User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(1,919)

1,919

4 stars

(1,285)

1,285

3 stars

(312)

312

2 stars

(53)

53

1 stars

(18)

18

  • Pros

  • "the interface is amazing and its combination with windows makes it easy to learn and use. Its a great utility for mutiple purposes"

  • "This software is amazing. It makes it super easy to have video calls with coworkers all over the world. "

  • "Ease of use, functionality, its overall very effective and is a great product. I would recommend this to teams of any size"

  • Cons

  • "Very few complaints, but some of the settings can be difficult to find / tweak (i.e. notifications, sounds/alerts)"

  • "My only complaint would be it can be a little slow sometimes, but other from that it's great."

  • "It comes on the latest Windows 10 update and is great for business use but really annoying on my personal computer. "

Browse Microsoft Teams Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 3587 results

June 2020

André from Hexis Científica Ltda.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Gathering people together

I have been using, configuring and deploying Microsoft Teams on the last two years, it is a very solid tool not only for communication, also for collaboration. With this pandemic situation, my company is working totally online, and Teams has been a awesome tool to provide Apps, meetings, dashboards, presentations, and the live event features are very impressive, if you go deeply on it, you have almost a television channel operating on your computer.

Pros

The integration with Sharepoint and Office 365 tools is really awesome, works very well, and also you can create and built-in Apps from Power Plataform inside your Teams's Group, and do not forget that you have all the Office 365 Apps to integrate within your groups (the number of the Apps will vary depending on your signature).

Cons

I believe that the price is not so good to medium/small companies, that probably will use a less professional tool, or a freeware with limitations.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

The support and security provided by Microsoft is priceless, all the process of deploying, configuration and integration were supported by a skillful technician from Microsoft.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Microsoft Teams

I am satisfied with Microsoft Teams, as it provides nice way to chat with my colleagues and we are able to create additional channels via which we can check some information with another Team from our Organization, which can speed up our torubleshooting.

Pros

Microsoft Teams is great for one Team to stay in touch for instance or to conduct daily tasks via this Software. I use it daily to check on the possible next steps for some tickets, to help someone or to ask someone for help when I am not sure on the proper next steps. I also had meetings via it and also some trainings, for which I had option to download the videos, which is very good option. Also during those trainings, which were done via Meeting option, we were able to share our screens and compare our findings, which another great function of Teams.

Cons

Sometimes all of my Teammates appear as offline, even though we hear seconds ago and my internet was working normally ( for which I am extremely sure, because I have one Software which is extremely sensitive to the quality of the network on which it is being used and it didn't go down when Teams did ). Also, sometimes I am unable to share screenshots with my colleagues, as my pictures get corrupted during the upload.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Our whole Organization switched from Skype to Microsoft Teams, as it provided better options in our communication and it had additional perks as well ( Meet, Recording and Channel options for instance ).

June 2020

Manoj from Hexaware Technologies

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

All-in-one featured app for video conferencing, meeting and other business purpose

Every applications having it's Pros and Cons, but personally I love this app due to it's ease of access and fabulous graphical user interface. I already shared it's Pros and Cons above, I personally recommends you people who reading this post, it's value for money app and you won't get down after experiencing it. Cons are exceptional, you still use it's most of the feature without that also. Once you get hand on it you experience it's ease and enhance feature. Thank You Microsoft !!!

Pros

1. The most intelligent feature is the link between it's similar platform application i.e. Microsoft Edge, Internet Explorer & Microsoft Outlook etc. 2. Compatible to use in any browser, desktop application and mobile (iOS & Android) app. 3. Sync is constant between Microsoft Outlook Calendar and Microsoft Teams Desktop app Calendar. 4. Easy to join meeting through the received link "easily re-direct from browser to installed app" or Join option available under the desktop app. 5. Organization previously used Microsoft Lync and Skype for Business which is with very less feature and after this application integrated then user easily migrated to it in very less amount of time. 6. In-built whiteboard feature is plus-point for using this app over other video conferencing app. 7. Even very impactful in low bandwidth internet connection. 8. During meeting presenter have full control over the meeting attenders which is too good feature. 9. Very easy and user friendly graphical user interface available in app to create or schedule new meeting or Live etc. 10. Raise your Hand feature is good recent integration for the app, if any Quiz contest or seminar conducted in the app then it's very helpful for presenter.

Cons

1. Must work upon the monthly patch / update of the app, due to this every month it required update. 2. If someone joined the meeting as a Guest then there is no any information available / appear in meeting. 3. Meeting Attendance "Analytics & Reports" must be enable for meeting presenter / owner. 4. Raise your hand feature must come up with little sound notification with serial number who clicked first. 5. During remote session most of the feature (specially pop-up option) get out control, which cause issue to solve user issue accordingly. 6. Must add feature to permanently disable web cam for the user profile for privacy. 7. Must remove the option to sync OneDrive to share any attachment with the colleagues. 8. Must add the feature in app to view the monthly calendar in single window like Microsoft Outlook. 9. Add-ins issue is common with most the client , sometimes it's missing in Outlook app. 10. Also enable an option to save recorded meeting in local drive instead of cloud.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Our organization using Microsoft Lync initially, which is also good for meeting, calling etc. But it has limitation of adding members in it and sharing / presenting of desktop screen is also not so friendly. After it's upgradation to Skype for Business these feature has been exceptionally added which make this app also easy to use and user friendly. After adapting Office 365 subscription our organization simultaneously using Skype for Business and Microsoft Teams which provide more option for the client to use one of the app in case of alternate app is down or not working. Great Experience !!

October 2020

Pierre Louis from Psihaiti

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great collaboration tools

I use Microsoft Teams as principal collaboration tools for video calls, screen sharing and the apps is great. For example you can invite someone with any emails addresses in an online meeting even though the app isn’t install on his/her phone or computer ...it is easy to use in a web browser.

Pros

Microsoft Teams is a great tools, it is one of the app in the Microsoft 366 package (former office 365 ), you can use it for conferences call, sharing documents, creat group,...Microsoft announced Teams will replace Skype fo business summer 2021.

Cons

They could offer options to subscribe to Microsoft Teams as a stand alone app also, instead to pay for the whole Office 365 package.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams has more options

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Microsoft will officially replace Skype for business by Team next year...we move to teams and this app has more options than Skype.

September 2020

Andrea from Entel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Skype and Sharepoint are combined in one tool

I have had a good experience, from the moment I use it for the first time until now it has been adding new functionalities making the experience much better by integrating everything necessary. I find it to be powerful and quite good software although it can be confusing at times because there is not much opportunity to "customize" the experience within it. It lends itself to work meetings, as well as for other moments of relaxation (backgrounds can be a lot of fun), I really like that it can block incoming video to conserve bandwidth a little better and also blur the background and focus only to the person speaking when the camera is activated.

Pros

I think it really is a Skype for Business that has been taken to a new level. I am really surprised by the integration it has with other tools, whether or not they are from Microsoft, like Jira, Trello, among others. In addition to the very good integration that it has with MS Office and that allows such naturalness. In addition, the channels where you can customize the tabs according to the content that is shared with the specific team is magnificent, having tabs with a Power BI dashboard for the specific team is wonderful and without having to leave the application.

Cons

Although I feel like a lot of Skype features were rescued, I miss a few others. The meeting notes cannot be taken directly to Onenote as it could be done with Skype, I miss the surveys that could be done during the meeting, as far as I can remember now. It happens to me with the "team sites" that sometimes I want to make them specific to an existing sharepoint and associate it with a particular team, but the team site is generated in parallel. The last thing that bothers me a bit, is in viewer mode I feel that the projections look very small and even when placing the full screen mode the presentations do not cover the entire screen of my computer.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

My company currently uses both in parallel, but is fully migrating to Teams as an official communication and meeting tool.

November 2020

Muzaffar from BP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

A well-rounded corporate communication software

Overall MS Teams provides lots of nice features to communicate and collaborate.

Pros

Microsoft Teams is the most well-rounded corporate communication software. - Best feature of it is of course the teams - customizable groups to communicate with a bunch of people, share files, post announcements and collaborate. Several people can work on a file simultaneously; - It allows to message, share files, photos, tables with your coworkers. Also it is possible to work on the same file simultaneously within a chat; - Voice and video calls are supported; - Voice and video calls have lots of features and functionalities such as sharing screen, raising hand, sharing computer audio, video backgrounds, in-call chat etc; - Calendar allows you to track your agenda; - Integration with Microsoft Planner, OneNote, Excel etc. makes the life a lot easier.

Cons

- Notifications are sometimes unreliable; - Collaboration of a file has lots of problems and is not reliable; - The way chat window is organized does not serve all needs;

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

My company switched from Skype for Business to MS Teams. MS Teams offers more functionality and is much more reliable when compared to Skype.

September 2020

Aleksandar from NCR Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great app for large companies

Microsoft Teams is a great app for communication among company members as it's easy to use. It comes as part of Microsoft Office package which makes it a great value for money.

Pros

The fact that all 30.000 employees are just a few clicks away and that I can reach out to them in only couple of seconds is what I like the most. Teams also supports video calls and meeting rooms for up to 49 people which is the feature my team uses fairly often. Also, whole Microsoft Office package is connected to Teams which makes life much easier. Customer support is really good, I only had the need for them couple times and they were able to help me very quickly.

Cons

It is a fairly robust software, it is prone to bugs and crashes, although not very often. I also had one or two instances of app not being able to connect to server, making the app unusable, but it was quickly fixed thanks to the customer support.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Skype was really outdated, slow, buggy and was lacking features that modern day apps of that type had.

October 2020

Jeffrey from Erie Insurance Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Teams is a tool for video meetings and integrates well with other Microsoft products.

Overall, Microsoft Teams meets the need of our organization for chat and conference calling. It has some fun features that allow virtual video backgrounds. It also has both phone and PC based calling available.

Pros

Teams has an easy to understand interface and gives the user flexibility to use on their PC, mobile phone, or tablet. It is a quick way to communicate via call, conference, or text message. The screen sharing feature works well. It automatically syncs with your calendar in Microsoft Outlook. It also works well with Office Online and Microsoft OneDrive.

Cons

The status tracker does not always change from inactive to active when you are online. It is hard to track chat messages when you are sharing your screen. Sometimes audio gets choppy when many participants use the video chat feature.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Jabber does not allow for channels of content to be persisted.

January 2021

Max from AMP Groep

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Better than zoom and other meeting software

Overall I think MS Teams is the most complete and stable software to apply for constant use. It gives you as a customer several basic opportunities to stay connected with others and integrate with more products of Microsoft, such as Word, Excel and others.

Pros

Microsoft teams is not only an application in which you can meet with colleagues and others. It is also an application in which you can easily share documents and other files. Besides that you can track progression in documents and keep others posted about what you just edited.

Cons

In the beginning, right after the implementation, a lot of meetings in which I participated produced a lot of weird noises that made it hard to understand each other. Another annoying thing I experienced was the fact that after I updated the software my audio settings were changed. Eventough it's easy to change te settings back, it is kinda annoying that it happens every time after the update.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Zoom was considered a good platform for online meetings in the beginning of the covid crisis. After a couple of months of use our marketing department feared the data safety of this platform. That was one of the critical reasons for us to switch to Microsoft Teams.

November 2020

Partha Protim from Infosys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Microsoft Teams Review

We use Teams at an organization level and it has replaced Skype completely. It is lightweight and is good for real time meetings. But there are certain drawbacks such as chat history (gets deleted without any warnings). These drawbacks need to be resolved for a much better experience.

Pros

It is from Microsoft. So, we can always expect the best. It is lightweight and can also work well with slow bandwidths. It allows presentation mode, video recording and the recordings are available in cloud along with the transcripts! It can also be integrated with MS Outlook for organizing meetings and checking status.

Cons

Due to some recent updates, I am not always able to find the record option which creates panic during the meeting. The product team should fix this in their next update. Moreover there should be an option to save chat transcripts. They get deleted automatically without any warnings.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

It was a decision made at an Organization level.

January 2021

James from Hawks Rise Elementary

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Teams is the "Go-to" digital connection for schools

Teams is an amazing tool for today's educational platform. We use it everyday to communicate and teach not only students learning from home but the students and faculty on campus.

Pros

Teams is the best option for all in one school communications. Now that so much of education is online and/or from home, TEAMS gives us the ability to connect to every student and every teacher whether they are on campus or in Digital Academy.

Cons

The learning curve for TEAMS is a little steep as it is so robust.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

It is an all in one communication program that works along side all of our Microsoft products.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

TEAMS offers so many more features and is well synced with all Microsoft products.

January 2021

Lucas from Faith Builders Educational Programs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Mature, effective, empowering: a collaboration hub for teamwork

We began using Teams several years ago, and do not have full adoption in the organization. On some project teams, though, the app has become an essential collaboration platform and I would regret returning to email for this work. That's not to say that we have ditched email; far from it. Both types of communication have their strengths.

Pros

Since we began implementing Teams, I particularly have appreciated the effort the developers have invested in making notifications manageable. My favorite uses for this are one-on-one chats with colleagues and team conversations around an issue or document. Being able to link in a SharePoint file rather than creating a new copy of it is an essential feature that makes this work. I find the interface more pleasant and understandable than that of Stack, even though the latter is a more efficient layout.

Cons

Teams is apparently envisioned as the one place where work can happen, combing communication, file editing, and file management features. (Plus lots of other apps that have Teams extensions.) In reality, Teams is not nearly as fast or as efficient as using the Windows Explorer and desktop apps for managing and creating files. The integration with Planner is less powerful than I wish, but I believe that's due more to Planner's technology than Teams'.

December 2020

Lisa from Visionating LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Not Zoom

I love being able to instantly chat, call, video chat and collaborate with colleagues. Just need it to work with Bookings and multiple accounts.

Pros

Chatting instantly with Teams members adds the “down the hall” feeling of being in the office. Being able to see and hear improved collaboration!

Cons

Switching between accounts is too cumbersome and Teams meetings created from desktop Outlook result in no one being able to start the meeting when you have multiple accounts. I NEED this to work with Office365-Bookings, but for multiple accounts! Prospects that sign up for a meeting under one user name try to log in to the meeting with their business account inly to never arrive.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Included in Office365

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Already paying to the product

December 2020

Matthew from St. Gabriel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Teams has kept our team functioning at the same productivity while working remotely

We were separated because of the pandemic stay-at-home orders, but quickly came back together through Microsoft teams.

Pros

*Super easy to figure out how to use - very intuitive, even for low-tech users. *Allows people outside our organization to easily join on an invited video chat. *The video chat feature allows us to have a daily team huddle each morning and keeps the team together and motivated. *Teams allows us to have "chats" with user-defined groups. So every project has its own chat-channel. PLUS it integrates shared files into share-point. *Integration to other Microsoft products is helpful (Sharepoint, Outlook, and more).

Cons

*It was a little buggy integrating into my Outlook. I had to spend hours trying to get the two integrated and was fixed through some complicated settings I had to find. *It currently doesn't have break-out chat-rooms (taking a large group and dividing them into smaller groups). I had heard they are going to add this feature - but it is not yet available. *Since we present to youth, we need the ability to turn off chat-features to each other during presentations. This is not available like some competitors. Large-group webinar features seem to be lacking. *When we have our whole staff of 27, there are times it can lag and have choppy delays. Note: We are not sure if this is our internet bandwidth of Teams. *

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

We actually purchased both Zoom and teams because they are different in different areas. Ideally, we would like to see the features merge into one tool.

December 2020

Castro from Acwict

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Best Team Collaboration Tool

My overall experience with Microsoft Teams has been awesome. I have been using Microsoft Teams to have meetings at work, to have voice and audio chats with family, friends and my colleagues at work and to host events. Everything has been running smoothly thanks to Microsoft Teams.

Pros

I like how I can share screens with my audience while demonstrating something, this makes it easy for my audience to be on the same page with me. I also like how one can mute background noise while on call. This is a very cool feature on Microsoft Teams as it makes you audible enough to your audience and avoids unnecessary noise coming from your background. I also like the fact that one can do a live call on Microsoft Teams. It is very cool to do both one on one meetings and at the same time also host live events on Microsoft Teams. I also like how they have the "raise your hand feature that allows the audience to raise their hands if any one has a point of concern or anything they need clarification for. I like how I can easily record my calls for future reference. I also like the fact that I can share files on Microsoft Teams and also edit them on the platform.

Cons

Sometimes admitting someone into a meeting becomes a challenge; you find that even after admitting someone to a meeting it keeps saying "admitting failed". I think Microsoft Teams should work on ensuring that the person responsible for admitting new members into a meeting is the admin or the person that scheduled the meeting, instead of making everyone responsible for admitting new members.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams has more features than these other alternatives, not forgetting its ease of use. It is a user friendly software application.

November 2020

Jon from Sage

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

At last! Teams is now the defacto standard for collaboration

Having use countless, similr solutions like Slack and WebEx, at last MS comes up trumps with a super, seamlessly integrated product in Teams. Having used Cisco WebEx and Slack, I was dubious about using teams, and when it was rolled out, I realised just how brilliant its become. I always derided MS products as being a but clunky and unable to compete with some of the "cooler" brands, but I am happy to report Teams has changed my mind. From the way you can just start a call right from teams, to how you can bring people in to your call, share files stored in SharePoint and create public and private groups - it's just so quick and easy. Now it's not to say everything is perfect, there is room for improvement like making it easier to customize your background without having to root around in the System32 folder (danger!). But for flexibility, collaboration, instant messaging, file sharing, conference calling and integration into the MS suite, you just don't need products like WebEx anymore, and I have also uninstalled Slack. Genuinely impressed.

Pros

So easy to start a conference call, simple to schedule from Outlook, great conferencing features and IM tools. Integration with Yammer is great!

Cons

Some features need looking at, especially notifying the person who may be on mute for example, as well as having better capability on the whiteboard.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Better product, better integration, quick and easy to navigate and start meetings - like in 2 seconds.

November 2020

Teri from Chaska Valley Vet

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Microsoft Teams - A Necessary Communication Tool

We were able to replace a plethora of other software with one, Teams! We replaced our virtual meeting software and our intraoffice messaging app; and we've come up with a solution for our need to "text" all of our employees at once and have all of the responses come back to everyone. I know there is so much more that we could be doing with Teams, but the best part is that all of these communications are saved in one place. No more searching texts and emails and etc looking for communications. They are all in one place and they are saved until you delete them!

Pros

I love the variety of ways to communicate with Teams. We recently set it up to be our primary tool to be able to communicate with our entire staff on one platform that allowed for a group message with the number of employees we have. We have Teams on our computers and our phones, so there are a variety of ways to reach out to employees. I have also made sub groups of employees for communications that are only pertinent to them. Our corporate ownership is now using Teams to hold virtual meetings and it is working great!

Cons

Sometimes the set up can be a bit confusing, but the technical help we've received has been top notch.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

We had to keep paying for more licenses as we added more and more machines. With Teams, we can set up guest accounts so we don't have to pay for everyone to add the app to their phone.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Easy to use, well integrated, could do with some additional features and options

Like a million other people we have had to move to online meetings and transactions due to the Pandemic. There are other tools, and some of them are probably better for the video meetings aspect, but only Team has that integrated approach, especially with O365 etc. so overall the experience has certainly been positive. I have also found it to be very reliable, with almost no technical issues.

Pros

The biggest strength, by far, is the integration with other Microsoft applications, and in particular messaging and Sharepoint. Whilst the video function is probably the part I use the most, I especially like the fact we can work together, share files and chat all in one place.

Cons

The interface is a little too basic, but my biggest gripe is the lack of customisation, especially on simple things like video. For example, why can't I move the video windows around? Why can't I enlarge one, and reduce another? If you look the competitors, they all offer a bit more of a customised user interface. My second grumble is the disconnect between a team, a chat, and video call....why can they not be combined?

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

The user interface, the price, and also love the additional functions like polls, votes, and how to share. Also quote like the blurred background option!

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

License cost, and integration with other Microsoft apps

October 2020

Khadija from Software Industry

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Microsoft Teams Review

I created and assigned homework to your students with Microsoft Teams In my lessons, I use the "General" channel for planning and running the lesson. I announce the homework for the week (attaching the necessary files). Students ask their questions directly in the discussion thread. This has several advantages: Students can answer questions from their colleagues. Students can refer to it easily. This saves me from responding to multiple emails with the same question. The questions asked become an indicator of the notions on which I will have to insist at the beginning of the next course.

Pros

Microsoft 365 Teams has the following main benefits: - A conversation including text, sound, videos and the ability to share files; - A private conversation, ideal for developing an idea and then sharing with the entire organization; - Storage of all files, documents… in one place! ; - Integration of your favorite applications: Trello, GitHub, Planners, etc. - A possibility to connect to Sharepoint and OneDrive, with importing files from one tool to another; - A 100% free version; - Compatible with Windows, Mac, iOS and Android.

Cons

- One of the downsides of the Teams encryption process is that it is completely controlled by Microsoft, not your organization. If data-at-rest protection is important to your organization, you might want to look at third-party protection technologies, such as CASB, as well. - While integrations with third-party applications can be seen as a benefit for users, they do not make it much easier for administrators. - This is not a real drawback, but rather a source of thought: what is the difference between Yammer, Office Groups and Microsoft Teams? And how many different platforms will Microsoft develop further? Microsoft Teams is known to have a host of features that its predecessors and other apps did not. The future will tell whether Microsoft Teams will manage to continue on this path, but for now, it remains the premier digital hub for effective cooperation.

October 2020

Megan from Holborn Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Coordinate Remote Teams with Relative Ease

Teams has been an asset to my company during our transition from working in the office to working remotely from home. As an extension of our existing Office 365 platform, we were able to efficiently set up an effective remote communication channel that gives us access to shared docs, conversation channels + meeting recordings.

Pros

As a company with multiple departments, it was great to find a platform that allowed us to efficiently organize communications between specific departments and project teams. Being able to record our meetings and save them has also been a huge plus -- and having everything integrated into our existing outlook accounts was a major bonus.

Cons

Screen-sharing can be glitchy if you are trying to conduct a meeting using the web browser. If you are going to be sharing a presentation, I highly recommend doing so via the desktop app. The platform itself took a bit of getting used to -- the initial set up required a lot of tutorial watching to get the hang of. It would be nice to be able to add individuals to sub-channels only without giving them access to the entire team.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Teams offered a more comprehensive package that was integrated into our existing systems.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Zoom was experiencing security issues that could potentially threaten some of our more confidential project components. It also didn't provide consistent connectivity that we needed for large scale meetings.

October 2020

Andrew from J&J Editorial

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Perfect for Staying Connected in 2020

Teams has been a great tool for our company to share messages, whether between two people, a division of people, or across the entire company of 100+ employees. Our company switched over from Slack as we grew in numbers, and while the UI has taken a bit of time to become acclimated to, Teams has been invaluable for us for all of the available features and the integration with Outlook calendars and our other Microsoft applications.

Pros

Teams has been perfect for my coworkers and me in 2020 when everyone is working remotely. We can effortlessly communicate with one another through the chat feature. We have created teams for our various work teams, departments, societies, and even for interests outside of work. Teams has enabled us to continue our biweekly meetings directly in the app. In a training session the other week, through screensharing I was even able to take control of the other user's screen, which was a remarkable feat. Teams also connects seamlessly with our Outlook calendars, which is a great deal of help when someone is asking in the channel about my availability or when a Teams meeting is on the horizon.

