Rezdy Software


Rezdy is a cloud-based B2B solution that helps tour operators sell their products on websites and multiple distribution networks. The solution’s open platform helps users integrate internal systems and web applications with the offered booking engine.

It works with multiple websites including WordPress, Joomla and Drupal that helps in integration of the booking form.

Rezdy provides its users with techniques and plugins to help products reach out to online customers. The solution helps distribution channels like online travel agencies, marketplaces and hotel chains find and access more products to offer to their customers.

Additionally Rezdy offers features like multilingual support for booking form, social media integration and industry standard SSL protection. It uses PayPal for all its transactions.

Rezdy is configurable on mobile devices and can be used with different internet browsers like Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, Safari and Mozilla Firefox. Pricing is per month. Support is provided via online forum and phone.



105 Reviews of Rezdy

Overall rating

4.57 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 105 reviews

October 2018

LEO from C2Rio Tours & Travel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Very Good Software bad support

Overall: we have a serious situation going on, and it seems they couldn't care less. It is jeopardizing the entire company. We had to build a task force on a Sunday to try to organize things manually to minimize all the problems caused by the system.

Pros

It is a very complete solution for tours and activities. Once you understand how it works, it is a very good way to prepare your company for growth.

Cons

We warned Rezdy many times about a problem when Brazil should get into Daylight Saving Time. The Brazilian government stated that in 2019 the DST would be postponed in 2 weeks. Sessions had wrong times and iit would not be available in Expedia for the same reason. The support team used to be very attentive to our demands, but there has been a sudden change in behavior lately. We are a big company with more than 1,000 bookings/month, and Rezdy's lack of support is compromising the entire company. Activities and transfer are booked at a certain time, but the document sent to the passengers states a different time and sometimes a different day! Clients are feeling suspicious about this change in times and dates, even if we explain that it is a system's problem. Pick up times in tours have been changed automatically and clients are getting impatient about that. We have been trying to receive and urgent answer from the support team, even calling them, but no answer. This is completely awkward, considering their previous behavior (answering promptly).
Some of our suggestions are to create sessions 1 year long (not 6 months), create a way to make multiple language versions of the same product (not having to clone many times) and create subdivisions for the product description (ITINERARY, INCLUSIONS, EXCLUSIONS, KNOW BEFORE YOU BOOK ETC.)

Response from Rezdy of Rezdy

Replied November 2018

Hello there Leo, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry you had such a difficult with your daylight savings time changes. I'm sure that has been a challenge. Unfortunately, most of this was something that was out of our hands and was due to your government making those changes to their process. We had bubbled your urgent request up to our dev team but much of the issue was due to the fluctuation from the Brazilian government and we weren't able to make the adjustments to your sessions as quickly as you had requested. I do apologize for any frustration this may have caused. As far as your other suggestions/requests, rest assured we are continuing to make changes to our system and do roll out updates often. Many of these updates are based on the suggestions of our suppliers/customers so please know your requests have been heard. Please stay tuned for continued roll out's of new and exciting features coming soon!

July 2017

Patrick from Adventure Flow

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2017

Powerful booking software at a fair price

Pros

I've used Rezdy for many years and even though sales reps from many of their competitors consistently try to woo me over, here I am today still working with Rezdy. First a foremost, Rezdy is the most robust booking software you can subscribe to at a monthly flat rate. All the other contenders charge IMHO an unreasonable amount for their "free" software. It's a good deal if you aren't doing much revenue, but as soon as you get to some bigger numbers, it becomes a big hit on the bottom-line.

They have certainly evolved for the better over the last couple years and I am continually impressed in how they improve from year to year. They continue to add great features and are an essential component to my business.

Cons

One feature I would like to have is importing tour session data from a CSV file. If you are coming over from a different system with inconsistent times in your tour sessions (like those working with cruise ships), it is tedious to get it all imported as you have to do it one at a time. A spreadsheet import would be amazing here. For what it's worth, I've never seen any system have this feature though :-/ Getting setup is sometimes a struggle, but as long as you are patient and willing to work diligently with customer support, everything will be great once you are off and running.

December 2018

Jeff from Marcomm Strategists, Inc. - A Marketing Communications Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

The Best Online Booking System for Tours and Activities

It has been really great and a big boost for our business.

Pros

The platform is very customizable and there are preset configurations for various types of tours and activities which makes it a huge time saver when setting things up. They really get the need for data and analytics and make a good number of tools available to easily integrate with Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager. The Trip Advisor Review Express Integration also makes it very easy to grab a bunch of reviews and set the request process for reviews on auto-pilot. They also have these widgetized elements that make embedding calendars and products into your website very easy. All around, a great platform that really increased our bookings YOY and dramatically increased revenues in the business while lowering our time and customer interactions to get an booking. Highly recommend.

Cons

It is a VERY robust system, and it does a LOT of stuff, so, there is a lot learn. The system is well documented and support is prompt, so like with any new system, you just have to work through it. A series of setup or getting started videos would be helpful though.

August 2018

Gerd from Eco BBQ Boats

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Rezdy - a perfect partner for toursim businesses

We operate hire boats and guided tours with Food and Drink Add-ons purely as online-prebookable. Rezdy was easy (but very time-consuming) to setup and it is very easy to modify products and resources. Any occuring issues or questions are tackled by the superb support team immediately and thoroughly. So far (2.5 years of operation) we have not experienced any outage or software glitch with rezdy.

Pros

Ease of use, the ease of implementing it in our website and the AWESOME (!) support team.

Cons

The "Reports" tool especially the export function gives a very bad user experience and it is not calculation properly (you can't rely on the exported csv and you have to recalculate it manually).

Response from Rezdy of Rezdy

Replied August 2018

Hello there Gerd, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with Rezdy. I am glad to hear that you have gotten such great support from our Support team. They are pretty darn awesome! Thank you for also providing feedback about that "reports" tool. We have already been made aware of this issue and our development team is aware and working on it. Appreciate you letting us know that you have had the same struggle. Please be patient with us as we get to work on making these updates. Should you have any other feedback, please do let us know, as you have already mentioned, our amazing support team is always willing to help.

September 2015

Jesse from ATXcursions

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

September 2015

The BEST tour booking software

We've been using Rezdy for over a year. We absolutely love it. My company would not have been able to grow into its current state without their amazing software. We've booked thousands of customers through it now and have no plans of switching. They continue to release new features that are true improvements based on product direction and customer feedback. Pros: - 100% uptime so far (Absolutely mission critical) - Regular releases of new, useful features - Quick responses from customer service - Bugs addressed fully and properly - Modern software technology and development methodology - Fully featured for pretty much any tour business. We've changed our business model around about a dozen times now and there are very few things that Rezdy hasn't been able to do. Public bookings, private groups, gift cards, you name it and Rezdy probably does it. - Mature software - Great pricing structure - Everything just works. We've never lost an order, never accidentally deleted anything, nothing has ever been booked for the wrong day, a payment has never gone missing. Their software has never been at fault for any of our errors. - Mobile/responsive design interface - Integration with other software like google analytics Cons: - Some features, particularly an easy way to cancel reservations + refund trips in bulk, that we need are slow to roll out. This isn't just a con for Rezdy though. As far as I'm aware, no competing software has solved this issue. - The backend mobile interface is a bit meh at the moment. It works, but needs a lot of improvement. Note though, that their front-end mobile interface (the part where your customer books) is stellar. - No testing or backup environments I evaluated ALL the tour booking software (no joke. all of it) that was available in 2014 and picked Rezdy out of a big long list of them. They are leaps and bounds ahead of the competition. Since then, the only competitor that I think might come close to them might be Peek. My background is in UX and software development. I know how software is built and how software shops are run. The majority of the booking software out there is terrible and made on old software development principles and technologies. Rezdy is very modern in both their methodology and technology. Bottom line: Try Rezdy, you won't regret it. And feel fortunate that, in a sea of terrible tour operator software, Rezdy has created something fantastic and continues to improve it.

July 2018

Jeanette from Junita's Extreme Adventures Namibia cc

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Program,software and service is great I am still new on Rezdys

A smooth running calendaring back office system to carry my company

Pros

The ease to search for suppliers, integration with most otfer platforms and easily making changes to your existing product

By the press of a button and it is changed everywhere.

Cons

Payment gateways in africa that is linked are only few options available
And opening up a stride account is not as easy as it seems as you fill in pages of detail only yo realise at the end that stride do not support your country, very frustrating. Same problem with most of the payment gateways if you stay in Africa .

The problem with the one gateway vcs is also that you then have to put your pricing in your Rezdy program with your own country's currency, but it is easier to advertise in usd
So now you cant use the payment gateways on your website unless you open and register your bussiness in the U.S
If however you decide to choose option as bank transfer only you will be able to accept usd trough your swift code by a manual entry for your website
But the function for someone to pay with credit card or visa wont be supported

Response from Rezdy of Rezdy

Replied July 2018

Hi there Jeanette Juanita, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with some thoughtful feedback. I apologize that there are so few options for payment gateways that are available in your area at the moment. I'm sorry you had such a difficult time signing up with Stripe. I'm sure that was frustrating. We are always striving to make regular improvements to our offerings. I will be sure to share your feedback in hopes of providing better options for you and your business in the near future. Should you have any questions or need any support, please do continue to reach out to our team. We are more than happy to help in anyway that we can!

July 2016

Rosie from KTM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2016

Rezdy Customer Service Review - - Greame & Cathy specifically

Late Thursday afternoon (and it just so happens to be June 30th) and I decide to completely change the way we take registrations for our events. I came across Rezdy earlier that morning when researching other rental / booking sites out there and was impressed with the functionality offered. Had a few questions that need answering and a very tight deadline to launch the event the next day (Friday), so was considerably shocked when I got a very nice sales assistance Greame who answered on the second ring, was able to provide me with a host of information and assuaged all my doubts about the system. Making a big business decision like this at such short notice is always daunting, however working with Greame to setup the Pro package was super easy and left me with time to deal with other loose ends and get the event launched!! That's where Cathy came in . . . had a few little issues getting my products and inventory created and after fighting with it for an hour, gave up and called Tech Support. Was again blown away that I was able to speak with a knowledgeable and helpful support staff member within 20 seconds of calling!! Cathy was able to put me on the right path in about 10 minutes and I was ready to launch my event. Brilliant!! Still can't believe the level of customer service - - the fact that you have an Australian office is a HUGE PLUS and one that really tipped the scales in your favour. I hadn't realised how much until the support was needed and to have it instantly there is brilliant.

Pros

As per above.

Cons

As our events are quite specific and unique, it would be great to have a more customised template builder available to us. Integration into our website would be ideal - - however this is probably something I will investigage further and see what happens. Would be good to do this without an iframe however.

July 2018

Shane from Malibu Wine Hikes

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2018

I use rezdy for my hiking tour company and it has all the features i need to be eifficient.

Pros

The calendar and manifest are the best features of Rezdy and that is where I spend most of my time. They are constantly modifying the manifest options which really helps with my customer check-in and that is a time when everything needs to be seamless.

Cons

I wish Rezdy had an integration with When I Work so I could help track guides with their respective shifts.

Response from Rezdy of Rezdy

Replied July 2018

Hello there Shane, Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback. I am pleased to hear that you are enjoying our platform and that it is making your business run more seamlessly. That is exactly what we aim to provide for our customers! Thank you for also including some feedback about an area you'd like us to improve on. Please rest assured that we are always working to improve our platform and I will be sure to present your feedback to our development team. Keep you eyes peeled for regularly occurring platform updates and our monthly webinars for some good Rezdy tips and tricks.

