About Txt2Give


Txt2Give is a cloud-based donation management solution designed for small and midsize churches and nonprofits. It offers recurring donations, reminders, donor management, marketing and reporting functionalities within a suite.

Txt2Give features donor management forms, which allows users to create online and mobile-based forms for first-time donors. Users can also customize the forms with logos to reflect organization’s branding.

Txt2Give offers recurring donations, which allows users to collect recurring donations using emails and SMS reminders. Donors can select weekly, monthly or quarterly giving options. The solution also sends automated reminders for pending donations.

Txt2Give offer integrations with different business systems, such as Zapier, Stripe, Authorize.net and PayPal. The vendor offers 24/7 online support to its customers.

Txt2Give is available in two different pricing plans: Flat Rate and Volume-Based Pricing. Unline Flat Rate, the Volume-Based option does not include payment processing fees. The vendor also offers plans for one-time event management.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

69 Reviews of Txt2Give

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.84 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(60)

4 stars

(8)

3 stars

(0)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

November 2017

Valerie from Calgary Full Gospel Church

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2017

The support team have always made us feel like we are their exclusive clients.

Pros

It is SIMPLE to use, simple to learn yet effective for our needs. It gives us the options we need for raising funds for causes we have. Most importantly, we have never had one of our donors complain to us that the software is too difficult or it made mistakes, etc. Our congregation members are happy with the software and it shows in that the number of users has increased steadily over the years. People like it for the ease of giving it provides.

We also like the many queries (reports) that can be generated quickly. This is greatly appreciated in integrating the data into our church accounting program.

Text2Give was recommended to us by another church that had used it for about a year and they extolled its benefits. Now having used Text2Give for several years we know it for ourselves and have recommended it to other ministries.

Perhaps above all, the support team really are the best I've ever dealt with across industries. Whenever I have a question their response is minutes away, not days. They are accessible. They are friendly and always take my concerns as their own. I never feel brushed off or made to feel stupid because of what I've asked. They are most gracious and always treat me with respect, even when I realize in the end that my question was illogical. In turn, I have great respect for them, the work they do and the service they provide through Text2Give.

Cons

There's only one thing that we've found it lacks and that is a summary report of all givers and their giving totals for the year. However, they were able to do it for us from their end. We were surprised that more ministries haven't asked for this option.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2017

Simple Text Campaign Software

This software allowed us to easily complete a matching donation campaign at an event. We were able to raise a large amount of money, in a short time, with only a small fee. The support is amazing and setup is simple. The reporting and communication tools are extremely helpful, as well. Non-for-profits could use this software as part of an annual campaign, or as part of more frequent collections!

Pros

Txt2Give is easy to configure and use with the help of Txt2Give's instruction and customer service. There are options to customize, for example, customization of a logo, email messaging and what shows on the screen when donations are being made. The thermometer shows up with icons on the side including donor's name (if desired) and amount. After using two years in a row, it is great for donors to not have to re-enter their information to make a donation.

Cons

My least favorite part of this product is the software is limited to customization. I have seen fundraisers that use other visuals than a thermometer. But, that being said, we pay a MUCH better price for Txt2Give. It fits our needs, and I am sure it can fit the needs of others.

May 2018

Valerie from Perfecting Saints Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

The software is Awesome and very easy to use.

Convenience and easy to use.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that is convenient for our members and visitors. The times that we are living in many people are not carrying cash, so txt2give is perfect for giving your donations.

Cons

The least thing about this software is that it can't be integrated to quickbooks and more information about the causes for changing the options for donations. I would love to be able to talk with a person on the phone but there is no number listed.

Response from Txt2Give of Txt2Give

Replied June 2018

Hey Valerie! Thanks so much for the review and glad you are enjoying Txt2Give. We might be able to integrate with QuickBooks. We have a way to submit feature requests so that would be the first step. Also, we definitely have a support number for customers. You can get in touch with our support team at (888) 604-6536. Looking forward to hearing from you!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

An excellent and efficient software for giving!

I have absolutely loved Txt2Give and have had an amazing experience using it overall! I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in providing this as a giving option in your church.

Pros

I loved that this software makes it easy for people in the congregation to tithe and give during the week. It is quick, efficient and enables you to give from wherever you are, which is great! It helps people tithe immediately and give the first 10% . It's easy to set up, use, and maintain.

Cons

I've experienced one technical difficulty and when I reached out to the company about it, they weren't very helpful and I had to just figure it out, but other times I've contacted them, they've been great!

Response from Txt2Give of Txt2Give

Replied September 2018

HI! I'm so thrilled that you love Txt2Give and see it as a valuable asset to your church. However, I see that you might've had a single experience with our support that left you feeling less than happy. It's extremely important to me as the Founder of the company to make sure our support is first class, and that we leave everyone that asks for help feeling amazing. So please reach out to me and let me know what happened so we can make sure that I can address anything that needs addressing.

April 2018

Stephen from MorningStar Ministries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

Incredibly functional and easy to use giving software.

Pros

1. Great security
2. Ease of use (both for donors and accounting staff)
3. Simple and accurate reporting dashboard
4. Easily accessible data for download and analysis
5. Quick and responsive customer service
6. Costs less than any comparable true "text to give" software available (according to my research)
7. It just works. I don't have to worry about it breaking down.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about this software is that I cannot (yet) use it for my entire giving platform. He is still working on allowing the anonymous giving option so I can replace the other services I use with Txt2Give exclusively.

January 2018

Sara Jane from Sally's List

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

When we held our annual luncheon, we needed an easy way to collect donations. Txt2Give was perfect

Pros

It was simple to get it "up and running" and provided a seamless platform from our donors to our credit card processor. We found that most of our event guests preferred to use Txt2Give over swiping their credit cards. I was appreciative of the reminders that people received to complete their donations as many of them did so when reminded. If there had been no reminder, I doubt the donations would have been completed.

Cons

It seemed a bit pricey for the amount of time it was available to us. That being said, it paid for itself in donations on the day of the event. We have regular small-scale events and I would use Txt2Give at those if it was available to me all of the time, but I'm sure we can't afford it. I would like an annual rate that wouldn't break the bank. We are a small organization with a small budget. We had to ponder long and hard before we made the investment in Txt2Give. Since we only used it on the day of the event (not including the following couple days of reminders), it seems like their should have been lower price available.

Response from Txt2Give of Txt2Give

Replied January 2018

Hi Sara! So glad to hear that Txt2Give was the preferred way for your donors to give at your event. It's also nice knowing those donation reminders we send out automatically for you were effective in maximizing your donation dollars! We do have a monthly option you can use to use Txt2Give throughout the year. It starts at just $25/month. Our hope is that's affordable for any nonprofit, even ones that are on a tight budget. Let us know if you'd like to roll onto the monthly option so you can offer donors a simple way to support your organization year-round!

July 2017

Shari from The Church at Rancho Bernardo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Our experience with this program has been nothing short of Excellent

Excellent reporting for tracking our contributions.

Pros

The dashboard is very comprehensive and provides me with all of the data that I need for transactions. For instance, it reports causes, batch numbers (for bank matching) and much more.

Cons

The user interface isn't always very intuitive. I've received several calls from users that aren't able to edit their giving information. They are not yet used to using a browser on their phones.

August 2017

Rodeena from The Greater Allen A.M.E. Cathedral of New York

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2017

Our experience with Txt2Give is great! Excellent customer support!

The software provides our members with an easy way to give from their mobile device.

Pros

The dashboard is easy to use, and efficient. The process to send a text is simple, and quick; which makes giving easy to do.

Cons

The pending registration could be more efficient. When a user registers, as administrator I see "pending registration," which is a bit vague. I would love to see more details about the pending registration. Those pending registrations often stay there for several days -- there is nothing that explains the stage of a pending registration. This could be improved.

Response from Txt2Give of Txt2Give

Replied October 2017

Thanks for the review, Rodeena! We're always open to feedback, so if you have any ideas about how we could improve pending registrations, let us know through the chat feature in our Dashboard.

October 2017

Kerri from Bramalea Christian Fellowship

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2017

My experience with Text2Give has been outstanding.

Younger donors prefer to use this software over traditional donor methods. We have seen an increase in donations from this key demographic.

Pros

The software is easy to use both by us and by our donors.

Customer support is responsive and has answered all questions in a timely manner.

Cons

We are a Canadian user and had to switch our Gateway and Merchant account provider in order to be able to use Text2Give. At the time we signed up, there were limited partners they worked with.

July 2018

Clarence from Liberty Christian Ministries the Blessed Place

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Great giving platform. Has increased church giving over 20%!!

Accounting and bookkeeping

Pros

Simplicity of use and easy instructions. Even the smallest child to the eldest adult can and does use it. Nothing yet. Software works very well. Frankly, we have seen nothing that could be considered a negative. Back office support is timely and comprehensive.

Cons

Nothing yet. Software works very well. Frankly, we have seen nothing that could be considered a negative. Back office support is timely and comprehensive.

Response from Txt2Give of Txt2Give

Replied July 2018

Thanks, Pastor Calvin! It's so awesome that Txt2Give has been a big hit with your members and provided an increase of over 20% in your church's giving!!

November 2017

Abbie from Unlikely Heroes

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2017

Txt2Give is a fantastic platform that really works to fit the needs of its customers!

Pros

I love how quick and responsive the Support team are to the changing needs of our non profit. Whenever we have a question or an issue, He is always so quick to respond and do his best to fix the issue, and if there isn't a solution available, then he works to build one that works for us! It's a great software that is constantly growing and changing to the needs that we as an organization have.

Cons

The most difficult thing for me and my team is that we aren't able to go into the system and adjust messaging and content directly. As a non profit organization we are very specific in our messaging to our supporters, and this messaging has to be approved by several different levels of people, so sometimes it takes a while to come up with the final copy that we're using - so then having to give it to support team to input into the system adds a step for us. If we were able to input it directly and make changes and tweaks in the copy that would be great!

February 2019

Pamela from Hillcrest Church of Christ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

Txt2Give is a great fit for us

We have seen our giving increased and individuals who had previously not given have become regular contributors due to the ease of use and availability.

Pros

Txt2Give was simple to set up--we were up and running within 24 hours! It has been easy to use for both givers and the office staff. Setting up keywords is quick and easy and has allowed us to use Txt2Give for a variety of needs from recurring donations to one time registration fees.

Cons

We have not had any problems or issues with the software.

October 2017

Brad from Solid Rock Baptist Church

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2017

Txt2Give is a great solution for churches.

Has enabled us to easily collect online donations in a simple and effective manner. Some users won't download an app, but virtually everyone texts which makes it a perfect solution for our ministry.

Pros

Their flat-rate platform pricing, the ability to use my payment processor of choice, and customer support. A great solution for churches eligible for special processor pricing through MyWell ministries. We are saving a significant sum over the long term using our own processor with Txt2Give. One of the customers rep has been super helpful and available when questions arise. We've had multiple users comment on how easy it was to register and donate through the platform.

Cons

No major cons. Our implementation wasn't as turn-key as it would be for most using their platform, but they are very flexible and helpful to work with.

April 2018

David from Salem Church of God

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Would use Txt2Give all over again!

Pros

The ease in setting up the backend for us in admin land. It was very straightforward and it not difficult to manage.

Cons

The fact that fees are taken out of the donor's giving rather than an invoice to us. It makes it difficult for us to manage in the books the way it is structured.

Response from Txt2Give of Txt2Give

Replied May 2018

Hi Pastor David! So glad to hear that you love Txt2Give. I wanted to address the fees real quick. We work with many different payment gateways, and fees are handled differently from gateway to gateway. With Stripe, the fees are taken out of the donation before it hits your bank account. There's nothing we can do about that, unfortunately, but you're welcome to use another gateway that gives you the gross donation amount!

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Txt2Give Review

Love the ease that our members have to give!

Pros

The ease of giving for our members. Our mobile giving has gone up significantly
using this service

Cons

Members may have a hard time making changes to their accounts if they are not tech savvy, but usually they can figure it out.

June 2018

John from ERM Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2018

Makes Church giving a little easier

Pros

Provides another avenue for people to log in and give electronically to our churches and ministries.

Cons

The texting just reroutes you to a webpage. It would be great if there was functionality to text and forget it.

Response from Txt2Give of Txt2Give

Replied June 2018

Hey John! Glad you appreciate the way Txt2Give enables a new convenient avenue of giving for churches and ministries. Just wanted to quickly address your comment about just rerouting to a web page. We only do this on the first donation for a donor. After we collect their payment method the first time, all future giving is done completely through text message. The only way we could allow the first donation to go through without sending the donor to a web page would be through donations collected on the phone bill, and we don't offer that service due to all the limitation and barriers for nonprofits. I'm happy to discuss this with you further if you'd like!

June 2017

lauren from Global Commission Partners

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2017

I can't Imagine anyone doing this better!

Its a fast and easy way for my charity to raise money

Pros

I compared a bunch of different websites and companies who do text 2 donate. This one is hands down the best that I found. I was having trouble in the beginning setting everything up with the charities transaction code but they were there every step of the way and have been beyond helpful. They're so fast at responding and you can tell they are just good people! I recommend them to everyone!

Cons

The thing I like the least about the software is that the words have to be a certain way for it to word when texting but I believe its the same with every text 2 donate software.

Response from Txt2Give of Txt2Give

Replied June 2017

Thanks so much, Lauren! We're glad Txt2Give was exactly what you and your organization was looking for. Hope to work with you again soon!

October 2017

Shannon from Bold City Church

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2017

Easy to use for our church - simple reporting. Works well with our main giving system.

Pros

Ease of use. It removes the obstacles to giving (bring a checkbook, get cash out, fill out a form, etc.) Text2Give is so easy to use, it makes it hard not to give.

October 2017

Marita from Glad Tidings Church (Victoria)

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2017

Txt2Give has great customer service and the set up of our account was seamless.

Pros

The dashboard is terrific. It gives a quick but comprehensive overview of giving. Causes are easy to add and remove and donor information can be quickly updated.

Cons

Txt2Give doesn't integrate with our current church management system so Txt2Give donations have to be manually entered. But we are in the process of upgrading to a ChMS that is more compatible and manual entry will be a thing of the past.

October 2017

John from City Bible Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2017

Txt2Give is amazing for collecting both impulse and recurring text donations!

Brilliantly easy to use to collect donations!

Pros

So easy to use! Text a number the amount to give, select a Cause, enter your payment information, and you're done!

Cons

Not regarding anything to do with the software, but it's been more donors have a more difficult time embracing text giving as secure enough of a method to give. This is the main reason the method hasn't been a favorite in our organization.