All pdfFiller Reviews

1-25 of 866 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mari

Computer Software, 5,001 - 10,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

GREAT product!

User Profile

Curtis

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Pdf filler is better than Adobe

Good for small simple doc editing. Adding signatures etc.

PROS

I was able to get my docs edited and printed with my native software and android phone. Adobe is too picky about using their product only, with PDF filler I was able to get everything done non issues.

CONS

It was a trial basis for free, I wish they would have told me that from day one to save me the hassle of going back to purchase, but really it didn't matter.

Reason for choosing pdfFiller

The price was a better deal.

Reasons for switching to pdfFiller

Price was too much for all the different Adobe apps I needed. Pdf filler was cheaper alternative.

GUILHERME

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

One of the most powerful PDF tools.

With PDFfiller we reduce considerable all of our copies and printing. Now, it's way easier to work with PDF and we don't need fisic paper in our desks. It also reduce our costs since we use way less paper than before.

PROS

This software definitely have so many functionalities, that makes it almost impossible no use it all. The many options to edit and do whatever you want with the PDF makes this software one of the bests.

CONS

It could have a longer free trial period.

Reason for choosing pdfFiller

PDFfiller have way more tools than its concorrents.

Sylvia

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2020

Lost all my company files under an appointed user.

As a company we use many software programs and we are never in a position where we could lose our data. There is a huge disconnect of how an admin panel is important and has access to all documents.

PROS

The link to fill options is the only reason we are with this company.

CONS

We bought the premium program and we are allowed to add admin users. We had to update our company card for a billing cycle which was just on oversight on our part. We immediately paid and the added account was deleted. I was on chat support ( that is all they have ) for over an hour. It took me forever to explain the issue and the outcome was sorry there is nothing we can do all your docs are gone.

Reason for choosing pdfFiller

The one feature I use for my business is the PDF link to fill. But now after losing so many company documents for clients I may just have my coder create our own in our portal. It isn't worth all the pain of losing hundreds of hours of work.

Vendor Response

Dear Sylvia, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have investigated your case, and there was a technical misunderstanding involved there. Your documents have been restored, actually. Our Support has been trying to reach you via phone (the one indicated in your subscription), however, it goes straight to voicemail. Please, check your email, we've sent you updates on your documents and subscription status. Thank you in advance!

Replied September 2020

User Profile

Christine

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Best Platform for PDF documents

I find pdfFiller comfortable and give me satisfaction whenever I use this.

PROS

What I like the most about pdfFiller is that very convenient and easy to use when editing pdf documents. I always use pdfFiller many times in a month, specially when doing my leave form at work its very reliable and easy to use in adding, deleting or modifying text. pdfFiller automatically adjusts the text size. I'm glad to found this online platform. Very Amazing

CONS

For me, PdfFiller is the best I don't see any least about pdfFiller because it's absolutely helpful.

Salem

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Problem solver

PROS

It is very good tool that includes many features that can solve any formation issues with few seconds. Cloud storage also easy to reach and deal with.

CONS

The tool is just fine and I personally did not faced any kind of issues.

Lisa

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great inexpensive and easy to use pdf. software

We have to edit a lot of our vendor pdf. forms they send over. This software has saved us time and money with the features that it offers compared to other programs that have too many features we don't need.

PROS

pdfFiller is easy to use and has the basic features needed to edit, sign, and create customizable forms.

CONS

Building a customizable form was a little challenging at first, but after I used the How To instructions it was a lot easier!

Reasons for switching to pdfFiller

We were paying for features we never used with Acrobat. Most companies need a pdf. editing software, but maybe don't need all the advanced features that Acrobat Pro offers.

Tim

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Need clients to complete a form and/or sign a document; pdfFiller is the perfect tool.

I needed a way for clients to access a fillable PDF via link multiple times throughout a process and give access to this same form to other team members to sign off on different stages of the process. pdfFiller made this very easy to do I was able to teach this to my team in 10 minutes so we were able to integrate this into our workflow.

PROS

Easy to use, even if you have no experience creating fillable forms or verified digital signatures.

CONS

It only manages very basic workflows, however, their sister app AirSlate does full workflow management, so if you need something a bit more robust, that's a great option!

Reasons for switching to pdfFiller

They are discontinuing the product we use and we needed a replacement.

Dorian

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

pdfFiller you need this!

I have had nothing but an easy time with this software. It helps me daily with all my forms I need to either add or change something on. It is truly worth the price. Once you get it you will not know how you lived with out it.

PROS

I like the ability to edit any PDF document edit it, change it and or recreate it.

CONS

I truly have not found any issues with this software it just works.

Reasons for switching to pdfFiller

It was too expensive and was'nt as easy to use as pdfFiller.

Afzal

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Efficient and User-Friendly PDF Editing with pdfFiller

PROS

As a business owner, I found pdfFiller to be an invaluable tool for editing and managing my PDF documents. The software is incredibly intuitive and user-friendly, allowing me to quickly and easily edit and customize my invoices, contracts, and other important documents. I especially appreciate the wide range of editing options, from adding text and images to creating fillable forms and adding digital signatures. With pdfFiller, I'm able to streamline my document management process and save valuable time and resources.

CONS

While I've had an overall positive experience with pdfFiller, there are a few minor drawbacks that I've encountered. First, the pricing can be a bit steep for smaller businesses or individuals who only need to edit a few documents per month.

Christy

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

PDF Filler - Time Saver

It's another great tool to have in my toolbox. It's important to be quick and effective in my line of work and this helps tremendously.

PROS

Love that I can go in and make corrections quickly and can share with my clients securely. Even more, I love that I can easily eliminate pages or combine documents into one.

CONS

It took a few times using the app to figure it out.

Reasons for switching to pdfFiller

Ease of the product - once I figured it out.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Stress free

I am able to get many projects done quicker and more efficiently with the use of PDFfiller. I enjoy the benefit of multiple different ways to finalize the project, send for signatures, print, email, save, etc.

PROS

I love that this software is simple to use and I don't feel I need training to use it. Almost all the functions this software has is what I need to complete task in my professional role.

CONS

I wish there were ways to combine documents, or if there is, making it easier to do so.

Reason for choosing pdfFiller

At this time yes. Everything is on one screen and easily accessible.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

A One Stop Shop for all you PDFs handling needs!!

Pdf Filler have allowed us to quickly edit our PDFs on the go, making our documentation process smooth and hassle-free. Overall its been a pleasant experience using it.

PROS

1.Support for multiple data sources such google drive, dropbox, etc2.Simple and easy to use3.Allows to easily edit the PDFs4.On cloud solution making it readily available for use directly from web5.Saves lot of time as we can change PDFs directly no need to convert to docx first6.Uploaded data is secured and so not to worry on data security and privacy.

CONS

1. Conversion capabilities missing 2. Support for other document formats can be added

Reasons for switching to pdfFiller

PdfFiller is light and easy to use application, does not require downloading application to local , thus saves setup efforts.

Shelly

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

PDFfiller in a medical office

Overall, very pleased with the program. Love the east of use, wish the file saving was a little easier.

PROS

I like being able to upload patient forms that need completed (i.e. FMLA or short term disability) and completing neatly with PDFfiller, instead of handwriting, etc. I love the east of emailing or faxing directly from the program as well. The confirmation of receipt or email being read is nice.

CONS

Some times the text boxes are difficult to line up or get placed properly but I really feel with more use I will become better with these small tweaks.

Reasons for switching to pdfFiller

We no longer needed Updox for faxing services and eliminating that also left me without a program with easy fill in capabilities.

Elyzabeth

E-Learning, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Say yes to PDFfiller.

I was able to take a 30+ page PDF file, highlight areas of significance, add sticky notes and/or note boxes where I needed to remember a particular point in the lengthy document filled with legal jargon. Which made things SO much easier for me. Although I have listed a few things that I wish were different, overall the product is a great one. I had one difficult experience with a file, but otherwise everything has been amazing. I would absolutely recommend PDFfiller to anyone needing the tools it offers.