February 2019

Frank from FW

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

February 2019

Too many missing features

Test thoroughly before you go with rezdy. If you find some topics which are not satisfying your demands, be prepared that you will never get it implemented. I'm rezdy customer since 2016, I know what I'm talking about. I'm still with rezdy because I have too many products in there and my staff is trained to address the shortcomings of rezdy with a bunch of workarounds.

Pros

Rezdy is fairly easy to use, if you have products with fixed timings (e.g. tours that start at fixed times and have fixed durations). And if you only need english as language.

Cons

There are many cons:
- no native multi-language support (e.g. emails can't be configured for different languages)
- rental products with open timings (means the customer can enter the start and end time) are basically unmanageable. in addition rezdy has blocked resource management for rental products, so forget it to manage your rental equipment with rezdy
- email handling is very bad: you don't see emails that where sent out (just the time stamp of sending, but not the content). You can't configure own email templates, you're stuck with the fixed set of email templates that rezdy has implemented. Say you need different emails for guided tours and for rentals, or different emails for different product status (pending, confirmed etc), rezdy does not offer a solution for this
- handling of feature requests is very very poor. They even closed the forum for feature requests some months ago, with no substitution as of now. If you send them a request as email, they let you down most of the times, saying "we don't have this feature" and "there is no ETA when it will be implemented", and to top this behavior, your ticket is always being marked as "Solved", with no chance for you as a customer to follow up on open requests. Rezdy seems to think that if they replied in an unsatisfying way to the customer the topic is "solved" ....

May 2018

Hamish from TalkWalk

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2018

Delivering on their promise to date. Just what I was looking for.

Pros

From my initial approach to my ongoing use to date, the Rezdy team and system has been exactly what I could have hoped for in the sales system for my tourism business. They really understand the complexities of tourism, travel, sales and distribution! Friendly, professional, supportive, responsive and available.

Cons

From my experience to date, I'd like to see a bit more flexibility around blocking out a series of dates/times with unavailability. Right now amendments to dates/times are micro - which may not be a bad thing - but can be time consuming for what may otherwise be a relatively easy fix when you need to block out a week or so of activity.

Response from Rezdy of Rezdy

Replied May 2018

Hello there Hamish! Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you are having a great experience with us. Your feed back is very much appreciated as it really helps us grow and evolve. Stay tuned in the near future as the feature you are looking for regarding updating availability is coming soon. Keep an eye out for a webinar touching on this feature soon!

August 2018

Shelly from Fairmount Bicycles

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

August 2018

Not designed for rentals. Might be fine for activities.

it exists. allows us to rent our bikes online. super disappointed with its functionality though.

Pros

The staff is nice. I don't really have anything else positive to say.

Cons

I'm not trying to be bad here - I just want to make sure that no one else expects Rezdy to be easy for their rental business. My biggest complaint is that it is very easy to NOT TAKE PAYMENT when making an internal order. They have a payment type called "credit card" that lets you type in a credit card number and then literally does nothing, but it'll be marked as paid. Rezdy does integrate with Stripe, and you can pay via credit card (which didn't take Discover until today, but that wasn't mentioned to me during the sales pitch) but it's easy to miss so make sure everyone's aware of that. You pay the set up fee, but you have to manually enter everything yourself. (This is the 3rd system I've used - both others would load everything on the back end for you, including reservations that had already been made). Because the system is not designed to take reservations for items that have different sizes, this took hours for me to do. Every bike size had to be entered individually, with its own rules for how much it costs per hour. If I want to make a small edit, I have to edit each individual bike size. You can block out entire days, but not a specific product. It's also very easy to overbook a product. There is no error message saying "hey, this product is fully booked for that day, are you sure you want to make this reservation?" Overall super disappointed and looking forward to switching.

Response from Rezdy of Rezdy

Replied August 2018

Hello there Shelly, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with some thoughtful feedback. I am sorry to hear you are still struggling with the integration of your Rezdy platform. I know you and I have spoken on the phone regarding some of the struggles you've been having and I wanted to let you know that I have personally bubbled up the not so intuitive payment processing when completing an internal booking. I hope to see that changing in the not too distant future along with some updates to the session creation process soon, so stay tuned! As far as the loading of products, we do offer some assistance with product loading, but it is currently a limited to 10 items. I will be sure to share your feedback in hopes of providing better options for you and your business in the near future. Should you have any questions or need any support, please do continue to reach out to our team. We are more than happy to help in anyway that we can!