Cons

My only real con with Teams is that I wish it were easier to set a status - the status auto-changes to away after five minutes and sometimes has issues coming back to available. Any away or out of office statuses aren't as readily visible as I would like. The UI overall could be a bit more user-friendly.

October 2020

Teddy from Onlia Holding Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

A Productivity Platform for Microsoft Stack

Over experience with Teams has been good but that may be because I am a Windows Admins, and is familiar with the Office365 stack. For OOBE Teams will do fine, but it does require some oversight, which is not what some chat competitors (Slack) require. However, this only applies to the chat module and not the entire Teams platform.

Pros

For Business use, you generally get MS Teams if you have Microsoft 365 Business Basic or any of the higher plans. Teams is Microsoft's platform solution to collaboration and productivity, which people often mistake it for something else (point solution for 1 requirement: Chat, or conferencing, or calling tool). Teams has received a series of features rollout in 2020 due to the pandemic, and has made it much better from a UX perspective (although still lacking compared to some chat competitors). Depending on your licensing Teams also provide more than just chat/call, including but not limited to Audio Conferencing, Soft Phone (Cloud hosted), Channel Collaborations, file hosting (SharePoint backend), integration with major vendors. If embraced, Teams can become your primary app for day-to-day business producitiy work for regular users. Since MS Teams is the focus for O365, lots of Teams hardware are also being developed which may intrigue more techie end users.

Cons

1. Licensing may confuse people not familiy with Microsoft SKU. Hopefully you are working with a VAR or MS Licensing Expert to get your started. 2. UX as I mentioned is very poor in some aspects, but have improved considerably last few quarters. 3. File sharing can be improved. Users not familiar with OneDrive/SharePoint will have very messy permission schemes very quickly. 4. Administrators have a tough time managing Teams creation, due to requirements with Office365 Groups. This can only be disabled via PowerShell as of writing this review. 5. Integrations with most apps are very poorly done, and is often detrimental to productivity instead of improving it. This is probably a problem with the MS Teams app than the integration itself.

October 2020

Chethan from Infosys Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Review of Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams is a very good Knowledge Management tool with very nice Instant messaging and Collaboration features.

Pros

Microsoft Teams is a very nice Instant messaging and collaboration software. Microsoft Teams is getting popular and many organizations have slowly started implementing the same. Microsoft Teams includes very nice features like Instant messenger which useful for the employees to chat with other co-employees within the same organization quickly and getting answers when needed. The other features are Calendar which allows the user to quickly schedule meetings, plan there schedules, Join the meetings with Audio & Video and also one can easily share their desktop or applications during the meetings. Microsoft teams also allows to have group conversations, get notifications on the chat messages, one can easily share screenshots or images during the conversation for quick clarifications, Wiki allows more than one person edit and update on the fly. One can also add the attachments required during the conversations. Microsoft Teams can be accessed through the software installed or using Browser to quickly join the meetings. One can also add other small applications within Microsoft Teams for better collaboration among the teams. Microsoft Teams also has a mobile app which allow the user to quickly join the meetings.

Cons

Microsoft Teams though very popular also has few demerits. Microsoft Teams is a proprietary product and it is a paid tool. It also has limited free version but not preferred by organizations. There are issues like Audio disturbances and sometimes it take too much time to join the meeting as the application need to load initially. In big organizations there will be more than one Instant messenger and this can create confusion. Most companies already has Skype and have started with Microsoft Teams & both do not sync and update status during meetings.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Microsoft Teams is a best tool for collaboration

Its been 2 years since I started using Microsoft Teams. I have been using it daily throughout my job activities like attending daily meetings, scheduling meetings, collaborating with team members by sharing thoughtful information and posting announcements in groups or required information in chat and file sharing. Teams has made my day to day activity more easy and productive. Also I have been recommending Teams for almost every other person. Apart from those, the bright part is that I could use almost all the features the same way through mobile app as in Web and that becomes quite easy to handle any job activities remotely. Also it had driven me to explore and use many other apps that's being easily synchronized within the Teams application.

Pros

Microsoft Teams is a very user friendly application with plenty of features in it. The feature that I mostly been using are the Calendar where I schedule all my daily meetings so quickly and the Team groups where I use to collaborate with my team members and post any announcements. Along with that, the most liked feature is the Search bar where I can search for not only users and messages but also files. One other major impactful feature is the SharePoint and Microsoft Stream integrations, were in all the call recordings are being stored automatically which is almost required for me all the time. Having experienced, the meeting and the call quality was absolutely great with desired options like sharing screen, call recording, audio and video device setting options along with the Meeting notes added to it, making it more successful.

Cons

Though the Teams application doesn't have any major dislikes of any feature, rather it can have improvements in user interface likely having more templates, chat background images or color, though it has three background template options. It can also have voice message option, since I felt that's the only feature missing out here, were in now we can send voice message only when there is an unsuccessful call attempt. Also, any updates that are done being in background, which is otherwise a good thing, but that makes less visibility to any new feature or improvement added unless or until seen. So, I would suggest to have update notes or after the update just an automatic tour on the improvements.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

I did made a switch over since there is no video call options available and also the richness in using the Teams app was missing with the previous product. One other case is that, it does meant for easy chat and collaboration but cannot book meeting or sync with my outlook calendar which is the most required feature, for which, I have to use other applications like Zoom or WebEx meetings and that's why I had to switch to another.

September 2020

Sam from Calvin University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

More than just another videoconferencing platform.

I am a professor who had to shift to remote classes suddenly last March, and am still offering my classes to remote learners this year. At first I chafed at adopting the institutionally approved platform (Teams) to run my classes. I actually used Zoom the first semester. This semester I was convinced to try Teams and have really enjoyed it. The main thing I did not realize is that Teams is not just another video conferencing app - it's so much more than that. The ability to create Teams and Channels around specific projects, classes, or discussion topics and then message students individually or in groups has been SO helpful in keeping my email inbox uncluttered any my communication with students focused. It also creates a new form of interaction with students somewhere in between the formality of an email and the informality of a text message (both of which I allow students to use with me). So far it has worked really well. I also love the ability to @mention students in specific messages to ensure they will get a notification and respond. I will also say that Teams works best when it is adopted by an entire organization. The scheduling/calendar feature of Teams is far and away better than that of other platforms I have used (e.g. Zoom) and the ease with which I can add students or other members of my organization to meetings is fantastic. I highly recommend Teams as a more comprehensive solution to virtual communication in the new COVID-shaped world.

Pros

I really like the scheduling feature and calendar, and the ease of adding other members of my organization to meetings. I also love the ability to create Teams and Channels around specific projects and then send targeted messages to individuals or groups. It really helps me stay organized and keeps my email inbox a lot less cluttered.

Cons

At first when Teams only allowed you to see four people at a time in gallery mode that was a huge disadvantage over other platforms. I think my biggest complaint at this point is the inability to share computer audio when using a Mac. I believe this will be fixed in the future.

September 2020

Jonathan from Veracuity LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

We use Teams, but...

Video chats / calls are fine. Chat is OK. File management is OK for simple use cases, horrible for complex use cases but can be "fixed" if you're willing to look at SharePoint that sits behind Teams. Finally -- syncing between your computer and Teams / SharePoint is actually handled by OneDrive. When it's configured right and working, OneDrive is very effective. But actual control and configuration is severely handicapped by dreadful UI and options management. We use Teams because we get a lot for the money, and we can muscle our way through it. But it's not a polished and pleasant experience for any but the most trivial configurations.

Pros

Quick to set up initially, pleasant looking user interface, significant functionality out of the box.

Cons

After we got past our most trivial initial use case, we started to see the less-than-nice guts under the covers of Teams. The actual management of Team members, "projects", chats is convoluted, inconsistent, limited, and far from intuitively obvious. The fact that you're limited to a single UI window while in Teams is awful - I cannot, for example, have one window open for Chats and another open to examine the files that pertain to a team. I must switch what's showing in my one window to move back and forth -- how incredibly primitive! File storage is stilted and awkward in Teams. The distinction between Internal and External team members complicates this. Giving access to a single file, or to a "folder" in Teams to an external team member wasn't even a possibility a month ago, and I stopped even trying. You'll see the workaround below, but it works due to more architectural weirdness in the product as you'll see (read down)... The file storage in Teams is actually in SharePoint. From any point in the Teams file hierarchy, you can "view in SharePoint" instead, which takes you to a SharePoint web interface. From there, you can see that Teams is exposing a subset of what has been set up for you in SharePoint. Happily, once in SharePoint, you have far greater control over file sharing, permissions, version control, restoring old versions, etc. Accessing the same files in Teams is like trying to touch type with a pair of winter mittens on -- it's extremely limited.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Google / GSuite / Business Docs, Slack, Asana, Webex, Skype, Jabber, Zoom, GoToMeeting, BlueJeans, TeamViewer,

September 2020

sameer from Deloitte

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Microsoft Teams- The best and safe alternative to Skype for Business from Microsoft.

Well, my overall experience with this software has been really amazing so far , this product is so good that all of our client meetings have shifted from other alternative platform to Microsoft teams in the last 1 year. A big thanks to the Teams support team for being proactive in sending latest updates with bug fixes and eventually I noticed that even the speed issue is now slowly eardicating from the software. Thanks again to microsoft for making our life easier and intergrating a whole lot of applications and process under one umbrella.

Pros

Teams is essentialy one another great product from Microsoft in last couple of years. When I say great, I specifically wanted to shoutout for its exclusive features like file sharing on the cloud for the whole team that makes it the only platform where a team within a company can update files in real time and moreover have team video calls with just a click of a button. We can also use application lice Azure boards and Jira clouds to prepare these files within the teams. Thanks to this integration, now I don't have to open these application altogether outside and thus Teams helped to manage and work on all these application within one integrated application.

Cons

The one con I particularly noticed was related to the speed with which Teams work. To illustrate with the help of an example, when I used to switch from the "Teams" button to the "Files" button real quick , at times it used to take a lot of time in switching and because of which ultimately a lot of my time gets wasted. Also, if we quickly tap on 3-4 buttons in one go without waiting for the system to slowly switch from one to another, the appliucation used to show "not responding" and used to abruptly close down in one go. Thus speed is the only part that i noticed is a bit slow in this software product.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Our organization switched because of the added features that Teams provide for example- real time file sharing, Group creating and group video calls without going into the hassle of adding every group individual manually and last but not the least , integration of other application/ software products into Teams.

September 2020

Scott from Environmental Solutions and Innovations Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Bring the Team Together

Teams has allowed the compant to work remote and still come together through video conferences and webinars. Also file sharing through Teams has reduced the need for google docs and other additional spreadsheets.

Pros

Microsoft Teams allows you to set up on your computer and phone. It works on a variety of platforms. It makes it easy to chat with remote team members and share files. Also, you can do video conferences on the go. Similar to Facetime for IOS but a lot more functionality.

Cons

The issue may be fixed now, but Teams was having a hard time allowing outside parcipants who did not have a Teams account. We needed to bring in clients and it seemed to hang up frequently.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Teams have fucalituony that was famialir to most our employees. It was easy to deploy across all offices. Price package also was a factor.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Webex seemed to crash a lot . Also we used UC-One and calls were dropped or unclear.

September 2020

Alain from TC Energy

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

The better business tool for communication and collaboration

While Teams wasn't always a smooth ride, I've seen Microsoft make some pretty great changes in recent months to improve the user experience. Even something as simple as being able to make a chat window pop out of frame was a big deal for me in terms of being able to multitask.

Pros

I love that Teams ties in with the Microsoft Office suite and Sharepoint. It allows mulitple users the ability to edit and share a document simultaneously, while having a call or sent messages back and fourth, all without having to leave the tool. There's also a built-in calendar and task manager, so collaboration and accountability have a high level of visibility for the userbase. Managing user accesses is also a breeze.

Cons

My biggest gripe: File management can be a NIGHTMARE. I'd love to see some work done by Microsoft to make it easier to find previously shared items. If you lose track of which conversation thread you shared a file in, finding it can be a lot of effort, involving retracing multiple steps. If there was a better/quicker way to search for shared items, it would be awesome.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

As a fully Microsoft-entrenched business, it just makes sense to keep our products in the fold. Especially products as robust and important as Teams.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Skype for business worked well enough, but Teams can do everything Skype can, plus so much more.

August 2020

Scott from DMGTODAY

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Best product for collaboration

This is my favorite application and it is an amazing tool. I highly recommend it.

Pros

Microsoft Teams is an amazing collaboration product and it keeps getting better. From being able to do Live events to its integration of applications, Teams is my "go-to" app for communicating with my teams. The Video Conferencing is stellar and Microsoft keeps adding more functionality. Schools get Microsoft for free and there is not reason they should be using Zoom.

Cons

Unlike Zoom, the ability for webinars is lacking. Zoom has everyone beat here and Teams really could use this feature for Live Events. Also, Teams needs to integrate with Microsoft Bookings.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

It is included with Microsoft 365. Why would I pay for something I already have.

August 2020

Vadiraja from Wipro Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

All round solution for remote connections

Just to explain in one word, this is perfect.

Pros

> The speed of the connection is really super fast compared to any of the other software. > The main thing which I have seen this doing best is screen share and video calls. Normally the software take some time to connect to the channel or meeting, but the teams exceeds them all. The lag-less connection anywhere around the world is really mind-blowing. > The ease of use (one of the primary needs during this lock-down) is really fantastic. > The flexibility in chat, meeting and groups is really good. > The file sharing and the encryption which I personally use the most is better in front of its peers.

Cons

The main thing is audio connection. As compared to other software, this should explore the options which I personally found lacking in the teams. As soon as we connect to any meeting, there should be an option to connect outside audio connection like mobile phone to join. That would be a better solution as I found perfect. Other than that, this is perfect.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

As already mentioned, the price, easiness and speed are appreciative.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Mainly because of the versatility and connection speed, I have chosen the teams now.

August 2020

Lucas from Meta3

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Almost complete solution

Overall it gets the job done in a manner way, it has good plugins and extensions to help you customize it as you like. It's a good software.

Pros

The main features that make us use this service was the ability to organize our work and have online meetings with screen sharing feature, this help us a lot when we are showing something to our colleagues.

Cons

It sometimes doesn't load fast and there's a strange behavior that was causing issues for us, the software has some kind of automatic check to see if there's any interaction with itself, if we aren't interacting directly with Teams but still working on something else on the PC, teams itself will set your status to "Be right back", making your colleagues think that you are away from the computer, which isn't right.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Because of the office suite integration, we found that It may be better as it's included bundled inside the corporative subscription. We still need to pay a license for every new user that comes in.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Looking for options with more capabilities, organization and productivity.

July 2020

Janice from Allegion

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Couldn't manage without it! A few areas need refining...

In a world where working remotely has become the norm, the need for platforms like Teams is vital! When my technical product support group was working in an office setting, we could walk over and ask colleagues for input while we had a customer on the phone line waiting for assistance. When working remotely, Teams allows us to very rapidly send out a question to our group and get instant feedback. We use it eight hours a day, every day. Teams also allows us to maintain some "relationships" even when we are in different locales. My manager calls it our "virtual aisleway", meaning we now do via Teams what we used to do at the office: chat in the aisle at work about business or personal life, just staying in tune with each other. I have found myself multiple times laughing out loud all by myself at my home office because my colleagues and I get involved in a light hearted Teams conversation about something off-topic. A little levity can go a long way in making one's office job a more pleasurable experience! And a happier employee is a more effective employee!

Pros

Most of the tools and icons (e.g., "attach", "share screen", "add participants") in Teams are intuitive and universal, which is important. Most users jump in and learn by doing, not receiving any formal training. It is so helpful to be able to attach a photo of a customer's product concern in Teams so our technical product support group can view it and discuss it. It is also useful that one can search Team conversations by a particular keyword, so if you want to locate a conversation about a subject from prior weeks, you can. I don't know what we would do without the ability to phone each other through Teams! All day long, we make quick calls to each other, no cell phone needed! The steps are so simple: select a name, and click on the phone icon. We used to use a different group chat platform, but since Teams is the most up to date Microsoft collaboration product, it syncs seamlessly with all of our other Microsoft apps such as Outlook. For example, all of the Teams conversation and meeting information can be referred to in Outlook.

Cons

When joining a Teams meeting, I always get tripped up by the screen that pops up. It asks how I want to join the meeting. Do I download the app, continue on the browser, or open an existing Teams app? Plus a separate window opens that says Open Microsoft Teams? This all confuses me. Can it not be detected how I always join my Teams meetings every day? Can it not detect that I already have downloaded an app? I would recommend that it be made more clear how to "Reply" to a group conversation. The key is to Reply within the same conversation thread! I can't tell you how many times colleagues type a reply to a thread in the New Conversation field rather than the Reply field. Then we have a very disjointed conversation going on. Perhaps Reply needs to be bold face or a different color? When changing your availability status, there are two statuses that are amber colored. One status is "be right back". The other status is "appear away". Why is there one status color for two different statuses? Finally, on a lighter note, I think more emoji choices are needed. We have a lot of fun batting conversations back and forth all day at work, and some additional emojis to convey our emotions would be helpful. I find myself using the "thumbs up" symbol all day long as a catch-all to say I agree, or I got your message, or Thank you, or That makes sense, or even You're welcome.

July 2020

Sam from Darnell Cookman Middle High

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

3 Days From Classroom to Teams

I'm satisfied and Microsoft Teams continues to improve user experience but it's not flawless.

Pros

I like that Microsoft listens to user input and feedback. Microsoft updates frequently incorporating desired features without delay. Teams offers a menu of options with advertised increased security compared to other products.

Cons

Compared to Zoom The experience did sufferer from latency issues. Teachers who you zoom could customize a digital setting allowing users different privacy features. Microsoft offers enhanced privacy but it is difficult to customize a unique user experience.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Microsoft teams was selected for teachers and administrators. Microsoft offers a menu of products and teams integrates with all of the Microsoft suite. Having the office 365 account make selecting teams a little easier if you are on the fence about which platform to utilize.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

My organization selected Microsoft teams as the preferred platform.

June 2020

Joel from Unite Life

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Decent Meeting Software But Felt Lacking

There was a lot we liked about Teams and a lot we didn't like. In the end, the lack of integration with Google Docs prevented us from using it as our main meeting platform, we ended up going with Google Meet there. We still use Microsoft Teams here and there for some of our meetings and it is solid software, it just didn't fit our workflow well enough to be our sole solution.

Pros

We starting using Microsoft Teams after deciding to change from Zoom. We communicate with staff all over the globe centralized in China, India & Azerbaijan. We found that while Teams worked well overall it just felt like it was behind other services. I think that is because we use Google Docs as our primary office suite, and Teams is really designed to integrate with Microsoft Office 365. We did love how simple the meetings ran once you were in and the caption feature worked really well for us. We loved the idea of a whiteboard, although we found that we never really used it. Other abilities like turning meeting notes into action items is really cool, but again seemed to need Office 365 to really work.

Cons

Teams really needs to be paired with Microsoft Office 365 to work well in our opinion. Because we used Google Docs we found that many of the features like creating meetings and inviting other users were not as easy as other software we had used in the past. We also felt the overall video quality was a bit lacking at times and didn't seem to keep up with Zoom or Google Meet.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

We ended up going with a hybrid of using Google Meet for our overall internal meeting structure and using Microsoft Teams for outside groups and vendors that preferred them. It is a solution that works well for us.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Zoom had known security issues that caused us some real concerns. In the end we couldn't host meetings that we were not 100% sure were truly secure.

June 2020

Jorge from Mexis

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Teams was a hidden piece of software that turned out to be very valuable

After our Customer Communications and ITSM platform it is the most important tool for our IT and Security Managed Services Operations. We get a very complete feature set to build a dynamic collaboration environment. Originally we were seen as the weirdos trying to use that purple software, but the need to move 100% of our people to work from home due to COVID-19 meant all the company started using it. So far, after 3 months we are convinced we can keep a partial work from home model using Teams as its technological foundation.

Pros

We can use Teams to solve a wide array of use cases, from in-team collaboration, supervision, multi-area collaboration, video conferencing, remote support, task tracking, document management, etc. It is not the best tool for each use case but it is the only one we knew which does them all in a very acceptable way. Also, it was great finding out this tool was hiding there on the Office 365 apps drawer which we were already paying for, so it caused no additional expense.

Cons

its video conferencing capabilities are not suitable for large audiences, like for a webinar or open conference. For those specific use cases we use other tools. We'd love if Teams gets the features which are available on Microsoft Power Apps for remote meetings. Power Apps has an awful performance so it's a no brainer choosing Teams instead.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

because Teams solved all of Skype's use cases and a lot more.

May 2020

Imi from NDT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

It Good but not great

Have been good, and will soon hope it get to be great. Because great is what we going for.

Pros

My organization ( if they are well trained) are always available for a call. Mobile or Desktop, Cloud or web. Not need to be bothered by the downloads and install, Teams allows for meeting to take place in any location, with Web, Mobile or Desktop. I love the fact you can transfer and I once used the CC -close caption - but seem to have been disabled. Teams allow you to share with external guest ( persons) for meeting, but it is not straight forwards as one expects

Cons

Great tool, good clarity but sharing a meeting with an external client, It is sometimes troubling and not clear as other platform. It is also a bit difficult for regular user to ensure that meeting are secured when the link is shared. Anyone with a link for a meeting seem to be able to join the meeting. The only barrier is a good host who sits and allows users to enter, as the notification will pop up. Most small meeting don't have dedicated host and small offices are left unaware of this leaving teams as an open meeting - for anyone who has the link. Wish they just had a simple interface for external meeting, I know about the live, but that is complicated for the regular user and causes frustration. Otherwise it is good tools for users

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

The offer is bundled in the Office365 package, you just got to make the most out of the tools that are already in your toolkit.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Cost of alternative is always the factors with me. Alternative was great tool.

May 2020

Audrey from Uzinakod

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

The integration with the Office 365 suite is a great advantage

My team was using Microsoft Teams before we had to switch to remote work due to the current situation (we already had a flexible remote work policy so it was not uncommon for team members to attend meetings remotely). We are using it as an internal collaboration/communication tool to conduct meetings, share our screen and have informal conversations to ask a quick question or resolve an issue. We also use it as a communication tool with clients: we ask questions to stakeholders and share documents with our clients via Teams and our clients have adopted it seamlessly.

Pros

Document management: Teams leverages the features of SharePoint for document management and allows to modify Office documents in real-time with multiple collaborators. Easy definition of access rights to content/teams: Access rights can be defined at the team and at the channel level which allows to give access to Teams to clients while having separate areas within the team for internal conversation (which reduces the clutter for clients who would otherwise receive notifications for irrelevant conversations) Multiple forms of communication: Teams allows to communicate via direct chat with another team member, within a channel, create group conversations and via conference calls. Conference calls/webcast: High-quality webcast/videoconferencing with the ability to record a meeting and have this meeting saved to Microsoft Stream Outlook integration: Ability to schedule Teams meetings from Outlook and vice versa

Cons

Access to meeting notes: when meeting notes are created during a meeting, they are associated directly to the meeting instead of being associated to the team. Having the option to take notes from a meeting that are added to a notebook shared by the team would allow to easily refer to these notes after the meeting (instead of having to look for the meeting to access the notes). Notifications disabled by default: When part of multiple channels, it's easy to forget to enable notifications for each one. Conversations where the user or the entire channel is mentioned can go unnoticed. The functionality that allows to toggle between Microsoft Teams organizations when you are part of multiple often causes errors that require to restart Teams.

May 2020

Deepak from FIS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Best way to communicate within the organization

Overall had a great experience with teams, we had a mandatory switch from skype to teams in our company, Initially we were finding it quite complex, later while working with it more and more, we came to know so many feature of teams can be leveraged to have an effective mode of communication in the organization. Whenever we work on some specific enhancement we start a topic in a channel with a subject line and content It's easier to tag someone into conversation and update the status too, it helps in avoiding many unnecessary mails which can be left unattended or sometimes without context.

Pros

1. High levels of segregation wherein we can have different channels for different topics. 2. Can be used effectively for alerts and monitoring, where different applications can notify specific channels about the status and issue alerts. 3. The chat history at a person level can be easily retrieved. 4. All the features in skype is available along with better themes. 5. Built-in tools like editor for word, powerpoint, excel etc. also sharing of files is possible.

Cons

1. Sometimes while working on Virtual desktops, we face issues where Microsoft teams kicks out from an ongoing meeting and we have to reconnect.

April 2020

Kacie from Arcadia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Still some kinks to work out when collaborating with others

It's great for scheduling video calls and for quick feedback or approvals when trying to cut down on inbox clutter. But your organization must create rules for which content belongs in Teams, and which on email... otherwise you'll find yourself having to search multiple sources for documented approval or that one PDF you need to forward along to another user.

Pros

Teams has a useful mobile feature that allows me to answer questions on the go. Individual chats as well as "teams channels" for multiple users are meant to streamline collaboration, including live document editing by multiple users. Similar to Zoom, the platform also allows for video calling that integrates with Outlook and integration with Sharepoint means that documents that are difficult to find in Teams are still backed up on the cloud.

Cons

Teams is a bit clunky. Editing documents within the platform is glitchy, especially when using a Mac - PowerPoint content looks as if it's bleeding off the page, and fonts are automatically substituted if one user hasn't installed the correct fonts, meaning that it's still often necessary to download PowerPoints and word docs for finalization. It's also easy to become overwhelmed. Users must receive extensive training - creating a chat for multiple people is one thing, while creating a Teams channel is entirely another (although their functions are on the surface level, the same). When a new teams channel is created, so is a new email address. My enterprise conducted months of training and many users, especially those who are less confident with tech, still expressed frustrations or made mistakes that necessitated IT involvement to fix. We've also experienced issues with video call feedback and dropoff.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

My company decided that it made sense to use the Microsoft suite of products as a whole in order to streamline integrations.

April 2020

Mohammed from Almac Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Microsoft's fantastic solution for team collaboration

Microsoft Teams has been designed from the ground-up to help businesses get their employees to communicate with each other more efficiently and effectively. In my personal experience with Microsoft Teams, this has been one of the main reasons of the company purchasing this software and using it as a central pillar for the IT teams. The various parts of IT (software team, infrastructure team, business analysts team) have been able to set up their own channels in which they can communicate with each other and send information relevant only to that team. In addition, other channels have been set up in which the entire IT department can share content with each other. In this way, the efficiency of communication has been solved with this one piece of software from Microsoft. The benefits have been realized as teams are now able to spend more time working on relevant things instead of going through content which may be irrelevant for them. The Microsoft Teams 'channels' feature has been instrumental in allowing this to happen. In addition, Microsoft Teams has allowed for colleagues to communicate with each other from one place. This is because the software allows for chat/video/audio/content sharing facilities from within Microsoft Teams. what benefits realized?

Pros

There are many features to like about Microsoft Teams, which I personally have experienced: -The overall design of it is very minimalist, simple and clutter-free. This makes it very easy to use and work with on a daily basis -The 'channels' feature is a fantastic feature which is dedicated for conversations regarding specific topics (and for specific recipients) -Skype video and audio calls can be made directly from Microsoft Teams, thus saving valuable time -You can share messages, pictures, files, and links with anyone within a conversation -The 'slash command' feature is a fantastic shortcut tool to anything you want to get done -Microsoft Teams has a special email view in which you can see the main parts of an email without actually leaving the conversation/chat -Microsoft Teams is available on both Android and iOS so that you can collaborate from wherever you are -Microsoft Teams integrates perfectly with Microsoft cloud platforms such as OneDrive and SharePoint. For example, you can actually see and access files that are on the cloud directly through the Teams interface -Dark Mode looks great!

Cons

To be honest, Microsoft Teams contains virtually all the beneficial features that one could want from a collaboration tool. The interface is fairly simple to use as it has a minimalist design. However, there have been a number of bugs that Microsoft Teams has been affected with, however. Although subsequent Microsoft software updates have solved a lot of these issues, it can get quite frustrating for system administrators at times. A reason why a company may not want to use Microsoft Teams is that there are other solutions such as Discord and Slack which have been popular for quite some time and do offer some good features for free. With Microsoft Teams for example, it is only free if there are less than 300 users and also there is a fee involved if a company then purchases the enterprise licence.

April 2020

Andy from Seakeeper

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A great team communication tool that is used every day!

A tool we use at work every day. I was aware of the product before we started using it and pushed our IT department to implement it and the rest of the suite of tools from MS.

Pros

The ability to share specific applications, or your whole screen are both great features. Video along with screen share makes it easy to not only share the information but also see the person you are talking to at the same time.

Cons

Sometimes it can be hard to find the right meeting to join, end up chasing people around on multiple calls if they don't click the right meeting link the first time. Should be able to merge calls.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Already integrated with Office365

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Many more features & tied into Active Directory user database.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Microsoft Teams Review

As a project manager I have helped my team run projects, create presentation and run meetings while using teams. It is a great tool to collaborate and hold meetings.

Pros

This is a great tool to use when working with larger scale company or a small company. It is versatile and well functioning. It is an all in one tool for your teams to work together and collaborate no matter where they are located. I like that you have the capability to hold a meeting and have the camera on or off-it is great when collaborating with team members who may not be in the office.

Cons

One thing that I dislike about this software (maybe I have not figured out if this is a capability) but if you have more than one email-for example as a consultant, you may have your firm email and the email from the company you are on project with-it is not easy to collaborate while using both emails. Having to switch back and forth from emails can be a annoying. Often, you want to collaborate with team members that may not be on the project and as a consultant you want to be able to save time and not switch back and forth.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Recommendations as well as the stats behind how useful different aspects of the tool have been.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

This switch was made mainly because we needed a tool that would support a larger platform. Slack had its benefits but Microsoft Teams has just allowed us to do much more.

March 2020

Kate from SurveyHealthcareGlobus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Effective for Daily Communication - Not Effective for File Management / Wikis

We communicate frequently across Teams, and it allows us to connect with remote members quickly and simply including audio, video and screen sharing. It is a robust supplement to email, with only minor inconveniences largely related to the Wikis and the tabs within individual Teams when we try to use them for information/FAQ etc.

Pros

Used primarily as a communication platform, of course the IM works, it integrates into Outlook to pull in your status and your profile picture which is helpful, you can make audio calls and use screensharing within it, so it is a functional and robust communication platform to supplement email. There are organizational aspects to it such as the teams that can be set up with channels within them which are helpful to allow specific teams to interact in a public way compartmentalized from the other departments.

Cons

You cannot search within Wikis to find information easily. There are limited formatting options (such as font color, highlighting color, font, etc), and tables cannot be pasted in to tabs and Wikis as they will not hold their formatting even when being copied out of other Microsoft applications like Word and Excel.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

I was not a part of the evaluation process, only the implementation process, but I heard that a lack of choice given Teams replacing Skype, integration with existing Microsoft apps, security given that we have licenses for Office 365, and price were motivating factors.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Microsoft replaced Skype for Business with Microsoft Teams - we did not have a choice as Skype would no longer be supported after a certain point.

February 2020

Sean from Armanino LLP

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Best Collaboration Tool for Your Team

Overall, I think this far surpasses Microsoft's previous tool, Skype for Business, and has brought a new level of collaboration to Microsoft. I appreciate the attention to detail that Microsoft has put into this product and feel it would be a wonderful product for teams of all sizes.

Pros

As a tax manager in public accounting, my team is virtual, mobile and ever changing. With MS Teams I am able to create virtual team channel where we can collaborate, keep files and track assignments. My very favorite feature of this software is the ability to put documents into my team channel and then work on them at the same time as my team members. For example, I can upload an excel workbook with a clients tax return workpapers and then each person on my team can be in the file working on this at the same time. This is a HUGE game changer.

Cons

All things considered, I don't have a lot of criticism about this software except for one feature. In teams, the notification options are a bit limited. For example, when I receive a message from a coworker I have two options: 1) I can get a banner notification in the bottom right of my screen that will show the name of the sender and a few lines of the message or 2) no notification at all. What I think is missing here is the ability to have a banner pop up in the bottom corner that just shows that you have a new message. My reason for this is because I am often sharing my screen or have people who can see my screen - I want to be sure that confidential information is not displayed or that a more private message is not sitting in the corner of my screen for anyone to see.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Our firm was transitioning since Microsoft is soon retiring the Skype for Business product.

February 2020

Neon from Haskell & White, LLP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A Great Communication & Collaboration Tool

My firm had recently switched over to Microsoft Teams after utilizing our own internal system and experimenting with Slack. The reception has been overwhelmingly positive, and most of us now use it daily; even more than Outlook. There are many creative ways to use and integrate Teams into your work day, both for productivity and pleasure. If your Company is looking for an all-in one collaboration and communication system, look no further.

Pros

My teams and my firm as a whole LOVE the collaborative features of Microsoft teams. Microsoft teams was quickly adopted and fully integrated into our firm infrastructure. The tools at your disposal including making self contained teams, firm-wide chat system, and the seemingly endless supply of applications that are integrated right into the system have been astounding. It's a daily tool for all of us, and across the board, we always seem to find new and collaborative uses for it. We have even managed to integrate our outside clients into various team groups in order to more easily communicate and share files for our audits. Integrating Onenote, having wikis, being able to link in web-apps, and our outlook calendears have been a game changer, and everyone has found their productivity has increased significantly. Teams also has some fun features that everyone can use to throw in some enjoyment in with their business. Things like animated GIFs, awards, emojis and more ensure that everyone can utilize the software for both work and pleasure, and many of us have established our own "casual" teams in order to have some fun talking with coworkers in our downtime.

Cons

While the software is extremely customization, there are some weird quirks here and there. For one, some of our teams have integrated the software with our communications with outside clients. However, there is no way that we've been able to find to restrict clients from entering the "general" chat. The solution is to create two separate teams, one for use with clients, and one for strictly internal use only, however, that tends to become cumbersome. Permissions in general are quite limited at times it seems. Sometimes we would like only certain individuals to be able to access tabs or files, but as of the time of this review, this doesn't seem to be possible. Also, the integration with Microsoft Outlook is apparently difficult, and according to our IT department, it was quite costly. While we did manage to get it done for the most part, it seemed like it would have been much easier to keep outlook calendars and teams 100% separate, but that ruins the point of an all in one infrastructure.

January 2020

Brittany from SAOS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Microsoft Teams - great replacement for Skype

Chat is much better than others we have used, TEAMS aspect is very neat but needs to be a bit easier to know you need to reply. Sometimes the team doesn't know they are being written to. The calendar and meetings is seamless and smooth.

Pros

The funtionality is easy and easy for outsiders who aren't used to it to join meetings. I like the concept of the TEAMS approach where you can function all within the software and have files to collaborate and all.

Cons

It is a bit complicated to add the features via microsoft that you want to add like calling plan, audio conferencing...very confusing to add those features to the full program and suite of products your company rolls out. I could see how many people mess it up.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Staying within one suite we already had o365

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

Decided to just stay within the full product of microsoft instead of have multiple things going on.

January 2020

Victoria from Tallan

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

We love Teams!

Overall experience has been very positive. We were able to shut down an internal policy management system that was costing us to keep up (with constant bugs) and migrate policy management to Teams (using the access restricting ability I mentioned above). You can create Teams for ANYTHING. I am part of several, all with a separate functions. Chat function makes it easy to connect with someone for a quick question or task, rather than creating unnecessary email chain. I also manage all my meetings and phone calls through Teams. Using any Bluetooth headphones with speaker/microphone capability, I can even take my calls on the go with the app on my phone. Teams even houses my voicemails. Meetings and remote on-boarding are a breeze with the screen-share capability. Sending screenshots with TMI instructions via email gets confusing fast - get on a Teams call, share your screen, and everyone is on the same page. Very user friendly and easily implemented at our business, I am happy every day to use Teams. I highly recommend.

Pros

The features. I know this is all-encompassing and more than one thing I like most, but you can do so many things it's hard to pick just one. Having to pick, I would say the ability to quite literally create Teams with the purpose of restricting access, limiting the member count, all with the purpose of sharing files and sites that can be equally accessible and editable. Documents updated are saved in real-time so another Team member can go in and see that you're either working on something or had just edited it. We have Teams with the entire company on it - the purpose being a hub for policies and procedures, internal software guides, career development, and so on. We have Teams with restricted access to just Career Manager focusing on specific employee and career development, senior management, C-level team access, and so on. It's a great hub for documentation storage with access control.

Cons

I do like the chat feature the least. It works for chatting and catching someone quickly - rather than email - however, if you're in the middle of editing a document IN teams, it can be a pain to redirect to the chat and away from that document screen. While there is a workaround for this (installing other features, pop out windows, etc.) it's Teams-specific and that's my gripe. You do have the opportunity to respond quick if you have the chat window peep turned on (alerts in the bottom right hand on the screen) but if you don't reply quick enough from that pop-up then it goes away and you need to go the chat.

January 2020

Graham from Positive

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

A leap forward from Skype for Business

The bestplatform for enterprises or for those organizations who need to be able to securely control access to communications.

Pros

A single application for all business communication needs. Wraps up all the previous functionality within Skype for Business into a modern app which adds conference calls and full integration into Active Directory. Licensing is wrapped up into Office365, so for most organizations this product is effectively free. Our team loves using the service and we have found that our clients are also using Teams, so staff members can use a single app for all channels. As Teams is integrated into Active Directory, access can be controlled by administrators unlike tools such as Skype and Slack.

Cons

Can be complex to setup external teams with clients. Large app which is slow to load on some laptops. Some functionality such as Calendar is duplicated in Outlook, giving the appearance of a feature-bloat.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Teams

Integrated into Microsoft stack, cost wrapped up into Office365 subscription.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

The decision was made to move on to a modern, supported platform with integrated access control.

December 2019

Mark from Ryken Consulting, Inc.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Teams simplifies communication

We have been very happy with Teams and I recommend it to everyone I work with.

Pros

Teams centralize most of the internal communications of my clients. I use it to interact with them and they use it to communicate clearly with each other. By that I mean we have set up channels for all of their different tasks and they can easily post questions or information pertinent to that channel easily and keeping the information organized. We also use it to conference with customers and it allows us to share our screens so that we can all see the information at the same time. It is very easy to schedule these conferences or to create one ad hoc.

Cons

It has been confusing knowing what needed to be configured to allow customers to dial into a phone number for conference calls. I upgraded users that needed this functionality and added minutes to their accounts so that customers could call in, but the minutes were never used even though they used this feature. I wouldn't have spent the money on it if it was clear that it was unnecessary.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Teams

We switched from Slack because not only was Teams already a part of our Office subscription, we also preferred the way it organizes conversations. Teams also provide functionality that Slack doesn't or that you need to pay other providers to integrate with Slack.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 3,587 reviews