User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The windows support is easy to use and the price is very reasonable ."

  • "I could see and deploy the up dates all from one computer anywhere. "

  • "Easy to use, central administration, full language support,"

  • Cons

  • "So far haven't see something that didn't like except some patches which still fighting to install. "

  • "There's some difficulty in knowing how to add-on software to already purchased programs. It isn't clear what works with iOS vs Windows. "

  • "- It mentions that there are missing updates on computers when windows shows all updates as installed - pushing patches to computers rarely works and is often stuck "

Browse Avast Business Patch Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

August 2019

Todor from A. Tsokkos Hotels Public Limited

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Very reliable

Pros

Easy to use, good platform and nice applications.

Cons

So far haven't see something that didn't like except some patches which still fighting to install.

February 2020

Pete from CI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Generally very pleased with Avast Business Patch Management

Very positive in general. A little tweaking and without too much intervention on a daily basis, patch management is allowing my team to deal with real issues rather than updating software.

Pros

As the company grows with more and more remote users across 2 continents, we have begun to use Avast Patch Management more and more to 1) ensure and prove compliance with regulatory bodies and 2) make deploying updates to a wide variety of apps much easier.

Cons

Some of the default settings we a little on the strict side for us, especially with rebooting machines after updates were installed - but this was easily rectified.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Could be much better

Mixed bag - I can't rely on it with confidence at the end of the day to manage the computers that I need to manage.

Pros

It's integrated with the Avast Anti-virus console

Cons

- It mentions that there are missing updates on computers when windows shows all updates as installed - pushing patches to computers rarely works and is often stuck

Reasons for Choosing Avast Business Patch Management

integration with the antivirus product but I am starting to regret that

September 2019

Chris from Burke's Main Street Pharmacy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Avast

Positive. Not looking for replacement.

Pros

Easy of use. Ability to manage remotely. Notifications. Allows me to monitor my whole system from anywhere.

Cons

Firewall is incompatible with some functionality of our PMS.

September 2019

Christian from Tegos

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Saves our Business

Pros

Easy to use, central administration, full language support,

Cons

Many disconnects at the administration site.

September 2019

Nichole from RidgeCrest Herbals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Easy to use and manage

Pros

Avast is easy to use and manage when it comes to applying updates or installing the program on team devices. It rarely has any hiccups and seems to keep things protected well.

Cons

There's some difficulty in knowing how to add-on software to already purchased programs. It isn't clear what works with iOS vs Windows.

Reasons for Choosing Avast Business Patch Management

History of personal use.

March 2020

Jeremy from PDCFlow

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Windows is awesome...MAc support?

Pros

The windows support is easy to use and the price is very reasonable .

Cons

The lack of Mac support is very frustrating. This seems like a no brainer to add. We are a Mac shop and the support is not good.

Reasons for Choosing Avast Business Patch Management

Liked the patch management with AV it makes a lot of sense. Especially with the new cloud management platform.

August 2019

bill from Townsend Machine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Patch Management

was hard to work thru until you know were things are and how to use them. still trying to get the scheduler to work

Pros

I could see and deploy the up dates all from one computer anywhere.

Cons

It is not that user friendly and it was not explain that well on how to use

Reasons for Choosing Avast Business Patch Management

we have the Antivirus pro so it just made cents to have it all together

March 2020

Zack from real estate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Business Patch Management

Pros

I support a local real estate office's PC's remotely, and Avast Business patch management has enabled me to update all PCs and maintain protection since installation.

Cons

I have not encountered any drawbacks yet.

September 2019

Anders from Setpoint Automation AB

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

review Avast Business Patch Managament

See above

Pros

Avast Business giv a nice overview. The Patch Mangament, if it reports correctly, that should be it.

Cons

At the dashboard right now I can read 28 patches missing (5 critical and 23 severity none). If I look at the page for Patches it reports nothing is missing. I have tryed to get input from you in order to understand it/use it correctly. Howeever I am still at square 1. They helped me to get it partly to work, or report correctly but like it is now it will not be implemented in our company totally (that was my intention)

September 2019

Ido E. from Viz.ai, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2019

Bad, non-functioning, not GA-ready feature sold as a product

Pros

Nothing to like it doesn't work. All reports are false and it doesn't do anything.

Cons

Everything - it simply doesn't do anything - waste of time and money