ConsignPro Software

4.60 / 5 (393)

Our advisors have recommended this product 3 times in the last 30 days

About ConsignPro


For resale and consignment shop owners looking for a comprehensive, feature-rich retail management solution, ConsignPro provides reliable, time-tested software that is industry-specific and simple to learn. ConsignPro handles retail point of sale, inventory and customer management, e-commerce and robust retail accounting for a variety of consignment segments, including antiques, apparel, books and furniture.

ConsignPro's innovative "main menu" ensures that the system is both intuitive and comprehensive, allowing users to see every aspect of their retail operation at a glance. It automates a variety of routine retail functions related to maintaining merchandise, customer or sales transactions, reducing store headcount and associated costs. All of this data is stored and can be accessed in minutes, allowing users to not only monitor store inventory but collect customer data for targeted promotional mailings, analytics and more.

It comes with 25 pre-built reports that can be customized to track daily, monthly and quarterly information about every facet of the business: consignors, store inventory, customers, sales activity and revenue. ConsignPro also integrates seamlessly with Quicken and Quickbooks, making exporting sales, payment and expense information a breeze. All of this is backed up to your database nightly and can be protected from unauthorized use and access with log-on procedures and password checking.

All of this functionality is backed by knowledgeable, speedy customer service and frequent updates annually including new features. For a simple, easy-to-learn yet feature-rich retail solution built specifically for consignment and resale shops, ConsignPro should be on your short list.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8, Windows 10

393 Reviews of ConsignPro

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.60 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(264)

4 stars

(104)

3 stars

(18)

2 stars

(3)

1 stars

(4)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 393 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

December 2016

HeidiJo from BB Consign & Design LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Small Town Business with BIG Business Program & Support

As a first time owner of a business and my first retail store to open, I would recommend ConsignPro as the program to use. I shopped consignment for years. As I went in and out of places, I would ask about the program they used. ConsignPro was mentioned over and over again. After much research in the industry and creating my business plan, I know ConsignPro would be my choice. I have been a customer since Nov 2013 and have been extremely happy. I lease the program. As a mom/pop style shop and NOT an expert in the IT area, I leave that up to the experts, ConsignPro. This has been a huge help. Everyone is always so helpful and over the years, I feel like I know them personally! I have worked with multiple reps. Always a pleasure to talk to and easy to do business. I have an extensive business and marketing background. As I learned the program, the reports and data that I can pull to find trends, produce marketing to clients, track client behaviors, the rewards program and so much more, is EXTREMELY helpful in running our business. Thank you ConsignPro TEAM!

Pros

Easy to use and learn, the reporting is tremendously helpful to gain information on seasonal trends, YOY trends, marketing, client & consignor behaviors and trends, friendly & helpful staff

Cons

I wish there was a way to do direct email on each of the trends - example: Email just my clients/consignors that have a birthday this month vs extract and manually process. Extract data for clients with over a certain dollar spend and email them directly through ConsignPro vs extract and send. Extract data such as so many visits and email them a coupon directly through ConsignPro (with a coupon creation ability in the program). These are things I would like to be able to do inside the program and not have to extract and move to a separate program to perform.

Response from Visual Horizons Software of Visual Horizons Software

Replied July 2018

Thank you for the feedback Heidi. Luckily there is a way you can email and text your consignors and customers directly from ConsignPro. You can even send targeted emails to your customers or consignors with a specific birth month. We also have a Customer Rewards Program that will provide a discount for your customer once they spend x amount of dollars (specified by you). If you are interested in creating a coupon for your customers then our integrated Comeback Buks feature sounds like the perfect fit! Comeback Buks are designed as a marketing tool built into ConsignPro to encourage repeat business. When used in conjunction with our receipt printers, a special coupon will print on the bottom of the customer sales receipt. The coupon will be for an amount based on the amount of their ¿current¿ purchase or a flat dollar amount. An expiration date can also be added to the coupon. If you have any questions or would like assistance with any of these features please give support a quick call.

December 2016

Kim from Cuddle Bugs Boutique

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

December 2016

Good basic software

Consign Pro is good for a basic start up shop. It has all of the features you need to keep track of inventory. It's missing some key features for me, though. I would like an easy way to offer a higher percent for those consignors who use store credit instead of taking cash. I've also found it very hard to link multiple stores inventory and consignors. There should be an easy way to see consignors from my other two stores from the store they are not a consignor at. I think it's unfair that for the price you do not get free help from the company. Most companies offer support to anyone who owns their products, you shouldn't have to pay extra. Another thing I don't like is that it is difficult to calculate sales tax to pay to the state. NYS has different taxes for different categories of items and it is very difficult to calculate what I have taken in when it comes to vendor items and consigned items. I do like the online store option but it's annoying that you have to upload the online store every time you want a sold item to come off your site. I also think the online store should accept PayPal. When printing items available it does not allow you to only print a range of dates so I have to waste paper and ink to print the whole list, not just the date range I'm looking for. I've also found that their add-on hardware is very over-priced compared to buying the items off amazon. The last thing I find annoying is that it does not automatically update the software. You have to go to their site and do an upgrade. Most programs nowadays automatically update when a new version comes out. Overall, it meets basic needs of tracking consignors and inventory but for my personal business, it lacks many things I would like to see in consignment shop software that was so expensive.

Response from Visual Horizons Software of Visual Horizons Software

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your feedback Kim. You can easily change the split percentage for each consignor as well as individual inventory. We do not recommend networking multiple locations, as it can result in a slow response time. Instead you can use a remote desktop software to view the other stores. You can also setup the software to automatically send you a text or email alert with the sales numbers every day, that way you can see your sales for each location without physically being there. Support is free for the first year and OPTIONAL to renew thereafter. There is not an ongoing software fee and our support fees help to pay our amazing support team and continuously improve our software. Again, it's OPTIONAL to renew. ConsignPro handles the different tax rates for NY and provides reports for each. The online store shopping cart IS through PayPal. You are not required to purchase the POS Hardware through us, if you find it cheaper elsewhere then you're welcome to purchase there.

December 2016

Maggie from The Artists Gallery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2016

square peg in round hole--almost fits for us

We are a cooperative with many contributing sellers, but also with 40+ volunteers who work shifts at the cash register. Consignpro is meeting our bookkeeping needs, and helping to streamline things on the in-house side, but it's very difficult for our volunteers to use for making sales. It has slowed down the customer transaction, unfortunately. It's fine for the handful of us who have gotten familiar with all the features, but it's not very intuitive for those who only use it once a month. For example, it appears that a patchwork of changes have been made as users have given feedback, but they've been "added on" instead of being worked into the fabric of the program. As a result, the menu button is not always located in the same place or it's not always clear how to get back to the menu. It's one set of steps if you are on the inventory look up page, but a different set of steps if you are on the invoice look up page. Sometimes the location of buttons, such as on the customer info page--that the find button is on the bottom left. Seems that you would type a few letters of the last name then the button would be right next to it. If someone from CP wants me to go into more detail, I'll document these things. It shouldn't be a deal-breaker for someone who runs a traditional consignment store, esp. if there are only a handful of employees/salespeople. For a cooperative with many volunteers using the program, the complication of it is problematic. It has improved life for the bookkeeper but made things more stressful for all our sales volunteers. On the other hand, Major Kudos regarding support! Everyone is always amazingly helpful and responsive. I always get a quick response that answers all of my questions.

Pros

Great product for a traditional consignment store with a small, dedicated work force.

Cons

It's not very intuitive. Things often don't make sense, either where buttons are located or how to find information that I need.

December 2016

joanna from savvy chic consignment boutique

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

ConsignPro Review 2016

I could not ask for a better system of keeping my business information up to date! Every aspect of my consignment business is documented easily and quickly with ConsignPro. Customers appreciate the ease of finding merchandise information on the color tags, which hold comprehensive data. It is easy to locate store merchandise with ConsignPro, whether it is to pull items for return/donation or to find a specific item for a customer searching for it. The end of day reports are invaluable, as are the end of year reports. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable on every single little detail of the ConsignPro program. It amazes me every time I have to call for support! (Allyson I love you!) I would encourage anyone who uses this wonderful program to take advantage of the ConsignPro cruises and/or resort conferences. I have attended 2 so far and have walked away with so many new tips and a better understanding of everything the system can do to help my consignment business. There is none better!!!

Pros

ease of tagging items
being able to offer consignors a way to track their items
makes payout easy
variety of reports that are available

Cons

nothing comes to mind

December 2016

Duff from Good Buy Girls

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Co-Owner Good Buy Girls Resale

Running a consignment shop, most of the people we hired were not very familiar or comfortable overall with computers or programs. However, my background is in IT project management. ConsignPro is perfect for us! It has all the functionality we need to run our business, so it's very powerful. However, the simplicity of use was what really impressed me. That's the secret. Creating a powerful application isn't the hard part, in my opinion, creating an application that virtually anyone can use to harness that power is where ConsignPro shines. It's extremely easy for our employees to use and understand, but yet does everything we'd need (and much more I'm sure we don't utilize). The other thing that surprised me about ConsignPro is how much they do for support. I've had communication and conversations directly with Brian Wilson (owner/creator) as well as many of the other knowledgeable support folks (who are all great by the way). Where can you get that type of support, where you are speaking with the software creator, with other companies? I'm sure as they continue to grow that won't always be the case, but that type of customer support is what great companies are built on. I'd highly recommend using ConsignPro in your resale/consignment shop.

Pros

Powerful but very very easy to use. Competitively priced. Great Value. Great support.

Cons

I can't think of anything.

December 2016

Marcy from Lily Kat's Consignment Boutique

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2016

Looking Forward to What's Next

I switched to ConsignPro in June 2014 although the majority of my peers use other options. I have been very pleased & have had few issues. I do have lots of ideas for improvements & new features for day to day operations that will make life out here that much better. I understand there is a could based version coming & stuck with ConsignPro because of this rather than switching. I am looking forward to this change & all improvements that will go along with it. Brian & his entire team are very responsive & helpful.

Pros

It's fast & accurate. Making sales is quick & easy. MyResaleWeb has been extremely helpful. Online database backups & remote entry options are great additions too.

Cons

Reports are not always easy to use (specifically financial reports). Wish they were more customizable.

June 2011

Manya from Manya Vee Selects


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2011

I have a gallery selling handmade in America items, by artists in small studios. For the first few years, we were entirely consignment. A tip from a similar shop about ConsignPro led us to purchase that software about 10 years ago, shortly after opening our shop. Until then, we did all receipts and calculating by hand, which of course, led to a number of mistakes. We wanted software that would: a) track inventory b) make it easy to keep one artist's inventory list clean and easy to find c) make month-end commission check writing easy d) be easily updated, allowing for easy returns and easy input of new work e) have some mechanism for customer tracking f) be easy to train staff to use g) make it easy to track daily, weekly, monthly, annual sales numbers The implementation was about as easy as it can get. We purchased the software, the receipt printer, and a cash drawer. I'm not too bad with computer installations, but don't do it often enough to be anything like an expert. I found it very easy to install everything, and get all those pieces to work with each other. Over the years, when problems have come up, the support staff have been very quick with help and response. The annual service plan is absolutely worth it. We would've been lost without it several times over the years. And they've never made me feel stupid, either. I value that. The ConsignPro system was also easy to expand, as I moved beyond only selling works on consignment. The system makes it easy for me to determine the number that relates to the seller and the item. I created a system in which consigned artists all have a 100 number assigned to each individual. An additional three numbers relate to the specific item that artist made. The commission amount is automatically calculated. With purchased items, I assign a 500 number to each artist, plus the specific three-digit number relating to the specific item. These are marked at a 100% commission rate so I can correctly track those sales. Easy as pie! I can also track customer purchasing, but only in amounts. I figured out a way to track each customer's purchases with a given calendar year by adding the last two digits of that year to the customer's last name. Without doing that, it can only calculate the total, accumulated sales of a customer. This new method helps me offer customer rewards more effectively. This is the only element of the software that I wish had improvement, but I like the other aspects so much that I continue to use it.

September 2017

Julie from Jamies Exclusively Plus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

Excellent tool for your business, could not run my shop without this prouduct,

I really cannot run my business without this. It keeps everything in its place and organized. I do not have one negative thing to say about consign pro. I love, love, love this software. I have seen others and this is in my opinion the best and easiest out there. Some folks are not computer savvy, well you don't have to be to it really easy to use. They will walk you thru anything you do not understand.

Pros

The Software is very user friendly. Even a child can use this product. When I say a child can use this I don't mean that it is not a powerful tool for your business. It keeps track of all my consigners, we have over 4 thousand active consigners. Without this tool this would be a lot of paperwork to keep track of. The best tool we own this is defiantly the hub of our shop. The support Is super fast, I have talked with on the customer rep whenever I have a problem, which is not often most problems are due to a storm or just human error. They are always available on the spot to get me up and running.

December 2016

Sarah from Bearing Song and Gifts LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Changed my Business for The Better

I have a manageable business now! I was getting by before (by the skin of my teeth) using an organizing and adding program with a separate page to add up each Consignor at the end of the month. The consign pro system takes hours out of my payment system and I trust the efficiency, making business a smoother process overall. I'm grateful to get help when I need it. It's exciting and impressive to interact with the designer himself. I am in Alaska so our time zone "at times" is a challenge. I usually use a help line via email and get answers or eventually can screen share which is perfect for me. Works every time! I'm just amazed to have such good quality support. Thank you Consign Pro team!

Pros

Very clear and user friendly. A true business savor for me. It was a choice of finding a better way or ditching the whole thing.

Cons

My own limitations! The time difference in Alaska and the fact that I don't write down my questions when I have them to ask later when I can. I KNOW they can help and my questions are challenges to an intricate and well ordered program and they are always well met.

December 2016

Mary from Tossed & Found

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2016

Mary's review

We love Consign Pro, but there are a just a coupl things that appear to not be user friendly about it. The staff is helpful when we call and generally gets back to us in a timely manner if they are not able to answer. Things that would help: 1)Being able to sort items by date on the item list. 2.) Including an expiration date by item on the consignor item list. 3) I may not not how to do this properly and it may actually be in the software, but I would love to be able to enter a gift gard sales right from the Make Sale screen. 4) More training when you buy the software, because you really dont know what you dont know until you start using it. Many of these things I have discussed may very well be available, but we are learning the program. I understand you have the program in Mexico, but for first year business owners, this is not alway easy and financially smart. I would like to be able to have more extended tutorials, something that we can find on the web that actually shows us how to do it, such as you tube videos etc. If they are available please let me know!! I feel like sellers of software assume that the consumer is already techy. That may not be so in many instances. Visual learning is much more affective versus trying to read it in a manual. Thanks for listening!! We love the software and are very thankful how easy it makes our job.

Pros

Organized.

Cons

I would like video tutorials.

Response from Visual Horizons Software of Visual Horizons Software

Replied July 2018

We have YouTube Tutorials available at https://www.youtube.com/user/ConsignProTrain/videos

December 2016

Charlene from My Favorite Things

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2016

ConsignPro Has Become One of "My Favorite Things"

Right before I opened my consignment shop called "My Favorite Things" back in October of 2013, I did some research on computer software for my business. I found that ConsignPro was leaps and bounds ahead of every other kind that's out there on the market. When I checked into the pricing, I went back and forth, in my head, between the expense of the software vs. the alternative, doing all paperwork by hand. I came to the conclusion that I would probably have to put in an extra 10 to 15 hours per week in the store, if I didn't get it, plus I thought about the many possibilities of human error. I chose to buy it, in the end. Now that my store has been open over 3 years, and I see everything ConsignPro does for me on a daily basis, I realize that it really wasn't a choice at all. I don't even see how I could run my store efficiently or effectively without one of my MOST favorite things, my Consignpro software.

Pros

How easy it is to learn and operate.

Cons

Tech dept hasn't always been there when I really needed them, especially during start-up.

December 2016

Judy from The Corner Closet

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Amazing Software

I having been using Consign Pro for almost 4 years now & I find it to be extremely user-friendly and easy to use. The first year I pretty much figured out the basics myself with their easy to use, self-explanatory help screens. Then I was invited to join them on a training cruise! Where I learned more tricks, timesavers & overall how really great Consign Pro is to use & work with. The creator is a genius the way he has developed this software & is continuing to update it to make easier to use & so valuable for the success of my consignment business. I couldn't be happier with this product. 5 Stars! ***** Love it & you will too! Buy it you will not be disappointed.

Pros

Easy to use, always updating to make it better

Cons

Cost. My business is very small. The annual costs to keep the updates coming & for support are a little steep but I wouldn't go without it!

June 2017

Thomas from iconoCLAD

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2017

Great for consignment, art, and locally made items.

Pros

The software is very well thought out and just overall awesome for a store selling secondhand items on consignment. We also sell a lot of locally made items and new items that we order in, and the system is versatile enough to handle everything we throw at it. I looked at several other kinds of software before deciding on this one, and I'm so glad I went with Consignpro.

Cons

About the only thing I can think of that I wouldn't mind added is if you could see some of the last items as you were entering them. When you're entering secondhand items in one by one, it's fine, but when you're entering in dozens of new items as we do, you can develop tunnel vision and forget where in the order you are. Also, I wish myresaleweb was a little more modernized.

December 2016

Lynn from The Farmer's Daughter

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

ConsignPro software and team very reliable

We have been using ConsignPro for several years. It functions very well every day. The few problems that have come up have been efficiently and quickly resolved. Allyson and Brian are easy to talk to and they truly want to resolve issues or answer questions. The support plan is a great value. The reports are easy to read and provide much needed information. Updates are made frequently to help retailers with their specific needs. Recently a different credit card processing comany was recommended by ConsignPro. It is not required to use that processor, but it interfaces directly into ConsignPro. ConsignPro and QuickBooks work seamlessly together. We also use MyResaleWeb.com. Our consignees love it and it reduces phone calls from them asking us to "check what sold". I have recommended ConsignPro to other businesses.

Pros

Ease of use and offering

Cons

Would like to lock Make Sale screen as default for busy days

January 2017

Dan from Consign Furniture Reno

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2017

Great consignment program

Consign Pro for the most part is by far the best consignment POS software you can find. We have used Consign Pro for about 7 years. We started with just a couple hundred consignors and now we have more than 10000! The software and updates have kept up with the growth of our company. There are parts of the software that could be better as with any software. Most of the things are just personal preference on how we would want it to work, not really a problem with the software. One great thing I want to be sure to mention is the tech support. They are very quick and always can fix any problem within minutes. I would recommend this software to any consignment store looking for a POS solution.

Pros

The software is pretty much an all in one solution to run a consignment store.

Cons

I wish customizing and exporting reports was a little easier.

December 2016

Michelle from Heirloom Consignment

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Consign Pro made my business successful!

I was starting a consignment business in 2013 and had no clue where to start. I had worked in furniture consignment so I knew I needed software, but the one I had used was difficult to learn. I saw ConsignPro when searching the internet, took their trial run and was hooked! Sara was great pointing out all the features and about setting me up when the doors opened. Allison is always there when I need help. Together I think we make a very successful team and I know I am a successful business because they were there. Next year I'm going to Winter Conference and I expect to hug both of them, great job ConsignPro!

Pros

Easy to use and train new users. Reports are accurate and worry-free.

Cons

I think it needs some category changes to help tweak my reports but I get the info I need without it.

December 2016

Katie from Something Blue

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Consignpro makes life easy

I can't imagine what I would do without ConsignPro! This system is so easy to use so well organized! The customer service is TOP NOTCH and if they don't have an answer for you right away they will find the answer for you and get back to you. My consignors LOVE the myresaleweb.com feature and it has cut down on how many phone calls I get about their accounts. I have enjoyed your product so much that I have referred you to a couple of my friends who own businesses. They now use it and love it too!! Thank you, ConsignPro staff, for such a great experience!

Pros

The ease of use. I love that it is integrated with Quickbooks and makes my life so much easier when it comes to taking care of my own books.

Cons

I would really like a feature that compares your income for each day. I like to keep track of whether or not we've exceeded another day's income.

June 2011

Janice from And-Again Consignment Store


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2011

My consignment store sells clothing for both men and women, shoes, jewelry, accessories and home decor. It is owner-operated with one full-time and one part-time staff member. A month after opening my store, I thought there had to be a better, faster way to track all my inventory and there had to be a program out there to do ti for me. So I went online and reviewed the different programs available. I was a member of NARTS so I took the membership list and randomly called stores to find out what they used and if they liked it. ConsignPro came up again and again and no one said anything negative against it. One of my main concerns was if I would receive support in a timely fashion from an American company that is several time zones away from my location; I am in Northwestern Canada. I did not need to be concerned the support from ConsignPro, it's excellent. They always call me back, usually within the hour. If I email my questions the night before, I have an answer the next morning before I open my store. The program is easy to use. When I hire someone new the first thing they do is start entering inventory and making sales - no problem. I've never had any employees complain about the program. I really do think highly of this program, but here are my negatives. The written manual they send with the program is not well organized, in terms of the way my mind looks up information to find answers to problems. However, I seldom have to use the manual. One look-up feature that the program does not have that I would find useful is the ability to look up an item by brand name. Even a list that would tell you what brands you are selling most often would be helpful and interesting. Their customer reward section is not very user-friendly; it allows you to enter people twice too easily and if you enter in the wrong name it is very hard to remove. There are always little things that can bug you but Brian listens to suggestions and is constantly updating the program based on customer suggestions. I would never have any hesitation recommending this program to anyone.

December 2016

Michele from Emotional Outlet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Could not run my business without this software

Here is why I love ConsignPro for my business -Utterly reliable -Easy to use -Easy to train my employees -feature rich -flexible - It has enhanced my customers' confidence in me because of the exactness with which I can keep track of their accounts and because they can monitor their accounts on line with the resaleweb add on. This has certainly added to positive word of mouth and growth in customers -Support is easy to reach, they know their stuff, can dig in as deep as necessary to address issues which are always about how to use, how to fix something I've done to the data - in three years it's never crashed or had a feature that doesn't work Highly recommend. Best investment I've made in my business to date

Pros

see my review

Cons

No cons but if desirable I could share my 'wish list' for new or enhanced functionality

December 2016

maria from 2nd Time Around Consignment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2016

ConsignPro

Have used for years and will continue to use but would like to see cheaper continuing education. The support team has been great and very helpful throughout the years.

Pros

Ease of it especially in training new employees

Cons

Wish list and finding items.

Response from Visual Horizons Software of Visual Horizons Software

Replied January 2017

It's very easy to lookup a tag that fell off!!! You have 2 options: 1) Go to "Lookup Inventory" and you can lookup by the description, type, size and/or color 2) Go to Reports and you can lookup by any of the 13 fields. If you have any questions or need assistance please contact support at 305.535.0959.