User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love Password Management and how it helps us with incident avoidance. We are just getting set up on some automation for onboarding and offboarding and look forward to being more efficient."

  • "We setup this software 5 years ago and it just works. Our users can reset their own passwords quickly and easily!"

  • "Ease of use for what we need; ability to manage accounts."

  • Cons

  • "That their social footprint is small and needs to expand. "

  • "I had used avatier identity management software I didn't come across any issue it so i have no complains about it"

  • "The product at the time did everything that we had need at the Service Desk. "

Browse Avatier Identity Anywhere Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

April 2019

Joe from Webster Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Lower call volume to service desk

I have used avatier as a third party support and currently use in new role. I make it a point to enroll and demo avatier to all of our new hires and have received great feedback once completed

Pros

We have many applications that the service desk receives calls on. Avatier lowers the volume for AD password resets. We have about 95% of licenses being used currently.

Cons

Trying to get end users to remember about the tool when not used often. Not the fault of he application but would like a good way to remind end users of ease of use and value

January 2019

Coleen from Common Ground

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Password Management

Pros

Ease of use -- users are guided through enrolling and utilizing the features of unlocking account and password changes. Agent software quick and easy to install. Definitely a cost saver in regards to IT Support staffing.

Cons

The support for smaller organizations could be problematic. While responsive to software production issues, the required SQL database and IIS platform are typically not supported. We appreciated the support assistance we received for both (we do not have a DBA or website staff person), but it was made clear that it typically would have fallen under billable assistance as opposed to product support.

July 2019

Joshua from Stage Stores Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

All Around Solid

Pros

The platform from the beginning has been great. We have had Avatier for almost 10 years. We have expanded our use of Avatier over the year into automating the Account Terminator and Provisioning feature. Any support tickets entered are responded to quickly. One time the problem we had turned into an update for everyone to benefit. Another pro is that you don't have to staff a huge team behind this platform to support it for your company.

Cons

That their social footprint is small and needs to expand.

January 2019

Bharath from singtel

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

User friendly on request submission.

Pros

Our tool is not friendly like other tools.

Cons

Avatier tool is not friendly like other tools, users are getting confused if we display all privileges at once.

April 2019

Mark from Inspire Brands

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Avatier Privilege & Role Reconciliation

Overall with the ability to have single sign on was a major benefit for the Service Desk. Also the product allowed us to manage our remote field users by identifying those users that had not longed into the domain and allowed us to contact those user.

Pros

As as Service Desk Manager at the time our Service Desk organization utilized single sign on for all of our users throughout our organization. Along with a single point of management when assigning our users security. Our internal customers were also able to reset their own passwords from a single point. The report function was easy to use manage.

Cons

The product at the time did everything that we had need at the Service Desk.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Tool, Great Support

They have been great and very supportive. The Password Management tool works great and I look forward to more automation.

Pros

I love Password Management and how it helps us with incident avoidance. We are just getting set up on some automation for onboarding and offboarding and look forward to being more efficient.

Cons

The set up time , but this is mostly due to our own environment.

April 2019

Andrea from IEEE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy Access Management

Our end-users are able to easily request various types of access to servers, applications and network shares. This eliminates the need for the service desk team to assign access.

Pros

Provides end-users with the ability to request access to various systems and network shares.

Cons

We seem to have lost the ability to revoke access.

February 2019

Greg from Ventura Foods

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great Product, Great Service

We have been using this product for year and it works great. Reduced our overall ticket load by empowering the end users.

Pros

Flexability to manage all accounts from one pane of glass and sync accounts

Cons

On checking account status, uses questions rather than current password.

April 2019

Lori from IEEE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

HDI Conference Product Review

Used for password management.

Pros

Ease of use for what we need; ability to manage accounts.

Cons

Based on what I saw today, I did not see anything I disliked. Would like to be able to use this to integrate to our ITSM system (Cherwell)

April 2019

Benjamin from IEEE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Avatier Review

Pros

I enjoyed the ease of use and the navigation.

Cons

I have no complaints of using the software.

March 2019

michael from LITTLE CAESARS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

soft-lockout question

support was awesome. Rep was great

Pros

super easy to use. has many options available

Cons

lots of hidden features. sometimes its hard to find what you are looking for

March 2019

Adam from HBO

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Avatier is great!

Overall, this is a great product and saves your company and techs from doing a lot of extra leg work so they can focus on more important issues at hand.

Pros

Having the ability to unlock or reset your AD password from anywhere with an internet connection is such a valued asset in the IT industry

Cons

Only issue I've seen is if a user attempts to reset but misses some security questions, sometimes the web portal will trigger a reset even though it was not successfully performed by the end user. This in turn causes the end user to require manual assistance from on-site support

August 2019

Abdur from Muraash

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

AIMS - Avatier Identity Management Software review

It really helps us in making our team profession and saves our precious time

Pros

The main thing about Avatier Identity anywhere is that it is very simple and easy and their customer support is also very brilliant I came across some issue and they responded and solved that very quickly

Cons

I had used avatier identity management software I didn't come across any issue it so i have no complains about it