All KeePassXC Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paco

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

One of the best options for saving passwords

PROS

It is a safe application.It is easy to search for passwordsIt is easy to sort by typeEasy to integrate with browsers

CONS

Few graphing options are availableVisually it could be more attractive

Nino

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Bewertung des Programmes KeePassXC

KeePassXC ist ein gutes Tool zum verwalten aller Passwörter. Das Programm hat eine breite Kompatiblität mit Browsern und Betriebssystemen.

PROS

KeePassXC ist komplett Lokal. Bedeutet, es kommt keiner so einfach von draußen drauf um irgendwelche Passwörter zu sehen.

CONS

Die Synchronisierung zwischen Geräten ist mir anfangs schwer gefallen aber mit Hilfe von Syncthing war das dann auch kein Problem mehr.

Reasons for switching to KeePassXC

2FA ist z.B. bei KeePassXC komplett Kostenlos. KeePassXC ist komplett Lokal.

Anthony

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Personnal review of KeePassXC

PROS

Very easy to use, generation of strong password or passphrase

CONS

The interface looks quite old, some features are not easy to find

Amy

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Security heaven

Very pleasant, I set the master password to be my actual physical key and never had to worry again.

PROS

If one cares at all about security they'd better start using password managers, and if one wants total peace of mind, use this one! Locally stored passwords that can be secured via physical MFA such as Yubikeys, I haven't had a single problem since the first day I set it up, quite frankly I sleep better at night knowing that my credentials are safe and secure, even in the event of a breach, it only takes a moment to generate a new strong password and deny access to the malicious hackers.

CONS

I wish all password managers implemented the best practices, this beauty lets me navigate the internet in peace.

Tim

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Save passwords in appealing UI

I use KeePassXC to manage my passwords (personal and business).

PROS

With KeePassXC I see the same advantages as with KeePass: passwords are stored securely and locally on my hard drive. In addition, the software is open source. The UI integrates very well into Windows 10/ 11.

CONS

The browser plugin for Firefox is a bit complicated to use. In addition, the autofil functionality in Firefox rarely works.

Reasons for switching to KeePassXC

I used KeePass before, but switched to KeePassXC because of its better UI.

Bogdan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Fast, user-friendly password manager

I use it daily as my main password manager / MFA device and I'm satisfied with the features, ease of use and speed

PROS

I use it on all my devices, synchronising the database. I use it for all my credentials, including MFA/TOTP, one of the best features in the product in my opinion. I also like the biometric integration, it's very handy.

CONS

I am very satisfied with KeepassXC, I don't see any cons

Reason for choosing KeePassXC

TOTP support, cross platform and search is better that other products

Reasons for switching to KeePassXC

KeepassXC

Nikodem

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Great password manager for everyday use

I'm using KeePassXC to generate and store passwords in work. It definetely improves security as I'm always using random passwords. It's very lightweight program and provides smooth experience. The main reason, why I'm not using it also for private is because it lacks of straightforward synchronization with other devices (mobile). In general it is possible, but requires much technical knowledge and even though I could do it, I have a feeling that it might be a bit clunky (and I want to be pretty sure that I have access to my random generated passwords). In general it is a very good program if you only use it on single PC.

PROS

KeePassXC is simple password manager, but provides most functionalities that you need. It's free and provides good encryption of the password database.

CONS

It might be too complicated to use by less experienced users, especially when it comes to synchronization with other devices.

Barış

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Gold standard

It is great when you have to handle bunch of servers. Handling passwords becomes easy and makea the process 100x more secure.

PROS

It is the best out there. Does pretty much everything good.

CONS

It would be nicer if it worked on cli..

Reasons for switching to KeePassXC

Browser integration

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The best password manager I've ever used

PROS

Managing my passwords has never been this easy. You can group your passwords and name your groups, if it has an extension on your browser, which makes it much easier to use.

CONS

I have no complaints, it is foss and easy to use.

Daniel

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Good free software

PROS

It seems to be safe to use and of great help when you have to handle multiple credentials.I also use Keepass for Windows.

CONS

It's perfect, no negatives to point out.

Quentin

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Avis sur KeePassXC

PROS

KeePassXC est gratuit et multi-plateforme.Il génère des mots de passe selon des critères personnalisables.La gestion du copier/coller temporaire est top.La gestion du OTP est bien intégrée.

CONS

Je n'ai pas rencontré d'inconvénient à l'utilisation de ce logiciel.

Cylinia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Bon logiciel pour les mots de passe

PROS

Bon logiciel pour sécuriser les mots de passe, utiliser dans mon entreprise. Très fonctionnel.

CONS

Aucuns point faible à signaler, je l'utiliserai même en perso.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Reviews