All StoriiCare Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Zyra Joy

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

By far the most loved platform

PROS

This software was incredibly user-friendly, meeting the needs of even the most technologically inexperienced users. It contains a slew of technological characteristics that have proven to be highly effective in the delivery of telehealth services. Furthermore, the ease of use of this software contributed to its overall usability.

CONS

At the moment, there is one unfulfilled goal of mine: the potential for activities to be accompanied by linked images, rather than just in separate photo albums. In other words, while the system's existing capability is adequate in many ways, the ability to integrate photographs directly into the activity stream would be a big improvement, particularly in terms of improving the user experience and visually attractive the platform.

Logan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

StoriiCare Transforms Adult Day

Customer Service has been excellent! [sensitive content hidden] worked tirelessly to help us integrate to their program. We are getting more out of StoriiCare the longer we use it.

PROS

Customizability and user-friendly software! Storii makes it a cinch to organize patient data, chart on medications, and complete Care Plans.

CONS

Storii took some time to get used to -- like any new software. Also, its relative newness to the field means many bugs are still being worked out.

Reason for choosing StoriiCare

Storii offers a unique way to chart based around person-centered care. This is KEY to our Adult Day service.

Reasons for switching to StoriiCare

WellSky (formerly ADS) was bloated and slow -- completely not user-friendly. Their customer services was slow/unresponsive, and it did not suit our relational work culture.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Logan!

Replied May 2023

Ben

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Health and Social Care Perspective

PROS

The Care Planning and Outcomes modules are good, as well as the Look and Feel of the site as a whole. We have had good feedback about the mobile app and the help chat too. The ability to request features and see the roadmap as it progresses is useful and gives a platform to shape the product. StoriiCare has given us a good solution to digital care planning and is mostly easy to use and intuitive.

CONS

Some features which we believed were already functioning from the initial sales pitch and demo are not yet implemented such as custom forms, custom tasks, custom assessments. The format of care plan (and other) exports is not very well implemented as there is no page break logic included. Many features added seem to be aimed towards a different user base than our own sector - with many additions being focused on US centric day care centres.

Kathryn

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Extremely user-friendly, person-centered approach to data management

StoriiCare's product is top of the line, absolutely unmatched in other database software particularly for Adult Day Programs such as my organization. What I have been the most impressed with, however, is the customer service. Every person on my team was able to have private training sessions with a StoriiCare team member, allowing them to learn the software at their own pace and ask any relevant questions. I would give StoriiCare a 10/10 and am confident this software will become a staple in all high efficiency senior programs.

PROS

Everyone in my organization has enjoyed this software, even those who take a bit more time in adopting new technologies. I think the interface is perfect, very simple and no fuss. I like the importance of photos, for staff and service users, in this software as a visual cue is extremely helpful in note taking and task assignments.

CONS

I found everything in this software easy to use.

Reason for choosing StoriiCare

I chose StoriiCare because [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made it easy to sell! Over a one year span, he hosted about three in depth demos for various stakeholders, was quick to reply with any info we needed for grants and kept in touch while we worked on acquiring funds for the software. His level of contact and attention, which was extremely mindful and not at all pushy, is a primary reason I chose StoriiCare.

Saira

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

My experience with Storiicare

It has helped us to keep good record of all of our clients.

PROS

I found this software easy to use for friendly user. It had many features that helped us to Telehealth. The access was easy too.

CONS

There are some features that are not customized and it would be great if the customer can make changes for Printing (for example). There is information that we don't want to be seen and it's not possible without deactivating that feature.

Reason for choosing StoriiCare

The accessibility by using the Web. Opica closed and we started working from home.

Reasons for switching to StoriiCare

At that moment they were only working with work stations and not the Web.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Saira!

Replied May 2023

Tracy

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Storii Care

It has been great working with Storii Care

PROS

The calendar option, being able to have a library of all my activites is helpful.

CONS

Storii Care freezes a lot. Also when you are typing in a note into messages when you hit send it deletes your entire message.

Reasons for switching to StoriiCare

We needed the calendar option for scheduling.

Vendor Response

Hi Tracy! Thank you so much for the kind review. Very sorry to hear about the issue you're experiencing with messages. Someone from our team will look into this and reach out to you.

Replied May 2023

Tonya

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great Program for Adult Day Cares!

StoriiCare has been a wonderful experience from the moment we reached out for a demo to them assisting with setting up our account. Their whole team have been wonderful to work with!

PROS

StoriiCare was user friendly for all cognitive levels. Allowed the flexibility to personalize it to our centers needs.

CONS

We currently have not run into anything about the program we do not like!

Reason for choosing StoriiCare

Unlike other alternative products StoriiCare allowed us the flexibility to personalize aspects of the program to match our current documentation needs, while allowing us to maintain our mission of providing person centered care.

Emily

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

buy into storiicare

StoriiCare is one of the few platforms, services, etc., that you can completely rely on if a "platform" is the service you are looking for. They constantly seek to make their product better for their users and the tutorials and support are amazing!!! I am grateful everyday that we connected with StoriiCare and completely changed the course of our organizational direction. I truly believe StoriiCare is and will revolutionize our programs and services.

PROS

There is no one feature I like most about this software. The platform is a gem. But even more than that, the constant improvements and customer service make this a great investment opportunity for any organization who needs a person-centered platform.

CONS

That's really hard. There really isn't anything that isn't liked. The closest thing to anything is an improvement that will be fixed eventually, which is how more comprehensive updates aren't able to be done simultaneously and still must be done individually. However, that's the nature of any type of technology... There are constant "user-oriented" improvements being done and done in a manner that adds value. It is amazing what StoriiCare does!

Reason for choosing StoriiCare

StoriiCare was the system that was being designed with all the additional pieces I didn't know how to ask or design for, especially with the "Person-Centered Methodology" being implemented. StoriiCare saved us time, energy, and was/is a superior platform. Moreover, the benefit of having support who can help us with our system, have supported us with training, has the tutorials - all of which are simple and easy to understand - in place... Again, StoriiCare is a superior product and service.

Reasons for switching to StoriiCare

Incredibly outdated and no longer usable for the needs that we had or have.

Vendor Response

Wow, thanks for the stellar review, Emily!

Replied May 2023

Arlene

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

StoriiCare - The Social Care Technology We Have All Been Waiting For

I have really enjoyed using StoriiCare and find it has made a big difference to my workload. It frees up time to invest in doing more with the service users, which is what my job is all about. It is person-centered care at it's best, it gives you the opportunity to tailor activities to certain individuals as well as providing you with detailed monthly (or weekly if you choose it) analytics. Which is helpful in providing a good understanding of what service enjoys most and which service users could be doing a bit more activities on a weekly basis. As mentioned above, I know if I have any questions, issues or inquiries the StoriiCare team are an email or phone call away and will give me the help I need promptly and deal with any issues efficiently. The support team has been extremely helpful and can be relied upon to give advice or technical support when required. Overall, I would recommend StoriiCare to anyone working within a social care environment, it makes life easier and allows family members to be more involved and see what their loved ones are doing on a daily basis. StoriiCare will become the software you can't live without.

PROS

When my employer first decided to get StoriiCare installed in our new care facility, I was unsure of the benefits or just how much it would make life easier for me. I was pleasantly surprised! StoriiCare has become such an invaluable tool for me, (I am a Leisure & Wellbeing Officer) my notes and feedback change daily depending on what activities I have planned. Now i can log group activities, who attended, who refused, plus log their level of enjoyment and engagement. It sounds time consuming, but i can literally do it within 20 minutes (or less). I can work with individual service users and log activities direct to their own page if I have had some one to one time with them too. We have StoriiCare set up on a TV screen in our reception area which gives the planned activities for the day plus there is a public gallery function which allows me to upload any amount of photos of my choosing. Visitors love to come in and see pictures of their loved ones joining in activities and stop to look at the screen. New visitors to the home also get to see how active and happy the service users are living here which gives them more confidence in us. Another feature with this software is you can give access to family members, allowing them to become family admin to their loved one's StoriiCare page. Viewing photos and what activities they've been involved in. The StoriiCare team are always on hand to lend support when required, prompt response and friendly staff to talk to.

CONS

I do not have any 'cons' as such, but it does take a bit of time when first installed to set up all the service users profiles and profile picture etc. Once you have got it all set up though, the rest is a breeze and extremely simple to use once you have the hang of it. You can use it from your phone while on the go through a very handy app or if you have more time you can update StoriiCare from any laptop or computer. I tend to take photos every day on my phone and upload them straight on to the StoriiCare app which works best for me.

Prajval

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Easy Tracking and reporting system

PROS

The calendar option having all my activities makes thing convenient. The app works well in mobile phone too

CONS

The only problem i faced till now is that it freezes sometimes during the admission process

Tiana

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

We transitioned to StoriiCare

I am proud to announce our partnership with StoriiCare when we do tours. We have QR codes throughout the facility to help us. I love bragging about the family portal, person-centered goals and its very user friendly for our staff.

PROS

We were using another Person-Centered platform prior to learning about StoriiCare. When StoriiCare first reached out to us, we were impressed how advance this platform was. The onboarding process was "easy" because we had a dedicate representative to help us and facilitated the process with such ease.

CONS

We are looking forward to using StoriiCare for our transportation and helping us with the in-take process.

Reasons for switching to StoriiCare

Usability, dedicated team, efficiency, and advancements in technology

Vendor Response

Thanks for the lovely review, Tiana!

Replied May 2023

Jaymew

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

StoriiCare Review - A year in

PROS

The company is responsive and you talk to real people. The chat option is great as well. Progress notes are great. Staff signing in is great as well. Love the HIPAA Compliance and the reports.

CONS

Nursing Functions are very limited. We have to create our own forms instead, and it's been difficult to find the time and the form builder is not intuitive. Looking forward to all the bugs being worked out of the billing system.

Vendor Response

Hi, Jayme! Thank you for the review. We recently developed additional functionality to accommodate your billing process, which should make things run smoother! We're also currently hard at work developing our invoicing system. Someone from our team will reach out and see if you'd like support with Form Builder. We'd love to get more feedback from you on this.

Replied May 2023

Taylor

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Storiicare Does what we need

PROS

I like the aspect of progress notes and documents collection. We also utilize the calendar and use the public calendar to display on an announcement board

CONS

This program was really developed for assisted living situations, but we mostly use it as case management, so there are many features that aren't applicable to our programming. I wish you could create your own exports, not just the ones they give you. The calendar does not export to Spanish which would be helpful.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Taylor! We have now released the ability to export custom data points from StoriiCare - our team will reach out to you to schedule a call covering this!

Replied June 2022

Barbra

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Hearts & Minds

We have not experienced any difficulty at this time. The suggestions (feature requests) we submit to StoriiCare are always received and responded to in a timely manner with a full explanation. If these requests are something which require further research then StoriiCare will inform you of this or the timeline of when the request will be implemented. In addition, any issues (bug requests) you may report to StoriiCare which require attention are always resolved in a timely manner.

PROS

User-friendly, multiple features, innovative. StoriiCare continues to improve its product by upgrading functions to provide users with greater functionality and ease of use. StoriiCare is about listening to its users . Suggestions provided by users of StoriiCare provide StoriiCare with the necessary feedback to assist them with continually improving their product.

CONS

I have no cons at this time regarding this product.

Lewis

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Fortune Works review of StoriiCare

PROS

Support from team at Storii has been fantastic as well as willingness to action feedback from users. Ease of use for front end users.StoriiFamily app is fantastic enables team to communicate with families and colleagues at the same time this feature will save us so much time. Easy to use access permission levels and customisation of permission levels.

CONS

Improvements to scheduling would be good at the moment doesn't allow for the complexity we currently need.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Lewis! We will reach out for feedback on what you'd like to see in our Scheduling feature.

Replied May 2023

Jenni

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Wonderful Addition to our Care Home

We started using StoriiCare approx 2 years ago and we haven't looked back since. We now have every resident in our home (85) on StoriiCare and most family members linked. Relatives from all over the world can now see what their loved ones have been doing in our Care Home. This has improved relationships with families, and improved staff morale and dedication as their "special moments" with our residents can be recorded and noticed by both family and management.

PROS

I love the way StoriiCare looks and feels like a social media platform. This makes it easy to understand and use for staff and family members.

CONS

The only thing I would like to see but don't as yet is that activities can have photographs linked as well as in separate photo albums.

Mark

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Love StoriiCare - Would Recommend for Any Small Non-Profit

We have been able to organize so much using StoriiCare, and it's been great.

PROS

StoriiCare has been wonderful for us. Creating new clients, keeping track of those clients, and reporting has been great. The team has been wonderfully responsive to emails and is quick to set up meetings over Zoom.

CONS

It's still a fairly young program and thus is missing some features, but the team does a great job at adding things when requested.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Mark!

Replied May 2023

Vivian

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE