All Reliant Parking Reviews

1-25 of 59 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jose

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Reliant Parking is Fantastic

Reliant Parking has been an incredible tool to getting control of our parking. It has saved staff time and improved resident experience. The roll out process was simple and improvement was noticed almost immediately. Customer service is amazing and is always there for us with any questions.

PROS

Very easy to use! We love how they continue to monitor the parking and ensuring that people stay current with their parking permits. We also love the staff and how quick they are to respond to our needs.!!

CONS

The only improvement I can think of, is maybe a way to set up a reminder for residents, when their permit is coming up for renewal. Also, it would be nice to maybe add a link to where they can go to renew their permit. It is easy to forget about your parking permit, and it is not nice that your first reminder looks like a ticket (even though it is not).

Vendor Response

Great news! Our APP does feature a RENEW button that pops up 60 days before the permit expires as a reminder and easy link to renew their permit. Additionally, We do send out three emails the month of renewal and three more once the permit has expired.

Replied September 2022

Ellen

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Parking Committee

Excellent

PROS

The service is amazing. It was a perfect solution for our community. The expertise of the company professionals was critical during set up and decision making.

CONS

Ability to sort data without exporting it. More standard reports or memorized reports would be helpful.

Reason for choosing Reliant Parking

Much better product since we aren’t using it as a revenue stream.

Vendor Response

Hi Ellen. Thank you for your review. We will send your data sorting suggestion to our development team!

Replied December 2022

Courtney

Real Estate, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Effective if you have property where full functionality is permitted

They work fine. They only issue permits for us, which we could do in house. They will not enforce parking in our area, so it is for the most part useless and double work for the onsite team.

PROS

Software is fine. In general, user friendly.

CONS

Printing temp permits or guest passes is too complicated needing the person license plate number, make model etc.

Vendor Response

Hello Courtney. Thank you for your review. Requiring the license plate number and make and model of the car is part of the security process to ensure authorized vehicles are on property. We want to make sure you and your residents are safe and secure. Besides including the identifying information, how can we make printing temporary permits easier for you?

Replied January 2023

Debra

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Parking Management Lifesaver

The Reliant team is amazing. Onboarding properties is a piece of cake, the resident portal is easy to navigate so our customers are happy and the towing companies love having real time access to parking permit information.

PROS

Our team was spending entirely too much time processing, creating and delivering old fashioned parking permit hang tags that were hard to verify, inconvenient for the staff and residents and a huge source of complaints from our residents who had to coordinate their schedules around the rental office hours in order to receive guest passes etc. Being able to outsource this time consuming task has been very helpful to our on-site Property Managers and allows our residents 24/7 access to their parking permits and visitor passes.

CONS

It would be amazing if the reliant manager portal could integrate with property management software like Entrata so parking permit info was automatically added to resident accounts allowing our team to see all of the vehicle information in one spot

Reason for choosing Reliant Parking

We were very much attracted to the pricing for the affordable communities in which the costs of the permits is paid by our company and the fact that we have no out of pocket expenses for the communities in which the residents pay for the parking permit fees directly to Reliant.

Reasons for switching to Reliant Parking

The old parking company utilized bar code parking permits that required expensive equipment and training for towing companies to use in order to verify permits. The cost of the devices was not free to us (and by extension to the towing companies) so we had a tough time when looking to change towing vendors

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Debra. We will send your integration suggestion to our development team. We hope you find out 24/7 customer support to be helpful to you. If there is anything we can help you with, please feel free to reach out directly to your Reliant Parking contact or send us an email info@reliantparking.com

Replied February 2023

Josh

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Great Service that makes parking enforcement simple for property managers and residents

We recently had a concern last week when a resident got towed due to a mix up with assigning tandem spaces and although when the resident reported it thru the app they were advised it could not be towed and then the resident went thru SDPD and still got it towed. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was able to correct the part on our end and then her and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] went even further and assisted our team with correcting the mistake with the tow yard. Not only did this create a positive resident experience it made dealing with all of this that much easier on my team. The whole team at Reliant Parking have been easily reachable for assistance anytime it's needed and always produce positive results. You really have made dealing with parking enforcement a more pleasant experience and I can’t say thank you enough for putting so much effort in developing an awesome program and a great customer service team. Thank you for all you and your team do it really is appreciated.

PROS

The accuracy and simplicity for property managers as well as on the residents side.

CONS

There aren't any cons because their team is willing to take feedback and assist with making adjustments to cater to your property.

Danielle

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Reliant Parking is a great addition to our community!

In short, Reliant Parking has been a great addition to our site. It has allowed us to control the parking issue and maintain our resident satisfaction experience. [sensitive content hidden] have been great to work with and have helped us through any inquiries or concerns.

PROS

Reliant helped us get our community parking problems under control. The system allowed us to set limits for vehicles allowed per apartment size. The permits are unreserved or reserved and allow us to monitor the vehicles parked on the site.

CONS

I wish the program synced with Yardi. Additionally, the vehicle license plates could be scanned versus having them to be manually entered into the system or APP. This would save the towing company time when they are monitoring the site.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Danielle. We will work with our development team on your suggestions. We always strive to have the best user experience and continue to improve our app better for the users.

Replied February 2023

Kristen

Commercial Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great Customer Service & Friendly Employees

I am able to walk my property and find the information on a car/permit by having the app conveniently on my phone. I am able to get in contact with dispatch and with other staff in a timely manner. They give great customer service and make sure that the customer is well taken care of. I would definitely recommend them to family, friends, and co-workers!

PROS

I recently started using the app for managers. I downloaded it onto my cellphone and I have not had any issues with it at all. It is easy to use when searching for a permit or when trying to use the other features on it. Franky is informative and I am able to reach him when an issue comes up.

CONS

The only thing that I would suggest is adding a feature to look up resident by name on the app. You can only search by permit or license plate number.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great suggestion! Currently, you can search by license, permit or assigned space if applicable through the Enforcement APP. While you can search by name in the management portal, we agree it would be an added benefit on the APP and we will definitely look at adding a lookup by name function on the APP as well.

Replied September 2022

Larry

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Parking management

Parking management is a good program. More support response is needed.

PROS

Overall a good system for parking management for large associations.

CONS

Difficulty with staff communication and response.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Larry. We pride ourselves on 24/7 customer service availability. Have you tried using our direct customer service line, 1-888-977-6848. We would love to expedite solutions to any problems you may be having. Please reach out directly.

Replied March 2023

Rebecca

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Easy to Use for Management

I really enjoy having Reliant Parking so we can monitor what is going on when we are not on the property.

PROS

I like that it is easy to use when I am on the Desktop. It helps Residents access guest passes and passes for themselves. By them having access it helps me focus more on my job and less on helping them.

CONS

I don't like that on my mobile phone the screen will not fully show on the pop ups when registering a vehicle or guest pass. Residents have mentioned they sometimes can't log-in.

Reason for choosing Reliant Parking

I was not employed when this choice was made.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Rebecca. We are happy to hear the program is working as intended for your team. Stay tuned for exciting new updates.

Replied September 2023

Carole

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Awesome pro

PROS

Ease of use and replacement permits, access to the system

CONS

That it didn't come out sooner. Wish that we knew about it a long time ago.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Carole.

Replied September 2023

Linda

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Presidio Apartments

Great company! All employees are knowledgeable and helpful when needed.

PROS

The software is easy to use. Our team often explains to new residents how to access their account using the software and we never have to discuss it again. Which is nice.

CONS

Nothing. The software is pretty self-explanatory and easy to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Linda.

Replied February 2023

Drew

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

RP makes parking management a breeze!

My apartment community has been a client of Reliant Parking since 2014. We joined having significant parking management issues; poor permit system, limited technology to track vehicle data, unauthorized vehicles which let to a lack of visitor parking space, etc. Reliant Park fixed all of that and gave us back the time to service our community without the hassle of parking management. They do it all. It's a win for any size apartment community. We've since expanded to multiple communities nation-wide!

PROS

The ability to track vehicle data in one place, as well as the nightly enforcement service.

CONS

There truly is nothing we don't love about RP.

Vendor Response

Thank you Drew. We have come a long way since we first started working together. Your feedback is always appreciated as we are always looking to improve.

Replied April 2019

Amanda

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Manager

Property parking control.

PROS

Reliant parking offers the ability to have an accurate database for resident vehicles and emails. They are very attentive to our property which ensures our residents always have ample amount of parking.

CONS

There aren’t any cons that I can think of. Our property database was easily added. The permit process is effortless.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Amanda!

Replied March 2023

Rosanna

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Review

I have ha da great experience with the system and all staff.

PROS

I am able to run reports that provide the info that I need and can easily see in real time what is taking place.

CONS

Nothing that I can think of as what I need is provided.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Rosanna. We will continue to improve on our quality, features, and functionality to get your 4 stars to 5 stars.

Replied April 2023

Jackie

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Convenience/Awesome customer service

The 24/7 system access is really convenient. Always great customer service, representative always have an answer to my questions. They always get back to you same day. Reliant Parking has minimized parking issues and has incremented our customer's satisfaction.

PROS

Everything! This friendly software it's easy, simple to use and very convenient to everyone.

CONS

Dislike! There is nothing to dislike of this program if it makes my job easier and it makes the old school parking permits disappear.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

HOA Board Presidents' experience

Reliant Parking has done a great job of keeping our Guest Parking lots open for Guests with valid permits.

PROS

Can create a Guest Permit quickly. Can review permit histories easily.

CONS

As a User on the account, I have found site navigation to be confusing.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. Our development team is currently working on site navigation. Aside from that, is there specifically anything else that would make the app work better for you?

Replied December 2022

Yadira

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great Parking enforcement

They have a good system and follow procedures well.

PROS

Easy to use, and easy to manage homeowners accounts, timely reports.

CONS

When you are searching for an address, there is no feature to manually enter it and look for the address, we need to scroll through and find the address we need.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your suggestion, Yadira. We are happy to share this functionality is available in the search field located on the resident page in the upper right. Also, please keep in mind we are always available to help your team with training, tips, and best practices.

Replied November 2022

Yvette

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY