All Sejda Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bruno

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Excellent alternative for personal use

I started using Sejda in early 2020, almost two years ago. At the time I was looking for a tool precisely to manipulate PDFs. I've tested other free and paid solutions, especially MasterPDF, but the one I use continuously is Sejda.

PROS

Sejda can do a lot of things and still have a clean, intuitive interface, with virtually no learning curve. It has a desktop application, which makes all the difference to me, there is no need to use web apps. You can quickly manipulate PDFs, such as filling out forms sent in PDFs, inserting an illustration containing your physical signature of the document (not a digital signature, just an illustration representing your signature). I think of everything, what I like the most is the speed at which I can do all this with Sejda. It's not time consuming.

CONS

To be honest, I have no complaints about the tool. For my use it works perfectly. Of course, there are many things that the tool doesn't do, and for that it is necessary to use another tool. Especially reading and tagging PDFs, a constant demand in many management professions, cannot be done in Sejda.

Reasons for switching to Sejda

MasterPDF is more time consuming and confusing to use and Adobe Acrobat has lower cost-benefit.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Sejda is an indispensable utility that should be implemented in every office environment.

Sejda prominently offers a wide selection of tools that's catalysed my workload ever since trying out its free version. The user experience is overall amazing & everything looks polished & easy to access at first glance. It's just a convenient tool that really makes a night-and-day difference when taking on office-related work.

PROS

The shear amount of features, silky-smooth desktop & web interface & the ridiculously-low subscription compelled me to stick with Sejda for my PDF-handling workload. Both the website & desktop versions equally offer tons of must-have features such as PDF conversion, size-reduction, merging & editing as well as page extraction, deletion & watermarking all of which I find myself using regularly.

CONS

While the OCR functionality is outstanding here, it can sometimes take its sweet time processing Arabic text (especially with content apparently using the bold, Sultan font). I hope to see an accelerated performance in future updates.

Reason for choosing Sejda

Sejda simply offers a vast amount of features that solely focuses on bringing the best user experience when handling large PDF documents. The alternatives I sought didn't seem to possess as many features for their asking price to dissuade me from using Sejda from the get-go.

User Profile

Waleed

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

A comprehensive Set of PDF tools

A handy PDF editing tool for your PC also available online that is like a combination of various tools rather than a single software that can do all of these things. I use this as my primary PDF conversion tool on the desktop.

PROS

several tools available some very unique tools like' breakdown by bookmarks' available on the web as well as desktop very nice appearance pretty stable, rarely encounter errors, does its job also has the ability to convert between various other document formats and PDF and converts them very fast merging two files is quite advanced compared to other PDF editors. you can even alternate and mix two documents which come very very useful at times several free to use features (3-tasks per day) which is more than enough for occasional users updates so frequently with new features and fixes flexible pricing options, including even weekly.

CONS

you first choose what you want to do and then choose the file. a pretty unusual and problematic approach devoid of most file editing capabilities, so you can not use it to compose a PDF subsciption is too costly. it will cost you as much as microsoft office 365 which seems way to much for a PDF tool

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great tool with powerful functions

PROS

I can crop things, edit fonts and more on pdfs very easily for a very minimal cost.

CONS

The interface moves a bit too much, with so many popups flying around sometimes you do get lost.

Reasons for switching to Sejda

Pricing from Adobe is very high these days.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Great for simple PDF edits

Despite its limitations, Sejda PDF is a powerful application that is easy to access (online or as a desktop app), intuitive to use, and is fairly priced. I use the software all the time, and I'm usually able to accomplish what I need within the limits of the free version - but if I need more, I might purchase a short-term subscription, which is affordable and much cheaper than alternative programs. This program is still much less powerful than Adobe Acrobat Pro, but it suits my needs very well most of the time.

PROS

This program can do almost anything you'd need to do with PDF documents - converting to a text or image file, merging or splitting pages, compressing based on file size, editing the document, e-signing documents, and more. It's also free to use up to three times a day, and I can usually get my tasks done within those three uses. (The premium version is fairly priced, and much more affordable than Adobe Acrobat, but of course Acrobat is a much better, more powerful application.)

