User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(36)

36

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Coinbase Commerce Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 53 results

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Joseph from Towson University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Good way to get into the Crypto world

Very smooth and reliable otherwise; great to have on your smartphone.

Pros

It is very easy to use, navigate, and purchase cryptos. Great selection of cryptos from which to choose, but if you just want Bitcoin, that's fine.

Cons

There is a "holding" period where they wait for your fiat currency to clear. You may have to wait a few days after you deposit US dollars to actually perform and exchange.

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Miroslav from Inphinity s.r.o.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Better then Binance ?

With this application I got to the cryptocurrencies. The application is well done for beginners but also for experienced people in cryptocurrencies. Very intuitive and simple. It is not full of unnecessary features. If you would like to take a closer look at cryptocurrencies then here is Coinbase Pro or a competitor of Binance. I personally think that Binance won this imaginary fight:)

Pros

Coinbase intrigued me with a campaign where you can learn a lot of interesting things about cryptocurrencies in a matter of minutes and get a free reward in a specific cryptocurrency. Like the Coinbase application, their website is easy to use and intuitive. Developers are constantly trying to move the application further and add new cryptocurrencies.

Cons

The application works properly. However, after a more thorough study, I found out that the fees for the purchase and sale of cryptocurrencies are higher than with the competitor Binance. However, you can transfer all your finances for free to Coinbase Pro where there are much lower fees, but this application is not so user-friendly.

December 2021

Bed Prakash from Metamium Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2021

Satisfactory Service but not suitable for me

Although Coinbase is one of the best crypto wallets and exchanges, I have bitter experience with Coinbase. I am unable to fully verify my Coinbase account and my funds are stocks there.

Pros

Coinbase is the oldest crypto storage and exchange that I use ever. Coinbase layout is simple and beginner-friendly which attracts new crypto investors.

Cons

The main thing that I don't like about Coinbase is a centralized system. Because of the centralized system, they ask for verification and we must add payment methods(card) for full verification. In Nepal I all banks restrict the payment for Crypto as per Nepal Government Policy. Coinbase set limitations on my account because I am unable to add payment methods for load crypto. When I ask for support they reply lately and cannot help to get fully verified without card verification. Although I am unable to set payment methods, still I have some crypto assets on Coinbase that I get through online work. Which is stoke on Coinbase, after I prefer to use a decentralized system like Trust Wallet for storing, and for Exchange, I use Binance which never asks to add a Card for payment.

September 2021

User Profile Picture

Trevor from 51Talk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Crypto -- a viable option for payments

Great! I see this as the future of mobile payments.

Pros

Coinbase Commerce makes it very easy to make payments using crypto. I most trust Coinbase out of all the exchanges. In fact, personally, I would rather use an exchange for this purpose than use a privately held wallet.

Cons

The customer support is lackluster. Creating a ticket can be cumbersome.

Reasons for Switching to Coinbase Commerce

Fees.

April 2021

Anthony from UCA

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Safe for a crypto wallet

Pros

Sometimes it is difficult for me to log in but that is a good thing because it is more secured

Cons

High transaction fees to send BTC and the transfer rate differs slightly behind it seems like

October 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Coinbase

Made some money and they have been a great help in guiding my investment decisions.

Pros

A good place to invest and learn about cryptocurrency. I have made some money and learned more about how to invest in this area. I recommend the learn and earn. It is great.

Cons

Great place to learn about investing in crypto.

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Geoff from Geokath Internet Advertising

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Coinbase- For Those that want Secure Crypto

Pros

I like the overall security of software for both sending and receiving of cryptocurrency.

Cons

I think some of the transaction rates are a little higher than others but worth it for my own peace of mind.

Reasons for Switching to Coinbase Commerce

The security of Coinbase.

May 2021

Summer from JK Development Action Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

One of the biggest Crypto Exchanges in the world

The overall experience has been great, being new to crypto investment has helped me a lot with its seamless and user-friendly interface. After checking out many exchanges I have settled with Coinbase.

Pros

Easy to use, one of the best crypto-asset exchanges in the world. It is functional in around 100 countries and has almost all the legitimate cryptos available. They have zero transfer fees.

Cons

It is really hard to convert your fiat currency into crypto in some of the countries as it accepts only the dollar as the fiat currency.

December 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Great tool

Pros

Coinbase commerce is excellent for receiving and managing payments from clients

Cons

The fees are really high and support is not greaty

December 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Great entry level software

Pros

Coinbase is a fantastic app and is easy to use, especially for new users.

Cons

The price of exchanging can be very pricey.

June 2021

Zachary from Personal

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Excellent for Intro to Crypto

Coinbase allows users the ability to purchase cryptocurrency, and it does so by not overwhelming its customers. It is a friendly introduction into what cryptocurrency is, how it works, and why it might be the future of all currency. It is an excellent tool for users who are interested in learning more about Bitcoin and other cryptos on the market. If you are interested in learning more about cryptocurrency, Coinbase is absolutely a reasonable option for you.

Pros

Coinbase has a very friendly user interface that is far less harrowing than initially expected. Though cryptocurrencies were at the edges of public consciousness just several years ago, they have recently moved directly into the center of the public arena -- cryptos like Bitcoin and Ethereum have exploded in popularity, and a large part of that is due to Coinbase. At its core, Coinbase acts as a wallet and trading system that allows users to purchase, trade, and convert cryptocurrencies between one another. They offer excellent tutorials on what cryptocurrency is and how the various currencies differ from one another. They also have small rewards that gift users free money in the form of crypto in exchange for watching short informational videos (and passing associated quizzes). All in all, the website is very user-friendly and an excellent introduction to the cryptocurrency world.

Cons

While there are many, many great features offered by Coinbase, one strong weakness is its transaction fees. Purchasing cryptocurrency incurs a $3.95 charge, which, for most people, is likely 3-5% of their principal investment, making the investment itself not particularly worthwhile. Additionally, while withdrawing to your bank account or PayPal account is free, other forms of withdrawal incur their own charges. These fees greatly complicate what is otherwise a simple website, and as platforms like Robinhood begin to add more and more crypto into their systems, the need to use Coinbase (and pay their fees) falls dramatically.

August 2021

Jose Gabriel from Pixelgraf

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

"Audit for Coinbase Commerce"

Coinbase permits clients the capacity to buy digital currency, and it does as such by not overpowering its clients. It is an amicable presentation into what digital money is, the manner by which it works, and why it very well may be the fate of all cash. It is a fantastic apparatus for clients who are keen on getting familiar with Bitcoin and other cryptos available. In case you are keen on getting familiar with digital currency, Coinbase is totally a sensible alternative for you. With this application I got to digital currencies. The application is all around made for amateurs yet additionally for individuals with experience in cryptographic forms of money. Extremely natural and straightforward. Not loaded with pointless highlights

Pros

There is a great deal to like about Coinbase, yet the main thing is the accommodation. Coinbase makes it truly simple to explore digital currencies and find out about cryptographic forms of money. I truly appreciate going to the application, the allure of the application is its appearance. Coinbase makes it truly simple to explore purchasing and exchanging digital forms of money. It is utilized to send, get and purchase, sell and trade cryptographic forms of money and offers individuals the capacity to trade digital currencies securely. Supports a wide determination of resources that premium institutional financial backers.

Cons

Call and put choices are not accessible for all nations. Coinbase is restricted to keeping up with the digital currency, as opposed to extending its usefulness to trade distinctive cryptographic forms of money.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best app ever

The overall experience is very good. it is very secured to use as two factor authentication is provided which enables safety. trading is very easy at minimum charge.

Pros

Coinbase is a best app related to crypto currency that I have ever used. It has been a long time that I have used this app and to be frank it is very user friendly and convinient. we can find both web version and mobile app which is the best part. The app is free to use. we do not have to pay any amount to use this app. we can easily send and receive amount in minutes using this app. Another good part is while sending amount within same app, it does not charge any amount. It has introduced a new feature to trade crypto currency. that means we can easily send crypto from one to another (example bitcoin to ethereum).

Cons

some improvement needed is that some of the cryptocurrency is not available for trading. so it should be improved.

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Coinbase review

Instant Transactions with secured method and user friendly interface and supports multiple platform which i liked the most among others so i suggest others to use this platform.

Pros

Its has clean interface i.e user friendly. We can easily buy and sell coins.We can easily manage portfolio. Transfer fund using email in zero fees is very good features and instant receiving.There are variety of coins and have high security features of protecting account.

Cons

Lack of real-time customer service support.we can't easily get responses of our problems in real time.We can't purchase all coins.

Reasons for Choosing Coinbase Commerce

User friendly,secure and instant transactions.

August 2021

Karl Rodrigue from 6ko records

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

the platform that allows you to integrate the crypto market safely

i didn't understand anything about the crypto market i tried with coinbase with a small amount and i found it was not that complicated

Pros

with coinbase I was able to take my first steps in the crypto market with an easy to learn interface. to top up your account, nothing could be easier via card or bank account and the notifications for each variation of the crypto market is excellent.

Cons

hat i don't like, i find the billing fees are too high and the processing process is a bit slow

September 2020

Maniraj from College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Review for Coinbase Commerce

On this digital world Coinbase has made the online transaction possible for broad selection of cryptocurrencies. But due to the lack of support on all the countries it is difficult to do online transactions.

Pros

It is used to send , receive and buy,sell and exchange cryptocurrencies.It offers people the capacity to exchange an crypto currencies securely. It supports Broad selection of assets that institutional investors care about.Finds how explicit cryptographic forms of money work — and get a touch of each crypto to go for yourself.It is used to Receive payments from anyone in the world.

Cons

Buy and sell options is not available for all countries. Coinbase is limited to hold the crypto rather it should expand its functionality to swap different crypto currencies.

June 2021

Walter from Integra Srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Il migliore exchange

Grazie a Coinbase ho iniziato a scambiare cripto valuta con estrema semplicità.

Pros

Coinbase è di gran lunga la piattaforma migliore per scambiare cripto valute.

Cons

Se ti capita qualche problema con la piattaforma non è immediata la risoluzione. Passano sempre diversi giorni.

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great help in the digital age.

Pros

Coinbase makes it easy to accept cryptocurrency payments and also make payments. Great interface very easy to use.

Cons

There's not much that I don't like. I've used Coinbase forever and now that cryptocurrency is popular, it makes life so much easier.

December 2020

Glenn from Ryerson Enterprises

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Easiest Way I Found To Get Involved in Crypto Currencies

I am not a big investor in crypto currency. I like the fact that I can easily keep track of my holdings on my iphone.

Pros

First the software is free. I love using the app on my iphone. Helps me to keep track of crypto currencies and is an easy way to purchase more.

Cons

There is not a negative thing to say about the software itself. Coinbase does not give you access to EVERY crypto currency, but it has a lot of them.

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Love for Coinbase

Pros

This is super easy to set up. just pass KYC and its off to the moon.

Cons

if you ever forget your login info you have to go through KYC all over.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Ben from Glass digital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

User friendly

Extremely positive, would recommend to any person around

Pros

Coinbase has a user friendly system which makes it easy to keep track of my cryptocurrency coins! Would recommend

Cons

Other than a few bugs I’d say that it is a relatively flawless system which is very secure and user friendly

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

So easy to use!

Love it so far. Simple, easy to use and something I now use daily.

Pros

Coinbase is so easy to use it had me worried at first that it might not be legitimate. Reporting and updates are simple and displayed in a logical format that makes it easy for me to make decisions with.

Cons

Some standard reporting should be included and I've yet to find it. Don't get me wrong - I love the simplicity but sometimes want to delve deeper.

January 2022

Alexandrino from Longrich Angola

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2022

Um excelente softwere Para banco digital

Pros

A tradução para idioma português facilita muito a sua utilização para a comunidade PALOP

Cons

A polityica de verificação de contas, só tem um documento por opção para Angola

Reasons for Switching to Coinbase Commerce

Por causa das politicas de verificação da conta de usuario

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great for accepting cryptocurrency payments!

Very easy to use software with a really simple interface.

Pros

It's a great software that allows accepting payments in all Bitcoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash, and Litecoin. What's especially nice is that there are no fees at Coinbase; many platforms take commissions.

Cons

In the future, it would be nice if the platform allowed payments in other cryptocurrencies as well for example Etherum Classic.

September 2020

Bishal from AQORE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Love Coinbase Commerce❤️

Pros

Accounts can be easily set up, low transaction cost, and easy Integration.

Cons

Many cryptocurrency are not supported, and KYC requires passport

December 2020

User Profile Picture

Avash from AvaTel Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Solution for Fast and Safe Digital Transactions

I love Coinbase. Using it is easy and fast. I also don't have to pay hefty fees for doing transactions.

Pros

We don't need to be an expert to use Coinbase Commerce. Just basic knowledge and we are good to go. Their web interface is intuitively designed which makes it easier even for new peoples. Buying and selling coins are very fast and easy. I also use it to receive payments as it's fast and secure. It literally takes less than 10 minutes for a new person to set up accounts and buy coins. I was able to learn a lot about Cryptocurrency while using Coinbase.

Cons

Even though it's widely accepted -- I have had troubles getting payments from some people in Asia and I am not sure of the reason behind the troubles. The only easy way to verify Know Your Customer (KYC) is by using passport but not everyone has passports. It can be hard for people in lesser-known countries to verify themself as one of my friend reported. Customer service sometimes takes a bit time to respond to queries.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Coinbase Commence review

My overall experience with Coinbase Commence has been good! I am glad to find an easy way to invest in Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. The purchase part was very smooth and convenient.

Pros

What I like most about Coinbase is that it is very convenient to purchase bitcoin on this app. It took me less than 5 minutes to download the app, register, and purchase the bitcoin. I bought $200 bitcoin with my Citi debit card with a fee of $2.99. It works well!

Cons

What I like least about Coinbase is that the company asked me to verify my identification after I made the first purchase. I feel like they should have done it before allowing me to make the payment.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Beau from Utah Valley University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A Trustworthy Place to Invest Money

Overall, I will continue to use and trust Coinbase. They haven't let me down in my 3 years using them.

Pros

With everything going on in the world I invested into BitCoin. Coinbase has been very reliable and makes managing my investments easy. I really enjoy the constant accountability of coinbase through their notifications that are just enough to share vital information but not too much to annoy me.

Cons

Some of the things I wish Coinbase would do better are their graphs. Their graphs are sometimes hard to follow - I wish they were more qualitative.

July 2021

Godwin from Donor Computers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Reliable software

Pros

It's one of the best software I have used in recent times

Cons

I haven't seen or found any fault with this very software.

July 2021

Quinlan from University of Delaware

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Coinbase Review

Overall, I do enjoy coinbase and will continue to use it, however for more experienced crypto traders, it would be smarter to go with a different option.

Pros

There is a lot to like about Coinbase, but the biggest thing is the convenience. Coinbase makes it really easy to navigate crypto currency and learn about cryptocurrency. I really enjoy going on the app the appeal of the app is the way it looks. Some crypto sites and software's are confusing, but coinbase makes it really easy to navigate the crypto purchasing and trading.

Cons

The worst thing about coin base is the fees for purchasing crypto. most software's have some gas fees, but coin base seems to be a little bit pricey for the convince it is offering. One of the other problems with the software is that it does not allow you to trade all currencies but only some currencies.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Tyler from Madison School District

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

To The Moon

The software works well for casual users

Pros

Setting up an account is pretty straightforward. The charts offered with each cryptocurrency help with analyzing trends. The overall portfolio view gives the user quick access to all their investments.

Cons

A large amount of personal information is stored for security which some users may dislike. Some user may not appreciate the simplicity and want more in depth breakdowns of trends for their investments.

May 2021

Jorge from JP Operations & Marketing Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

crypto exchange

is good because even I don't buy and sell cryptos in a regular base I can check daily to advise my customers in the possible rewards to invest on it.

Pros

is a great tool to check daily the price of the cryptos, I like to track the movement.

Cons

Is difficult to access when the are a lot of transactions in the market I think they need update the number of servers maybe create a projection and realize that the transactions are increasing

September 2020

AllaEddine from SCT TEBESSA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Coinbase Commerce

Pros

This application is very easy to use very handy and you can chack you balance in few minutes

Cons

What i like most about this app is the way it function and the security it give you can serf anywhere as long as you gonna login with ur phone

Reasons for Switching to Coinbase Commerce

The previous app was very bad when it comes to load transactions sometimes it take days.

January 2021

User Profile Picture

Ingrid from Bayiha

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Coinbase is not my first choice

Overall I think coinbase is good, but would be much better if transaction confirmations were shorter.

Pros

the application itself offers a lot of features, for example, we have access to different portfolios, and we can follow the news regarding bitcoins, dogecoins ect

Cons

In my experience, I have noticed that transaction confirmations take longer than other applications.

Reasons for Switching to Coinbase Commerce

Because with blockchain, the balance is always credited when I receive change, until the confirmations are complete

January 2021

Ekuri from University of Arizona global

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Free cash for learning about crypto

My overall experience has been great

Pros

I love that not only investing or exchanging currency, the best part about Coinbase is the offer of paid courses to learn about crypto and earn currency from answering short quizzes

Cons

The learn and earn opportunities don’t come often so it’s less of an incentive to keep the app on your phone

June 2021

April from April Ockerman

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Ranching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

A great software

It’s a easy app that houses crypto currency for users all over the world.

Pros

I like that there are many crypto currency’s on the platform and that this software is user friendly.

Cons

The fact that this software has multiple apps which confuses the user. The one thing that would keep things simpler is having one single app.

October 2021

Kyle from Woodies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

A great way to get into crypto investing!

I really enjoy using Coinbase and learning about cryptocurrency.

Pros

I love that it is simple to sign up for, and they offer incentives just for learning about different cryptos! The app is great, and there are lots of bonuses to take advantage of.

Cons

Sometimes the site gets slowed down, and will freeze up.

April 2021

umayr from adept vapers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

coinbase

IT IS A GOOD PLATFORM FOR BEGINNER INVESTERS

Pros

IT IS A PERFECT PLAATFORM FOR BEGINNERS

Cons

IT DOES NOT HAVE, A FEW THINGS THAT YOUD EXPECT BEING IN THERE

June 2021

Marcellous from Black Diamond Cable

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Coinbase

Experience is very good. I would highly recommend it.

Pros

Very easy and user friendly for first time traders. Good way to learn as you go as well in using this software.

Cons

Can be a little frustrating when there is certain currency cannot be traded using this particular software.

July 2021

Amber from Jim spears plastering

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Coinbase is seriously number one on my list

Easier to give employees bonuses, easily used to withdrawl and keep track of expenses

Pros

It was easy to use, Easley teachable to other employees, cost effective and worth every penny

Cons

I don't think anything comes to mind right now, but still in the early stages of use

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Peter from Morringaa Foods

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Trusted Crypto Exchange

Pros

High security of assets in coinbase wallet. It requires 2f authorization. Has different opportunities available to earn crypto on the wallet.

Cons

They have trade restrictions in some countries like Nigeria. They features are mostly available for US citizens

January 2021

Evan from Hop Top Films

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Reliable Exchange For Entry Level Trading

Overall I am pleased with Coinbase and would recommend to other traders, new or old.

Pros

Coinbase has been a reliable entry level trading platform for Cryptocurrencies for some years now and they have grown quite a bit. The options for trading have also significantly improved.

Cons

I don't think there is anything I don't like about Coinbase. It offers what it can and is one of the most diverse exchanges for crypto out there.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Expensive fees

It has been a nice experience, it helps me get into the cryptocurrency world faster and in a good way, I really learn a lot from using it.

Pros

Coinbase is a good financial company that strives to help others understanding it, I like that it helps their customers to achieve their goals and understand better the cryptocurrency system.

Cons

The fees when depositing and withdrawing money are higher than other companies.

December 2020

Zohaib from drip design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Safe and Secure

Pros

The great thing about Coinbase Commerce is it's very secure plus the App is very fast and easy to use. Even a layperson can use the app it's very transparent.

Cons

The lack of customer support in the Gulf region. The customer support team is very poor.

January 2021

Samuel from Self-Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2021

NOT THE BEST CRYPTO EXCHANGE SOFTWARE

It would be better if they stay transparent, faithful and honest.

Pros

It is easy to register an account with Coinbase.

Cons

Their commissions are way too high. They hoarded my money and I could not withdraw, buy or sell. During this I was told my account was under review. It took more than two weeks. Turns out a lot of people face the same challenge. Plus they do not communicate with you properly after submission of various ID's they ask for verification.

December 2020

marci from Refined Artistry 88

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

coinbase commerce to the rescue

Overall I have had a great experience with this software. It is simple, basically designed and is not difficult to navigate and use.

Pros

I love that coinbase commerce helps users understand how to deal with cryptocurrency and allows you to make small purchases of stock, etc.

Cons

I would love it more if they explained exactly what crypto currency is and why it is important to buy into the field of crypto.

August 2020

DANIEL from 3D INSURANCE SERVICES

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

VERY COMPLICATED AND MAKES NO SENSE

I DID NOT LIKE IT, AS SOON AS I COULD ONCE I FIGURED HOW TO GET MY MONEY BACK WHICH WAS EMAILS WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE, "THEY WERE GREAT" I LEFT THAT IN MY REAR VIEW MIRROR.

Pros

I DID LIKE THE FACT THAT IT WAS AN INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITY, I LIKED THAT WE WERE ABLE TO TRACK HOW THE BITCOIN WOULD RISE IN VALUE. AND THERE ARE SERVICES THAT GAVE BETTER DEALS FOR PAYING WITH BITCOIN. THE PROGRAM HELPED YOU TRACK AND DISTRIBUTE AND PURCHASE PRETTY EASY.

Cons

THE FACT THAT VALUE CAN DROP IN A HEART BEAT, THE FACT THAT THERE ARE FEES FOR EVERYTHING YOU DO ON THE SITE, THE FACT THAT YOU CAN ONLY AFFORD EXTREMELY SMALL PERCENTAGES OF A BITCOIN, AND IT WAS COMPLICATED FOR ME TO KNOW WHERE AND HOW TO MOVE IT.

October 2021

User Profile Picture

Bruno from Exército Brasileiro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Best cryptocurrency exchange for people who don't want to learn a lot in depth

I used the platform earlier this year, but after some time of use I chose to use a competitor to run my cryptocurrency trading operations.

Pros

Platform with easy usability, easy to understand, beautiful. Low learning curve. Reliable and solid.

Cons

Uncompetitive rates in the market. Low level of functionality for advanced users. Reduced amount of supported cryptocurrencies.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Reyhaneh from Iowa State University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Coinbase Commerce Review

It sounds easy to use and one of the first options to start your crypto investing adventure!

Pros

It is very easy to use, which makes it very popular. It is free! It gives you different options to see the trends on cryptos which make the decision-making for users easier! It does not take time for verification like other applications. For beginners, it gives you the option to watch videos and get paid for that!

Cons

It seems to be not safe enough application to use as you cannot get your private key! The fee on each transaction is not fair! It takes fees for both buying and selling! It does not support all cryptocurrencies.

June 2021

Avishek from Stevens Institute of Technology

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2021

Trading on Coinbase

Pros

It is affordable and allows easy trading for beginners.

Cons

The user interface is poor. There is no way to see loss/profit over time. There is no search bar so you have to scroll through all cryptos to find one.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 53 reviews