What are G2A PAY users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using G2A PAY software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

2.73

11 Reviews

5
3
4
1
3
0
2
4
1
3
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Not much to say about it because it's not a very popular and widely used. But they support around 80 currencies."
  • icon"Equally, important to me is to protect my money from theft. G2A helps to ensure what belongs to the big advantages."
  • icon"There integration is pretty simple and fast. You can accept credit cards, gift cards, banks and more which many gaming cutomers like."
  • icon"They take weeks to respond and delay and delay on sending payouts. They seem to be exit scamming and taking merchants money when they think they can get away with it easily."
  • icon"We have over $100K pending payment and they have not had any plans on sending us it. They software is also dated now with little to no updates in the past 2 years."
  • icon"Lots of unsatisfied Customers I've seen complaining about Customer support. I personally don't recommend if you have other options like Payoneer, PayPal and Stripe."

Jump to:

Browse all G2A PAY Reviews

  • Have you used G2A PAY and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Cheap and Easy

i did got a problem once, i got help instantly and it was solved faster than ever

Pros

All items that i bought from this site, all came trough and it was very fast

Cons

There's nothing to not like about, it is almost perfect

adrian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Payment provider

Pros

a vast array of payment methods and has own AML system,

Cons

Some customers reported a few days' delay in a crypto top-ups

User Profile

Meihong

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

G2A once good has turned into a scam

Pros

They allowed us to accept many methods of payment and are a good backup to PayPal. There integration is pretty simple and fast. You can accept credit cards, gift cards, banks and more which many gaming cutomers like.

Cons

The big problem has been their customer service or more the lack of it. We have been a merchant for almost 5 years and then out of no where they stated they wouldn't support our business. They take weeks to respond and delay and delay on sending payouts. They seem to be exit scamming and taking merchants money when they think they can get away with it easily. We have over $100K pending payment and they have not had any plans on sending us it. They software is also dated now with little to no updates in the past 2 years. It seems to be a dead product now and less and less sites are using them.

Bartosz

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

G2A PAY - One of the best payment systems for your website.

The biggest benefit is the convenience of using this type of program. As a fan of electronic purses I can wholeheartedly recommend this program to anyone who needs a better payment method than a traditional transfer.

Pros

As a customer who uses G2A Pay himself, I like the fact that it is a very convenient payment system, I am a man who prefers electronic purses, for reasons of convenience, compared to traditional transfer. Equally, important to me is to protect my money from theft. G2A helps to ensure what belongs to the big advantages. As the owner of an online store, this option gives a very fast and convenient way to mediate payment to the customer, so that the money from the account to our account goes much faster.

Cons

While using the plaftform, I personally did not notice the disadvantages of using it.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Great secured payment provider option

Securely pay on G2A.

Pros

It's a very easy to use payment platform that allows you to safely pay and withdraw funds from G2A.

Cons

Takes a long time to withdraw money from it. Hard to reach and get answers from the support team, very low response rate

User Profile

Sophie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Not a great alternative

No good. I think the other payment processors such as Stripe and PayPal will remain better options.

Pros

It's a payment processor with many features comparable to the other major digital payment processors.

Cons

It's operated by grey market digital key reselling service "G2A". There's not a lot of good I can say about how G2A has operated and conducted its business over the years.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Not responsive, Not an option

No customer server at all. I had been using G2A for quite some time. We decided we would give their gateway. It is has been from Aug of 2018 and no response from customer server. Our account is still "Being Processed" I have sent over a thousand support tickets. I get this response. We are busy. They are obviously overwhelmed by the 5 or 6 companies that use them. I have actually never seen any online business that uses them. This might be the problem. I would not recommend using this company when there are so many others that have live chat and phone support. G2A Pay has neither. Only email support.

Pros

Number of countries that this could open up payment from.

Cons

Months long waits for customer service responses. Literally Never the same person emails you back. They say exactly the same thing. Then more months of waiting. I have never seen any business that actually uses G2A Pay as a gateway. Based in Hong Kong G2A sells gray market items

User Profile

Muhammad Hassan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Not Better option if you have PayPal and Stripe Already

Not very satisfied and you can use better alternatives.

Pros

Not much to say about it because it's not a very popular and widely used. But they support around 80 currencies. 200+ payment methods.

Cons

Not supported all over the world. New to market and there is lot to improve to reach the trust level of paypal and stripe. Lots of unsatisfied Customers I've seen complaining about Customer support. I personally don't recommend if you have other options like Payoneer, PayPal and Stripe. Based in Hong kong so English support is tricky part.

Rajeev

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

G2A PAY review

Pros

its available in most sites as a gateway thats the only good thing i can think of....and in some sites it does not charge any fee

Cons

they keep forcing you to activate g2a sheild and its not even worth..in my past 10 transaction I had problems in 4...so definately not gonna gonna use this again...also lost my btc as Support Said they never received "Confirmed BTC Payment" ...whereas BitPay showed me a Complete Status...I can afford to lose that amount but please don't waste your time here UNSATISFIED BUYER

User Profile

Len Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Average

It's easy to pay using biometrics, but g2a does not need its own app.

Pros

Shopping app just for g2a. It's simple and free for anyone. All tools needed from purchasing to refund.

Cons

Not worth the space on the phone. It's easier to just browse the webpage directly on a mobile browser or computer.

adam

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Did'nt Work Got Revoked

Pros

Price Is Cheap, Key Comes ASAP

Cons

Got Scammed For A Call Of Duty Games And Support Won't Answer Back, And Seller Is Gone From G2A, I Still Waiting But Nothing Is Happening. Not too Happy

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
G2A PAY

G2A PAY

2.73/5 out of 11 reviews
Learn More