CONS

The program (both the desktop version and the online version) is divided by function (such as merging documents, converting, editing...). This can sometimes make it cumbersome and inefficient to accomplish many different kinds of tasks in one go. This is especially significant if you are using the free version, because you are limited to 3 tasks per day. However, it's still a useful tool that works relatively well, and can save you a lot of money if you only need a PDF editor every now and then.

Reasons for switching to Sejda

Sedja PDF is much more affordable than Adobe Acrobat Pro, and I can usually accomplish everything I need to in the free version of Sedja. Sedja saves me lots of time and money.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Powerful and Efficient web-based PDF handling application!

I have used Sejda for editing and changing my PDF documents and resumes, it has also help in e signing the pdf files with ease.

PROS

1. Allows you to easily view ,edit ,merge, etc the pdf files2. Supports PDFs conversion operation3. Web-based solutions, does not require to be downloaded to system4. Ensures Data privacy and security of the uploaded files using encryption5. Intelligent features like repair , OCR are also supported

CONS

1. Once you saved the changes after editing, you cannot change it and have to start again2. More features should be supported in free tier

Faiz

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Editing Documents on the GO

Overall, Sejda has resolved my PDF related works on the GO that too with ease.

PROS

The best thing about Sejda is that it offers basic tools for free for users. From E-Signature to editing PDF to making changes in them, Sejda offers all.

CONS

Time limitation for a new user is what irritates the most. Forcing you to sign up in order download your completed documents.

Reasons for switching to Sejda

Easy to use with free required tools.

Samuel

Accounting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Inexpensive PDF Editor

PROS

I really like how I can merge and edit PDFs in such a seamless and inexpensive manner. Also really great how they can convert and merge pictures into PDFs as well.

CONS

Text/font matching for editing pdfs. Right now when I edit a PDF and add text I often have trouble actually having the font from Sejda match what is on the PDF.

User Profile

Millie

Verified reviewer

Import and Export, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

limit of free task

Im used to Sejda but free use limitation is really not helpful and prompted to look for another software, can you make it ten tasks a day instead or put free limitation back to three tasks an hour?

PROS

easy to use for merging editing and my works are clean when using this software.

CONS

the free limitation from three tasks an hour became three tasks a day

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

PDF Editing is now easy

In my day to day life, I have to submit filled up applications provided by different companies. It was very hard previously but now I can complete it within minutes. It has saved my times and gave me flexibility to work in even mobile phone.

PROS

Simply useful has the basic tools to satisfy the need for a basic user. The Free (BETA) version has every reason to like it. Now pdf editing in free is possible which was impossible previously. The editor has made it comfortable. It should be mentioned that there is every sort of arrangement to secure the file, including protection, watermark, and flatten. We have the flexibility to convert pdf into excel, JPG, text, and word of course.

CONS

I see nothing to dislike. It can reduce pricing for the professional users. $5 for 07 days only shows too costly. Another side of improvement I think could be options to transfer the toolbar to the right side of the site.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

You can do all

PROS

I am so impressed, using this website free for a few years, I felt urged to leave a review to support them. It is a one stop show for whatever you want to do with your PDF files. Just upload them, insert pages, merge documents, edit text, add text. So incredible and useful. And thank you for offering this free to basic users.

CONS

I have no CONs to report. You have a certain limit to use it every hour, which is usual for any free product

Ismael

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Uma das melhores Ferramentas para manipulação de documentos

com o Sejda sempre escapei de problema como pdf corrompido, dividir páginas, gerar pdf de uma página html sem perder layout ou referencias, uma ótima alternativas para gerar documentos em sistemas online e muito mais.

PROS

Interface fácil de usar: O Sejda tem uma interface intuitiva e bem organizada, o que facilita a navegação e o uso do software.Vários recursos de edição de PDF: O Sejda oferece uma ampla gama de recursos para a edição de arquivos PDF, incluindo combinar, dividir, reorganizar e excluir páginas, adicionar proteção de senha, adicionar anotações e comentários, preencher formulários e assinar digitalmente documentos.Versão gratuita disponível: O Sejda oferece um plano gratuito que permite aos usuários editar até três documentos por hora.Versão desktop e API: O Sejda oferece uma versão desktop do software e uma API para integração em aplicativos de terceiros.HTML to PDF: Para nós uma das ferramentas mais úteis já desenvolvidas, pois conseguimos desenvolver outros softwares e sistemas web e utilizar o sejda para gerar documentos sem código, apenas com a integração api. Ele gera um pdf perfeitamente com o mesmo layout que você desenvolveu é incrível!

CONS

Nenhuma parte negativa até o momentos, somente vale salientar a incompatibilidade e possíveis erros com alguns navegadores específicos, nada que agrave a experiencia com a ferramenta, pois acredito que seja mais algo relacionado do lado do navegador.

Kreeti

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Online PDF Editor that can be accessed from anywhere

Editing documents received or created in PDF version as per the need has been possible through the Sejda PDF editor.

PROS

Sejda PDF Editor's web app is easily accessible from anywhere and is often very useful for quick editing of PDF files for both personal and business uses.

CONS

The pricing for its desktop version is very much huge compared to its web version. Similarly, the batch uploading feature is also missing on this application.

Kiran

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Web Based Seamless PDF editor

Correcting errors on PDF files has become more comfortable with Sejda PDF software.

PROS

This web-based app is powerful while it comes to editing and creating new pdf files from anywhere at any time.

CONS

Since its a web-based application, it's efficient functioning depends upon the internet connection speed. Besides, with its free plan, the tasks per day are limited to three.

Ashwini

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Now its easier to edit PDF files online

Editing PDF files online has become convenient since this app can be used online through any web browsers.

PROS

The ability to use this PDF editor for free from any browser and any operating system is what I like the most about the Sejda PDF editor.

CONS

Sejda PDF editor lacks optical character recognition feature and supports image uploads up to five images only.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

For Perfect PDFs!!

Very helpful for all your PDF editing needs. Would recommend!

PROS

I especially like that with Sejda, they have a whiteout option for PDFs and that it lets you erase previous remarks and comments.

CONS

I have no complaints. I don't even know what else they could add to make their features better. Maybe an option to send PDFs for e-signature?

Reshmi

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Worth the money, recommended to all

It's excellent, it's definitely worth the money. It is a simple tool and with all the needed basic features. I definitely recommend it to my friends and colleagues. I just wish I had discovered this product before, since it is cheaper than some of the other similar products with as many features.

PROS

It made my life easier in so many ways. Since I work in software industry, I have to deal with online documents daily. Editing them, signing different documents, editing , updating, conversion features in it are excellent. Instead of having to print document and signing and then scanning and uploading it, I can simply use the signature feature and gets the job done.

CONS

I have no complaints. The only thing I can point out is that it'll be better if they added more fonts, though the current fonts does the job for me.

Rutendo

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

It works the way I want every time!

Editing pdfs was a very hard task for me until I came across Sejda. It's a very efficient tool and any person can use it. It does not require any expertise to use and is very time-saving. It is totally worth having.

PROS

I really like how I can easily edit the text without converting the whole document to word. It's like I'm continuing writing the original document, with the font style, size all the same. I also love that I can access the tool from anywhere as long as I have an internet connection. It's a very time-saving tool that has all the features you would want in a pdf editor, which could be editing, merging, annotating you name it!

CONS

There really isn't anything I dislike about sejda but it could be a lot easier if i could duplicate the text fields

Daniel

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

PDF much closed with Sejda

PROS

in my work i usually have to convert documents to pdf and sejda greatly helps. i can create and edit pdf files as you have many options like delete pages, edit pages like whiteout, cut, erase etc. this way i can easily modify documents and prepare them for further process

CONS

don't have anything i dislike, it even has option of greater sized doc to be uploaded unlike other tools

Amanda

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

SEJDA TO THE RESCUE!

It's pretty awesome. I use it daily at work and it gets the job done!

PROS

It is a true PDF editor that allows you to edit documents. If you download the desktop version you never have a limit of how many things you can edit and save.

CONS

It's a little outdated. I wish it had more obvious ways of using features. It would be nice to actually use things like underlining etc.

Mariela

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY