User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse SchoolBanks.Com Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

May 2020

Lorenzo from JAM Preparatory Academy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

SchoolBanks.com where Bookkeeping and Accounting is made Simple

My overall experience with SchoolBanks.com has been phenomenal and I will continue to use this system to enhance and grow my business for years to come.

Pros

SchoolBanks.com gives schools and companies the ability to customize their bookkeeping and accounting experience. This product has no limits when it comes it's bookkeeping functions that allow schools to stay sound and efficient fiscally. It gives school treasures an added support system when it comes to fiscal accountability. Most of all, SchoolBanks.com staff and account managers are second to none when it comes to customer service.

Cons

We would love to buy the schoolbanks.com in an app store to use on our phones.

Reasons for Choosing SchoolBanks.Com

SchoolBanks.com was user friendly and the actually have a great customer support team. SchoolBanks.com allows you the freedom to customize your bookkeeping and accounting experience.

Reasons for Switching to SchoolBanks.Com

It was not user friendly and I was not able to customize my usage.

Response from CPUStudio

Replied May 2020

Thank you for the kind response. We aim to provide the best customer experience we can at all times.

August 2020

Elizabeth from Hialeah Gardens High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

I Love SchoolBanks.com

SchoolBanks is an excellent tool to use to control financial obligations, it was created because we had the need for a program that would control financially the records of how much the students owe, and to replace the intense paperwork and manual filing, in the beginning stage I was very lucky to help as part of the data test team. I have been using the program ever since it was created and I recommended to other schools to use. Great improvements throughout the years. I love SchoolBanks.

Pros

The best part of this program is that is paperless, a great way to keep accountability of the students financial obligations, easy access for teachers to enter charges and is very manageable by all the users.

Cons

Accessing and printing reports, it won't give me the option to print a selected group, I have to make the changes on an export excel file.

Response from SchoolBanks, Inc.

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your review. We are here to support you in any way possible. Let us know what you need with reports by entering a request on the new support site. https://support.schoolbanks.com/portal/en/newticket

August 2020

Carl from Miami Dade Schools

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Teacher on School banks

Pros

Easy to track book assignment. I can now show students what they have assigned, when it was assigned and what they owe for the book.

Cons

Not easy to scan the book numbers. Getting the book id and title is difficult. we have to do it my hand.

Response from SchoolBanks, Inc.

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback. We would love to work with you directly on improving book ID scanning. In fact, with our new release coming soon, we have some improvements in that area.

May 2020

Samuel from American Senior High School

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

THE MOST IMPORTANT SCHOOL SOFTWARE !!!

Student Obligations/ School Fees have been the most organized since we started using this software

Pros

School Banks is a flexible and adaptable software for any school. This program is a MUST HAVE for any Activities Director, school Treasure, and School Secretary.

Cons

CON- we should have got this earlier, this program made our life so much easier, we love the fact that they continue to refine and add features to make life great for their end-users. This software will save you time and money. The help desk has a very quick response time to question asked and is always available to help.

Response from SchoolBanks, Inc.

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback. feel free to tell other Directors about us.

August 2020

Alex from Hialeah Gardens High School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Schoolbanks

Overall I feel this software has simplified many tasks that took up a logbook if time. I would not like to go back to the things we’re done before acquiring schoolbanks.

Pros

I feel that schoolbanks has taken a very complicated procede and simplifies it for the users. It has made me more efficient and free up time to work on other tasks.

Cons

I feel like the login could definitely be better. For some reason I have to login with the admins telephone number to authenticate me as a user it would be easier to just login with a username and password.

Response from SchoolBanks, Inc.

Replied September 2020

Thank you for the great review Alex. We feel your pain with the login. You will be getting an email soon that will make that smoother for you!

August 2020

Maria from ATM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Easy to Use

I liked it and it was easy to use.

Pros

I really liked that it was a schoolwide way to track obligations for students. It was easy to input obligations and the password management was efficient.

Cons

I felt that it was difficult to look up students with specific obligations. So maybe a filter feature should be added.

Response from SchoolBanks, Inc.

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback. We would love to talk with you more about your difficulties looking up students. Our goal is to give you the tools you need to be successful!

April 2015

Elizabeth from MDCPS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Pro & Cons

Pros: The program is user friendly and allows the treasurer to keep daily track of students missing books and other school items. All financial obligations and/or dues for class or club fees will be written in detail, as well as an excellent tool to notified students on details of any fees due for particular classes and/or club, by requesting a printer friendly screen. Is allows the teachers to enter their own student obligations, allowing both the teacher and student to access a print friendly screen for accurate book keeping. The teacher's email address will be provided on the printer friendly screen in order for students to have direct contact with the teacher. By using the reports mode teachers can see detailed of fees required and/or paid, as they pertain to particular classes. Cons: The program is not able to be linked with the MDCPS registration system. This would inhibit the automatic enter of fees owed for classes in which students are registered (ie; science fee, art fee, etc.).

Response from CPUStudio

Replied April 2020

Elizabeth, thank you for your response. We will work on linking our system to others to improve efficiency.

August 2020

Diana from Hialeah Gardens High School

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Very Helpful

Pros

The ease of uploading a csv file with all of my was very smooth. I was able to enter all 180 students in a matter of minutes.

Cons

Some of the titles could be a bit more clear. But once you get the hang of it, it is simple.

Response from SchoolBanks, Inc.

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback. We pride ourselves in keeping SchoolBanks simple and easy to use.

August 2020

Sumitra from Hialeah Gardens High School

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

This software is User-Friendly

Pros

It was pretty easy to use. Not too many extra, unnecessary features

Cons

It times out. And I wish it would warn you with a countdown that it is about to timeout.

Response from SchoolBanks, Inc.

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback. Please don't hesitate to enter a support request for the issue you are experiencing. We will gladly get that resolved for you.

August 2020

Theresa from Mdcps

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

School using the program

Pros

Easy to use for debt on books and fees at the end of the year

Cons

New programs by our county - things always change

Response from SchoolBanks, Inc.

Replied August 2020

Thank you for your review and feedback. Let us know who we can contact in your county. We would love to help keep things simple and easy to use for you!

September 2020

Kevin from American Senior High School

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

School Banks review from a teachers point of view

I has been good

Pros

Allows students an easy way to pay fees which helps us be able to access funds more easily .

Cons

The school treasurer entered my fees and they appeared twice which we corrected when they attempted to pay

Response from SchoolBanks, Inc.

Replied September 2020

Thank you for the review Kevin. We'd love to hear more about your thoughts.

April 2015

CHRISTINE from MIAMI DADE COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOL

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

STUDENT OBLIGATIONS

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PROGRAM TO TRACK STUDENT OBLIGATIONS. THE PRICE IS AFFORDABLE AND EASY TO USE. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT AS WELL. THEY ARE ALWAYS JUST A PHONE CALL AWAY TO ASSIST WITH ANY PROBLEMS OR QUESTIONS. FINALLY, THEY ARE VERY OPEN TO ANY AND ALL SUGGESTIONS FROM THEIR USERS.

Response from CPUStudio

Replied April 2015

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your responses.

September 2020

Yesi from MDCPS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Works well

Good

Pros

Easy to use software for making simple payments

Cons

Nothing I can think of it’s worked well

Response from SchoolBanks, Inc.

Replied September 2020

Thank you for your response!