January 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

January 2016

Not Ready For Big Companies.

Rezdy and I have a love hate relationship and unfortunate, more hate. Rezdy has a very complex, clunky, cumbersome product setup process and the worst checkout process in history of the internet. See Con section.

Pros

All the features I needed with some exceptions.

Support is good. When tickets are submitted, good responses are given. Team is attentive to help you understand the system and fix bugs.

Clean layout.

A bright future with a few important changes.

Cons

Checkout flow must have been designed by a plumber. No offense to plumbers. During the busy summer rental season, my client would receive several calls, daily, with people that did not know how to checkout! Just search Rezdy support ticket number #205248418. Basically, it's a two step checkout. First you select the date, then click Confirm Availability. Then you click the date again, at which point you are given a strange, agenda style calendar to select the duration. After that, the booking process is as usual, name info payment etc. Way to complicated for people to understand.

New Feature Request Process is a voting system. However, a feature with 15 votes (ie "Customize fields in Manifest") or 13 votes or 10 votes gets completed, but a feature with 15 votes ("Customers are confused by the 2 step booking process") does not get completed. Additionally, things that are not even in the feature request system mysteriously appear as a new feature. A very strange and frustrating system. If you need a specific feature, plan on NOT getting it because only one or two people might vote on it. To give you an idea how many clients Rezdy might have, the most popular feature (Wordpress Plugin) received 50 votes. More attention should be given to 15 votes since that is 30% of their clients.

Product/Rental 'session' setup process is a nightmare! My client has 18 locations, 30+ rental products, and different prices in different areas as well as holiday rate changes for holidays, like 4th of July. At first sight all is well, then you have to deal with 'sessions', yeah 'sessions'. The greatest thorn in my side of the entire 2 year experience. Once you set up a one product at a location, you have to create a 'session' in the calendar, yes, separate from the product info area. In the calendar, you create a session for that product and if you have variable prices, or a specific hour of the day you don't want a rental to be available, at each break you'll need to create several different sessions. If you have a lot of products, plan on spending several hours in sessions. The system isn't intuitive enough to build the session for you (in the background) based on the info you placed in the product info area. My "Create Sessions from Product Details" feature request only received 5 votes. Needless to say, sessions are the worst, most time consuming part of Rezdy. Someone that is not tech savvy will have a hard time learning it. And oh! sessions can only be created at 6 month intervals. So for a 9 month rental season, you need to do everything twice and then again the next year and the next and so on.

Products are another area for improvement.

To give you an idea about our products the setup is like this:
12 Products - Location A
10 Products - Location B
11 Products - Location C
8 Products - Location D
15 Products - Location E
7 Products - Location F
15 Products - Location G

If rental product 1 is at A, B, C, D, F, and G locations, you need to clone product 1 seven times and assign each one to its separate location. Then set the prices, and such for each. After that you need to create sessions for product 1 at all seven location. Locations are really called categories in Rezdy because they don't have a feature to manage locations. My client has about 30 rental products and 18 locations, however my Rezdy account has 100 products. Most are duplicates of each other. For example, Product 1, has 16 duplicates. Yes, you can clone products, but you can't clone sessions.

Documentation needs improvement.

You can not bulk edit, sync products or CSV upload anything. Everything is one at a time.

Last and biggest con, because of its confusing checkout process and the number resulting calls from confused renters, my client has discontinued using my website service. I had a beautiful site, with easy navigation to the products and spent two years using Rezdy. Every call was about the booking process, which is handled by Rezdy via a script embedded in page. Unfortunately, that I cannot convince the client it's Rezdy's fault. I took the bullet for them. If they only had an easy checkout system, confused renters wouldn't have called, I'd still have my client and only half of this review would be accurate.

My recommendation is to wait for Rezdy to streamline a bit. And from experience, that might be a while.

October 2016

Kenneth from Greenling Enterprises llc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2016

The right solution for small excursion operators.

The easy to use integration of this online reservation system with my website got me up and selling quick. Now after using the system for a few years i really appreciate the comprehensiveness of the system with a great calendar, communication,catalog, on and on it all works great. I bumped down on ease of use and customer support because i wanted a feature that is not currently available and my feature request hasn't gone anywhere. Overall a great system. Kenneth J Rear www.SitkaAlaskaOutfitters.com

Cons

Need to add ability to hide prices in catalog list view. This way you can track the customers interest without the outside influence of price.

Response from Rezdy of Rezdy

Replied October 2016

Thanks for your review! I sent you some custom CSS lines so you can hide the price on the catalog. Let me know how you go with that.

July 2017

Liz from Matakana Tours

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Love it- I analysed several and choose this and have been very pleased

Saves time updating inventory on third party websites, ease of comunication in office, and to guides

Pros

Inventory link to Expedia, viator and many others, ease of use, online sales & calander, future agent links system, resource management so unable to over book, online help & video system is amazing!

Cons

Would be good to have more dashboard options... Not all new bookings pop up on dash board for us to tick they are processed and be aware of them as some are paid upon booking, but all get emailed through so we don't miss them.
The set up was painful not because it is hard to use, just hard to get my brain around new things. A face to face support would be great to have and an option to have it set up for you I would have happily paid for that - Yeah!!

May 2018

taylor from newport coastal adventure

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

very good and easy to use on an everyday basis

Pros

I don't every have to micro manage it. Every day is super easy and i never have to go into the system to correct things, when people book it is just super easy.

Cons

There's nothing i have to complain about using the rezdy software. I really like using it on an everyday basis and i would highly recommend it to other businesses and friends

Response from Rezdy of Rezdy

Replied June 2018

Thanks so much for providing this feedback! I'm really glad to hear you are finding the product so easy to use and that you are enjoying it so much! Really appreciate the feedback! Please do reach out if there is anything we can ever do to make your experience with us even better!

December 2015

Allan from Rappahannock Cellars

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

December 2015

Does what it promises, most feature-rich option at this price level, easy to use

We've used a few other pieces of software, and this is the only one that had properly working inventory management and allocation. The software we switched away from has since added it, but I still feel like this is the most complete package - and I haven't found any bugs. I've looked at other software since (sales calls got me to humor product demos) but I can say this still rises above the competition

Pros

Proper working inventory controls (you can set the amount of tour guides available, or items available, and it obeys your group booking policies to avoid double-booking)

Simple, clean, bug-less checkout process.

Many 3rd party integration apps

Cons

Multi-page checkout process (instead of clean single page)

Setting up discount vouchers and figuring out which discount method for the task or offer at hand can be a little confusion at first

It might take a little while to get the hang of how best to manage inventory and set up scheduled event slots, but once you understand, it's VERY easy and quick to do so.

Response from Rezdy of Rezdy

Replied February 2016

Thanks for addressing this with us and we're sorry to hear about your experience! Our support manager has emailed you to discuss and work on how Rezdy can be of better value to you. Please get back as soon as practical (Ticket #131885).

April 2016

Hilary from Wild Whales Vancouver

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2016

Wonderful customer service!

I have just started using Rezdy within the last few weeks. It is easy to pick up how to use it for basic functions, but there are a lot of functions that are difficult to tailor to what you need the service for. It would be incredible service if only you were able to customize more features. I would love to be able to change the order status for everyone in 1 session, customize the titles of email templates, add an extra that is non-taxable, add more than 1 contact email address per order, adjust the default settings, and customize the calendar (and individual sessions within the calendar). These features are not available right now, but the customer service staff have told me they are working on some of these items! However, it is unfortunate that some items get prioritized over others. Some of these features have already been inquired about on the customer "help forum" by other users years ago, but have not been prioritized because of low number of follows and likes. The BEST part about Rezdy is the customer service. I have spoken to them both over the phone and via email (with Stevie and Kevin). Not only are they really, really helpful, but they are also patient and prompt. They will return your emails and phone calls really quickly, and they have been patient enough to help me on countless occasions. Once I wrote a list of questions to ask them, called the help hotline, and someone returned my call within an hour or two. Then, they spent over half an hour on the phone with me going through each issue one by one. I am so impressed with their customer service, but because of the number of times I have contacted them and have only ever reached Stevie or Kevin, I wonder if they need more staff (and maybe the previously listed ticket requests will be resolved sooner!)

March 2017

Ursula from Battle Mountain Equine Enterprises Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

March 2017

Careful! Don Not give them their credit card information.

I started looking into Rezdy before the beginning of our last season. They promised that we could be online in 3 days! Well don't believe that if they say it. It takes weeks, sometimes months and a LOT of your own time and work to get set up! When I had a meeting to set up my account I asked to resolve ALL the problems left over in that meeting so we could go online soon. (My season was going to start two days after that meeting). After an hour the rep told me that he is off now and our conversation has come to an end. I was choked! Nothing was solved! As I unfortunately had already paid that they wouldn't refund, we agreed upon holding these funds and looking into maybe joining the following season. That was satisfactory for me. So this season we started to talk again and I looked into the system again. It seems to be well thought through and makes sense. It is quite complex, but I think that is the nature of the beast. I talked to a company that uses Rezdy and asked about their experiences. They were fairly satisfied, but they didn't use the part of the system that I was interested in the most (payments and reporting). So I never managed to get a good look into these parts of the system. I decided not to take a chance. Also the monthly charge is too high. Mind you I had already spent a great deal of time into another system and wasn't up to starting from scratch without really knowing if it worked any better, also considering the higher price. Long story short, I decided not to proceed with Rezdy, when they charged me another USD. The prices have gone up as well! So without my consent, without signing up with them they charged that amount and do not want to give me a refund. I should have listened to the RED FLAGS from my encounter with them last season! I would have kept them in mind as another option in case the system I am using right now was failing, but now I am so disgusted that will never go with a company that has such low morals!

Response from Rezdy of Rezdy

Replied March 2017

Dear Ursula, Thank you for your honest review and for bringing this to our attention. Firstly, please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the below scenario. After having assessed your full experience with Rezdy, I can definitely assure you and all others reading this review, that this is NOT the Rezdy way nor is this acceptable from our end. Our mission is to empower our customers and ensure they have the best tools to network, trade and thrive while using Rezdy. Our team will be reaching out to you shortly in hopes to gain a better understanding of what had occurred. Your feedback is valuable to us and will help us greatly in ensuring such things not happen again. Regardless of the outcome, rest assured that Rezdy will be providing you with a full refund of $199.00 USD. Kind regards, Simon Lenoir

July 2017

Brett from Skyline Aviation Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2017

Brilliant team, awesome product and a great way of making our business easier to run!

A fully automated online booking systems that I can connect to our website and social media sites that make booking our flights so much easier for our staff and our guests.

Pros

It does everything automatically! Great support services and business building tools! Love the SMS notifications and reminders for our guests!

Cons

Long set up but it's worth it! Training our staff is a challenge but again, once they're in the know, it's an amazing tool.

January 2018

Ryan from Waco River Safari

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Great product, worth the money

Pros

I like the pricing set up with Rezdy they charge a monthly which is doable!!
Other booking software will charge the Customer 6% for every order and this was NOT customer friendly.
REZDY Links up to Trip Advisor AND the Market place. These 2 factors are huge in a successful tour company.
Some booking software dont offer either of these!!

Cons

The back end isnt as user friendly as other companies. it just takes longer to learn but who cares thats part of it!

My biggest issue was some customers were unable to book online. After doing alot of research it turned out that safari web browser was the issue. I hope Rezdy has gotten this fixed. Havent had any issues in 3 months fyi!