All Daxko Operations Reviews

1-25 of 64 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Uchenna

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Intuitive and Reliable

Excellent reports and functionality

PROS

Daxko is the gold standard of CRM tools. Every option is configured to where you expect it to be. Our IT Dept has integrated into our systems and I am working with vendors to use it with external software.

CONS

the Mass amount of options and features it is easy to get lost discovering new reports and new ways of doing the same thing.

Melinda

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Daxko at the Y

I like this system overall. It is very user friendly, and at my age, that is very important!

PROS

I like the ease of use of this product. It is far easier than our previous product.

CONS

There are still bugs to be worked out. For example: when a member's card is declined, the account should be frozen, instead of continuing to charge month after month before being settled. I also find accounts that are system terminated for no apparent reason. Usually associated with an insurance-paid account.

Reasons for switching to Daxko Operations

I don't know. The decision was not mine, but I approve.

Amieris

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Inflexible Billing Software

My organization uses Daxko software for childcare billing, health and wellness gym members, we have Daxko Engage, Mobile, and Operations. It will be my suggestion that when the terms for these contracts end to not renew. It would be better to have 4 different systems that can talk to one another, than one inflexible bohemeth limiting what we can do.

PROS

There is a pretty in depth help website, customer service is responsive, and the concierge support services are overall very beneficial to learning the system.

CONS

Overall, I find Daxko to be a cumbersome software to learn and onboard new members on our team with, moreover, it is an inflexible system for tagging, organizing, and pulling member data. The software itself does not hold data so it is difficult to look back on metrics a year (or sometimes) a few months later. We have to buy additional software systems to do what Daxko cannot do- which adds to cost. The years long contract agreements, means you have to get used to (and build systems around) something that is just not working well (or pay out the contract- not feasible for a nonprofit) To get in depth customer support, you have to pay for concierge package with their team (who are very nice and kind people). Nevertheless, we wanted to delete a large batch of inactive club members out of our system, and there was no easy way to do that, we reached out costumer support and they sent us a price estimate of hundreds of dollars. Unless you have a team committed to never turning over, learning the system in and out, and making airtight systems around it- it would not be my first choice.

Reason for choosing Daxko Operations

I did not choose this product. I was grandfathered into it in a new role.

Barbara

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Works well

From the accounting world I came from, we used a business version of Quickbooks. This is way different but is very effective.

PROS

Has become more user friendly over the last 5 years. System is consistent and reliable, very few outages or lengthy waits for the system to come back up.

CONS

Limited edit rights after posting a transaction.

Vendor Response

Hi Barbara - thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback! We're glad to hear that you find Daxko improving the user experience since onboarding. I am curious to hear more about what type of items you would be interested in editing after a transaction has been posted. If you don't mind shooting an email to support@daxko.com with "ATTN Rachel Haney" in the subject line to kickstart that conversation. Thanks!

Replied March 2024

Natasha

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great product, but it has to be USED

I do enjoy it. If you use all the features - it's a great product.

PROS

I do like the ease of finding the reports I need - but sometimes it takes a bit to find tehm.

CONS

I have worked with Daxko now for over 20 years - - customer service is lacking.

Reason for choosing Daxko Operations

At the time Daxko was the best rate - - implementing new systema are not always easy.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Good products, Too expensive, Don't Play Well with Others

Operational and Consistency of Use.

PROS

Good membership and program management system. They do well understanding the needs of YMCA's and trying understand how to improve.

CONS

Cost, Rigid and lack of integrations. Daxko has a great package of services but they will charge you A LOT of money for each one. Their contracts are very rigid for the non-profit sector and they do not integrate well with other services. We have been told their back-end API is a mess.

Nyisha

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy peasy

PROS

The ease of learning and using the system.

CONS

None. Daxko is very easy to learn and navigate, there are no cons for me.

Vendor Response

Hi Nyisha - thank you for providing feedback on the ease of using Daxko for your community!

Replied March 2024

User Profile

Nicholas

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

A Competitive Data Organization Software

We at the YMCA use Daxko to check-in members, update their membership information and track retention trends. Overall this software does the job well. I would recommend it and put in the top-running for anyone searching for database software.

PROS

Daxko has many different features that allow users and administrators to access different information about guests, track attendance trends, and provide accurate member/guest retention data.

CONS

Daxko can often be difficult to use, depending on what you're searching for. Sometimes, there are specific actions you must take when using the software that could be made easier with a few simple coding changes.

Denise

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Satisfied with present operations

Navigation and work completion is all in all on point

PROS

Easy to teach and guide others through each process

CONS

Although good in some ways it’s extra sensitive on others overall it works

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Review JMiller

PROS

Ease of use was the most important feature offered.

CONS

Payment malfunctions were very inconvenient.

Vendor Response

Hi there - thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! We understand that payment malfunction can be frustrating. Please know our team takes these issues very seriously and are always here to help navigate these issues with you.

Replied March 2024

Sam

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Member Data, Billing, 3rd party Billing, Childcare/camp and program tracking, Fundraising - 100%

Overall this software does a great job with our Operations, Billing, and Fundraising . What I really love is how it imports directly into our Daxko Accounting software. It is also very logical and easy to figure out as the Daxko Help Center has a lot of self training so users can learn as much or as little as they want.

PROS

Like the Title says, Daxko Operations contains our member data and contact info, does our membership dues and program billing, including corporate and 3rd party billing which you can link to individual members. Tracks our childcare data required for State Licensing, tracks our programs, camps, registrations and payments. We run our Fundraising campaigns out of Daxko Operations as well. My favorite feature is actually the people behind the software - customer service and the engineers as they always help when I need it, they listen to features I need and create them. It's like having our own people but at an affordable monthly rate.

CONS

There are a few things that are not linked that I think should be linked. Some of these I've contacted customer service and they made it happen.

Reason for choosing Daxko Operations

I've used other software and this one is great, so although I was not part of the selection, it is what I would have selected as well.

Debi

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2016

Getting better, but still some distance to go...

Daxko Ops is much simpler to use than other CRM/Database systems, but it has some ways to go in terms of functionality and adaptability. Fortunately, Daxko has become very responsive to evolving user needs and has really stepped up its customer service. It can take hours searching for solutions on the user forums, however, Daxko staff are very responsive when you phone or email them. My YMCA association was among the first of the Daxko adopters and I've been here two years. From what I see, it has been an expensive solution that met basic needs, but was slow to adapt. There is now an enhanced effort to improve customer/user interfaces and interoperability in a web and cloud-based environment. It's basic and it does the job, but Daxko still has some distance to go to fully meet the evolving needs of a diverse, multi-platform client base. Fortunately, it appears to be on the right track as it rolls out new features. Perhaps the best part of Daxko is the shared community experience. Daxko users are very generous with their help, information and process documentation.

PROS

Ease of use. Community forums are extremely useful. Customer service has become top notch and very proactive about providing training when new features are rolled out.

CONS

Creating custom reports is a huge challenge when trying to pull and analyze data. Also, the Daxko Ops interface with our web site is downright awful for users trying to log in or conduct searches - although they are working on that.

Missy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Overall Review

PROS

Operations is very easy to use and understand. It is pretty straight forward and allows for notes and information to be added to each member.

CONS

We should be able to send an email to all the active members in the system through Operations.When doing invoices, we should be able to mark an invoice so it will not be produced each month but leave on the account.

Reason for choosing Daxko Operations

User friendliness

Reasons for switching to Daxko Operations

It was not longer supported by the national Y.

Amy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

Data Nightmare

Besides a few friendly representatives who are quick to respond, my experience using the product for historical data that I need for grant reports and our annual report has been truly awful.

PROS

- Phone Representatives are friendly and transparent when they do not have answers. - They are at least attempting to have an organization specific report.

CONS

- Representatives often do not have a way of assisting and cases aren’t resolved - “Not for Historical Data” - No way to track demographic data for activity check in The list goes on, I just don’t have the characters for it.

Reasons for switching to Daxko Operations

Daxko allowed us to have membership and billing through an online portal. Overall, there have been minimal issues with billing with Daxko.

Lisa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

New upgrade not as easy for users.. I hope it was made easier for your programmers at least.

Daxko is a good product. I like that it still has the pencil (edit) feature as that assists in training new personal. As I have been with this YMCA for over 20 years..and been through a few changesand difference software ,I do like this one best.

PROS

Everything I need to do with an existing member is still there. just takes longer to find

CONS

the software loads more slowly. Still having trouble locating what I want , but I know its there somewhere. Since the upgrade the member photos have gotten smaller and even seem stretched wider.. We do not need a frame around them. We need to see who they are as some teens/guests try to sneak in as existing members. In case of an emergency I will have trouble finding the member on work out floor or class using that tiny photo.( yes I have enlarged my screen)

Justin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Dream Software

A few years back when we first began exploring new software to improve our member experience, we had many checkboxes that needed to be met. Daxko Operations was the one and only that accomplished all needs. The most powerful experience we have in using Daxko Operations is the support of the Daxko Team. When we have a vision, or would like to customize our software experience, Daxko is ready for us an works with us. It's more than just a software; it's a dream scenario and partnership that helps us stay at the forefront ahead of our competition. The time it took to build and customize our platform, train, launch, and grow was faster than anyone in our organization could ever imagine.

PROS

Daxko Operations is the software of the future, operating in the now. Fully integrated, Daxko Operations allows our organization to have a complete snapshot of their entire story and journey. Combined with its ease of use, Daxko Operations is the most intuitive software that allows us easily create new accounts, process registrations, and report on our successes and KPIs. The turnaround time to train both our large organization and most importantly our client base was instantaneous, far exceeding our expectations. As a key member of our senior leadership team, I cannot be more appreciative of the usefulness of this software allowing us to take our membership experience to the next level it is today.

CONS

I can proudly and confidently say that there is nothing we like least or dislike about the software.

Brandi

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Customers since 2008 will little to no complaint about the company and their products

I recommend this software to all of my colleagues because of the ease of use and the self-paced online training that is perfect for on-boarding.

PROS

Internet based so I can access the software easily from anywhere, on any device. That is so helpful when dealing with part-time and seasonal employees that need help while I am out of the office. I was able to easily take a 3-month maternity leave and keep up with work from home on my own terms. The staff seem to really care about their company.

CONS

I have not had any complaints with customer service but my surrounding branches have had a very difficult time getting good assistance. We pay a significant amount of our budget to Daxko services so excellent troubleshooting should come with the software.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

2.5 years of use

Daxko was overall okay. It provided what was needed, but ease of use was not where it should have been.

PROS

Daxko Operations has been the only software I have known and used daily for the last two and a half years. It seems to be able to do all of the necessary things you would need (i.e. membership, reports, finance, etc), but it took some getting used to to be able to use efficiently.

CONS

The layout of the web page was difficult to navigate. It seemed like certain tasks were hidden under irrelevant tabs. The was difficult to have a efficient work flow when running reports and dealing with finance. It took a long time to figure out where each report was hidden and still have trouble locating certain things on the web page.

Kathy

Recreational Facilities and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Administrative and Functionality

I am an advocate for Daxko in our organization. The support and customer service is wonderful.

PROS

The ease of membership sales and changes. It i