User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(263)

263

4 stars

(81)

81

3 stars

(20)

20

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The functionality of the application is extremely good, I hes very functional for a secure storage of my passwords."

  • "For many years used Excel spreadsheets, so moving to this was the innovative way to go. Setting it up and using was very easy once did it a few times so made it very efficient as well."

  • "Free. Comprehensive features. User friendly. "

  • Cons

  • "There is some slowness in the app which I found, It needs frequent upgradations."

  • "THe user interface is a little lacking and could be difficult to navigate. I wish it was able to auto capture passwords as I create them. "

  • "Nothing, everything is great! If I was going to develop a password manager, I would do it exactly like KeePass."

Browse KeePass Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -41 of 9 results

November 2018

Joseph from UVM Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Wouldn't Trust my passwords with any other password Manager

KeePass is now mandatory for password security in our organization. WIth so many departments having their own passwords for resources, KeePass is a great application for storing and retrieval of all passwords!

Pros

THis free, open-sourced software is excellent for password storage in the digital age! I really liked that you can create a master password for all your passwords. Password are safe, encrypted and protects your password from keylogging software.

Cons

THe user interface is a little lacking and could be difficult to navigate. I wish it was able to auto capture passwords as I create them.

May 2019

Priyabrata from Information Technology and Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

"At one place you can store all your Keys"

It is a must use application for the large scale industry. Highly recommended.

Pros

This product I have been using for 3 years. I like this product for its best features. You can store all of your application user ids and passwords at one place. The won't be encrypted but it won't be shown to other users. It is not a big application so it won't eat much space in the system. It has the best search option to find applications.

Cons

There is some slowness in the app which I found, It needs frequent upgradations.

August 2018

Andreas from Cyta

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

An open source password manager for personal or business use

I have been using KeePass for years now, for personal and business use. It is a very convenient way to store application passwords, or any other type of passwords, for secure storage and easy retrieval.

Pros

KeePass supports strong security, such as AES and Twofish to encrypt the database. The database is just a single file, so you can store anywhere, such as memory stick and have it with you all the times.

Cons

Nothing, everything is great! If I was going to develop a password manager, I would do it exactly like KeePass.

December 2018

Eduardo from HD México.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

KeePass in HD

Pros

The functionality of the application is extremely good, I hes very functional for a secure storage of my passwords.

Cons

In some cases in complicated install on Linux systems, depends on other tools to work properly.

May 2019

Dobromir from Taxback.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The best password manager!

Pros

KeePass is great password manager. It’s has many features and detailed settings. The free license and open source code makes it my preferable password manager. The random password generator is very convenient and useful. I like that I can use it on all of my devices and I can even share the password database with other people.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. I use it every day!

August 2019

Terry from Nobel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Great

Pros

For safety, I will give 10 points to the software.

Cons

In case you forget your codes, you will not be able to access them again.

October 2018

Ryan from Zillow Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Why isn't this a webapp yet?

Pros

It works well for what it's supposed to do. We use it to share passwords between about 20 different users

Cons

It relies on you sharing a file/key/password between multiple people. If someone saves it in a different place, the DB becomes inconsistent. Evertime you want to interact with it from a new location, you have to reinstall it. Would be much more usuable as a web app in this day and age.

August 2019

Adam from wbg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Does a great job but difficult to setup advanced features

Pros

Very easy to get started and store you passwords

Cons

If you want setup with Office OneDrive it can be very difficult

May 2019

Angela from The Oklahoman

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

KeePass Review

I like and respect the fact that it's there for people, however, I think it needs to be more more accessible and user friendly.

Pros

I like that it actually saves your passwords for you, and you have the option to store a lot of passwords at once

Cons

I don't like the navigation on it, at all. It's not easy to get main components you need in order to have and use the software