User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Flexible and easily configured Helpful support "

  • "New features are being added all the time. If you have an issue the support team will be able to point you in the right direction or at the very least help you implement a work around."

  • "Flexibility of the software and the willingness of Infigo to pass on benefits developed for other clients through the regular updates."

  • Cons

  • "Not all options are where you expect them to be. Little readily available documentation or manuals "

  • "Occasionally there have been times when the customer support has taken a long time to respond"

  • "Find the javascript wizard a bit tricky to use, some updated information on the support portal would be useful for basic functionality. "

Browse Catfish Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

July 2018

Ian from Aquatint

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great product, use it daily for creating items such as business cards to cinema listings.

Pros

Love how versatile this product is, also its constantly evolving with new features coming out on a regular basis. Find the new layout really intuitive and pleasant to use. Support guys are really helpful and respond in good time to any issues. We have used it to lock in some main clients using megaedit through to basic static items for stock management with great success.

Cons

Find the javascript wizard a bit tricky to use, some updated information on the support portal would be useful for basic functionality.

November 2019

Chris from Arizona State University

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

The Web to Print system you've been looking for

• Overall, our experience with Catfish and Infigo Software has been the best business decision we’ve made in regards to software. Catfish has allowed us to grow our business and what we’ve been able to offer our customers. The software continues to evolve day after day and stay ahead of the trend. The support team behind the software is best-in-class and makes sure you as a customer are satisfied and helped in a timely manner. Being able to grow with a software company and their software has been amazing and we can’t wait to see what the future holds and we both like to push the boundaries of the software.

Pros

• Extremely customizable and dynamic templates. I had heard this statement over 100 times from other web to print providers, but they really mean it with Catfish. Believe me, you’ve never seen anything like it. Yes, making them very dynamic does require JavaScript knowledge, BUT having the ability to do that is the part that we like. • Frequent software updates with new features and integrations. • Fast and reliable system. • Site is very customizable. One thing that stood out the moment I found Catfish was that every site built with the platform looked different. As funny as that sounds, the majority of web to print solutions on the market do not allow much flexibility with frontend customization, so you can immediately tell what software is behind the site. • Powered by AWS • API integrations • Amazing order management system (known as the Shared Print Operations in Catfish) • The team behind Catfish. I will say this a million times if I have to, but the team behind the software is probably just as important as the software. The reason being is because a lot of companies want guidance when implementing a new system and most likely will have many questions. The Infigo team has setup a great customer support site for submitting questions and the turnaround time is typically within 12 hours if not less. The team is also looking out for you. Not many companies can say they are there for their customers as much as they are their software. That being said, Infigo has the best

Cons

• Advanced templates do require quite a bit of JavaScript knowledge and programming, but if you have someone in-house that knows JavaScript then it’s a piece of cake. • Could have more documentation around advanced scripting and API’s. • Too many settings in admin can become overwhelming on some screens.

Reasons for Choosing Catfish

None of the other softwares provides the level of dynamic templates we were looking for and didn't seem to be growing at the pace we were looking for either. We wanted a software that was going to keep up with the times and a team that kept challenging the industry to evolve the web to print business.

Reasons for Switching to Catfish

Our old system was not keeping up with the times and was preventing us from growing our business. The switch in systems was night and day. We instantly received amazing feedback from our customers on the new system for being so much faster, easy to navigate and overall a more dynamic system. The prior system would take a user on average 15 minutes per order due to system speed issues and being hard to navigate. With our Catfish implementation, the average order time has been cut in half. Catfish also allowed us to condense our over 1,200 templates into only 200 through its powerful editor and JavaScript backed templates. For instance, we were able to cut down 120+ business card templates into 5 templates.

Response from INFIGO Software

Replied November 2019

Hi Chris, Thanks for reviewing our platform; we really appreciate your feedback. We understand how important regular updates are to our clients with new features and fixes available weekly, so it is great to hear how well received this is! The Infigo team strive to deliver not only the best product but the best support too and working with users such as yourselves allows us to better these services. We are excited to see your continued development of your Catfish deployment with all of the incredibly intelligent dynamic templates your team create! Keep up the amazing work! Infigo Software

July 2018

Simon from Eight Days a Week Print Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great User Experience and 1st Class Support

The ability to offer multiple Web to Print Portals tailored to each of our clients needs.

Pros

The end product is simple, intuitive and easy to use. The flexible platform offers multiple ways to customise and personalise portals depending on your project requirements. The ongoing support from the development team on the helpdesk is both responsive and extremely helpful.

Cons

Frustrating when some elements don't work as they should (these are resolved quickly though via the support team). Some elements and functions present in similar platforms could be added to enhance the user experience.

February 2020

Sean from Bitstorm Connect

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Flexibility is what won us over

Pros

We have been offering web-to-print and ecommerce solutions to our clients for almost 20 years so we have seen the evolution of not only the technology available, but also the customer demand. What started as clients just needing a way to order static inventory items or business cards has evolved over the years to now needing a single-source to access all of their brand assets. Over the years, we had used multiple software platforms and also inherited other platforms from company acquisitions. This has led to many disparate systems serving a huge range of client requirements. When searching for a single platform that could accommodate all of our clients and their existing requirements, Catfish was the only one with the flexibility to do so. There are so many ways to customize the storefronts to make them completely different functionality-wise from each other. The ability to white label all of them is also a huge benefit. In the past, our web-to-print portals only involved our print templates developers, but now with Catfish's ability to create custom storefront themes and integrate into countless systems via the API, it's now a platform that involves everyone on the team to create bespoke solutions. The support team is also responsive and great to work with.

Cons

Due to all of the flexibility and options in Catfish, there are also a lot of questions on how some features work. There are many areas in the backend that aren't documented or have cryptic descriptions, so you're not sure what they do unless you try it and see, or reach out to support. Some of the features also either don't work as expected or are no longer supported. The Infigo Designer template creator plugin for Acrobat is 32-bit, so not supported on the latest versions of Acrobat or macOS. We're simply not able to update macOS because Infigo Designer wouldn't work.

Response from INFIGO Software

Replied March 2020

Hi Sean, Thanks for the comprehensive feedback on our platform - we really do appreciate the detail you have provided - especially as Bitstorm Connect / Think Patented are somewhat web to print veterans! We do pride ourselves on how flexible our platform is, as it allows us to work in so many different market segments. With regards to the Infigo Designer plugin; this will be replaced with the existing launch of our InDesign plugin later on this year which will provide even more power & functionality to your template building needs! We are looking forward to your continued success utilising our platform! Thanks Infigo Software

September 2019

Jason from Arnold Printing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Web to Print

Catfish has given us the ability to customize more products and features for B2B clients​ while opening us up further to allow B2C products.

Pros

The simplicity​ of features, most being drag and drop. Cookie cut websites and themes make it easy to push out new sites is a short period of time after the ​initial setup.

Cons

Multiple settings are not available to admins and must be managed by support. Multiple settings that are available to users are no longer supported or made for individual clients and do not work for other clients. Some of these settings include "band-aid" fixes for another issue, requiring multiple selections​ of various settings on different pages to work properly.

Reasons for Switching to Catfish

Money

November 2019

Tom from Paragon Customer Communications

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Love It

It’s our 3rd generation web 2 print solution and has been so readily adopted by our clients who love the client interface.

Pros

Covers all our needs and as new clients needs arise it can be enhanced further. Very happy user.

Cons

As the business has grown the ever greater need for development has meant the time to deliver these enhancements has lengthened. But the team are supportive and always available.

Reasons for Switching to Catfish

Limited functionality of the legacy product.

Response from INFIGO Software

Replied November 2019

Hi Tom, We appreciate you taking the time to review our Catfish Platform. It is excellent to hear that Paragon Customer Communications 'Love it'! You are a valued customer, who we have seen grow their Web to Print offering over the past 4 years to something that is now an integral part of your organisation. We understand the feedback regarding the length of time to deliver bespoke solutions for yourselves, however, we are always striving to improve this. With larger development and QA teams than ever before, we are releasing new features for the entire community to make use of, as well as customer-specific upgrades. We look forward to being part of your continued success. Infigo Software

April 2018

Dan from Rapidity Communications Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Very comprehensive system.

I've used a lot of Web2Print systems in the past and over the last few years this has grown into the most comprehensive and feature full one of the bunch, whereas others have stood still.

Pros

New features are being added all the time. If you have an issue the support team will be able to point you in the right direction or at the very least help you implement a work around.

Cons

Setting up some of the features can seem overly difficult, especially with the lack of documentation on a lot of the newer features. Whilst new features are always good, some of the older components could do with addressing. E-Commerce has come a long way in the last few years and the age of the e-commerce elements used in Catfish is starting to show.

March 2018

Jason from Arnold Printing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Great experience with Catfish! The product(s) are so versatile and customizable.

I have yet to find something this software is not capable of doing in some way or another with default features or customize JavaScript.

Pros

Customization. Flexibility. Ability to add rules and scripting very easily with the JavaScript Wizard. Ease of setting up or viewing JavaScript to modify making complex functions outside of the wizard.

Cons

Duplicate settings in various area of the Admin area, where all have similar effects, but must be turned on or off separately, after they around found first. Legacy settings that are shown in Admin, but case parts of the sites to crash or not function correctly. "Unknown" settings.

March 2018

Mark from StationeryHQ.com

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Outstanding software and outstanding team.

Pros

Support and resolution of stuff. The team has been outstanding in teaching me and figuring out workarounds to work in our workflow.

Cons

Complex to learn but this is to be expected in powerful software. Perhaps more videos tutorials on youtube would help.

April 2018

James from Wood Richardson Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great communication with UK based Tech support

New revenue stream and acces to a wider market.

Pros

Flexibility of the software and the willingness of Infigo to pass on benefits developed for other clients through the regular updates.

Cons

Although it is possible to manage the software without an in house developer, in order to reap the best rewards we have found it neccessary to employ additional staff to manage and develop new sites.

February 2020

Megan from Gila Monster Printing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Catfish

Pros

Easy to use and the help desk is amazing to work with.

Cons

Some of the options I would like or come across that I would need are not available.

Response from INFIGO Software

Replied March 2020

Hi Megan, Thanks for taking the time to review our platform and service offering - we really appreciate your feedback! We are always adding new features (including the major releases announced during our recent customer webinar!) so if there are features you do require, please contact the support team to see how we can assist! Thanks again for your review! Infigo Software

August 2019

Sam from Eight Days A Week Print Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Kit for Running Mulitple Portals

Very good overall. Great software, easy to use and it leaves us with extremely happy customers

Pros

The fact that you can have multiple portals all running at the same time but access all jobs from the same operations list is a huge benefit. The software is also easy to get to grips with and very intuitive.

Cons

Occasionally there have been times when the customer support has taken a long time to respond

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Catfish

A new route to market became a little easier with the use of Catfish and the flexibility of the software allowed us to offer existing and new clients solutions that tailored to them.

Pros

Flexible and easily configured Helpful support

Cons

Not all options are where you expect them to be. Little readily available documentation or manuals