About TimeLive

TimeLive by Livetecs is a cloud-based professional services and timesheet tracking solution for small to mid-size companies in consulting, software development, travel, technology, manufacturing, retail and marketing industries. The solution can also be deployed on-premise and offers a mobile app for both iPhone & Android. Key features include expense tracking, billing & invoicing, customizable reporting, Quickbooks integration, role-based security and customizable dashboards.

TimeLive’s time tracking module allows managers to oversee employees’ performance while working. Time periods can be viewed day-to-day and in ranges for reporting and auditing purposes. It also features notifications for both employees and managers as well as customi...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

26 Reviews of TimeLive

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.54 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 26 results

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Efficient for managing time sheets and bills

Efficient and time-saving app

Pros

We use TimeLive to manage service-based contractors because it is easy for us to manage their billable hours. The app features and related services are centralized making work all the more easier.

Cons

We have been unable to customize our reports as we would require for our reporting function. Other than that it has been efficiently serving our needs

Response from LiveTecs

Replied July 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for your reply and we really appreciate that you have rated us. We would like to inform you that you can easily customize any existing TimeLive Report as per your requirement or can create your own unlimited reports within TimeLive. You can even create your own formulas to achieve desired reports. To understand and master this, here is our help file article, https://www.livetecs.com/timelivexhelp/1/en/topic/understanding-reports If you need any assistance, feel free to join us on Live Chat(http://livechat.livetecs.com)

October 2016

Susan from Databean, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great Solution, Great Value

Our firm is involved with managing clinical trials, and as such, are open to audits all the time. Our records must be very precise and very detailed. We needed a system that both employees and consultants could use to enter timesheets and expense reports - easily. We looked at a few solutions, but TimeLive fit our needs the best. It is very user friendly - so training staff was minimal. Set up, as in any new software program, was a bit intensive, only because we have a lot of projects with a lot of tasks assigned to them. Some of the staff use the Timer Button to record time, as they bounce around from project to project all day long. Others prefer entering time daily, as they only work on one or two projects. Customer Support has been amazing. Whenever I had a question about setting something up or running reports, they responded immediately. Usually it could be explained in a quick email, sometimes they showed me how to do things remotely. 100% of the time, they resolved my issues. I know I still have a lot to learn to utilize the program to its fullest potential, but we were up and running quickly with minimal resistance from the new users. Pricing for us was less expensive than what we were currently paying for our online expense report solution, plus we get the benefit that our users can do both timesheets and expense reports all in one program. A win-win all the way around. From the accounting department's perspective, the reporting is what sold us on the product. Reports are very easy to customize to your particular needs, for your client's needs, for auditor's needs. It definitely will speed things up when invoicing our clients at the end of the month. All in all, we are very happy with our purchase. If I had one suggestion to make, it would be to improve the documentation to include better explanations for each line of data entry. This way the customer understands not only the "how", but the "why" that field may or may not be critical for their circumstance.

Response from LiveTecs

Replied October 2016

Thanks Susan for the detailed review and we are looking forward to improve as per your suggestion, hope to have long term business relations with your company.

February 2017

Dani from Ecora Resource & Engineering Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Small company solution for time entry

Overall the timelive software is an okay solution to time management for a small company. Our company has grown and the software and support has not been able to keep up. We've had to write several of our own solutions to make the software compatible with quickbooks accounting software. We also internally hired a computer programmer to alter a few things for us.

Pros

Straight forward, simple, easy to use.

Cons

Does not auto-save. Difficult to customize. No direct import with Quickbooks accounting.

Response from LiveTecs

Replied February 2017

Thanks Dani for the review, we have complete integration available for quickbooks desktop and quickbooks online however if you need anything specific you can make a change request to our support and we will happily cater that.

August 2016

Shawn from Nagrastar

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

TimeLive... Good price, good product, good support.

Pros

Our company is growing and unfortunately we out grew our existing time-sheet program due to its 80 user license limitation. The old software company wanted us to upgrade and pay a ridiculous amount of money every month and use a cloud only solution. We shopped around and found other companies wanting outrageous prices monthly for something similar. Then we found TimeLive. The price was decent and we wanted to host the software internally which they do offer. I do have to admit, its not easy to go with a totally different product but in the end its worth it and the software is working flawlessly. We have had some minor issues and questions and support has done an outstanding job getting those fixed and answering our questions. Very quick too which is a good surprise. Pros: -Price! You can't beat the cost compared to others out there. -Support is very good and quick. That's a huge plus. -Good product that works for most companies.

Cons

If you're going from one time-sheet solution to this one, there will be some importing/exporting steps you will have to do that takes some time. Its not hard once when you figure it out. The online instructions are sometimes vague but support can help you out if needed.

September 2019

Travis from Rollcage Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Excellent Support

Support was absolutely fantastic, patient and determined to not leave a problem unresolved.

Pros

Although I don't use this software as much I was recently tasked with updating from version 7.1.5 to the newest version 10.x.x - I found the process not as cut and dry as the instructions provided on the site however my support tech was wonderful in his abilities to perform an in place upgrade after the many challenges that arose.

Cons

Interface was clunky and confusing but looks very much improved on the newest release.