PROS

I had never used a PDF editor before. Simply due to the fact that I had a hard time finding one that wasn't trying to charge me a bunch of money up front. PDFfiller gave me a free 30-day trial. Which is an instant gold star in my books. Aside from the willingness to let it's potential customers try the product out, the product is surprisingly easy to navigate through, and I was able to download a copy of my final product free with the trial.

CONS

There are two things that I would change if I could. The first thing that I did not care for is honestly just one of those particulars that I would have like to have the option of. That being that the only highlighting option is yellow. While this is not really a big deal, it would be really nice to have the option to select different highlighting options (pink,green,orange,blue,etc.). As a college student, I handle a LOT of PDF files on a weekly basis. Anything from a single page reference list, to a PDF copy of a book that consists of hundreds of pages. For me, color coding highlighted areas makes research points easier to decipher and organize according to relevance to one another. The one thing that I noticed was a bit of a headache to deal with. I uploaded a file that needed updating. I selected a entry point that needed to be changed, and the font size automatically changed from an 8.5 to a 9. I selected the "text size down" option, and it made it a size 8. There is no option to size it back to an 8.5. This created an abnormal look to the line of text, and one or more words were different in size. I would have to go through and individually adjust everything to the same size. This may be a subtle difference in size, but as a Graduate student, these things matter in the grading process.

Mohd Nubli

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

With pdfFiller the process of filling out pdf forms becomes easier like ABC

PdfFiller is a very comprehensive online PDF editor and form filling platform. With relatively intuitive and easy-to-use features, users can quickly create and fill out documents, forms, and contracts, save signatures, add text, embed images and combine multiple PDFs. In addition, it also provides access to thousands of free templates, cloud storage solutions and compatibility with popular file formats such as Adobe Acrobat and Microsoft Office. The software offers many features, such as customizable templates, unlimited storage and legally binding digital signatures. With its user-friendly interface, PdfFiller is the ideal tool for businesses and individuals who need a quick and efficient digital document management process.

PROS

Among the advantages is it’s easy to use and navigate interface. Additionally, it has support for over 20 different document formats. It can also access forms quickly and efficiently. The process of filling out the form is electronic and sign the document with the eSignature feature so multiple users can collaborate on the document at the same time. It also has special security features to keep all data safe.

CONS

The downside is that the existing form templates are very limited. It's also inappropriate.for relatively long documents besides mac or iOS version is not provided besides it has a subscription fee to pay.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Best PDF Solution

PROS

I work with PDF's every single day and that requires a software that can handle PDF files with ease and allow me to create and edit these on a moment's notice. PDFfiller is perfect for that. PDFfiller allows me to store private data fields (and documents) safely and share them with the right recipients knowing no one can intercept the private data on the way. My team and I often use the same templates on a daily/weekly basis, which saves us a lot of time all together. The interface itself is easy to use once you get the hang of things. All things considered, PDFfiller is an outstanding solution for all your business' PDF Needs.

CONS

PDFfiller took a few days to learn the basic functionality of, but that is to be expected from a software that provides us with great value. I did not deduct any points for this as this is a very minor inconvenience.

Mark

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Good for business

Works well most of the time with only about 5% of customers having difficulty signing documents. Plan to keep using

PROS

PDFFILLER does everything I need it to do for my business: quick edits, templates and storage.

CONS

Some workflow improvements could be made to save clicks and therefore time. Would like more flexibility to send templatized emails

Reason for choosing pdfFiller

Price at the time

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

easiest way to fill forms!

I like it and I recommend it to anyone who works with Forms that cannot be edited using another softwares.

PROS

In my job we need to complete a LOT of forms (we are a law firm specialized in tax and corporate law so we need to complete a lot of forms that come in PDF format) and some of them doesn´t allow us to make any edit in the regular PDF program so PDFFiller is our salvation. It is super easy to use and it allows you to edit the entire document using only this software. You can add text or even delete parts that you don´t need. It is a software that doesn´t require any effort to understand because everything is as simple as upload the document, make the changes and save as pdf or print the document. I use it every day and I find it very complete for the things that I need.

CONS

You are not able to use it in several computers, so if by mistake you open your session on another computer you may loose your work.

David

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT