All Klippa DocHorizon Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Letlet

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Is Klippa DocHorizon the Key to Unlocking Your Business's Full Potential? Our Review

The time and money savings that come from automating data extraction and document capture are one of the most significant advantages we have discovered. These tasks used to require a lot of manual labor, but now the software completes them quickly and accurately, allowing our team to concentrate on higher-level tasks that require human expertise. We have also been able to better analyze and comprehend customer trends and behaviors thanks to the increased accuracy of data extraction, which has resulted in more successful marketing campaigns and increased sales.We have discovered that the advantages of utilizing Klippa DocHorizon far outweigh the difficulties, despite the initial setup and limited customization options. We continue to see positive outcomes as we integrate the software more deeply into our workflows. The software has been an essential tool in assisting us in meeting our business objectives and serving our customers more effectively.Overall,It has changed everything for our team, and I'm sure it will do the same for yours.

PROS

I can say that Klippa DocHorizon has revolutionized our document management procedures. We can now devote resources to other important aspects of the business thanks to the time and money savings alone. We have also been able to better analyze and comprehend customer trends and behaviors thanks to the increased accuracy of data extraction, which has resulted in more successful marketing campaigns and increased sales.The Klippa DocHorizon support team was extremely helpful in guiding us through the process and answering any questions we had along the way, despite the fact that the initial setup and learning curve required some effort. We have discovered that the software's features and functionality are well aligned with our existing procedures, and we have noticed significant improvements in overall efficiency and productivity.Overall,This software has unquestionable advantages, and I am confident that it will continue to be a useful tool for our team in the future.

CONS

I can say that, despite the software's tremendous advantages for our document management procedures, we have had to overcome some obstacles. The software's limited customization options have presented us with the primary obstacle. While the software's features and functionality are compatible with our current procedures, it does not fully support some of our specific requirements and workflows. We have had to use other software or workarounds to fill in the gaps.We have discovered that the advantages of using Klippa DocHorizon outweigh the drawbacks, despite these limitations. Our overall efficiency and productivity have significantly improved as a result of the time and money savings, as well as the increased precision of the data extraction process. We are confident that the Klippa DocHorizon team is constantly working to improve the software and address user feedback, despite the fact that there are some areas for improvement.In general, We have been able to work around the limitations and continue to see positive results thanks to some creativity and resourcefulness. The benefits of using this software are substantial.

Richard

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Reliable and accurate invoice/receipt data extraction

We have a great relationship with Klippa and they have proven to be a very good partner.

PROS

Klippa is reliable and on the whole, very accurate. The API was also easy to integrate with and the onboarding process was slick.

CONS

The nature of receipt data extraction is never perfect given the sheer variation in different receipts. AI is helping to bridge this gap, but the problem remains difficult to solve all of the time.

Vendor Response

Hi Richard, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!

Replied April 2024

Jonathan

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Exactly what we needed : Plug & play API for invoice document extraction data

PROS

- Really fast to setup an MVP - Great API for developers - Huge benefits for our users (accountants with thousands of invoice per month) - Support can create specific document templates

CONS

- No global monitoring of how well the model extract needed data - No possibility to configure the models or submit a batch of documents with data to improve the results by ourselves

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Jonathan. Your positive experience with Klippa is the best marketing!

Replied December 2020

Martin

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Success in using Klippa for our loyalty programm

I'm super happy that we choose Klippa for extracting data from receipts and are looking forward to do even more in the future.

PROS

The API provides a great way to implement Klippa into our loyalty system. Data extracting is fast and with the newly introduced feedback API we can correct false data directly for further improvements of the model. Also the support team is awesome and solves things quickly and hands on.

CONS

Training the model and adopting to the response over the first weeks takes a moment, but this is how self learning systems work.

Reasons for switching to Klippa DocHorizon

Operation costs and speed are the main reasons

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, Martin. Your feedback matters a lot to us!

Replied March 2024

David

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Powerful and easy to use

PROS

Super intuitive to understand both as user and implementer, features are obvious, clear and well structured. Everyone who uses it is a big fan within days, makes everything so simple!

CONS

We wanted to take all the credit for the app and the white label offer doesn't allow customisation of color schemes, logo looks good though

Reason for choosing Klippa DocHorizon

Features and pricing (great value for money), excellent support from Team Klippa!

Reasons for switching to Klippa DocHorizon

Excel was time consuming and error prone

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words, David. Your opinion matters a great deal to us!

