one or the other. The fees! The platform itself is pricey if you do not use it often. PLUS they take like 2-3% from transactions on top of paying for the software. If someone buys a table for an event they can't log back in to add guest names. We have to pursue them for information.

October 2017

Pete from The Rabbit Room

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Inaccurate reporting. Possible Legal issues.

Donations

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Looks nice. Lots of options. The support team is initially responsive and friendly.

Cons

The reports the Classy system generates are not accurate. It's impossible to track donations with any confidence. The amounts are reported wrong. Recurring donations often do not recur. Failed transactions do not recapture once info is updated (meaning you lose a monthly donation). Tons of issues. I've audited our donations each month this year and reported to Classy with the discrepancies and each time they have been nice and helpful but have produced no fixes. Their support team is as confused by the problems as I am. We are currently consulting our legal team over these problems as we are concerned about tax ramifications in lieu of Classy's inability to accurately report donations. Scary stuff. Avoid Classy.

June 2018

McKenzie from Big Sky Youth Empowerment

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Classy is a great platform.

Pros

Salesforce integration is key. Its awesome because it works. A lot of platforms claim integration but don't actually deliver. Classy does. Classy also integrates into our Squarespace website seamlessly.

Cons

Not really anything except that we have not found a way to gain a lot of impact from crowdfunding. It just seems like a novel idea that never delivers. It functions perfectly, it just doesn't drive donations.

October 2017

Stefanie from Cincinnati Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

My experience with Classy has been wonderful! I would highly recommend this product.

This software allows to easily and securely engage with donors via the online platform which is becoming more and more popular. We can create customized campaigns surrounding our next event or next publication and they always look good and are accessible.

Pros

I love the engagement we as an agency can have with the donors or event go-ers. Classy's platform is wonderful and interactive. Additional, their customer support is out of this world amazing. Not once has a question gone unanswered from me to them. I truly appreciate how they are changing the game for fundraising and staying with the times.

Cons

I wish this product had a Raiser's Edge feature as that is the program we use. Regardless, Classy still has very user friendly reports that allows me to input the information into RE without much hassle.

October 2015

Chase from Vs. Cancer Foundation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

From $0 to $2MM in 3 years w/ Classy - because they are LEGIT

Pros: - Start fundraising with a clean platform without needing to code ASAP. Like, yesterday. We started with a one man staff with limited fundraising experience, and built our organization around Classy's capabilities which turned successful. - From a peer-to-peer platform, we've researched and haven't found a better option for the price available - Classy is constantly trying to make itself better, which we appreciate. AKA- we don't spend $$$$$ for website updates. They do. That's cool for our bottom line while we reap benefits. - INTEGRATION WITH SALESFORCE >>>> THANK YOU - If you have a problem, they get back to you instantly. (Shout out Jo Moya for leading the best customer service team possible). Cons: - Ticketed events are a little tougher to pull off and structure how we desired than straight fundraising, but that's probably more our user error than anything, as we are clueless in that department

April 2019

Dina from The Aneurysm and AVM Foundation (TAAF)

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

First class customer service!

Classy is an amazing platform visually, including several bells and whistles making fundraising easy. But it's their customer service that was and continues to be their biggest selling point.

Pros

The absolute best part about Classy is the customer service. I very much appreciate the chance to ask questions and receive answers in real time from a real person. Plus, the campaigns look amazing and are easy to share, edit, and create.

Cons

The cost. Plus, there is still need to email participants offline, away from the platform in several instances.

October 2015

Glenn from Operation Supply Drop

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

A+ Customer Service + Great Product Development = Win

From the moment we spoke with Classy, which was months before ever taking a cent, we've been impressed. Their customer service actually cares - and knows what they're talking about. They care not about the blind throughput of donations, but able actually helping build successful campaigns to grow an organization. Further they like to share and discuss successes and failures in order to better develop the Classy platform to ours and other client's benefit. On the development side, as a customer, we're a bit challenging as one of our sources of donations is non-traditional. They've worked with us to tweak features to the benefit of our support base and continue to improve. I've yet to find another company with as dedicated a team as they have at Classy. While we've had to make numerous changes to tech partners and vendors during our growth, this is a change that we can say had no downside.

November 2018

Jessica from Alpha Kappa Psi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Excellent Fundraising Tool

We needed a low-cost, online giving platform to allow for a more robust fundraising campaign.

Pros

The basic functionality was plug and play which was appreciated. As donations are received I am instantly notified of the gift amount and money is transferred to our bank account daily. I also like that donors can choose to cover the transaction fees for their donations.

Cons

We've had a few issues with the Salesforce API overwriting existing data. This has been fixed by our IT partner.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Plug and Play

Pros

It is so easy to get a fundraising campaign up and running

Cons

The software can be a bit pricey compared to building your own solution.

March 2019

Dave from WAVES International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Industry leader in customer support

Overall, I'm happy to be a Classy customer for many years.

Pros

The Classy team and support is second to none.

Cons

Donors have complained about the 5+% fee.

July 2019

Nick from JamQuest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great for Small Non-Profit

Pros

Classy has been great for helping us set up fundraising pages for individuals who want to use events or campaigns to raise money for us.

Cons

I wish it was a little more customizable and had better email functions. But since we have the free version, we miss out on some of the benefits of the paid versions.

September 2018

Tony from Team Tony Cancer Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

President

will likely switch to someone else

Pros

integration with Salesforce and the ability to manage our donor, participant and volunteer database

Cons

fundraising parameters, the ability to separate donations from registrations was very frustrating ultimately very limiting

March 2018

Kaitlyn from Dynamic Solution Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Several of our clients use Classy as their primary online fundraising software

It allows individuals to easily set up fundraisers on our behalf.

Pros

You can make visually appealing campaigns with relative ease. You don't have to be a designer to put these campaigns together and if you have time to dedicate to figuring out the most visually appealing format you can end up with a really solid, professional-looking fundraising campaign. The software can also be customized to send out receipts to online donors.

Cons

The thing I like least about Classy is the extra percentage they take from all incoming donations. They charge an additional fee on top of your payment processor (Stripe, Paypal, etc.) which can really eat into your funds raised if all of your online donations are being funneled through a Classy fundraising page. For this reason, I would recommend it only for crowdfunding or "friendraising" events because it is easy for others to sign up and fundraise on your organization's behalf.

December 2017

Sarah from The Sonder Project

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2017

Pretty, but lacking

Pros

I love how easy it is to set up new fundraisers and for others outside the org to create new P2P campaigns to share with friends. I also love how easily and efficiently it integrates with MailChimp. Last, their support is pretty decent.

Cons

It's incredibly pricey for all that it does. If you are looking for a CRM, keep looking. Classy does not offer good data management or reporting.

October 2018

Mohammed from MAUSA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Classy is not for Nonprofits

We were sold to product for our donation platform, however once we signed the contract we found out that the product does not track Google E-commerce analytics, and its also does not allow donors to pick multiple funds. They did not allow us to cancel the contract even though this product was not a good fit for our organization and they sales team misrepresented the capacities to the product. We will never use Classy again, we paid annual contract and did not implement it at all.

Pros

Classy is a good alternative tool for the Peer to Peer fundraising platform, however they are marketing the product as a donation platform which could be problematic for nonprofits.

Cons

You cannot give your donors the option to pick multiple funds, its does not have capacity to to track Google E-commerce. The sales team never discloses this to you, and once your locked in the contract they will not let you get out even though the product is not a good fit for the organization.

January 2020

Jennifer from Justice House of Prayer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Classy

Overall classy is a great way to create and design fundraising sites for non profits.

Pros

I like the versatility of the software to be able to create eye catching websites. It’s simple to use and makes workflow more efficient.

Cons

I don’t like the pricing on the software, it’s not good for personal use, if you have a large non profit and have room in your budget for it then it’s worth it.

December 2019

Heather from Affordable Fundraising Help

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

Not terribly impressed

We were able to solve our problem about spreading the word but were then unable to track our participants without separate tracking implementations. We only used the software for a short time because of this shortfall in the product.

Pros

We liked the interface and being able to add our logo and design to the page with ease. The presentation of the event was great, as was signing people up with ease.

Cons

We purchased this software to help us with an event and felt like the salespeople understood our goal, but then (after purchase) they weren't really able to deliver what they said. The software wasn't able to adequately track our buyers and we had to keep a separate spreadsheet to track it internally.

September 2019

SARAH from Meals on wheels

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Classy

Customee service is great and you can really find some great ways to bring in more money.

Pros

Classy is great if you're looking for a way to supplement your current stream of income and maximize event revenues.

Cons

It can be an expensive and intensive starting process. If you have the time and money to invest its highly worthwhile.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Overpriced cold contact sales driven product

Pros

Many customizable features and the ability to do serious peer to peer fundraising. The admin panel is also well structured.

Cons

Super high fixed fees. Do not attenpt this if you have less than coming in through social media-driven campaign donations. It's not worth it if you just need a pretty donation button.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 75 reviews