About Proxyclick

Proxyclick is a cloud-based visitor management solution suitable for small, midsize and large enterprises. Key features of Proxyclick include visitor registration, instant pictures, badge printing, instant notifications and reporting.

Proxyclick enables users to manage visitors, build their brand image and ensure the security. Other features of the solution include QR support, badge customization, access control, visitor pre-registration, user permissions, data protection and safety checks.

The kiosk application allows visitors to check in, print badges and send out notifications to the people they are visiting. Users can manage visitor lists, information and employee lists using the visitor dashboard feature. The solution offers integration with Micr...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

307 Reviews of Proxyclick

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.59 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(196)

196

4 stars

(99)

99

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 307 results

November 2017

Mark from IFM services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

An enhanced visitor experience driven by the team's insatiable appetite to innovate!

Pros

Above all I am most impressed by the continuous innovation that accompanies a Proxyclick installation - it just doesn't ever stop and in my mind demonstrates just how committed and passionate the team is about their product. Proxyclick has elevated visitor management well beyond the simple act of registration... and incorporated notions of security, health and safety, brand promotion, customer communication and privacy. It is also the most globally-minded system we have found on the market... not just by incorporating multiple languages but also by paying special attention to the importance of design. The result is that users of any nationality can use Proxyclick very intuitively (at the kiosk or in the back office). The set up is simple, and the settings are very configurable (without adding needless complexity) to give administrators the flexibility required to customise the product by client (eg, personalised visitor badges or registration flows etc.). In an age where digital technology threatens to eradicate the role of people... it is very refreshing to have a digital technology on the market that compliments our teams' efforts on the ground and ensures they can deliver a more dynamic visitor experience where human interactions thrive.

Cons

Personal data, privacy and data security concerns are an ever-present concern for us and our clients. Not only do we need to contend with the threat of cyber attacks but also being compliant with new legislation (eg, the EU's General Data Protection Regulation). Proxyclick - as with all SaaS products in the marketplace - will therefore need to take their product to the next level to ensure it stays a best-in-class solution.

July 2019

Yannick from Dimension Data

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Much more than just a visitor management system

Pros

ProxyClick offers a lot of integration possibilities such as MS Teams, Cisco ISE, Skype,... which are very useful both for the visitor as for the host. The host can be informed via multiple platforms that his visitor has arrived and the visitor enjoys the automated process for Wi-Fi guest account creation. The integration with both ADFS and Azure AD is seamless.

Cons

In the past there was a security concern related to the data being kept from visitors which has been solved now by the implementation of the retention period. The user sync has a minor flaw that the phone number must be in the E.164 format, while other applications used in the company require a different format. Although E.164 is a well known format, it might give issues if you can't use it due to other standards.

Response from Proxyclick

Replied July 2019

Hi Yannick, Thanks for your review! I understand how having a mandatory format for phone number can be annoying. At the moment, we do not have another option: our text message supplier requires E.164 format to send the visit reminder and the check-in notification. However, it's good to know that it can be an issue. We will look into what we can do to improve. If you have any other question, let us know at support@proxyclick.com. Have a good day, Pierrine

August 2019

Julie from Tomra Canada

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Making my job easier!

The experience is lovely! Our guests are super impressed with "our technology". They all want to have more info about it. It reflects the type of business we are!

Pros

Being at the reception of the building on top of many other tasks, Proxyclick made my job easier by "finding" the hosts for me. In the past, I used to have to call on office phone, then text, then call on cell phone, then try email and/or walk around the office to find the hosts.

Cons

Some customs screens can (and certainly will!) be more customizable. Ex. we have bilingual (french and english) guests and my custom screens requesting permission to include them in our mailing lists has to have both languages on it bacause we can't make one french and one english depnding on the chose language.

January 2017

Brandon from CyrusOne

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Good, but not perfect

I've been an administrator in our company's proxyclick for the past couple of years. Overall there have been vast improvements to the system which i like such as the design and layout. The ability to check people in/out and see real time status has been a life saver. The underlying issues i continue to have with our site security offices are the recurring visits. When a recurring visit is input for an individual/group, the very first day of the visit shows all of the pertinent information needed (i.e. type of access, company visiting, etc). However, all other days of that set recurring access does not show the same details needed. This forces the user to go all the way back to the original start date of the access in order to find out the information, which can be very time consuming and frustrating on an extremely busy day. I would like to see that improve. Another frustrating area from an admin standpoint is the entry of colleagues into proxyclick. This feature is fine if you have an individual only needing to be added to one site, but if you are needing to add a colleague to more than 30 sites it's a bit of an arduous task having to click 'Add Colleague' after clicking under every single location. If there is a way to have an 'Add Colleague To All' option, that would make this new year so much better.

Pros

Please see my overall experience comments

Cons

Please see my overall experience comments

July 2019

Erica from PAYSAFE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great program!

Pros

Our guests love being able to sign in and receive a badge when they arrive. It's great that a message is sent to the host when the guest arrives letting them know that their guest(s) has(ve) arrived.

Cons

It would be nice to have the program still running without the WiFi. Sometimes the connection isn't working and the program is useless at that point.

Response from Proxyclick

Replied July 2019

Hi Erica, Thanks for your lovely review! I've got good news about the Wi-Fi: our tech team just released a new update of the app, and the offline mode has been improved. Visitors are now queued on the iPad and will sync with the dashboard once the connection is back on. Make sure you've got the latest version downloaded on the iPad. If you have any other questions or remark, don't hesitate to write to support@proxyclick.com. Have a good day, Pierrine