Replied December 2020

Sjoert

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Easy to implement OCR API with good support from Klippa AM

PROS

Business case easy to make, huge cost savings due to OCR Easy to implement by a skilled developer Good support by Klippa AM

CONS

Selection process was a bit difficult as there are a lot of options. Not necessarily something I did not like about the software, more the process.

Vendor Response

Great to hear that everything is fine. Thanks a lot for the review! Cheers, Team Klippa

Replied October 2020

Gabriel

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Klippa has a great OCR solution, and an even better customer service.

Klippa has been a very good OCR solution, and their customer service is top notch!

PROS

It can handle expense lines recognition, which is a very nice feature to have with accounting software integrations.

CONS

There's very little I don't like about the software. It's far from perfect, but the staff is willing to improve on request, and they are very diligent when assisting with any issues or doubts.

Reason for choosing Klippa DocHorizon

Klippa is based in Europe, where the majority of our needs for OCR are located. Performed better.

Reasons for switching to Klippa DocHorizon

The other product had a lower performance than Klippa's

Vendor Response

Thank you for your wonderful review, Gabriel. We enjoy working with you and keep improving our product!

Replied November 2020

Doug

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

I Klippa Da Invoices!

Response was pretty quick. Worked with us for a commercial outcome during our development. Overall very impressed with the product - I would just like to see if we could tweak the API a little more to get another 10% out of it.

PROS

So easy to extra the invoice data! We had some modifications to our template to improve the response. Most impressive was decoding a hand written invoice.

CONS

I thought there would be more ability to customise our template

Reason for choosing Klippa DocHorizon

Seemed to be more tailored to our specific needs which was OCR on invoices. Reality seems to reinforce this expectation.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Doug. We really appreciate your feedback!

Replied December 2020

Kevin

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great OCR Service

Klippa enables us to provide a reliable OCR functionality for one of our customer facing products, the range of support for identity documents is great and keeps improving. This gives us a great confidence in keeping working together in the future.

PROS

Klippa offers a modern OCR data service with top quality documentation and customer service. The team has been very helpful in implementing their solution and answering any questions we could have.

CONS

OCR technology is never perfect, so there is always room to improve.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We will strive to keep living up to your expectations in the future. Cheers, Team Klippa

Replied November 2020

Niels

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

High quality recognition, easy API integration and good support

PROS

High quality of automatic recognition and for us very easy to integrate in our own software. Klippa support was very eager to help us and always available for questions which makes it a very nice partner to work with.

CONS

Automatic OCR recognition can always be better

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, Niels! Cheers, Team Klippa

Replied October 2020

Merel

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Klippa voor studieverenigingen

2 jaar geleden zijn wij als studievereniging gebruik gaan maken van Klippa voor de declaraties van bestuurs- en commissieleden. Hiervoor werkten wij met papieren declaratie formulieren. Klippa heeft ons de mogelijkheid geboden om declaraties online in te laten dienen en te verwerken. Dit heeft voor ons vele voordelen opgeleverd; het is makkelijker voor commissieleden aangezien het een kwestie is van een foto maken in de app. Bovendien scheelt het voor mij enorm veel werk aangezien de declaratie verwerken nog een kwestie is van een paar klikken op de knop, i.p.v. handmatig een inkoopboeking moeten aanmaken in exact. Wij zijn er heel erg blij mee en gaan vanaf nu kijken in hoeverre we verder gebruik kunnen maken van Klippa voor het inboeken van facturen.

PROS

Het is heel snel en makkelijk. Zowel de app als de website zijn heel gebruiksvriendelijk voor zowel de indiener als de verwerker. Voornamelijk vanuit mezelf (degene die de declaraties verwerkt) is het heel makkelijk en snel om de inkoopboekingen in exact online aan te maken via Klippa. Voor mij werkt dat zelfs zo goed, dat wij nu gaan beginnen met het inboeken van facturen via Klippa. De integratie tussen Klippa en exact werkt goed en het is handig dat in de boekingsregel de juiste namen van de grootboekrekeningen staan, terwijl voor de declaratie indiener er een zelf te benoemen categorie te zien is. Dit zorgt ervoor dat de mensen die zelf minder met de boekhouding bezig zijn, toch op een eenvoudige manier Klippa kunnen gebruiken.

CONS

Bepaalde functionaliteiten werken niet altijd even goed. Bijvoorbeeld het verwijderen van gebruikers werkt bij ons niet goed. Verder is aanpassingen aanmaken in bulk niet heel eenvoudig, aangezien je eerst moet exporteren, dan moet aanpassen en dan weer moet importeren. Dit zijn vrij veel handelingen om te doen.

Vendor Response

Bedankt voor je feedback, Merel! We kijken ernaar uit om jullie verder te helpen op het gebied van factuurverwerking!

Replied December 2020

Hessel

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Klippa is eenvoudig en makkelijk te implementeren!

Klippa is een zeer-zeer vriendelijke no-nonsense club en erg laagdrempelig en fijn om mee in contact te treden. De technische know-how is enorm groot en er zitten veel techneuten die heel goed zijn in klant-ondersteuning.

PROS

Heel erg eenvoudig te implementeren; zeer betaalbare oplossing die eenvoudig is in gebruik.

CONS

De herkenningsgraad is af en toe echt te laag. Deze herkenningsgraad moet omhoog...

Reason for choosing Klippa DocHorizon

Omdat Klippa zeer vriendelijk geprijsd is, dit een 100% Cloud gebaseerd produkt is en omdat deze zeer eenvoudig te implementeren is m.b.v. de API-technologie. Zeer goed integreerbaar in onze maatsoftware oplossing!

Vendor Response

Bedankt voor je feedback, Hessel!

Replied December 2020

Ina

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Klippa werkt prima

In het algemeen goed. De desktop is stabieler om mee te werken dan de app. De app hapert regelmatig. Ik ga ervan uit dat dit binnenkort is opgelost.

PROS

Digitalisering van het declaratieproces van onze medewerkers.

CONS

De app blijft vaak hangen. Werkt nog niet optimaal.

Reason for choosing Klippa DocHorizon

De begeleiding en vanwege het feit dat Klippa in Groningen gevestigd is. Dat zijn wij namelijk ook.

Vendor Response

Bedankt voor je review, Ina! De app wordt inderdaad geupdatet, wat de performance erg zal verbeteren. Haperen behoort straks tot de verleden tijd!

Replied December 2020

Wilma

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Klippa, een fijne app

In de beginperiode waren er nog wel eens collega's die moeite hadden met de werking van de app. Inmiddels is de app zo goed ge-update dat er geen problemen meer zijn.

PROS

Nooit meer bonnetjes kwijt, geen verfrommelde papiertjes en geen ophoping aan het einde van het jaar. Geen uitpuilende ordners meer in de kast. Bonnen gaan gelijk door naar het boekhoudpakket en zijn gekoppeld aan de boeking.

CONS

De btw wordt vaak niet juist weergegeven in de boekingsregel en moet vaak handmatig worden aangepast door de administrateur voor de bon wordt doorgeboekt naar Exact Globe.

Reason for choosing Klippa DocHorizon

Direct contact met de juiste medewerker als je belt. Als er aanpassingen nodig zijn in de software dan staat Klippa daar voor open en wordt er ook echt werk van gemaakt. Klippa heeft de mogelijkheid om te koppelen met Exact Globe en dat werkt goed.

Vendor Response

Fijn om te horen dat de app inmiddels bij iedereen bevalt, Wilma! Bedankt voor je review!

Replied December 2020

Erik

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

API koppeling tussen het boekhoudpakket XPS en Klippa

Wij gebruiken Klippa voor het geneneren van een boekingsvoorstel tijdens het inboeken van bonnen en facturen in de boekhouding.

PROS

Klippa scoort uitzonderlijk goed op het herkennen van factuurbedrag en relatiegegevens. Door de snelle oplevering van een test omgeving konden we ook snel de koppeling realiseren.

CONS

Geen minputen. De API documentatie was duidelijk en kernachtig.

Reason for choosing Klippa DocHorizon

Direct besloten op basis het eerste (orienterende) gesprek met een medewerker van Klippa.

Vendor Response

Erik, nogmaals bedankt voor je mooie review!

Replied December 2020

Arnoud

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Klippa werkt uitstekend

Implementatie was appeltje eitje. Goed begeleiding van de kant van Klippa.

PROS

Makkelijk, meerdere platformen, foto mogelijkheid bonnetjes, gemak van declareren reiskosten.

CONS

Nog geen automatische koppeling met Microsoft Business Central.

Vendor Response

Bedankt voor de review, Arnoud! We zullen je feedback doorgeven aan het technische team. Groet, Team Klippa

Replied December 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Prima declaratiesoftware

PROS

Prettige ondersteuning, goeie koppeling met boekhoudprogramma (Exact online) en werkt fijn met afletteren van creditcards

CONS

BTW herkenning kan beter Ontbreken van koppeling keuze zelf betaald vs CC met juiste relaties in Exact online

Vendor Response

Hi, bedankt voor je review en de waardevolle feedback!

Replied November 2020

Michiel

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: