Tuio is a cloud-based online payment application designed for schools, preschools and daycare centers. The solution provides an online portal for parents that allows them to access a personalized dashboard and pay fees using debit and credit cards.

Tuio offers a bank reconciliation feature, and all collected funds can be added to connected bank accounts via direct deposit. The solution also offers the ability to pay bills and invoices automatically from connected bank accounts.

The electronic audit trail module lets users document transactions and business activities with times and date. Users can also generate a variety of reports that include analysis of business operations, and these reports can be shared with staff. The solution complies with SSL and PCI-DSS data security and encryption standards.

Tuio is priced on a per organization basis and plans include support via phone and email.



51 Reviews of Tuio

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 51 reviews

October 2018

Tracy from Peel District School Board

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Better than not

More professional than post-dated cheques method before.

Pros

Everything is on paper via email, which is great for keeping track of the transactions.

Cons

Not much flexibility in customizing options for payment. I cannot do it by myself, and have to contact you to set it up manually.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hello Tracy, And thanks so much for the review! We'll be releasing a new improvement by end of year that lets you change payment method throughout the year without reaching out :) We know it'd be beneficial, and we're actively working on it!

October 2018

Jonathan from Posabilities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

User friendly automatic bill payments

Once I was set up there was no problem or any need to contact another party.

Pros

The hassle-free, unintrusive way TUIO gets you started is great.

Cons

I have not found anything that I did not like about this software.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hi Jonathan, Thank you for the amazing review. We love working with you too!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Tuition Collection

Easier collection - I do not have to worry about sending out monthly invoices

Pros

Very easy to use - and easy to find the parent's or what children.

Cons

Would like a feature where you could send out reminder's to parent's that have not signed up.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hello, Thank you for your review! Feedback noted. Note that for parents in the system who have not activated their account, you already have a feature available to re-send the activation email (on your Parents tab, select a parent and click 'Send activation email'). If you meant a feature to remind parents that they have to take action on a given invoice, that is in the work :) Any additional question, feel free to reach out to support or to your account manager.

October 2018

Amandeep from Carte Wealth Management

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2018

TUIO Feedback

Good

Pros

Was easy to setup, entering bank account and confirming payment method was easy.

Cons

It is not very easy to change the payment method. I was looking to switch the payment method for 'after school' program, but all I was able to do online was add another bank account.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hi Amandeep, Thank you for the terrific review. As for your feedback, you will be happy to know that in November we will be releasing an update where switching payment method at any time is possible (even in the middle of a recurring program). But for now, if you email support@tuiopay.com, we'll take care of this for you, just mention how you'd like to pay and the specific option will be activated for you on the program requested.

October 2018

Caroline from Northstar montessori

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Super helpful!

Great overall experience! It’s much easier to monitor my kids tuition payments and all the other school charges we need to track.

Pros

Easy to access, review payments and payment schedules. Customer service is great, helpful team and quick to respond.

Cons

Fees are charged if using a credit card

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Caroline, Amazing review - it's for those that we work hard! Made our week end, thank you!

October 2018

Leo Emmanuel from Triumph Express Service Canada

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Keep it up

I just changed the payment option and it worked well.

Pros

Easy to use and would like to visit often.

Cons

I don't think of anything now and if I have any, I will let TUIO know ASAP. Need more info on the site (like some news related to the education or some useful feed) other than regular payment and personal information.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hello, Thank you for the great review, and for sharing ideas. For now we have focused on adding new billing and payment features, but in the future, perhaps something more interactive as you suggest! Thanks for the input.

October 2018

Pratima from INC Research

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2018

TUIO review

Pros

It is user friendly and ease of browsing.

Cons

Mobile interface for the application is not easy to use

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hi Pratima, Thank you for taking the time to review TUIO and for letting us know your feedback, which will be passed to our product development team.

October 2018

Joel from KRANC COMMUNICATIONS

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

A useful tool

Pros

I use this software as part of my kid's school sign-up forms and administration. I find it easy and convenient.

Cons

I don't have many cons. Perhaps the forms section could be easier to navigate but basically fine.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hi Joel, Thank you for the review and feedback! In terms of the forms, I think you are referring to a tool that we used in order to help out the school (simply an online Google form). Maybe a future TUIO integration so that we can make it a better navigation experience ourselves? Have a great weekend!

October 2018

Michael from Law Firms & Legal Services.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Tuio

Pros

I liked the convenience of method of payment, we were able to use our credit card and get the points

Cons

Unfortunately, there are fees associated with making payments through the platform.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hello Michael, Thank you for the awesome review. FYI, fees relating to payment methods are always decided by your childcare provider and not by us.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

October 2018

Simple yet not.

Pros

I can view each monthly invoice in one concise app and payment is automatic.

Cons

It asked me to set up my credit card information yet I didn’t have the option to pay my invoices by credit card.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our product and leave some feedback. Sorry to hear that you are having difficulties paying by card, you must be on a non-card option and we can definitely sort this out for you. Could you email your details to support@tuiopay.com so that we can help?

October 2018

Catherine from Valley christian school

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2018

I'm new here

Pros

It is convent to not have to write cheques.

Cons

That they only allowed 1 day for payments and it changed from previous years. It would be easier to have a begginin and a middle.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hi Catherine, Thank you for the review and for leaving some feedback. I see on our records that while you were only offered one day for payment initially, your school provider customized TUIO in order to have you pay on a different day of the month. As a result, we trust that you were eventually satisfied in your request but please send us a note at support@tuiopay.com if needed.

October 2018

Jaspreet from Td

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Easy to use

Pros

It’s easy and intuitive to use. Customer service is great

Cons

The payment plan took long to setup so that was a bit inconvenience

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Jaspreet, Thank you for the review and glad that you're enjoying our customer service. We'll review where/why your set up may have taken longer than you expected, if you ever encounter any issue just email support@tuiopay.com and we'll be on the case right away.

October 2018

Nadine from med tech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2018

Convenient for payment but not always clear whether payment has been processed.

Pros

I like that it allows you to choose your method of payment and pay online.

Cons

I don't like how long it takes to show whether the invoice is settled. I find it confusing.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hello Nadine, Thank you for taking the time to review and leave some feedback. To clarify on the settlement of your invoices, we update our transaction records as soon as we hear back from the receiving bank that the funds were successfully deposited, which may be later than when you see that the funds have left your account. The time it takes to show is therefore independent of us. If you were to pay by credit card, where such confirmation by the bank is not needed, your invoices would settle right away. Feel free to reach out to support@tuiopay.com for any follow up.

October 2018

Rishel from Westside Montessori Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

October 2018

some missing features

Pros

ease of use for making payments , I like how it saves the payment account info and lists all future invoices

Cons

no reminders emailed to me that a payment due date is approaching

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hi Rishel, Thank you for leaving a review and providing feedback. We would like to touch base regarding the email reminders that all users receive including yourself, and to understand why you are not receiving them. Would you mind sending a quick note at support@tuiopay.com so that we can help with this?

October 2018

Rose from Northstar Montessori

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Easy payment

Pros

Very easy to use and easy to see invoices. Shows

Cons

Need give more information regarding privacy and security.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hi Rose, Thank you for the good review! We are releasing a new update within the next 4-8 weeks where parents will have additional information regarding those topics at each login; we would love to touch base with you then to see if the release successfully addresses your comments.

September 2018

Tyjondah from Lottery and Gaming

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Tuio Tuition

I have had great service. A customer service rep is always on hand to answer any of my questions. The start was a bit rough however now it's smooth sailing. It is easy and functional.

Pros

As an end user it is easy for paying my bill for tuition.

Cons

There is not much functionality on my end except to pay a fee.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hi Tyjondah, Awesome review, thank you we appreciate it. We would LOVE to receive any functionality idea you'd be looking for on your end to improve your experience even further. Feel free to send some bullet point ideas to support@tuiopay.com and this will be rerouted to the correct person.

September 2018

Said from Notary

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Easy

Convenient and easy to use

Pros

Easy yo use, I like that I don't have to worry about paying.

Cons

The website is easy to use, but not very visually attractive

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hi Said, Thank you for the great review. Your feedback will be taken into account for our upcoming product releases.

September 2018

Dean from ACN

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Tuio Review

Pros

Very easy to use and easy to setup with payment options.

Cons

So far so good, I haven’t come across anything negative.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hi Dean, We are very happy to hear that all is well - thanks for using us!

September 2018

Nhon from Printing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Use it to pay for my child’s education

Pros

It’s easy to use. Didn’t have any problems navigating through.

Cons

I had no gripes with using this software except the high fees for using a credit card, which I didn’t end up doing because of the high fee.

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hello Nhon, Thank you for the review and feedback. FYI, any fee relating to the choice of a payment method is set at your provider's level, not ours.

September 2018

Sammy from Northstar montessori

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

School fees payment

Pros

We liked that all our invoices were in one spot for review and also during tax season

Cons

Initially it was not inituitive and took us a while to figure out where we needed to navigate to. Also there were many instances where the invoices were delayed in being processed and showing up in our tuio inbox

Response from TUIO Payments of Tuio

Replied October 2018

Hello Sammy, Thank you for your review and feedback. Sorry to hear that you had to figure things out, it seems as if the intro email we had sent you at the beginning of the school year did not reach you. I've had a chance to review your account and it looks like your payments were initially not going through due to a mistake made in the bank information provided. I can now see that your transactions are in progress, so thank you for fixing the issue as requested. For additional clarity, be aware that you will receive an email confirmation when the funds have settled in the school's bank account (we update our records as soon as we hear back from the bank). In the case of credit card payments, you might have noticed that these receipts come right away, since there is no need to hear back regarding a deposit confirmation.