All TeamPassword Reviews

1-25 of 75 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Asad

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Hide and Secure Passwords using TeamPassword

It's time saving as you don' t have to look for passwords on different places.You don't have to do "Forgot Password" again and again.You can share and generate secure password.It's easy to use and manage.

PROS

This is the best place to organised passwords on one place with peace of mind to being very secure.It gives the option of auto generating password and sharing with your team. In short its best for hiding and securing your password details.

CONS

I have not experience any issue yet. So far so good.

Vendor Response

Hey Asad, Happy to hear that you're loving TeamPassword! The password generator is one of my personal favorite features, it makes it so easy to update passwords. Please reach out if you have any suggestions on how we could improve the product to make your life even easier.

Replied October 2022

Andrew

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Good, standard password sharing solution

Very customer service oriented and easy to talk to a live person. That's been the biggest draw as a small organization. Pricing has gone up quite a bit over the last year and no additional features were added so that has been our biggest concern.

PROS

Setting up teams to share the passwords is very easy and the Chrome extension makes it easy to use multiple times a day.

CONS

The autofill sometimes doesn't work and there is no option to autosave the passwords into Team Password directly from the website you are using.

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave TeamPassword a review. We appreciate it. I'm glad that you find the sharing functionality and Chrome extension easy. We take pride in "ease of use." Could you send me a list of some of the websites that don't autofill? We're improving the autofill functionality by identifying commonalities between sites where it doesn't work. Regarding the autosave feature, that's in the works! We hope to have it out in a few months, so stay tuned. If you have any other feature requests or suggestions for improvements, please reach out. Best, Tony

Replied March 2023

Luke

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Overall it's been pretty good. The software is simple and straight forward.

Passwords are kept out of spread sheets and can be centrally managed and shared across the team.

PROS

Like groups and giving users access to passwords via groups. It has a chrome and firefox browser plugin to make things a little easier.

CONS

Need to click into and entry in order to copy a password. Should be able to be done via right click or shortcut in the list. It "seems" like i need to log in over and over. I understand there is probably a security concern, but if there was an option to stay logged in longer. Also come out with an Opera extension, we use many different browsers for testing, etc. I was also hoping that the Google login SSO that was just released would make the relog in issue less of a problem, but it almost takes longer to use it vs the normal login. Google keeps you signed in longer, but having it open the tab and then having to close the tab, get back to original tab, click on the extension again is actually a slower process.

Horacio

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great tool to share credentials with your team

When we receive credentials from a customer for our systems to connect to their systems, it is a best practice to share that password with other team members in case you are not available when issues arise. TeamPassword lets you do this securely and conveniently.

PROS

It allows you to share credentials in a secure way with other members of your team. Encrypted. You can have different teams and select which ones to share a given password with

CONS

If you lose your TeamPassword credentials, you cannot recover your account. It would be nice to have a browser plugin to autofill the credentials when needed, similar to those built by password management tools like LastPass and BitWarden

Vendor Response

Hi Horacio! I'm Tony, the Director of Operations at TeamPassword. We are so glad you enjoy our password manager and find it easy to use. You mentioned a browser plugin would be nice - we have one! In fact, we have browser plugins for Chrome / Firefox / and Safari. I use mine all the time and agree it makes logging in to high traffic sites much faster. If you need help finding where to download them, let us know, we're happy to help.

Replied February 2022

clement

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Team password review

The ease with which passwords are stored in a central place, ease of etrival

PROS

The level of encryption, password management, and password database

CONS

Introducing an integrated 2FA system that can be linked to other authenticators such as those that are created by Microsoft or Google

Reason for choosing TeamPassword

easy access and the options to log in with other accounts, the level of encryption

Vendor Response

Hi Clement, Thank you for leaving your review. We do have a 2FA system that can work with any authenticator app, including Google Authenticator and Authy. If you have questions, please get in touch with support@teampassword.com, and one of our customer support/success representatives can help you set these up. Best, Tony

Replied November 2022

Andrew

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great for Remembering Credentialls

My experience has been a positive one. It is easy and quick to log in and get the information I need. I can easily modify existing entries and change the information as needed.

PROS

I like that we are able to categorize our clients and keep all of the necessary credentials in one place for all of their accounts.

CONS

There isn't much to dislike. It does everything it should with remembering credentials.

Vendor Response

Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you find TeamPassword easy to use! We pride ourselves on being simple and effective. Please reach out if you have any issues / requests - we'd be happy to hear from you. Tony Director of Operations at TeamPassword

Replied February 2022

Marija

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

10/10 recomending!

I am very happy with TP. Our company is using it and we are very satisfied.

PROS

It is easy ti use. Very user-friendly, password generator is my favorite!

CONS

I would like to see more sharing options.

Vendor Response

Hi Marija, Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We're glad that you and Bobsled Marketing continue to love TeamPassword. The password generator is definitely an easy tool to create secure logins. Please let us know what sharing options you wish you had. We're constantly reviewing the platform to find ways to better meet our users' needs and that's precisely the kind of information we're looking for! Best, Tony

Replied November 2022

Katarina

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Very useful

Very useful tool, daily used by our whole team

PROS

It's easy to use and works like a charm, we'd be lost without it

CONS

Occasional issues with the Chrome add on

Vendor Response

Hi Katarina! We're ecstatic that you're such a fan of TeamPassword. I'm sorry that you've had occasional issues with the Chrome add-on. It did go down briefly in early Oct. 2021 but have since fixed those bugs. If you ever experience problems again, please get in touch with support@teampassword.comom so that we can resolve them right away. Tony TeamPassword Director of Operations

Replied April 2022

Danilo

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

No-frills, easy to use, the best for distributed teams.

Sharing passwords of client accounts with remote and highly distributed teams is always a complicated process. TeamPassword gave us the ease of use to be quickly understood by the full team and the security to easily share those passwords to our teams, with the added advantage of not needing to remember them!

PROS

It is super intuitive, easy to start using, and the chrome extension is flawless and fast. After trying a few of the most known password managers for teams on the market, I am sure this is the best for distributed teams.

CONS

By being so intuitive and easy to start, there is also a small trade-off of fancy (somewhat unnecessary) advanced capabilities such as dashboard views of all passwords. But I wouldn't even consider this a flaw... it is just no-frills. They use Google Authenticator as their 2factor which makes sense, but as some competitors have their own (paid) alternative to that, adding here too.

Vendor Response

Danilo, Thank you for leaving us such a detailed and thoughtful review! We really appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that you've found the interface intuitive. That's our goal. We believe that the easier cybersecurity tools are to use, the more likely people will use them. Which is especially important for businesses and teams.

Replied November 2022

mike

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Simple and effective!

PROS

Very easy to use and organize all your passwords and your clients' passwords.

CONS

the graphics haven't changed much in a couple years...

Reasons for switching to TeamPassword

We needed a cloud based solution

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Mike. I'm glad that we're able to provide you with the cloud-based solution that you needed. We're working on the graphics. Reach out if you have any specific suggestions!

Replied October 2022

Hunter

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Best Password Management Software for a Team

PROS

Perfect for teams that need to coordinate a single login. I've worked at companies before that had a single sheet of paper that needed to be updated and passed around and this is so much easier. Especially with the search feature.

CONS

I have not encountered anything that I did not like

Vendor Response

Hunter, I'm Tony, the Director of Operations at TeamPassword. Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoy our product - it's definitely an upgrade from a sheet of paper (any password manager is)! Please reach out if you do ever encounter something that you think could be improved, we are always looking for ways to better meet the needs of our users.

Replied February 2022

Nick

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

TeamPassword is a secure and simple way to share passwords with your team

Saves time and hassle onboarding new members and keeping my team members unblocked by access problems.

PROS

The ability to specifically control who has access to which passwords. This makes it easy to give access to my team members for just the services they should have access to, and also means when I add someone new they can quickly gain access to all the right passwords by only adding them to a few groups.

CONS

The only thing I don't like about it is that it doesn't have an android app. Their mobile web version works well but a native app would be nice.

Mollie

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

It's an invaluable tool that my team uses.

PROS

It's keeps us safe and is easy to use. We don't ever have to worry about losing access to an account, even if someone leaves the team.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Great for client logins

PROS

Keeps all of our passwords in one easy to manage location. The chrome extension makes using this tool very easy.

CONS

It would be good if we could store passwords for programs on my computer and not just in the web browser.

User Profile

Dennis

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

TeamPassword is ideal for any company that has a need to deal with their common group passwords

The security of our systems improved and became more safe as unauthorised access were eliminated

PROS

Support is available online Stores all the passwords in one location and eliminates the access of such vital passwords to unauthorised persons

CONS

No versatile application starting at yet. To relegate new clients to a gathering, you need to independently include them into each gathering; takes excessively time. Moving passwords isn't troublesome on the off chance that you are just moving a couple of passwords. Else, it takes until the end of time

Carlos

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Convenient and confidential

I'm able to easily manage the login details for my SAAS products and share them with my team without worrying about security.

PROS

It's really easy to manage our passwords and give access to the relevant members of the team. We can also control who gets access to which login details which means working with third parties or keeping more mission critical credentials locked down is really simple.

CONS

One suggestion would be for a browser plugin but I'd rather be on the side of security than convenience.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Love this software!

PROS

It is so easy to use and my coworkers and team members think it’s an effective way to share passwords to sites that all of us need.

CONS

I just wish the software would load faster sometimes.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: