All Boomi Reviews

1-25 of 270 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kelly Michael

Construction, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2022

Strong & Complex Integration Tool

User Profile

Tony Ricardo

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Boomi integrates your integrations

Boomi helps our companies around the world to achieve concrete integration of each of the old platforms or tools that manage all our processes, this in order to unite and centralize all the information and processes and to find them all from the same place without having to be navigating everything and wasting valuable time. With Boomi, all our tools are intertwined due to the large amount of codes it supports.

PROS

The tool offers excellent BPM flows that allow us to improve the way we run our operations inside and outside the company, achieving a constant improvement in all products and services. The API management is extremely simple and intuitive, clearly you must have slight previous knowledge to carry out each of the changes. The tool does not consume so many resources for a highly technical software. The tool can be recommended to any entity or organization that needs to start integrating and centralizing its different tools and achieve a new evolutionary step in terms of being an organization. Boomi provides the necessary tools and knowledge to be able to carry out the different tasks and improve our companies, through one of the most important integration systems we have used.

CONS

In some moments where we must generate scenarios that are slightly complex it is difficult to integrate the tool, which forces us to look for third party solutions to be able to carry it out without wasting time. Boomi's user interface is not as simple as expected. The performance graphs could offer a different way to see how things are happening. The price may be a bit high compared to other competitors.

User Profile

Britto

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Boomi - walks the talk with clouds!

I have been working on Dell Boomi last 3 years and I fell in love with it. And the Boomi community is being knowledge repository ensuring you get all your solutions needs. I have also been one Boomi champions for helping may developers to excel in their design and development.

PROS

I have worked on many integration tools in my IT careers but the most interesting and fun to design is Boomi. It's ease of use is tremendous and any developer would love it. And who ever has basic knowledge of Integration can learn quickly.

CONS

Some features are missing like audit logs use of ease and extensible properties change needs to be locked why making changes after deployment.

Simon

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2017

Boomi Atomsphere works well for simple integrations

PROS

Simple to use and works well to push data from point A to point B with no to little business rule and data manipulation

CONS

Boomi isn't as flexible as tradition development as many things are blackbox and abstracted for "ease" of use.

User Profile

Nick

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Fast development with an easy-to-use interface

It has been a very positive experience partnering with Dell Boomi. They are there every step of the way, are ultra-responsive and eager to help. They can and do act to make improvements to the product based upon our feedback. It is exciting to see the product get better all the time.

PROS

The interface not only makes designing and programming easy, it also makes processes easy to update in the future. The design makes it simple to re-use components, you don't have to re-invent the wheel every time or slog through a lot of code when you need to make changes. Boomi also has an epic user community that been a great problem-solving resource.

CONS

There need to be more built in features to reduce the amount of custom scripting and SQL that needs to be written.

User Profile

dishant

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Just loved it but something is still missing

My overall experience of Dell Boomi is really good. I really loved the fact that one doesn't need any high level programming skills to integrate with ERP systems. Boosted performance of many projects of mine in a very less time. I uses Dell Boomi mostly for reporting purpose.

PROS

It is very user friendly and easy to use. Compatibility with other apps is really very good. The number of connectors available in the software is good. A huge number of tools are available for the development. Threat protection feature is really useful.

CONS

Although it is a value for money product but not all the customers can buy it, so the first concern is of the price. Debugging process must have been simpler but still a little bit complex now. It is not compatible with excel. The logs created had not enough information and this can be troublesome for someone whose system ran into a issue and can find problems while solving it. Less documentation.

User Profile

Kelly Michael

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Boomi is a good middle solution between easy integrations and complex custom integrations

Boomi is a good middle-of-the-road solution. If you have an admin dedicated to it and have enterprise software that has an emphasis on good data and integration, it gets the job done.

PROS

Boomi supports pretty much every software platform you can think of and allows for more custom integrations than Zapier

CONS

You need to understand Boomi pretty well to make your dream integration come true. There are learnings resources out there, but they take time.

User Profile

Bradley

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Boomi Integration for Higher Education

We have hundreds, perhaps thousands, of different applications and services on campus and we desperately need integration and Boomi looks like a great solution. We are early in its use and so far it looks like it will make a huge difference on simplifying access to data for our campus community.

PROS

Like the visual layout at the higher level with the ability to use scripts for more complicated details. Great support. I reported a bug, everything has bugs, and a fix came in the very next release.

CONS

The pricing model, based on number of connections, doesn't make much sense for our situation. But they are good about working with us on options.

Reason for choosing Boomi

I wasn't part of the purchasing decision but understand there there wasn't another product that could do all that we needed it to do.

User Profile

Tariq

Verified reviewer

Design, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

EDI - Faster, Cheaper & API Ready

We have improved operational efficiency of 100%. Cross utilization of resources Future proof for EDI and 1600% ROI

PROS

The UI was one of the main reasons that we chose Boomi over 12 other solutions. That being said other than the UI, the ability to decrease our EDI onboarding time from 6-10 weeks to 2 weeks was a massive reason for us to move to Boomi. 1600% ROI

CONS

There are some minor work arounds required for certain things. The biggest of which is actually the need for a Proxy server when migrating customers over to a "new" AS2 certificate.

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Real Simple Integration

PROS

I'm a huge fan of the Boomi platform because it allows me to create powerful integrations quickly and with low to no code. The community its excellent and the native Salesforce support made this a no brainer for me. I was able to replace our old middleware with Boomi well ahead of schedule and use far fewer API calls while also increasing performance.

CONS

I wish there was a bit more flexibility on the pricing model with endpoint usage.

User Profile

Gustavo

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Best product for the use

I am using this service for my business and it facilitates the process of transferring atoms from one office to another. i have found this to be a better system that the previous one we had. It took a while for us to implement but i am glad we ended up doing it when we did. i would recommend this service to anyonme

PROS

I like the fact that its versatile and very easy to use and maintain.

CONS

The timeframe it took for us to implement wasnt the best

Scholl

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Boomi - achieve peace-of-mind

We've used Dell Boomi to support Re-pricing and Order management integration over the past several years. Our processes submit approx. 1-2 million API calls a day to our ERP and marketplace channel management platforms. The most important thing I can say about Boomi is the peace of mind it brings...Once you get a process built and tested...it's just works! I worry about all of our other platforms going down or cringe when new updates are released. I've never had that worry with Boomi. They perform monthly releases, and I've never had a release break one of our processes. Given the range of tools available to construct integration processes, there is almost always a way to accomplish a process. Typically the challenge becomes picking the best way to solve the problem with the various options available. One thing that has drastically improved over the past year or two is the information/knowledge base and participation of the Boomi user community. Several years ago if you had questions on how to do something, it would take a while to figure things out. The new Community platform is thriving with lots of very useful information to help beginners get started building processes. The only negative I've ever had and continue to have is cost. Depending on the number of connections (distinct endpoints) you require for your integration needs, things can get expensive quickly. This is one area in which I wish Boomi would get creative. Even if you are using basic local DISK connections or simple HTTP endpoint connections (as opposed to branded connectors such as SF.com, or Netsuite), every endpoint will cost you an additional $300/month. Some pricing-flexibility on bundling certain types of connectors would be a great improvement. For this reason I deducted some stars in the "Value For Money" rating. However, I'll end by re-iterating my opening comments. That cost delivers a huge benefit...Boomi is a robust, stable platform, and you will achieve piece of mind for your integrations that run within it.

PROS

Development environment.

CONS

Cost

Jacob

Broadcast Media, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Boomi is great for simple integrations, would like to see better organization/reporting

We have successfully tied together several financial platforms with Boomi as well as leveraged it for our master data management of customers. It has shown great promise in early applications and sparked ideas for many more integrations.

PROS

Boomi makes basic integrations extremely simple, non-technical staff are able to view and understand the integrations. There is a lot of power in the platform for complex integrations with the ability to expand using java. Ability to submit test cases is great and lowers the QA load for monthly releases.

CONS

Process reporting has a lot of information but it isnt always easy to view. When managing errors on a mobile device we must request the desktop version to even view the error specifics. Reporting on overall usage of the platform can be a challenge currently, technology is a data driven world and I would like to have more robust reporting to view runs/errors/platform stats/ and deployed processes all in one place.

Sujit

Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2016

Very Good integration tool but need some improvements on specific area

I have very good experience of this tool on Application and Data Integration side. I love the way Boomi release and roll out the connectors and patch versions in all environments. However, I see some improvement needed on Application integration side related to Atom Queuing full compliant with JMS spec 2.0 version and also, some improvement needed on the Administration side for example there is no start/stop functionality on deployed process. Monitoring and management of Boomi process like if source or target system is down then automatically stop the bommi process and start it up automatically when target systems comes online.

PROS

Easy to Use In built Connectors

CONS

1) Date Function support is limited. 2) Lacks Dynamic process generation support - cannot read a database, obtain a result and then launch 1-N processes based on the results on a query. This forces us to fallback to DB Stored procedures for dynamic processing. 3) No field-level encryption option. 4) Improve dynamic handling of values on processes (e.g. Retry configuration) and Connection (e.g Timeout) 5) Have capability to integrate with Source Code Management tool 6) Ability to run a process with "Listener" starter in Test Mode 7) Email Alert generate if the deployed service or Listner is down. 8) JMS Message Selector usage in Atom Queue. 9) Ability to receive email alert by process

Lawrence

Verified reviewer

Renewables & Environment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Integrating System and Data to Help Save Wetlands

Overall I would say that my experience with Dell Boomi has been very positive. The sales and support team have always been prompt and friendly without the pressure. We're currently in transition from a monolithic on premise custom build system to a more off the shelf and distributed architecture and Boomi has been essential to this process from day one. In the near future I believe we will be added Master Data Hub and API Managment services to our account and will be interested in getting a better understanding of Flow.

PROS

The recent change that I like the best is the redesign of the Groovy/Javascript IDE shapes. Prior to the redesign the old text box was a major pain point, but the redesign removed that altogether.

CONS

Sometimes having to set authentication/directory information in a properties shape prior to the non-starting connector shape can be obtuse and with simpler integrations can add unneeded complexity. Perhaps if there was a way of setting the properties in the the connector shape, but allow them to be overridden by a properties shape earlier in the process.

Cesar

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

The best & the bad

The Best: 1.- Easy of use, make my developing job easy, focus on the need of my client. 2.- GUI comfortable, better month by month with the updates. 3.- Lots of connectors, lots of icon options to solve the need. The bad: 1.- Tracking log of process execution of many days before (10 days) is impossible. 2.- Debugging is a pain, cause does not have functionality about the debugging groovy. Thanks to all the team!!!!! César.

PROS

1.- Easy of use, make my developing job easy, focus on the need of my client. 2.- GUI confortable, better month by month with the udates. 3.- Lots of connectors, lots of icon options to solve the need.

CONS

1.- Traking log of process execution of many days before (10 dyas) is imposible. 2.- Debuggin is a pain, cause does not have functionality about the debuging groovy.

George

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Easy to use product for fast development

Boomi is a fantastic tool to use for integration between systems. Reusable components speeds up development and implementation, changes are easy to propagate through all relevant processes and the UI is very intuitive and easy to learn. Features are limited by willingness to upgrade the account but a lot can still be accomplished with just the standard set of features available. A great adaptable platform that can handle all sorts of mess with an active community forum that provides support and help as much as possible and regular updates with features suggested by the community itself is leading this product to even better times ahead.

PROS

Easy to use, intuitive. Simple to set up schedules, deployments, tests. Changes are easy to make, test and rollback. Copying map functions that were recently added!

CONS

Limitations imposed by account features and cloud atom. Search can be slow, drop-down loading can also be slow for document properties for example. Adding identifier instance also collapses entire json tree which takes many clicks to reopen. Logs aren't the greatest, not always as detailed as it could be and are temporary.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Boomi Makes IPaaS easy

On the projects I have been on Boomi has been able to deliver everything that the clients have wanted and more. From EDI, to API integrations, and even MDM integrations, Boomi has been able to deliver. Developing for these projects has been straight forward and support has been awesome!

PROS

Boomi makes integration development a simple easy way to connect to other applications. The ability to create patterns that can be used in other integrations within Boomi makes development simple and accessible for new projects.

CONS

Minor performance issues with large volumes of data. There are also instances where some component windows do not work as expected or have a poor usability due to limited visibility.

Reason for choosing Boomi

The cost was very competitive and the service provided was top notch.

Jae

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra