All PayJunction Reviews

1-25 of 108 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nathan

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great Support

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great Credit Card Processing, Especially for a Business with Multiple Locations

So far, so good. It provides much better back end access for running returns or adjustments for clients. It allows me to remotely see what my employees are doing as everyone has their own login. Setting up recurring payments or running future transactions on a card (securely) on file is a breeze. The client always gets an emailed receipt, so it's easy to prevent fraudulent charges by employees and charge-backs from customers. The smart terminal is easy to use and helps save a ton of paper by sending e-receipts.

PROS

It's all a virtual terminal, so I can access everything from wherever I am. Having three locations, it's imperative I have one login to check on statements, transactions, etc. With our previous processor I had eight different logins for this. With PayJunction it's all in one place. It also enables me to run a transaction for any location from whichever office I'm in. I don't need direct access to the physical terminal to run a payment. I can even run a payment in person for someone for a different location than I'm currently at to help keep my accounting correct. Handling remote transactions is amazing with PayJunction. For any remote transaction the client gets an email requesting a signature for the payment, so there's no need for authorization forms to protect us - everything gets signed! All signatures are stored digitally as well, whether as a remote transaction or in person on the PayJunction smart terminal, so there's no need to keep a giant collection of paperwork for credit card transactions. It's all stored digitally and easy to search through/run reports. Setting up a payment page on our website as a hosted checkout was easy as well. It gives our clients an easy way to pay if we're not in the office and they know their balance due. Everything about PayJunction has made our credit card processing easier and more streamlined.

CONS

Customer support. There's no support on weekends! They lost Shopify integration and do not have a mobile card reader yet, so I have to use separate companies for those two things.

Vendor Response

Hey, thank you for this review! We're glad that our system has improved your day-to-day payment processes! Our support team has extended its hours over the last year to offer 10 extra hours of support every week. They're now available Monday-Friday from 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT. Our team is dedicated to supporting your needs, and we do provide extended, emergency support during select holidays and weekends. Shopify, unfortunately, ended its partnership with us. We apologize for any inconvenience this decision caused. Lastly, our mobile app is still in development and we would never want to promote a product that wasn't 100% ready. We will hopefully have this out to you in 2019 with the functionality you've come to expect from PayJunction's products and services.

Replied September 2018

Nathan

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great Support

Customer service has been great. Very easy to use the software once cards are uploaded.

PROS

I loved that I was able to get a competitive rate. Once the cards were in the system, it is easy to set up payments and re-occuring payments also. When I have had issues, customer service has been very helpful.

CONS

Switching companies means uploading all the cards again. That is a very long process that I don't believe is unique to this company. So outside of that, I really can't think of what I don't like about this software.

Reasons for switching to PayJunction

Cheaper rates.

Amanda

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2018

Very straight-forward software. Easy to navigate and use even for first-time users.

Lower credit card processing fees.

PROS

Very easy to use with minimal training. Interface looks clean, simple, and organized. Also like how the payment methods actually look like the physical item (e-check looks like an actual paper check, Visa card has the Visa logo on it, etc.) which makes distinguishing between multiple payment options very simple.

CONS

No easy way to sort/view customers by the company name instead of the cardholder name. Wish VERY MUCH that there was an option to customize the customer list so we could add a column to view the cardholder name AND company name, and then also sort the columns. Also want to see the company name in the data fields when viewing the Recurring Accounts list. I have to cross-reference this EVERY time I have to verify which of our customers are on auto-pay as we don't refer to them based on cardholder name, but by the name of their company. Example: Joe at Smith Masonry calls and asks to update the card we have on file for their recurring payment, but the current card we have isn't under Joe's name and he doesn't know offhand which name it IS under. I have to export the full Recurring Accounts list to an Excel file in order to see the company name each account is associated with, JUST so I can tell Joe that the old card was under his assistant Jenna's name. Then I have to cancel the recurring payment under Jenna's customer account name, create a whole NEW customer account since the new cardholder is now Joe, and set up the recurring payment once more under Joe's name. Not even done yet! Because when creating new recurring payments, entering the company name isn't even an available field yet! You have to save it first, go back to the Recurring Accounts list, reopen it, hit Edit, and THEN type in the company name. TOO MANY STEPS for something so simple.

Vendor Response

Hi Amanda, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have two workarounds to share with you. 1) To view the companies in the customer list, you simply need to export the list. Here's some information about that: https://support.payjunction.com/hc/en-us/articles/214407668-How-do-I-export-my-contacts- 2) The field names that appear in the recurring accounts are based on the columns set in the 'Recent' section. You'll want to edit the columns to have "Company" as one of them. You can do this by navigating on the top right corner of the Recent page. There, you'll find an "Edit Columns" button.

Replied August 2018

Laura

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Signing up for Payjunction was so easy and our representative was very helpful.

quick transactions, easy to use

PROS

Payjunction is very user friendly. Simply enter your information for the client along with the amount and you are done. I love that we can void transactions or edit transactions. Payjunction chip reader is so quick our clients are continually commenting about not having to wait! It is much quicker than our previous software. I like the internet connection which I believe helps with the speed of our transactions.

CONS

The only thing I like least is that when the power is out or internet is down we are unable to operate,,BUT...that's with any credit card processing.

Vendor Response

Hi Laura, We're glad to hear that your customers are delighted by the Smart Terminal! During power outages we offer phone charge, which allows you to call a number and process a transaction when this occurs. You can learn more about phone charge here: https://support.payjunction.com/hc/en-us/articles/210469378-How-do-I-activate-my-Phone-Charge-account- Additionally, our mobile app, which is in beta, will be usable in lieu of phone charge.

Replied August 2018

KIMBERLY

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

We run two companies using Pay Junction and we are very satisfied.

PROS

We get our money fast and it is very easy to use and setup. Support is great and very easy to reach a real person. Outstanding customer service!

CONS

We really are satisfied with the software and if we could get a chip reader for less money that would be a real perk. Not willing to pay the going rate to protect ourselves as we are in a community and area that hasn't had to worry about fraud issues. I also would like a signer pad that did not have such a glare with light. It's probably something that can be updated, but I have never been asked or offered any updated equipment.

Vendor Response

Hi Kimberly, We're glad to hear that you're satisfied with your service to date! Unfortunately, this is the only signature pad that we offer at this time. If you're looking for discounted equipment, you can contact your sales point of contact to discuss your options.

Replied August 2018

Jeanne

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

My applications tend to go quite smoothly. Customer Support is wonderful!

PROS

It is relatively easy to use and to correct errors if you make them. It holds the last numbers of cards you have processed previously so you don't have to type in the entire number for repeat customers. And, you can search by name as well as by number.

CONS

I don't like the automatic "send a signed receipt" button. I don't want all those emails coming back to me. I always click it off. This may be something our I.T. Dept could amend.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeanne, We're glad to hear that you've experienced a seamless experience using PayJunction. Feel free to ring into our support line should you want assistance with the "send a signed receipt" button. If you don't like the automatic "send a signed receipt" button, you can simply call our support team at 800-601-0230 to have it turned off.

Replied August 2018

Jeanette

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

very easy to process charges, voids and refunds.

PROS

I like the fact that you can pull up reports with ease. As well as all transaction history either from the daily reports or from the search button. Issuing refunds and voiding transactions are also very easy and I like that it sends the customer a copy of the receipt when issuing a refund.

CONS

I was told we can't issue a refund after a year unless we contact customer services. That is the only thing I do not like about the software.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeanette, We're glad that using PayJunction has been beneficial overall! We apologize for the inconvenience of having to call support, but this is a security precaution that we take any time a card hasn't been charged in over a year or has never been charged. Should you want more clarification, you can find it here: https://support.payjunction.com/hc/en-us/articles/210469308-What-Is-a-UC-Uncharged-Refund-Decline-Code- We love helping customers just like you, so please give us a ring should you ever be in need.

Replied August 2018

Richard

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Great product and customer service.

PROS

The ability to email receipts and look up past transactions. Flawless processing and great archiving.

CONS

No concerns other than lack of function if no internet. Don't like minimum monthly usage fees which don't show up on statments.

Vendor Response

Hi Richard, We're glad you like our product! During power outages we offer phone charge, which allows you to call a number and process a transaction when this occurs. You can learn more about phone charge here: https://support.payjunction.com/hc/en-us/articles/210469378-How-do-I-activate-my-Phone-Charge-account- Additionally, our mobile app, which is in beta, will be usable in lieu of phone charge.

Replied August 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

I would highly recommend Pay Junction!

My overall experience has been wonderful from day one starting with our account rep to every day use of the system.

PROS

pay junction makes it easy for us to take patient's payments over the phone because we can email the charge directly to them to sign while still on the phone.

CONS

I don't have any cons about pay junction.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear that you've made use of our system to take more convenient and secure phone orders.

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Diana

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Best service ever.

User friendly, Integration with current EMR, customer service.

PROS

personalized assistance, Best service ever. Every time I have had a question, customer rep. has been my go to guy. He is an asset to the company . User friendly , the features and functionality are a plus, the overall quality exceeds the competitors. Integrates with our current EMR perfect

Vendor Response

Hi Diana, We're so glad you've loved using our product!

Replied May 2018

Jamie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Love how quick and easy it is to process credit cards.

The ability to do payment plans with clients and no PCI compliance issues.

PROS

The ability to do payment plans with our clients and either debit a checking account or charge a credit card really helps us manage our accounts better. I also love not having slips with signatures.

CONS

I don't like that certain cards have the client have to call and approve for it for our type of business. I don't like the 3-5 days delay for debits to come back to us.

Vendor Response

Hi Jamie, Unfortunately, some card issuers do require a call to gain approval. Most often, we see a "Do Not Honor" or "Restricted SIC" declined response in these cases. Having said this, PayJunction does not approve or decline transactions. Instead, when a bank declines a transaction, we simply relay that response. If needed, the cardholder can call the bank to get more information regarding the decline. Many banks simply want to hear from the cardholder to confirm that the transaction is not fraudulent.

Replied May 2018

Cody

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Wonderful addition to our flow of business...

We have been using it for quite a number of years and it has really helped our business. Would recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful credit card/check processing company! :)

PROS

Easy to use, helps collect payments without too much though, great customer service!

CONS

Limits on transactions and occasional confusing aspects of the software.

Vendor Response

Hi Cody, we appreciate your review and recommendation! If you are ever wondering whether a certain feature is available or if you cannot find something you need, feel free to call our support team at 800-601-0230.

Replied October 2018

Nancy

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

User Friendly

Last year due to Hurricane Irma, our terminal was fried. Representative in customer service was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We received a new terminal quickly and again he was extremely helpful in getting it set up.

PROS

PayJunction is easy to operate, user friendly, and reliable.

CONS

Not getting the authorization code for the transaction on the same screen but this could be due to the interface of our software with PayJunction.

Vendor Response

Hi Nancy, we're glad we could provide you with support during Hurricane Irma. The issue you noted about authorization codes sounds like it's an issue with an integrated provider. Please try calling them to troubleshoot this and feel free to call us as well if you cannot work out a solution.

Replied October 2018

Andrea

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Overall, has helped us be more efficient!

Efficiency and options for payments is our #1 improvement since selecting PayJunction. Our rep, has been an exceptional help from the beginning and even stops in to see if any help or improvements needed. Overall, very pleased with PayJunction!

PROS

The "recurring" option is fantastic! Has made transactions smoother for both office and patients.

CONS

Not really a complaint but would be nice to have daily transactions tallied on "new transaction" processing page.

Vendor Response

Hi Andrea, thank you for the review! We're glad that our recurring feature is so helpful to you. We recommend using the "Recent" page to see daily transactions. The "Daily Transaction" page is designed to merely provide a quick overview.

Replied October 2018

ROGER

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

We started using Payjunction once we switched our EHR to Modernizing Medicine.

As noted in my previous post, Payjunction is the easiest credit card processor I have ever used. The auto post feature along with not having to have paper or thermal paper receipts makes the experience so easy. Patients appreciate now getting an email receipt which that don't have to worry about losing. I have nothing but positive things to say about Payjunction.

PROS

I love Payjunction because it allows us to send receipts via email and to auto post our payments. this has greatly reduced errors in posting payment and speeded up the process of taking payments. Now other staff members can take payments without having to use the credit card machine. I would encourage everyone to consider switching there credit card processing vendor to Payjunction. One particular item I really appreciate not having to have is the credit card slips for patients to sign. They now sign in on the smart devi ce and rceive an email receipt. There is no need for the thermal paper receipts. We're saving money because of that.

Vendor Response

Hi Roger, We're so glad you've loved partnering with us! Thank you for the glowing review.

Replied May 2018

Shannon

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

PayJunction

Overall, we have had a positive experience with PayJunction.

PROS

It is extremely easy to use and to process payments and refunds. Plus, it integrates easily with our software.

CONS

I wish there was a better/more affordable mobile terminal for our techs to bring into the exam rooms.

Reasons for switching to PayJunction

PayJunction integrates with ezyVet

MARILYN

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Functions as designed - great customer support when we have unique situations requiring human supprt

PROS

WHAT I APPRECIATE MOST OF ALL IS THE EASE OF USE. THE NEW VERSION MAKES IT RELATIVELY EASY TO FIND WHAT YOU NEED.

CONS

WHEN PRINTING SETTLED BATCHES, CAN NO LONGER SORT BY DOLLAR AMOUNT. LOST THAT ABILITY IN YOUR NEW VERSION.

Vendor Response

Hi Marilyn, This issue has been brought to our engineering team's attention. Thank you for sharing this feedback!

Replied August 2018

Chelsea

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE