All AxCrypt Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Millicent

Public Relations and Communications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Commendable services. None other like AxCrypt

Operates well and it is easy to merge with existing systems requiring little changes.

PROS

There is no single field that this software cannot fit. We have used it across all departments and it works perfectly well.

CONS

Very helpful tool. I have no challenges.

Reasons for switching to AxCrypt

There is a huge cost disparity between the two. AxCrypt is the best.

Franklin

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Excellent software

Superb experience. Install, setup and usage were all intuitive. I have never had to report a problem or ask for support

PROS

AxCrypt provides easy to use and highly secure encryption for files and folders. I have never had any issues. I also like that I can use the software on Mac, Windows and my mobile phone to access and encrypt files stored in the cloud.

CONS

Works somewhat differently on Mac and Windows

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

Daniel

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Axcrypt is Good for Encryption

It is a Good product to ensure Confidential Documents are secured.

PROS

The secure encryption of Files. It is easy to use and works in the Cloud on all devices.

CONS

Password Manager does not work well. Not easy to use.

Reason for choosing AxCrypt

File encryption works well but I am not using the password manager from Axcrypt.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

Watyekere

Market Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

best encryption

This software has helped us keep of files safely with no threats of data loss since we can put our files on cloud like google drive and dropbox

PROS

Has helped me secure company files automatically in google drive so that our files are stored on cloud, opening files by other axcrypt users is possible as long as they have our password which makes it easy to share stored data within the organsiation when necessary. it is also supported on our mobile devices hence easy to use

CONS

It requires one to have an internet connection in order to encrypt the data making it hard to use when there is no internet connection

Vendor Response

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We're delighted to hear that you're actively utilizing AxCrypt and appreciate the secure sharing functionality. To clarify, AxCrypt doesn't necessitate an internet connection for encryption. It's only necessary to update user and subscription information.

Replied March 2024

William

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Ease of Use

PROS

I use it mostly for file encryption, personal information passwords. I like the fact that you can encrypt a whole file with many sub folders at the same time. Safe and reliable.

CONS

I wish I could use more than one password.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

Carol

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great for Home Personal Passwords and Documents

PROS

I like AxCrypt because it was easy to set up, easy to use and effective. I don't trust big password managers that advertise a lot because I think they are bigger targets for hackers.

CONS

My husband won't use it, so even though I have the front door locked and bolted, he has the back door wide open.

Reason for choosing AxCrypt

Seemed like the best option at the time, 2017

Michael

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Easy to use encryption

PROS

AxCrypt is very easy to use. We can encrypt files very fast and know that they are safe.

CONS

Nothing. It works for us just like we need it to.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

John

Insurance, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Very happy!

Very happy with AxCrypt! It's everything I need.

PROS

Encryption is imperative in my industry.

CONS

Nothing yet! It's everything that I need.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

Yusmeidy

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Keep safe and smart. Fast integration

User friendly and applicable. It is a promising software worth keeping.

PROS

This software offers the confidentiality I needed for sensitive files containing my codes and programs. Encryption is advanced to professional levels which is a great idea for a secure and work environment.

CONS

More features calls for more payments. I like it's functionalities.

Pedro

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best Encryption Software

Excellent file encryption software that keeps my files with sensitive information secured across multiple platforms.

PROS

Direct file actions to encrypt/decrypt right from my desktop. Compatible with my GDrive updating my files in real-time. Encryption/decryption speed is excellent.

CONS

The desktop app looks a bit intimidation at first. It takes a bit to figure out how to navigate through it. The layout looks a bit old school.

Yves

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Très bonne solution de chiffrement de données

PROS

La possibilité de chiffrer les données unitairement de façon transparente pour l'utilisateur. Les données peuvent être sauvegardées chiffrées de façon sereine dans des cloud publics/privés

CONS

Une gestion plus poussée de la clé maître serait intéressant, en particulier une gestion unique par l'utilisateur

Reason for choosing AxCrypt

Solution efficace qui répondait à mes besoins avec un tarif correct. De plus, il s'agit d'une solution européenne.

Laurence

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Good file protection

Very good, simple encryption and access when set up correctly.

PROS

Renders password SS and files unavailable for normal access.

CONS

It is imperative, to have best control, to plan deployment so as to enhance file manipulation once encrypted. I didn't initially which caused extra work later on.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

PHILLIP

Computer Hardware, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

AxCrypt Review

PROS

Ease of Use and Implementation and the Low cost

CONS

I really found nothing to dislike about this software so far.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

Tunney

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Easy to use.

PROS

Easy to us is what I like best. The process is simple.

CONS

Don’t like that all files have the same encryption key.

Reason for choosing AxCrypt

It was easier to use. Like that I could encrypt a entire file at once

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

Graham

Public Safety, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Encryption Software

PROS

Easy to use and encrypt files. The interface is easy to use and self-explanatory.

CONS

It can take time to decrypt files even with a fast PC.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

Silvia

Higher Education, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Very Useful

PROS

Encryption services are very easy to use and navigate.

CONS

No cons at all. It has been a nice experience using AxCrypt.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

Nam

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

A decent end-to-end encryption solution

PROS

Easy to use and be able to encrypt files well.

CONS

Limited in collaboration (for example, the users need to log out in case any update on the collaborated file on Google Drive happens)

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

Dan

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

DCW Axcrypt Review

PROS

Encryption of financial, security and tax related files.

CONS

On IOS you can only read files but not encrypt files.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

Anusuya

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great experience

PROS

Great app for security.AxCrypt business helps me secure all my business docs and I know how important it is because before this my company docs where leaked but after using AxCrypt for last 4years my data is secure and encrypted.

CONS

Nothing as such, I'm happy with their service.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Replied February 2024

Paolo

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: